This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Abak 360

Timesheet software and billing solution

see alternatives

Abak 360 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

ABAK software is easy to use, the customer service is excellent and the company is always improving the software. We are very satisfy with the product.

Jean Q.

Abak is a timesheet software that is easy to use, the copagny is willing to improve the product, which is very important for us.

Olivier C.

We have been using the software for over a decade with very few issues. The software is easy to use and has a good return on investment.

Daniel E.

Cons

The problem that we faced was that none of the spreadsheets were linked. The metrics were all over the place and often there were double and triple entries that were needed.

Neil M.

Can't customize the reports to our specific needs/or is difficult to do so.

Andrew Z.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

4

6

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I definitely recommend Abak.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been working on Abak software since 2011 and find it's exactly what we need for our business. With what the basic program offered to the customization of the software, I have not run into any issues we were not able to accomplish with Abak. Installation was seamless and the knowledgeable training staff took steps to ensure I was comfortable working with the program before letting me go on my...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Time and Project Tracking and Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization uses ABAK to manage billing on a per consultant and per project basis. We have found it to effectively coordinate this work with invoicing.

Pros

Simple for users to monitor time spent on a project by project basis. Can integrate with expense accounts, and billings. Easy to get an overview of projects over any specified time scale.

Cons

The appearance of the software is dated, however it does not appear to impact the functionality. Grammar and spelling features are somewhat lacking compared to the available alternatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer Support and Reporting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the support we have received has been good and done on a timely manner until recently. It would be helpful if some of the reports could be customized for our specific needs without having to send a request to create the report that is needed.

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Can't customize the reports to our specific needs/or is difficult to do so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great comprehensive tool for payroll

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm an employee using this software. It's very structured and allows for my managers to properly segment a task into which I put time into. Use friendly.

Cons

The only lacking thing is the user interface design. Although all options appear to be there, I have to admit that the software seems a bit analog.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Abak has made our time tracking and reporting a dream come true in our office. This software is simple to use and easy to customize to suit any Company's needs.

Pros

Reporting

Cons

n/a

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The customer service and after sales support is as good as it gets.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our process with Abak started last year when our firm decided that we needed to improve the way we track time and expenses in order to help us attain our strategic goals. Like many small consulting firms, we had been using spreadsheets to track the various metrics that we thought were most useful. The problem that we faced was that none of the spreadsheets were linked. The metrics were all over...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Abak

Reviewed 8 years ago

Abak is a timesheet software that is easy to use, the copagny is willing to improve the product, which is very important for us. The Web base software is not perfect, like any other web base software, you have a little bit of latency, and designing custom report is not easy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using the software for over a decade with very few issues. The software is easy to use and has a good return on investment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An efficient product.

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been good as after having faith in the software we decided to buy a paid version and it has not failed to be reliable.

Pros

I have used it as a free trial and also paid one and the entire suite has been overall impressive with none of the downtime faced during working hours.

Cons

The description should be clarified a bit more for ease of understanding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of ABAK

Reviewed 7 years ago

ABAK software is easy to use, the customer service is excellent and the company is always improving the software. We are very satisfy with the product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review