App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Binfire Logo

Project management & collaboration software With Agile

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Binfire Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

29

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zoho-projects

Pros and cons

Helps manage projects, organize conversations and great for remote brainstorming. My team loves to use it and I have a clear view of the progress of any project in real time.
Really enjoyed how there was a free service with great storage out there for people who needed to transfer stuff from one person to the other. Binfire has made this possible for many peopl.
It is really amazing and beneficiary software for managing the project. There are many feature is very helpful for Inbound Mantra team to manage the time.
I tried quite a handful of tools, from Asana to Trello and others. Quite frustrating to see some features in each but not a whole ecosystem to properly serve distributed project management.
It cannot be used whilst on the go. You are quite limited in terms of what other software applications it will interact with.
We can say that the data is something not well analysed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

jason e.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Binfire review 2022

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is an awesome tool for teams' distant collaboration and offers excellent terminologies for dramatic productivity. I recommend it.

Pros

Binfire offers seamless multi-project management solutions both for small & mid-size businesses whether you're a software development, building & construction, marketing, or whatever your business can be. It's very very affordable (in terms of pricing) and is a good fit for teams who want to be more collaborative( especially remote teams). It's worth trusting as it's cloud-based and has many users already.

Cons

I have used this tool for a few months and sincerely, Binfire is hard to work with and by this, I mean hard. There are no quality resources available to fully orient new users-not everyone is tech-savvy and this can be very overwhelming and discouraging for new users. It's also limited in integrations.

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I definitely recommend it for an efficient project management process.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product works very intuitively. Very easy to use, new users will have no difficulties. I was able to complete my projects as I dreamed. I had a very productive project management process.

Cons

I have had no problems with this platform. I strongly recommend.

MD
AvatarImg

Morgan D.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product management software!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It really helps with managing and organizing all of your projects. It's easy to use and I'd recommend it for teams who need to collaborate on their projects.

Cons

It does have some quirks that just aren't my taste. It is also not a software that most new employees are familiar with.

AT
AvatarImg

ALban T.

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better manage your project and teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent, I'm very satisfied with the way my projects are realised.

Pros

What I like the most about binfire is the Gantt chart which allows me to see the project graphically and bring a certain solution or modifications. I also like dash board which makes it easier to organize the tasks each day. It is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes,the expected result is not be one desired on the graph. We can say that the data is something not well analysed.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizing efficiency

Reviewed 8 years ago

In my business, follow up is key. We install solar systems and rely on several stakeholders to bring a project together. With Binfire, I'm able to assign tasks to my architects, expeditors, electricians, roofers, etc. To keep the project moving on schedule.

Pros

Assigning tasks to several project stakeholders.

Cons

That most people aren't familiar with it. Would like more Gmail integration.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for a great review, we appriciate it greatly!

RS
AvatarImg

Ronny S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most comprehensive and easy to use project management tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

It has task management which resembles Trello, but with many more options, but the options are not confusing because they are closed until you need them. You can time track, and gunt chart and even collabrate using a great white board. More features, but those are the ones I use. Very recommended.

Pros

Ease of use and comprehensiveness.

Cons

Still doesn't have a mobile app (they promised to have one soon)

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to write a great review!

MZ
AvatarImg

Mark Z.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BinFire is the best all around !

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was very quickly able to get value from the Binfire offering and it continues to serve our organization well! I highly recommend Binifre!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RR
AvatarImg

Rachel R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic project management

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are using Binfire to manage projects, collaborate and communicate. It is a great tool and I highly recommend it to new startups and those recently graduated from Collage.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive and fully functioned.

Cons

Needs native apps for IOS and Android ASAP

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Binfire user interface and tool for Project Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Binfire for almost a year to manage a variety of project's with my remote team and have been very pleased with the ease of use, user interface and product flexibility. I highly recommend Binfire!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Valerie P.

Public Policy, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Serves its purposes well

Reviewed 6 years ago

Another project management software that is incredibly easy to learn and use

Pros

The many ways this software can support communications between team members makes collaborating with Binfire fun.

Cons

I wish this was better integrated with other platforms, but maybe that's coming down the line?

