Hygger Reviews

Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

4.57/5 (106 reviews)

Pros
  • The flexibility to use different planning models.
  • The models to prioritize user stories and ease of use
  • Very simple software for project management, very user-friendly.
  • The app has several options to help the user organize their tasks and projects.
Cons
  • The help and knowledge base should be a part of every screen
  • As I already mentioned, I'm in an eternal loop and can't leave it.
  • Everything is fine! Only improve the visualization of user stories
  • There is nothing I dont like. Hygger offer everything I need for my organization.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Angela Torres

User friendly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The app has several options to help the user organize their tasks and projects.

Cons
There is nothing I dont like. Hygger offer everything I need for my organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Parshy Srinivas

Hygger Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice

Pros
Very simple software for project management, very user-friendly.

Cons
The help and knowledge base should be a part of every screen

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Anonymous

SO great...

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Hygger enables me to allocate minor and major work tasks to other staff members who work remotely. It automatically creates a process for each task that ensures the tasks are done correctly.

Pros
Easy easy easy. No mess, no fuss, no clutter. It is clean, consistent and beautifully streamlined. Hygger’s main competitor is too fussy and overwhelming.

Cons
I REALLY don’t like the name sorry. It sounds very awkward and unappealing when I refer it to others. You asked for honest sorry!

Response from Hygger


Thank you so much for your honest opinion!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Matt Matt

It's a great tool for working in Agile projects.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of use and navigation speed up my workflow, so it saves a ton of my time.

Pros
The ease of use and intuitiveness of the menu are great. I tried many online project managing tools, but hygger stands out here as it speeds up my workflow.

Cons
I hope that all desktop features will be available in mobile version ie. roadmap. Additionally, I'm waiting for the moment when both Kanban board and Backlog share the same data, so its duplication is not necessary. Besides that it matches my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Vlad Kutepov

Hygger is the only project management software which could satisfy my needs.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

It improved organisation of my workflow.

Pros
Hygger offers lots of great features. Some of my favorites are swimlanes, time tracking and score cards. They have everything you need to manage in agile or even more complex approaches. The support team is also wonderful and always ready to help.

Cons
As for now I couldn't really find any cons. When you choose between 6 similar SaaS and then your choice goes to Hygger - that means even if they have any cons I couldn't find them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Anna Redlin

A tool that is both user friendly and proffesional

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I use various issue trackers, depending on a project and client. Hygger is more complex than Trello, allowing more structure within long term projects. On the other hand, compared to Redmine or Jira, it is much more intuitive and user-friendly. Overall, great user experience without compromising important functions.

Pros
Clarity and aesthetics without the loss of any important functions that an issue tracker should have.

Cons
I have used Hygger for a couple of months and haven't found any problematic areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Anonymous

Not very unique, similar to other project management platforms out there

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Has a feel similar to Trello for managing tasks. The priority chart is nice, and also the view kind of like gantt charts

Cons
Not an easy way to schedule your day. Does not intergrate with Freshbooks how I would like it to. Ideally I would like to be able to assign estimates ($) to tasks, assign them to clients, and when they are done sync with my accounting software (Freshbooks). Right now I have to go back and forth between my calendar, atlaz and then freshbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Bill Tihen

very helpful in tracking projects - a few bugs slowed down my usage

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

coordination with my colleague

Pros
I like the swim lanes & the ability to organize a kanban board. It is helpful to have scrum, kanban and release plans too.

Cons
I've had a few problems (now resolved) accessing the mobile version, old tickets assigned the wrong email are hard / impossible to change to the correct email. For a while I was getting messages from Atlaz that weren't relevant (regarding upgrading)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Ryan McDonald

With ease of use like Trello but all the powerful features of JIRA or Asana

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The roadmap board is a unique feature that does not require any plugins to work. It is great to switch to the RoadMap (read: Gantt Chart) from a Kanban board or sprint board. App integrations are great too!

Cons
I don't the like the per-seat pricing. I would like a self-hosted option with one time purchase pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Josh Halimi

It's a wonderful prodcut

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a lot of what I need with old platforms I use, just done cleaner and in a way that makes it very accessible to teams. Added features like the roadmap take this platform to a level above the competition.

