This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Clarizen Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very helpful tool for any company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Clarizen is a great tool to have to keep track and manage new implementation projects for your company. Not only is it nice to have all documents, notes and emails in one place but the ability to involve other coworkers in a project and have discussions right in the program is an advantage.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brought order to our project portfolio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Given its complexity, it is still very approachable and you can start using it right away, adding the more advanced features as you go. It is a tool that can be utilized by team members at all levels, and their experience can be controlled with customizable views and profiles.

Pros

Completely customizable to meet the needs of each individual, team, or business. The ability to create custom workflows and objects allows for automation and can improve any project management scenario.

Cons

The complexity does require a lot of setup and training, but once it's complete it is very easy to maintain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Marketing Collaboration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clarizen gives an organized work stream to showcasing ventures that empowers various clients to team up on the expectations and track advance. Generally speaking, it accomplishes this objective well.

Cons

Maybe not an abhorrence: Clarizen is centered around its advertising coordination highlights. Might it be able to offer all the more supporting usefulness for related necessities of advertisers? Maybe, however that is not the expected objective of Clarizen, I would induce. What's more, that is fine. Spotlight on what you're great at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clarizen is a great tool for our PMO

Reviewed 6 years ago

Clarizen is a versatile an flexible offering that one will not regret implementing into their organization. I often say to people that ask what the best part of Clarizen is that "Clarizen wraps around your business processes rather than force you to bend them around it". This has got to be the most important consideration in my opinion. There are many great features of Clarizen, the API, interact, social collaboration and much more. I would suggest to anyone looking for a new software tool or replacing an existing to get on the free trial, speak with a Success Manager at Clarizen and really give it a good test drive.

Pros

Flexible, API, Interact, Social Collaboration and easy customization.

Cons

There are not many and I should point out here that Clarizen is actively enhancing this product and very receptive to their clients issues and recommendations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible Software with Incredible expansion capabilities.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to use for multiple solutions in addition to Agile Project Management. I've been in the business for over 30 years and Clarizen Customer Care in the best I've experienced in a very long time.

Cons

The Software is overwhelming at times for me since I am not a programmer and my Bank is using a lot of custom built processes. In all fairness, we went from implementation to advanced usage in a couple of weeks so we never allowed their implementation team to completely train us in the basics. I do not know HTML and have never used it so I have run into challenges. The team at Clarizen have been fantastic to work with however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great tools

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The way you can link all facets of a project from bugs to requests. I also like the searcability of the interface.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to add conditional logic to customized fields in order to create work flows.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use tool that offers a ton of flexibility

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product is a little more robust than some of the other project management tools we reviewed, but it is much more user friendly than a MS Project. The software is extremely flexible, allowing you to manage pretty much anything you can think of. I love the configuration tools and the ability to customize to our needs.

Cons

Clarizen has a ton of tools to make sure that the client is successful with their product. The onboarding packages are really well planned out. The one minor thing I would say is that it would be nice if they could customize this to the users like they have the software. There will be varying degrees of users and if you have advanced users it would be nice to have a condensed/faster onboarding package.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review for clarien

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clarizen planning tools allow project managers to define the scope and size of projects and estimate resource and workforce requirements.

Cons

Seemed a bit expensive, and for our needs we found that any license except the most expensive was pretty useless. The levels of functionality in the lower licenses didn't help us at all. We ended up getting all licenses at the highest level.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Detailed Project Management Tool with Quirks

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Clarizen is a great way to organize your workload, ensure deadlines, manage clients, and assign work. It has a lot of options for leaving detailed information about tasks, pulling charts and data to enable you to plan for new hires based on workload and more.

Cons

With the new releases, it has gotten less buggy, but sometimes the interface isn't the most user-friendly, and getting an accurate picture of workload hasn't always been the easiest. Still, this is getting better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool for collaborative projects

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It offers some nice features for scheduling, planning and managing workflow. Although it may take some time to learn how to use these features, the payoff can be substantial. And I also like the fact that some of the features are highly customizable.

Cons

This software can be slow if you use IE as your browser. The price can be a little expensive for the functions that our business need to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very collaborative tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clarizen is a very collaborative tool in our business for project management. very customizable tool. i would like to recommend others.

Cons

good functionality but tracking can be improve. it is difficult for a manager to see his staff's dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clarizen is pretty great. It's interactive and really great for efficiency.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the accessibility. I can access my database from all of my devices which is so important since I'm always on the go.

Cons

Setup is a bit time consuming but the software is amazing overall. I can't really complain. It's a must try.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clarizen for Project Management Newbies

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is very user-friendly, and there are numerous training tools available to learn how to use the software. The vendor was very attentive without being overly pushy during our search time.

Cons

The software is a bit overwhelming for a group that has never used a program like this. We have to spend some time sifting through what is important for our functionality and what can be implemented later.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clarizen for consulting services

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability to pull together all discussions in the work environment and not "waste" any feedback from our staff is a great resource saver. When discussing ideas, projects, issues, challenges, etc., having it all on record really helps with lessons learned and refining project templates going forward.

