This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Apollo Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

10
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The functionality is amazing and it is super easy to use. I do not have to spend days training new employees how to use this, which frees up much of my time.

MF

Michelle F.

Biblionix is an amazingly helpful company. Not only is the customer support top notch, but they are excellent at taking user recommendations and implementing them.

MF

Michelle F.

Cost-effective & helps in improving ROI. Provides a great and insightful dashboard.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Does not work well when using the Internet Explorer 9 browser.

MN

Michele N.

A downside to Apollo is navigation steps. It took a long time to figure out how to move within a company if there are multiple contacts I want to communicate with.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Apollo users...

How would you rate Apollo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A productivity tool to improve project management through automation

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use it across various departments and have got great results to our satisfaction.

Pros

1. Very flexible & customizable 2. Improves collaboration & task management 3. Very dynamic & introduces new features regularly with almost every update 4. Cost-effective & helps in improving ROI 5. Provides a great and insightful dashboard

Cons

Navigation can be further improved to make it more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best OPAC softwares that exists

Reviewed 22 days ago

Biblionix is an amazingly helpful company. Not only is the customer support top notch, but they are excellent at taking user recommendations and implementing them. They are also great at working with us to create specific functionalities that we need.

Pros

The functionality is amazing and it is super easy to use. I do not have to spend days training new employees how to use this, which frees up much of my time.

Cons

The help manuals are not kept up to date when changes to the system are made. However, the knowledge base is the place to look for answers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has made prospecting quicker and easier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Apollo has a very robust database of prospects for a sales team to connect with. Filtering and prospecting is intuitive and simplifies the ability to distribute connections to new contacts.

Cons

Would like there to be more industries labeled within the prospect searcher. The AI does not always identify when a contact replies with not interested responses causing the contact to be messaged repeatedly when they should not be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apollo is a great tool for every small (or big) sales team

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, Apollo is a a must have for every sales toolkit, providing great value for money.

Pros

Inexpensive and easy to use. Compared to other tools, high value.

Cons

Sometimes lacks proper quality info. Also, icons are not always properly displayed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expanding My Network

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since people communicate through email constantly throughout the day, the ability o find a reliable source for accurate email addresses helps successful business people build a strong network. Having a strong network of professionals gives you job safety and security. I enjoy using Apollo and it helps me build a deep network.

Pros

Apollo provides you with an opportunity to find and communicate with peers in my industry. In this day and age of emails and digital communication, Apollo allows me to find email addresses of people of interest in my industry. This allowing me to communicate with a non-invasive approach of a simple email. It has been a very valuable tool for me to expand my professional network. LInkedin is beneficial but unfortunately not enough of my peers utilize a strictly business networking platform.

Cons

A downside to Apollo is navigation steps. It took a long time to figure out how to move within a company if there are multiple contacts I want to communicate with. I also do not like the bridge into my email since I do not want to utilize our corporate email but my personal email account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete client and project management in one dashboard.

Reviewed 4 years ago

One centralized dashboard to manage all clients and projects.

Pros

Apollo makes it easy to manage clients, projects, tasks, and billable hours. Both project managers and clients get a beautiful dashboard to see what needs to be done and when.

Cons

New product features and improvements are sometimes slow, so it can take a while if you need a specific feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly solution for small businesses

Reviewed 10 years ago

Apollo is an easy-to-use solution that can affordably help any small business manage both basic CRM and project management functions. For people looking for a more robust CRM solution with email marketing and other search engine optimization capabilities – this is probably not your solution. If you are looking for a project management solution that can also help you invoice and provide estimates to clients as well as manage your projects - this is not that type of solution either. Apollo does a great job doing what it does best – providing a solution to organize your tasks and projects, and centrally manage clients, colleagues and other contacts.

Pros

- Apollo allows you to import information from a number of places - Cases and Deals stores all notes, ideas and more under a project heading - Apollo now supports Writeboard

Cons

- Does not work well when using the Internet Explorer 9 browser

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Task Management and Time Tracking Tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far, Apollo has been great for what I need to use it for.

Pros

Apollo makes it really easy to track the amount of time I spend working on specific tasks for clients and it is very helpful in calculating the most accurate billing amount for hours worked.

Cons

Sometimes Apollo can record the time wrong and give you less time, but I've found that being careful to use less tabs at the same time will help avoid this bug.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing my personal and project tasks

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very suitable for controlling projects on small business

Pros

In my opinion the most useful feature of Apollo is the way it manages the information of clients and team members and also the integrated calendars

Cons

So far I have no complaints using the tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great resource for approaching customers!

Pros

Very helpful tool to know how to properly approach customers that have been viewing inventory on your site.

Cons

No cons were added to this review