App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Asite Logo

Asite

100% Configurable Construction Project Management Platform

see alternatives

(1)

Asite Reviews

Overall rating

3.6

/5

120

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.84/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.
Customer support is always eager to resolve my queries and the responses I get are mostly satisfactory leading to the resolution of issues.
Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.
The 'upgrade' has made things worse. I don't like anything about this package; it is appalling and there are no redeeming features at all.
User interface very difficult to use - no zoom out function for large spreadsheets results in endlessly scrolling through and easily losing your place so the feature becomes hugely frustrating.
Hours lost learning the system and redoing things. I dread to think how much it is costing the Environment Agency to host.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


120 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Roderick B.

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All file are systhematic

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits is flies are secure, no worries for copyrigth

Pros

All file are send to other companies are secured. No issues has been encountered in our daily routine communication with other company.

Cons

The most least i like is the zooming in and out. You can not used the mouse (scrolling to enlarge) instead used the plus and minus zooming.

GH
AvatarImg

Gus H.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

With training this program is easy to use, I've had a few problems but nothing that wasn' sorted out

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a company, we have benifited from using this softeware quite well. We use it as a drawing issue and distribution cloud - So that our site teams and external consultants have a simple way of accessing the most up to date drawings we have issued. This obviously saves time for ourselves from having to distribute multiple drawings to multiple people at multiple times via multiple emails etc. But also on paper costs of having multiple drawings posted to consultants etc. The site is relatively easy to set up (With proper training) and navigate, so we have never had any issues from anyone trying to find something - but that is more to do with us setting appropriate file names etc. Although A-site does give us the opportunity to do that.

Pros

We're a construction company, so we use A-site as an information distribution website across our construction site teams and external consultants alike. I like the ease of setting up colleagues & distributing to multiple members of the site team and their ease of access. I believe that uploading drawings and superseding is very simple and the amount of information you can put onto the site when setting...

Cons

It can be quite complicated to set up new projects and sometimes the drawing uploader crashes. On some occasions, drawings have not uploaded at all. frustrating. Additionally, the build of the site with classic view and Adoddle 17 view is rather frustrating, as the classic view looks very dated - I believe steps should be made to incorporate the old style database into a new website - or at least revamp it. If you hadn't had any training on A-site or not taken the time to navigate you would get lost easily and make mistakes. Luckily I am well versed in classic view now so I find it relatively easy to follow.

SD
AvatarImg

Simon D.

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis

Reviewed 5 years ago

It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

Pros

It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

Cons

Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new...

PD
AvatarImg

Philip D.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Major upgrade to the old system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Document control isn't an exciting field, and the competition is largely clunky and difficult to use. Adoddle is the right step at the right time, in the right direction. Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.

Pros

User Interface has massively improved. Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.

Cons

The search functionality is frankly rubbish. You have to know the structure of the project A-Site Adoddle quite well to have a good chance of finding the correct document. The site has quite regular downtime for updates. This could probably be streamlined into fewer update released, but at least they happen in the middle of the night most of the time.

HR
AvatarImg

Helen R.

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally Good but have some suggestions for features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Saved searches are good could be improved by allowing users to set the content of the search too as a quick link, Adoddle view is intuitive but you have to stop looking at the document to perform any actions on it (all the right click on the search result actions would be handy), also would be really good to be able to write comments in the panel on the left with the document view open . Being able to see the document history is good but perhaps could be improved with filters (dont' always need to know when anyone has ever read the document)

Cons

Email notification summary isn't particularly useful, could perhaps be a grid with required/Overdue on one axis and action type on the other? If I have an action to review its much more important than 'For Information'

sa
AvatarImg

shamila a.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poor

Reviewed 5 years ago

file share is useful

Pros

Folder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download

Cons

slow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Document Control System

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Files can be indexed and are easy to search. Multiple versions and revisions are easy to find and compare.

Cons

Further work is needed on outputting of reports. Whilst the inbuilt systems give an overview in order to produce meaningful reports you need to extract the data and use external systems.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A fantastically easy and straight forward project coordination site that leaves no stone unturned!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easier coordination and single information portal for the entire project team.

Pros

The ability to share comments and track drawing and design progress using an online platformis great. We regularly go back and forth within the design team to create and design the best overall solution for the client. The ability to comment within minutes of a drawing being uploaded is exteremely useful.

Cons

The file viewing applet can sometimes take time to load but works well with patience. Sometimes when downloading files the QR code that is automatically applied to downloaded PDFs obscures details and text.

GB
AvatarImg

Graham B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Usually okay, sometimes frustrating.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly and much improved in comparison with the classic version. When I need support it is provided quickly.

Cons

It doesn't meet all of our business needs and can sometimes be confusing for users due to the complexity of the different tabs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very helpful software when used correctly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate Provides ease of contract management Provides contractual forms for use throughout the contract

Cons

Needs to be implemented properly to have positive impact Sometimes difficult to locate items Search bar sometimes difficult to use properly

JD
AvatarImg

Jaime D.

