App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Inventory Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


384 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

zoho inventory review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since I use Zoho Software, I can concentrate more on the most important element : my client

Pros

Zoho software is easy to use and can be adapted to every kind of business

Cons

But sometimes the Authentification through OneApp is not that easy

JW
AvatarImg

Jane W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not as useful as expected.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can update my inventory in all of my marketplaces easily.

Pros

I like that I can update all of my inventory in marketplaces all at once as I have several shops. Updating products is fairly straight forward.

Cons

I dislike that the order screen has to be used. I don't use invoices, and I prefer to use ShipStation for my shipping as it utilizes barcodes or order tracking which is so much faster, so I don't really need anything with the order screen. I wish it just updated my inventory as sold and had the option to not even have the orders area. I'm afraid that marketplaces will be notified when I don't want them to, as they are already being notified by my other services. I'm still really trying it out, but so far it's not exactly what I need.

KW
AvatarImg

Kevin W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Full Inventory for your Sales Business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Integrates with Zoho CRM to save time on manually entering information into invoices. Product building is a breeze and it seems to track inventory QUANTITIES accurately. Clean templates and tons of room to customize everything.

Cons

Uses a "physical" and "accounting" inventory valuation system, which is confusing to look at. Was recently updated and working better.

AC
AvatarImg

Alejandro C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to set up and manage, but lacks features and reports that should be there

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's easy to set up and affordable. Good API if you have a developer to work around its shortcomings.

Cons

The information is all there locked in a box where you can't find it. You better have a developer. Also, if your sales are tax inclusive like mine, no way to import them automatically from a marketplace. Contact support and they just say maybe one day they'll work on it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Poor customer service and incompetent staff

Reviewed 3 years ago

warehouse managing. helps to keep the inventory in order

Pros

price and being able to see live sales report

Cons

no charts and poor customer service along with incompetent staff.

BK
AvatarImg

Binyamin K.

Farming, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not Clean, Not Intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sadly, although Zoho Inventory is clumsy, awkward, and anything but user friendly, its still is, for now at least, the best inventory platform on the market and that is why I will continue using it.

Pros

Its difficult for me to write too many positives about Zoho Inventory, but what I will say that it is robust. It is feature rich. There is a great deal of information that can be recorded and documented with Zoho Inventory. And, sadly enough for those of us who need to keep track of inventory, its probably the best Inventory Platform on the market.

Cons

When it comes to keeping track of my farm inventory I like clean, easy, and intuitive. None of which, in my mind at least, describes Zoho Inventory. While it is robust, its also clumsy. I suppose if I were to devote the time to learning how to use it well it would be worth the time spent, as a farmer, I'm just too busy. That is why I find myself to be disappointed with Zoho Inventory. While it is the best Inventory Platform I've found, that isn't because it's great, its only because its better than the rest, which is saying little.

WT
AvatarImg

Woody T.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho is a great tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Invoice service and customer relations management. The web based nature of the software enable me and my multi-location crew to all work together and stay efficient.

Pros

Web based, easy and intuitive interface. Multiple services on a single platform. Very reasonably priced. Great for small business.

Cons

Doesn't have all of the features that I would need. But, that is the tradeoff with the easy/intuitive nature of the software... For what it is I have no real cons.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool to manage Amazon FBA and sync stock with Etsy, Zoho Commerce .

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Inventory sync from my Amazon FBA sync and Etsy, Zoho Commerce. Sales order and invoicing features.

Cons

Can’t wait to have the some features for Amazon Europe.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Zoho Inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love using zoho. It is very user friendly and cost effective.

Pros

Ease of use. This software is very user Friendly. Value for money.

Cons

Few feature doesn't support manufacturing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Zoho Inventory is very adaptive in the sense that you can transfer inventory between warehouses and stores. Also it allows for sales returns helping to track inventory better.

Cons

Cannot do Estimates for Customers or create accounting reports. Would be more beneficial to combine books and inventory to one software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OK but limitations are a deal breaker

Reviewed 5 years ago

OK

Pros

Ease of use Full feature mobile app Pricing - not too expensive

Cons

Limitations on custom fields, there can be 2-3 custom fields of the same type Multi-select custom fields can only have up to 5

SN
AvatarImg

Solomon N.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its a Good Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its a pretty good software.

Pros

Its easy to use and really its the only one of its kind on the market for the price.

Cons

As the app grows more functionality will be added.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent for wholesale sellers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I currently use the free version of Zoho Inventory as that's all I need at the moment. As my business scales, I will explore paying for Zoho Inventory when the integration with PayPal has been worked out.

Pros

Zoho Inventory makes it easy to keep track of inventory, sales, and best sellers. Reports are intuitive and easy to run and make monitoring the performance of my business very easy.

