This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.

PD

Philip D.

Customer support is always eager to resolve my queries and the responses I get are mostly satisfactory leading to the resolution of issues.

VD

Vasilis D.

Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.

PD

Philip D.

Cons

The 'upgrade' has made things worse. I don't like anything about this package; it is appalling and there are no redeeming features at all.

RJ

Richard J.

User interface very difficult to use - no zoom out function for large spreadsheets results in endlessly scrolling through and easily losing your place so the feature becomes hugely frustrating.

EH

Emily H.

Hours lost learning the system and redoing things. I dread to think how much it is costing the Environment Agency to host.

MP

Matthew P.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

19

47

23

9

8

62%
positive reviews
70%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


106 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is intuitive compared to other document management platforms. Also looks relatively modern whereas other platforms have dated appearances given that they've been added to over a number of years.

Cons

The zoom slider bar on the PDF viewer isn't a good idea, a plus and minus would be far better. Also the PDF viewer is quite slow and laggy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

First time have used but is a easy learning process

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good platform for sharing and uploading information, with levels of control and access that fit the purpose of a construction project

Pros

The software can be adjusted to the needs of the user, there are modules that can be add to support specific tasks

Cons

The time involving in uploading something is not the best, also the filters mechanism VS naming the files could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product - easy to find submittals and RFIs and manage the workflow process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the automated e-mail notifications - it really helps save time in not having to constantly follow up manually via e-mail.

Cons

I wish the interface was a bit more user friendly. It seems very jumbled and intimidating. I would get rid of everything and only keep the most essential features/options.

Vendor response

Hi Fatima Thank you kindly for your review! We'll have one of our team members contact you to explain the platform navigation to you in detail. This will enable more effective working methods in your environment. Best regards The ATeam

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Frustrating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clear contract management audit trail for processing compensation events and changes to target costs.

Cons

Not intuitive making it difficult to find the information I need. Too complicated to set up the correct security/access to information leading to security breaches. Internet based systems are slow to access from my usual office

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

A very good product with too many "hidden" features.

Reviewed 4 years ago

read the report!

Pros

Very high potential. There are a lot of good features Local support has been good Archiving and retrieval is very useful

Cons

The "BASIC" system and setup is far too complicated thereby causing new users to shy away from it. We have had it for 2 years in a company of 100 people and still only about 3, maybe 5 people use it!!! I have had to withdraw from using it because no one else in the company uses it of even understands how to use it. There are too many features which are only accessible via hidden or complicated menu. Linking/sharing information with outside professions is too complicated. (ie Dropbox is far simpler) Basic Training is poor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asite it's an easy and accessible platform to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that you can easily track everything, creating reports and you can easily find what you are looking for

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 4 years ago

access too drawings

Pros

easy to access drawings and communicate with sub contractors also easy to track the drawings and find information

Cons

time consuming and can confuse if you don't use it for a while and information can be hidden if you don't know how to refrence things

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use the software as a client. The tool offers all functions required to administer contracts

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use with little or no training - the interface is very intuitive to navigate to find what you are looking for.

Cons

Abilities to batch approve drawings. This is probably more associated with upload procedures/ behaviours and possibly could be resolved through additional training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asite is a dream when it comes to document control

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really easy, clean user interface. Navigating is straight forward and the document filing system is great too. The ability to link different file types within on document submission helps with unnecessary file clutter.

Cons

Sometimes the amount of notifications can get a bit much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Some great features yet functionality can be improved

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fluid work flow system, ASITE configuration has been relatively straight forward and all NEC work flows exist.

Cons

Closing out correspondence isn't straight forward. Further, the definitions between PSC and ECC contracts aren't correct.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use but needs the graphics updated a bit

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Accessibility is great, we love how easy it is to find revisions and access all previous drawings and all project information.

Cons

It feels a bit dated compared to other software on the market. The aesthetic etc. could be updated for a more friendly user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good way to communicate and record documents and decisions, at times can be time consuming.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good method of recording data and communications. Its easy to refer to later and track development of communications.

Cons

It can be difficult to search for items. It can also be time consuming to upload items and meta data and find information later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I use Asite for managing flood defence scheme projects.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allows me to keep track of my projects.

