This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Celoxis Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


258 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and very affordable tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's much more efficient and user-friendly than the systems we used before. The support teams are very agile and helpful. Easy-to-use dashboards and mobile interface truly add value.

Pros

Being in the healthcare industry, we are constantly looking for internal improvements to inspire healthy behaviors and improve overall healthcare management. Celoxis helps us with prioritizing our projects and activities, keeping a tight eye on progress in schedule, costs, risks and issues. It is very intuitive to use. Custom fields are tremendously useful in capturing different dimensions of information.

Cons

Sometimes the application feels a bit old-fashioned and clunky and the timesheets could do with a bit of overhaul. Nothing too major in lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setting Up Projects Portfolio - new user

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the beginning with the sales person, the demo provided, deployement of the product and now the full time use of it I am very happy with. The great online support is the absolute best.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, the work flow is easy to understand and is well layed out. You are able to disable features that you do not use, setting customized templates or make used of the standard reports - which I found was plentifull and very useful. The instant online support is just amazing!! The dashboards were exactly what I was looking for.

Cons

A bit better guidance is required setting up the system. The online help tool does help a lot, but I found that it does not explain ALL of the detail of setting it up completely. It is however intuitive enough and tied with the excellent online support, all my querries were addressed. I still did not quite manage to create a predictive cost curve, but did manage to use standard reports well enough to showcase what I wanted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Celoxis the new traditional and alternative flexible system for project management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has added a high level of value from project team communication, reduce time for document and information access. One place for Every team member to speak from.

Pros

You can manage projects, tasks, resources, risks, issues and collaboration from one solution with client who don't need to have licenses or desktop software installed. The platform reporting tools with pre built project matrix report is a thumb up for this package. What I love the most is the project tracking board.

Cons

While the web application is mobile responsive , a mobile app is desired.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis the low barrier, high flexible PPM tool with super fast support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Celoxis helped us to quickly onboard about 120+ strategic projects under a transformation portfolio. Probably one of the most flexible and configurable PPM tool with low complexity of adaption. We virtually learnt the tool during the trial period and able to quickly configured to align to our processes. The Apps feature let us define our own modules/apps and APIs were useful to import existing data form inhouse tool. The support is the icing on cake for Celoxis. I never had to wait more than minutes to get my queries and issues resolved.

Pros

Highly Configurability Intuitive both for administrators, configurators and users Import export through CSV for Apps and Gantt Easy top build reports, dashboards and views Workflow engine is simple yet powerful APIs helped us to built some traditional reporting for Execs who may not access Celoxis directly

Cons

1. Missing bulk delete for App items.. e.g. We were experimenting with a burndown chart and uploaded some data that was incorrect, when trying to delete those records we had to delete them one by one as bulk delete was not available, this feature should be available for Admins at least. 2. Program Project hierarchy is not available however we could use the workspace as program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Project Coordination, Admin and Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Celoxis to track project progress, financials, billable and non-billable utilisation, expenses and to do a wide range of reporting related to those projects. It's overall a very intuitive and useful tool.

Pros

It's simple to use, well laid out, reporting functionality is very good. There's a lot of features: utilisation tracking, expenses management, risk and issue tracking.

Cons

Performance can be a touch sluggish. Project Management functionality is basic, this needs to be used in conjuction with MS Project or similar for anything but the simplest of projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis Review from Project Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

Customizable dashboard, Ease of time Entry, Great reporting features/graph views

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis - Review from a Project Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

ease of use, reporting capabilities, dashboard views

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a very powerful tool at a reasonable price. Only wish that it had drag and drop functionality and the ability to optimize resources in a job role (evenly spread the work load on a daily basis).

Pros

Very interactive gantt chart, ability to set external predecessors.

Cons

Very easy to mess up your future schedule depending on how you have it set. If using predecessor/ successor relationships, be very mindful of any downstream tasks/ projects that will be effected by adjusting a current one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis is a leader in Project Management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive and customizable dashboards for differing rolls

Cons

I prefer to be able to add sub-tasks from Kanban board but Celoxis limits this to Gannt view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most viable candidate of the lot with excellent reporting capabilities

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

What I like best about Celoxis is its flexibility in reporting. The reporting is so robust that it lets me create all sorts of complex portfolio and resource reports even on my business fields. It also has a clean interface and is very simple to learn. Celoxis is an excellent tool for time tracking, especially the weekly time sheets and the one-click approve feature. Resource management tools are also comprehensive in helping us track down resources with right skills, their availability and utilization.

Cons

Setting up security can often be challenging, especially with multiple roles and work spaces. To ease that out, Celoxis does provide a complimentary 1 hour session on Administration and Security best practices to its new customers. I’d encourage everybody to sign up for this. It really smooths out your new software deployment process. Best practices, quick how-to's and product usage tips are missing. It would be worthwhile to include these in their Help center.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Celoxis after the first year

Reviewed 4 months ago

Positive

Pros

SaaS, ease of use, customizable, value for money

Cons

Reports not consistent. Cannot perform bulk operation on Gantt

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A project management platform at its finest

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm a project engineer at a manufacturing and engineering design firm and I use Celoxis more than daily. It can take few days to learn, but once you have it down it is by far the best platform I've ever used to manage projects. It is useful for project engineers and all the way up to senior management to manage small projects, programs, and employees. It really is an all-in-one product and I highly recommend it.

