This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Breeze

The easy way to organize, plan, and track your projects

see alternatives

Breeze Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have been using Breeze to manage our software development project and the experience is fantastic. A perfect blend of simplicity with the right amount of functionality.

Michael M.

Nobody can block this software from making strong policies that are not only applicable but also excellent to lead to further growth. Its communication is more adept to check the output pace.

Sherayn W.

It aids to encourage the novel estimates and provide strong strategies to carry out those ideas, hence, this application also tracks and traces the ideas for real-time management.

Sherayn W.

Cons

This application alerts through email or messages and it is annoying sometimes to get many alerts at the same time but, this time check can be off if it bothers a lot.

Sherayn W.

Now it seems everyone is on board with very little trouble.

Robin M.

I feel that the types of reports that you can generate on the software are limited.

Breeann L.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

2

0

1

77%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's like Basecamp, Jira, and Trello had a Kanban baby that regular humans can afford.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Breeze has been the only project management tool I've been able to get multiple teams to adopt at my many companies and projects where everyone seems to be happy. Where Jira can get too cumbersome and overly development focused, Trello (now owned by Atlassian?) is too limited in what you can do (until you start paying premiums), and Basecamp is overly versatile to a point of it being unusable, Breeze gets the best of the products done right.

Pros

Quite simply the easiest but most versatile Kanban board you'll ever use. While the interface is minimal, it still manages to get in every feature you'd possible need to manage a team or project. Time tracking (and billable time tracking) is something my team uses every day. Also, the ability to have a task assigned to multiple team members AND the ability to have todo lists (sub tasks) assigned to different team members is a powerful combination. Mobile app isn't totally useless like many competitors in the space. And the reporting is simplified but hits all the right points.

Cons

While I haven't had an issues, I'm sure there will be some customers that wish it integrated with more 3rd party software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This application is for the student’s information and collaboration for the educational system.

Reviewed a year ago

Breezes is a powerful trucked to our company, we can track and manage our business details and can store the information on cloud storage. Its data entry scheme is comfortable and surprisingly different as this application can locate the individual file and folders to serve you on the situation. Its tracking ability is commendable to trace the ideas and development on the point. Nobody can block this software from making strong policies that are not only applicable but also excellent to lead to further growth. Its communication is more adept to check the output pace.

Pros

Breeze is a super easy and affordable software that’s provided the power management to control and collaborate the student’s detail. It aids to encourage the novel estimates and provide strong strategies to carry out those ideas, hence, this application also tracks and traces the ideas for real-time management. Moreover, all projects can be discharged in a limited time and excellent leading abilities help to preserve a correspondence between the implementation and developmental result.

Cons

This application alerts through email or messages and it is annoying sometimes to get many alerts at the same time but, this time check can be off if it bothers a lot. This tool is for data entry and stores the data on cloud storage so, high-speed internet will help you to download it’s all features otherwise it can create problems in working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Features | Intuitive to Use

Reviewed 17 days ago

Great tool for tracking multiple line items, team success and overall status.

Pros

Timelines & workloads are so easy with Breeze! The highlighted deadline feature makes for a great visual of where is project is.

Cons

The Gantt chart functionality is not really helpful since it does not indicate the critical path based on user estimation of completion time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to access and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

It is good to track the work and make a category for the project.

Pros

Record working hour and see other people' tasks

Cons

It is difficult to find the option that I want to do. It is hidden or need to click other button to get the option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective Time Tracking & Project Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has proved helpful for time tracking and project management for the development of new products which help us to asses the time spent on various domains such as engineering, logistics, and iterations which result in accurate evaluation of product development cost.

Pros

It's easy to use and provides integration with various business applications like Slack, Github, Gmail, Google Sheets and many more. The Tasks can be moved by drag and drop within the projects. Progress bar functionality provides information on task completion it has proved helpful, also multiple files could be attached to a project. It provides weekly reports for time tracking based on projects or teams working on multiple/single projects.

Cons

The Gantt chart functionality of this application is not really helpful since it does not indicate the critical path based on user estimation of completion time. It becomes really complicated if you're working on 10-12 different projects simultaneously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very nice project management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We selected Breeze because it integrates with harvest and because we liked their cards based approach. We found it to be better than Asana for the way we use it. We have different types of projects and retainer work and we are able to manage any type of project due to the flexibility of the system. Our experience has been great.

Pros

Breeze is very easy to use and allows us the flexibility we need to seamlessly integrate with our internal process and workflow.

Cons

There are really no cons to speak of. The time tracker could be more robust but we use harvest so it is a non-issue for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breeze is a Breeze

Reviewed 5 months ago

I and my team uses Breeze on a daily/minute basis to track our time on projects in order to bill our clients properly. We also use this to judge whether our teams are properly staffed.

Pros

The part I like most about Breeze is being able to track our time to show how productive our team is or is not, being able to pull a report for a day or week for my employees and to bill our clients per project.

Cons

At times Breeze can get confusing to some of our team members. When we first announced Breeze to the team it seemed to be difficult for everyone to remember to track their time using the start/stop functions. Now it seems everyone is on board with very little trouble.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great database Software for small to medium churches

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, breeze is a great database solution for small to medium churches, and very simple to use.

Pros

Breeze provides easy to use database software for churches, My favorite aspect of the software is the simplicity of the interface. They’ve Made it very simple to navigate, very simple to use.

Cons

I feel that the types of reports that you can generate on the software are limited. Please don’t give me wrong, the reports the software provides access to are beneficial and necessary, but There’s limited customization for the reports generated especially compared to a larger database platform such as church community builder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Wish It Were Easier

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That you could see everything or nothing.

Cons

If was very hard to use breeze because it was too custom and still didn't have the ability to make it easy to use. There should have been project templates. And why in all of creation would you have an app that doesn't help the customer use the program better?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Breeze is not such a Breeze

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience was OPK not great, but I will continue to test out to see if its a good fit for my team

Pros

I like that it is easy to get started and you can add all of your team members easily. It's create to be able to see what your team is working on

Cons

For me Breeze was not the greatest to use. It seems okay, I was able to create tasks but it was a little complicated and I dont really like the user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great first impressions!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use and powerful abilities of managing all of our projects.

Pros

We just switched from another Project Management system, and I am very happy with this one. It has such a simple yet very powerful way of laying everything out visually, helping your team see where each project is and where it needs to go.

Cons

Visually it is not stunning, but it makes up for it in the usuability and power that is under the hood.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breeze Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Breeze to manage our software development project and the experience is fantastic. A perfect blend of simplicity with the right amount of functionality.

Pros

Ease of use, time tracking / reporting

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great project management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're a client to a company that manages their workflow and breeze. the best feature is the visualization of "to-Do" items on the dashboard in different columns. This is a big help to manage our workflow with multiple teams.

Pros

Visual workflow dashboard

Cons

No cons were added to this review