Cons

I do wish there was a little better integration with some services. For example, I utilize PayPal Here for payments. Zoho Inventory only integrates with PayPal Payments Pro and Payflow. I've attempted to send invoices using Zoho Inventory and the regular PayPal integration, but it doesn't work unfortunately.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just What I Needed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Going from manually tracking inventory to using Zoho Inventory has been incredible. Seemingly everything is automated, and it eliminates a lot of the guesswork that goes into manual management. Makes my life a lot easier, and has been well worth the cost to my company in inventory holding costs.

Pros

Keeps track of what's coming into my warehouse, what's going out, and makes sure that we have enough items in stock at all times. Really easy to generate insights into your business from such a system. Really a software packed with many features at a competitive price.

Cons

Can get somewhat pricey if you are using Zoho's various services--no all-in-one solution available. No glaring weaknesses within the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great business tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Excellent application for the growth of a small medium business. It is easy to use and accessible.

Cons

support in other languages like Spanish...

KD
AvatarImg

KARTIK D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OVERALL FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

Reviewed 6 years ago

ALL ON ONE PLACE IT ACTUALLY AWESOME

Pros

THE ZOHO BOOK WHICH KEPT ME UP TO DATE WITH MY ALL ACTIVITY , DASHBOARD SIMPLY CLEVER HIGHTEK AND PROVIDING US ALL ACCESS THANKS

Cons

ADDING AN ITEM IF WE ARE HAVING AN ITEM ALREADY INVOICED IT CANT BE ADDED TO INVENTORY,IF IT IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE IT QUICK ASAP ADD THE FEATURE

FG
AvatarImg

Franscislyne G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory pour gérer vos services

Reviewed 5 months ago

J'ai surtout apprécié la simplicité avec laquelle je pouvais générer mes factures.

Pros

Zoho Inventory est un outil en ligne vous permettant de gérer vos clients, fournisseurs, services et produits en ligne

Cons

Accessible en ligne, la version gratuite est très limitée en terme d'utilisation

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease and user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accounting and Inventory management is good and good to learn. Keep making it more user friendly and secure.

Pros

Its all about speed and data integration, and we can use it sitting in any part of the world or on the go. It's Amazing.

Cons

Data backup is not so user-friendly. At least backup must be a daily basis.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool to manage inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago

helped us to streamline our process and keep updated the goods we sale

Pros

Is easy to set up and maintain updated. Good for companies that resale finished goods

Cons

not so good to manufacturing companies that have a complex mix of raw materials

mf
AvatarImg

mohamed fouad a.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It's a very easy to use but unfortunately not good if you have a multi store

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

easy to use integrated with other system very good appearance fast system with a nice look graph

Cons

a bad system when it comes to multi store and when it integrated with zohoo books the system treat it like one store there is lack of reports in zohoo inventory high price according to this issue

DB
AvatarImg

Derek B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Shipping & Reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is currently unusable for most businesses.

Pros

Easy to use and setup and integrates with Zoho CRM. Zoho inventory also allows you to package your order and print a label that says whats in the package, but you cannot ship those packages properly. See cons.

Cons

They have API connectors for UPS & FedEx. However, the system does not package properly and does not allow multiple packages with the carriers that integrate with the system. Example: If one order had 10 packages, you would need to fulfill 10 packages separately with its own packing slip and tracking number. Your customer would receive the order as if they had 10 different orders.

PK
AvatarImg

Prabhakar K.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

FREE To start and explore and decent features for a free version.

Cons

Inflexibility in handling certain situations -

SS
AvatarImg

Sherouk S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

With Zoho inventory, my company shifted from being an excel management user to a full software-based system. Items are better tracked and Payables are kept on track.

Pros

The ability to create PO and track them from the moment a PO is made till the inventory was received to the customer. Ability To make group items based on different categories such as size and patterns The package services is also a great introduction

Cons

It should give us more item description. i.e when sending a supplier the PO we should send him an attachment of the item description and specifications. Hope it allows us to assign the same PO to multiple customers based on % base

DD
AvatarImg

Deepesh D.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fantastic to use, friendly , best to handle inventory business awesome. lovely

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy to make purchase and invoice generation plus track off payments

Pros

inventory mangament , billing , shipment handling, payment tracking and recording and lot more, only user can understand its feature which are more comfortable, no error, no coding , ready to use . take way model.

Cons

crm need to be developed and users need to be added with less price. SO, please develop this, add other feature like automatic lead generation , and merge book and account with inventory for free.

VA
AvatarImg

Vikas A.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are having multiple warehouses and lots of perishable inventories so wanted to have both the functionality. We are getting both these functionality so this was a great experience. Integration with magento didn't work as somehow kloudconnector didn't sync data even if data is added multiple times and the connection shows successful. Kloudconnect didn't reply to the email raised for solution or help.

Pros

The software is easy to use. There are lots of tutorials available so it can be learnt easily. Having a mobile app is a great advantage. The speed and smoothness of the application impress much.

Cons

We didn't find any issue in the software as we have just started to check the features.