Cons
I wish the layout was a bit cleaner. It can get crowded and a little confusing without the ability to customize colors or layout.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Jaime Gutierrez

Excelent Product!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The models to prioritize user stories and ease of use

Cons
Everything is fine! Only improve the visualization of user stories

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Troy Burkman

Nice Visual Jira tools

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that things can be moved around the boards by clicking and dragging them- it's more visual to arrange things- especially for searches and grouping User stories and Epics by use of color coding.

Cons
It wasn't intuitive at first. You need to go through the tutorial for sure to begin. As you go it gets easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

William Ragstad

Easy and simple! One clear main function.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

I got an good time declaration product that makes it easier to keep track of time worked

Pros
The simplicity and design! It is really easy to see all projects you are working on and see all of your to do's.

Cons
It is a little bit confusing the first time to find how to submit work time... I had to ask my manager to find it properly...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Marco Ortiz

Locked into an eternal loop

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Really bad for a free test.

Pros
Actually it wasn't bad until I got to 5 projects in the free version... after that every step I tried to take -even erasing projects to keep using the software just led to a page that asked me to buy an upgraded version. Now I'm locked in into an eternal loop and can't even erase my personal data.

Cons
As I already mentioned, I'm in an eternal loop and can't leave it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Ken Cucchia

Unfortuantely not what I was hoping

Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

I wish I could say that I got more from this. I actually was genuinely excited to check it out but it really overpromised and underdelivered

Pros
I was hoping for a lot more upon reading about Atlaz - but i was pretty underwhelmed. The UX/UI was really dated. Not easy to use, seemed like alot of moving parts.

Cons
but i was pretty underwhelmed, specifically with the UX/UI which I felt was really dated. Not easy to use, seemed like alot of moving parts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Jason Manlapig

Very easy to use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Easier management and collaboration of projects, tasks.

Pros
Flexible in terms of use/purpose. Takes a bit of time though if a new beginner. Would be useful for easy to use tutorials.

Cons
No offline version and hard to use smoothly when internet is slow. This is especially so in the Philippines

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

john vavul

smooth on boarding

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The setup was easy. Admin is simple, yet robust. Great integration. Users enjoy using system as well.

Cons
I think adding in custom reporting would be of use. There are reports, but not to what my boss has asked for. Maybe you can already do it, but its not real intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

David Bratton

Very useful, glad I got it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the versatility and the user interface. Makes the customer exoerience much more bearable for the busy individual.

Cons
Probably could use more features. Right now, Bitrix24 has a whole lot more features. Would like to see Atlaz surpass since the UI is better

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Aaron Green

A great way to combine your roadmap with your kanban sprint board.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The kanban board and filtering is outstanding. Supports backlog, kanban, roadmap, and time tracking..

Cons
Its quite overwhelming the amount of functionality, this makes it rather tricky to get started with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Mattias Nording

Bang for no buck!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great overview of my projects and tasks

Pros
The free option allows me to do all my freelancing work in a structured maner. The prio chart is a great tool to visualize what task to do first. Havent seen anything like it with other software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Jonas Krat

Love the interface an simplicity - need a few features more

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple and fast version of Jira. Seems to be the lightweight version of a scrum tool that we need. Just a little more needed

Cons
Needs import from Atlassians Jira. And says there is integration to github but it is not ready yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Anonymous

It is so much better than trello. My team are in the process of implementing atlaz.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use is key and it offers that. So amazing at what can be accomplished. When I use it it is just so easy to use and gives so many insights to what the team are doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Tobias Sjösten

Awesome project management experience

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Atlaz is now the main software I recommend to clients who are looking to structure their work beyond spreadsheets and emails.

Pros
I love how Atlaz is filled with so many useful features all while keeping the design super simple and clutter free. The priority tool is especially useful and I've never seen any other software execute something similar as well as Atlaz has.

Cons
There's nothing really that I dislike about Atlaz but if forced to say something perhaps it'd be nice to be able to deactive features/sections you don't use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Long Tran

Atlaz was a pretty easy tool to learn how to use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best thing about this program is the ability to comment and tag people to a job. The quick moving of a job is pretty nice too.

Cons
It's a small thing, but the design and layout of the site is kind of dull. I know it's used for work, but a bit of delight in interaction can make a dull part of life fun.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.

Michael Schroeter

Plan the way YOU want

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Actually really, really great, I've referred it to a few colleagues already.

Pros
The flexibility to use different planning models.

Cons
Some of the terms used don't align with what I thought they were, but that's just from not being use to the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hygger

Agile project management tool for software development.