Pros

I like the fact it's web based, generally quick to load & has the functionality to share & upload documents

Cons

sometimes it can run slow if a lot of people use it at the same time. Yesterday, a few of my projects disappeared for no reason, but there were no error messages or warnings that the software was down (it also happened to my colleagues so it wasn't user error).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to upload documents. It is really easy to find and view/ download documents. Would definitely recommend.

Cons

Software sometimes crashes and doesn't allow me to open mark ups/ comments on documents I have uploaded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Asite has been a key part of managing projects effectively

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple and effective management of contractual communications. Whether an instruction has been given or not is always explicit if everything is managed via Asite.

Pros

Asite enables all contractual communications to be managed in a streamlined and easily visible manner. Referring back to past activity to verify current status is simple.

Cons

Downloading files is more complex than necessary with forced zipping of multiple files. The new design runs more slowly than the old on less-powerful PCs, and does not have a particularly professional appearance with cartoon logos etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall positive with a steel learning curve

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows me to interact with my companies clients quickly and keeps all of our documents organised and in one place

Pros

I found that once I had gotten past the learning curve, the system was pretty self explanatory and I appreciated the helpful hints to complete documents.

Cons

When I was learning to use the soft wear, it wasn't very intuitive, and as someone who doesn't learn well from videos I would have preferred to read a PDF. Also, it would be helpful if the site mentioned on the front page which internet browsers the soft wear is compatible with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Initially Daunting then useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once you are familiar with the system, it becomes relatively intuitive and the proves highly flexible.

Cons

The user interface is not intuitive when you first use the system and it doesn't have a clear route to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use ASITE for project and programme management PPMT and also file management.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Interface is easy to use, design of portal is modern and clean, no data storage limit issues, easy to organise data into folders

Cons

Sends a lot of email updates autogenerated, difficult to unsubscribe from certain file sharing working groups, when searching in PPMT there's only keyword search, no option to search geographically/by organisation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I have been using Asite addodle for 2 and a half years as part of my job role.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer support is always eager to resolve my queries and the responses I get are mostly satisfactory leading to the resolution of issues.

Cons

Functionality as it is counter intuitive, complicated and not user friendly. Also the certain pages keep refreshing while I am looking for something making things hard to find thus wasting time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I use asite for project management of over 30 projects. The system is simple to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

overview of project costs, simple to see all funding and spend in profile and to see where changes are needed.

Pros

The software is easy to use and to enter data into. It is also simple to use as a reviewing tool, quickly accessing projects to oversee their funding, spend profile and help manage their progression. A useful note tool allows users to jot down changes and reason for change to a project, allowing for continuity.

Cons

It is possible to change historic information on a project which is very useful however, there is no automatic or 'secure' note on the system to dictate what changes have been made and by whom. This means that projects could be updated and historic, important, information lost. I think a tool that provided an update of changes and by whom which is encrypted (so no changes can be made to the note) would be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A shockingly bad user experience. Too complex, too cluttered, no guidance

Reviewed 4 years ago

None whatsoever

Pros

Closing it down. I don't like anything else about it, and I never look forward to having to do anything with Adoddle or Asite or whatever it is this week.

Cons

It is labyrinthine and nothing seems to work. Too many acronyms, no screen tips, no simple view. I hate it. It takes too long to do things which should be fast. It is a hoop I have to jump through and is massively less effiicient than the old ways of doing things. Even the front page is annoying. If I never had to use it again, it would be too soon. I am not a Luddite with no idea of 'systems', I am perfectly comfortable with database systems, but this front end is truly dreadful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

profficient

Reviewed 4 years ago

file sharing between multiple companies and a valid issuing system.

Pros

i like the fact that there are many sub folders in the system and you can ground things together for optimum organisation.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to see the comments that different parties have left on a particular document.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not intuitive to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It seems to have the capacity to do most things but knowing how to do them is not very easy and the layout is confusing.

Cons

Definitely the notifications are bad - the fact that you have to untick all of the notifications settings as they are all selected by default aren't good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mediocre

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good for adding and accessing drawings, handy for adding other documentation, everyone can see everything that is uploaded so keeps people in the loop

Cons

Too many emails updating me on drawings that didn't concern my trade, interface was not the most straightforward to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good presentation and ease to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very convenient when you have to download a big package of documents as it allows compressed files to be very accessible.

Cons

Sometimes the search field does not seem to work properly or at least I do not find the reference document that I want.