Pros

Frequent updates and bug fixes Inter-facility coordination Seamless timeline creation and management Hours tracking and analysis for large groups of people

Cons

I have no cons. In the past year, Celoxis has fixed all the problems I originally had with it (mainly bugs).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very very flexible project management platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great overall! One of the main advantages has been streamlining all our projects and resources and workloads and keep them sorted in one place. Customizable dashboards are a cherry on the top!

Pros

It is ideal for project planning, allowing us to plan our larger and more complex projects using waterfall and our smaller, agile projects using kanban. Very swift time-tracking capabilities including timers. A lot of reporting and charting capabilities helps getting in-depth visibility into progress.

Cons

Nothing so far, the user interface could be more responsive, but not really hampering our use of the software. Pop-ups can be avoided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Defect Entry Hassle

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Here are the things I like about Celoxis: 1) Easy to track & find items 2) User interface is clean & uncluttered

Cons

Here are some of my issues with Celoxis: 1) While entering defects, the fields for the defect description and file attachments are placed way below at the bottom of the form. 2) The defect entry field is not wide enough, and is short. So it is difficult to read more than a few lines at a time while entering the defect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Timesheet Management for mid sized teams

Reviewed a year ago

I mainly use it for day to day timesheet management. Whenever we have needed new user licenses added in celoxis team has been super quick in responding

Pros

The time entry and consulting report maintenance are great features. You are able to extract most reports as csv's which is a plus

Cons

The way you create tasks and subtasks is good. However if users spend time under a subtask then it is 2-3 clicks to see the total effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seasoned Project Manager has the perfect tool for managing Service Project

Reviewed 3 years ago

The recent improvements on the navigation have sped up my task execution and the features work steady. When managing Services projects it helps keep both internal and external stakeholders in the loop on everything.

Pros

Love the navigation and the ability to manage and track our team and client relationships

Cons

Financial Report still needs to be approved and would like more PMI measures for each project and portfolio like EVM. Go beyond SPI and CPI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celoxis, a cost effective application for tracking and reporting on projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were using numerous tools for tracking project, not of which were integrated. Reporting was very manual and time consuming. Executive dashboards were non-existent. Celoxis has improved this process for us immensely.

Pros

The integration between the project plans (gannt chart), reporting and dashboard. Also the interactive collaboration tools for managing todo's, documents, Risk logs, Issue logs and decision.

Cons

Celoxis customer support is very helpful, even as delivered through text support. Service reps are very knowledgable and communicate very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The perfect balance between ease-of-use and power

Reviewed 5 years ago

A few years back, we took the time to try a number of PM tools. The most easy to use solutions offered poor features, and the most powerful ones were very difficult to implement and run on a day-to-day basis. We ended up opting for Celoxis which significantly improved our workflow and keeps our projects under full control. Give it a (free) try!

Pros

The balance between ease-of-use and power.

Cons

As a design agency, we feel that the interface could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully featured, intuitive software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used Celoxis for managing multiple publishing projects at once. The features for both the project manager and project resource are straightforward and exactly what we need. The Celoxis team continues to introduce new features with every version and builds an easy-to-use product. The customer service has always been helpful whenever I've had a question or issue.

Pros

Ease of user interaction, customer support, customizability of reports and tracking

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Project Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a good experience and we have decided to expand our license base to include other departments.

Pros

Simplicity of installation and administration. Was able to roll out to entire departments in minutes. Users (non-technical) adapted to the tool rapidly.

Cons

Some features that exist in other tools are lacking or not as full featured. But it is an acceptable trade-off for less technical users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The good and bad

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. The ease of use 2. The layout of the dashboard is good

Cons

1. Unable to update resource plans according to required effort

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Celoxis User Review

Reviewed a year ago

Celoxis allows us to interface with our ERP software (SAP) and minimize duplication of information.

Pros

It provides one place to create the gantt for the project, resource plan, manage cost, and overall project documentation.

Cons

It takes training to understand all the features of the software and how to use them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

happy user!

Reviewed 3 years ago

very collaborative experience

Pros

bundles pervious software together into one

Cons

the name! sounds like a medicine or STD...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and powerful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our ICT team have been using it for four monthes and our project and functional managess fall in love with it more and more. It simplifies the daily routine significantly, especially for keeping projects up-to-date and resource planning. You may build every report you can even imagine and find a way to adjust almost every business process you have in your company in this solution. The support team is every qualified and provided rapid responses.

Pros

Very customizable, great Gant charts (almost every features from Microsoft Project), possibility to set different workspaces and grant different type of access for users, customizable workflows etc. Easy to use and friendly solution with clear documentation.

Cons

Despite new version, the design is a still considerable. There is only one group of users and one price for it. It's easy to operate but we would be happy to see cheap users licenses with restricted rights one day (for example, users who can see only their dashboard with tasks and ability to set % of completion and time spent)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have

Reviewed 5 years ago

We began using Celoxis for our Project Management Team in 2015. The team immediately feel in love with Celoxis and recognized it as great tool to help them manage their projects and resources. Since then our Sales, Production, and Accounting teams have become users. The Production Team utilizes it for forecasting and production status while the accounting team uses it for progress and final billings. Celoxis has proved itself to be a viable tool for us through out our process.

Pros

Ease of Use, Exporting capabilities, Reports

Cons

Need a better Mobile App