FD
AvatarImg

Fraser D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes collaboration easy for large geographically dispersed teams

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- any number of users can use Binfire at once - it has a nice design, and it is very simple and easy to use

Cons

- it cannot be used whilst on the go - you are quite limited in terms of what other software applications it will interact with

RL
AvatarImg

Robert L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, lots of functionality, great for teams with diverse skills and experience

Reviewed 8 years ago

First tried this application with a virtual team who had very little formal project management experience, emphasis on "management". They were all experienced contributors -- SMEs, reviewers, etc, -- but wary of anything that would crimp their style. They quickly found the application interface to be very intuitive and user friendly. Next project had more experienced project planning folks -- learning content developers. They were all over it, discovering new fucntionality, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TS
AvatarImg

Tzvi S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An amazing tool for product managment

Reviewed 8 years ago

Binfire helps up manage more than 10 projects these days, being able to collaborate project tasks while syncing with the gantt chart Binfire provides is priceless. After more then 5 years with Binfire we've seen it grow and become an essential part of how we manage our projects, If you need a solution that will make sure your project tasks are done on time, give Binfire a try.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DR
AvatarImg

Dan R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust and Great Platform for Managing Projects and Teams

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using Binfire's platform to manage our team of approximately 30 (including a team of 5 business partners) and have found the results to be incredibly profound. Everyone is on the same page, projects are moving along much more efficiently and the ease of use is incredible. We would strongly recommend Binfire to any team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DR
AvatarImg

Dave R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great project management app for SMBs

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used Binfire for 2 years now and it has been a great toll helping us manage our projects. We have a team of 14 engineers and project managers located in several locations. Binfire creates a virtual office environment where we can collaborate, manage tasks, store files and brainstorm. I highly recommend Binfire

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

Roni S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Project Management AOOLICATION

Reviewed 10 years ago

I have been using Binfire for the past 8 months. It is a great productivity tools. Helps manage projects, organize conversations and great for remote brainstorming. My team loves to use it and I have a clear view of the progress of any project in real time. The Gantt chart and the resource loading features are not common in other apps.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rajiv J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product for Project management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Besides the rich functionality, BinFire's high class and personal level of support has helped us get some very creative ways to solve the product showing the richness of the feature-set as well as their commitment to customer success and support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BM
AvatarImg

Basil M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and easing file sharing

Reviewed 8 years ago

really enjoyed how there was a free service with great storage out there for people who needed to transfer stuff from one person to the other. binfire has made this possible for many peopl

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for a great review!

MS
AvatarImg

Manish S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Inbound Mantra Experience With Binfire

Reviewed 8 years ago

1) It is really amazing and beneficiary software for managing the project. 2) There are many feature is very helpful for Inbound Mantra team to manage the time. 3) Attractive Whiteboard is one of the powerful feature in Binfire.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ER
AvatarImg

Elizabeth Reznik

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best collaboration tool I have seen lately

Reviewed 12 years ago

I tried quite a handful of tools, from Asana to Trello and others. Quite frustrating to see some features in each but not a whole ecosystem to properly serve distributed project management. I just wish they had an App to sync to my Android phone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AN
AvatarImg

Abel N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been a user of Binfire for a while. Recently they added time tracking, which is a great feature.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for a taking time to write a great review!

T
AvatarImg

Tzvi

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for project management

Reviewed 12 years ago

I've been using Binfire for more than a year now and really recommend it. Binfire easily helps you in arranging your tasks and viewing them on a gantt chart - try this and you won't know how you lived without it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Meg Brown

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Binfire for project collaboration

Reviewed 12 years ago

We use binfire.com with our team which located in several locations. Binfire brings all team members together so we all are in the same page all the time. All updates are instantly broadcasted to all in real time

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

R
AvatarImg

Raban

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic project management & collaboration app

Reviewed 11 years ago

Great app for getting things done!

Pros

Easy to use Task & subtasks Gantt Dashboard Whiteboard Secure private tweets

Cons

No Mobile app yest

UA
AvatarImg

Uzi A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great project managment tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

we are a team of web programmers , using Binfire for one year . It help us a lot to manage our projects.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review