Railroad Manufacture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It really is "A doddle"

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools

Pros

Very easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.

Cons

Some of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward

TT
AvatarImg

Theodoros T.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

fast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business

Cons

RFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.

MA
AvatarImg

MOHAMMED A.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review on Addle

Reviewed 3 years ago

1. Overall experience superb with Adoddle - Asite 2. Enjoying the work with Adoddle - Asite

Pros

1. Its very user friendly 2. Easy to adopt for new users 3. Bulk Editing is the easiest way to edit the document metadata. 4. Easy to Extract the reports.

Cons

Nothing noticed about the least in Adoddle Asite.

MW
AvatarImg

Marc W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

simple to use, no real bells and whistles. needs additional functionality now. its aging

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

simplicity, ftp with database functionality. simple or sophisticated structure. however you need it. reliability excellent

Cons

getting left behind. needs a distribution server locked on, better viewer locked on. make it a future proof product

RG
AvatarImg

Rachel G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My colleagues use Asite almost all the time so it is a very useful computer software programme.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. When I first started using Asite it did not take me long for me to learn how to use it. No trouble finding or uploading documents/drawings on Asite.

Cons

I think the actual layout of the programme could do with being updated or modernised. The actual software itself sometimes has trouble loading or does not load at all and 'Error' is shown on my screen.

ST
AvatarImg

Stephen T.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Useful for secure collaboration but heavy handed to use and impenetrable process of searching

Reviewed 5 years ago

secure collaboration, single place for information holding

Pros

Getting drawing files is fairly quick to download if you can find them. useful for seeing comments from other members.

Cons

Software is complex to use, non intuitive, obscure methods to get to information, unclear instructions, heavy handed for simple needs like drawing issue. Lots of notifications for irrelevant parts of the project when we do not need them. Difficult to find just the elements required. Time consuming to manage in a busy office. Difficult for a specialist like ourselves to use. OK for multinationals that can afford all the extra staff needed just to use and manage this software. Setting up and making comments is another whole management process with this system. Would we recomend it NO but all these systems involve a huge admin effort that takes away importent time from your paying work.

PS
AvatarImg

Pramod S.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a good software to use & store all the data at 1 place. I like it and its easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy way to store the data's.

Pros

Keeping the data's safe & uploading of data is easy. Easy to take backups . Easy to login . Easy to guide others to use.

Cons

To many folder structure which some time not relevant to the projects & cant provide such data's while the project on going

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good platform to use while finding drawings

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Storage capabilities and amount of information you can upload and download from ASite. the old format is very easy to use, no problems for a beginner navigating around asite to find drawings and information

Cons

The new format doesn't seem to search the criteria properly. if the word is not found it will pull up all the drawings in the file and this takes some time to load up

lb
AvatarImg

leon b.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Just started to use but looking forward to implementing it fully

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hopefully will help to make my day more efficient

Pros

Easy to use interface still trying to find my way around the system, but hopefully once it comes in fully will be able to implement into my daily tasks more.

Cons

As a QS used to using DWF as a way of viewing drawings so that we are able to measure, as opposed to PDF that we can only view

RB
AvatarImg

Ramil B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asite is a friendly user application software. However, some features aren't yet available.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can easily get the information anytime we need it without any hassle. Good for coordination.

Pros

Easy to use. The system is self explanatory. You can markup the documents and directly send to the recipients for coordination.

Cons

In terms of bulk uploading, it takes too much time as the information still need to fill-up manually.

FH
AvatarImg

Fatima H.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product - easy to find submittals and RFIs and manage the workflow process

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the automated e-mail notifications - it really helps save time in not having to constantly follow up manually via e-mail.

Cons

I wish the interface was a bit more user friendly. It seems very jumbled and intimidating. I would get rid of everything and only keep the most essential features/options.

Vendor response

Hi Fatima Thank you kindly for your review! We'll have one of our team members contact you to explain the platform navigation to you in detail. This will enable more effective working methods in your environment. Best regards The ATeam

JH
AvatarImg

Joanne H.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Application

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to upload and download project related information

Cons

It shows tasks as outstanding even when not relevant to your role.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us it's always appreciated. Our team is always trying to make sure our users have a great outcome using Asite.

gc
AvatarImg

gerard c.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

access too drawings

Pros

easy to access drawings and communicate with sub contractors also easy to track the drawings and find information

Cons

time consuming and can confuse if you don't use it for a while and information can be hidden if you don't know how to refrence things

MM
AvatarImg

Maria M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use but needs the graphics updated a bit

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Accessibility is great, we love how easy it is to find revisions and access all previous drawings and all project information.

Cons

It feels a bit dated compared to other software on the market. The aesthetic etc. could be updated for a more friendly user experience.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to upload documents. It is really easy to find and view/ download documents. Would definitely recommend.

Cons

Software sometimes crashes and doesn't allow me to open mark ups/ comments on documents I have uploaded.