Cons

The licensing model is a bit awkward when adding licenses to an existing account. The Gantt functionality is outdated. The lack of an "undo" for small changes is sometimes troublesome.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clarizen Saved Us

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The people at Clarizen were helpful and very patient. What I liked best about the product was the ability to work well with other software programs (i.e. Salesforce). My company heavily relies on Salesforce and our previous project management tool did not work with it, therefore, it created more work for the company and more money was wasted.

Cons

I am an aesthetic person. I feel like the UI could use a little sprucing up.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Took Our Project Management to the Next Level

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've enjoyed working with the system so far. It's pretty easy to use as a team member but I deducted a star because there's an incredible amount to learn and understand from an admin perspective. The settings and options allow for a lot of enhancements/customizations, but with that comes a lot to learn and figure out when you're in charge of the environment. My team is about one month into our rollout so we have some minor hiccups as we all get familiar with it, but the Clarizen customer service team is top-notch and helps answer our questions right away. The support provided is vital to success - from the customer service rep assigned to your account to the webinars offered (Office Hours, topical tutorials, and more).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mandatory $7,500 Onboarding Fee Sucks

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using an extended trial of Clarizen for several months. I love it, but when I was ready to subscribe the fee was high. High but affordable and worth it. What nobody told until I was ready to pay is that there is a mandatory minimum onboarding fee. That's not cool.

Pros

Easy to use, comprehensive tool

Cons

Onboarding fee of $7,500

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

3 stars for a very clunky tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a great tool for project managers who are married to SLA times and making sure employees are not overworked or overloaded with assignments.

Cons

It's an incredibly clunky tool for the average user. I really don't like having to toggle back and forth between my task and the larger parent task. I also wish that the chat stream had better functionality and was easier to read.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Clarizen PM Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Interesting experience, however the tool is too detailed and not easy to use if you are not a PM. There are too many dependencies that need to be filled in before moving ahead. The timesheet feature is not very user friendly. No integration with QuickBooks online Canada. No customization allowed with this tool.

Pros

It captures the right areas required for project management, provides more detail that Microsoft project and allows for all projects to be captures in one place. Has great reporting and pictures of timelines and milestones

Cons

Timesheets are to complicated and difficult to complete. No option for capturing project expenses against a project. difficult to enter in dependencies, very repetitive task, rather than allowing for templates to be used.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Clarizen Does it All

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Clarizen is an intuitive, easy to learn and professional cloud based project management application that will improve the effectiveness of any organization. You can use it on your computer, tablet or smartphone and gives you everything you need to create and monitor a project. It also tracks staff timesheets, project budgets, resource allocation, Gantt charts, roll ups project progress reports and integration to Salesforce as well. They have thought of just about everything, their support and training is stellar and their people are always there to help and support their clients. You can't do better than Clarizen!

    Pros

    Feature rich, easy to learn, mutli platform, great UI and reporting.

    Cons

    None

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Look No further Than Clarizen

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    Robust, configurable, and affordable! Clarizen was our project management trifecta! We chose Clarizen for its web-based, real-time performance. Not only can our team efficiently execute a project, our clients can check our progress, communicate changes, and parse information on the fly which means we spend less time talking and more time doing. And did I mention you can use it on any mobile device? Sweet!

    Cons

    Support could be a little better and the reporting needs some improvement but updates are regular and these issues aren't major, at least for us.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Hands on Clarizen Project Management tool

      Reviewed 10 years ago

      After using clarizen for about 5 months, is has clearly helped us to have a mothe deep follow up in the planning and execution of our projects. It presents a small difference as a desktop tool as MS Project or Merlin for Mac. However it covers most of the needs to monitor a project.

      Pros

      Its road map view is a great way to see the big picture, the intarface is easy and intuitive for a project manager. And as a web tool all changes are inmediately shown to all users.

      Cons

      The philosophy of use is a little different as a desktop tool, and it takes a little time to get use to it. If the internet conectios is aslow is very paintful to work with the tool.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Wing to Wing PPM Integration, Information Visibility, and Improvement

      Reviewed 5 years ago
      Pros

      Integration of PPM with Resource Allocation, Capacity Planning, and Finance.

      Cons

      Data and Reports based on Calander days require manual steps.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Robust Project Management / Collaboration Tool

      Reviewed 3 years ago

      All in all, once your team has it down, they will be productivity monsters!

      Pros

      There are so many features to this tool that one would be hard pressed to place them all in one list. Rather, it has features for scheduling, planning, conversing internally and externally, tracking progress and much more. These features once mastered can be very beneficial to your organization.

      Cons

      This software is meant to open communication and allow for workflow to be aided by intelligent software. The problem is that in order to involve so many features, users will not find the software to be intuitive. I recommend getting as much training as you can so that the software can be used as intended.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Experience with Clarizen

      Reviewed 7 years ago
      Pros

      It does what it claims, is easy to use, and is cost-effective. The vendor is very nice to deal with from a sales perspective, as well as with training. We are very pleased with Clarizen and will continue to use it after our initial subscription is up.

      Cons

      Nothing at this point. Honestly, there is nothing I wished the product or the vendor could do at this point to make our experience any better, other than if it was free.

      page 4 of 7

      Select your country

      10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

      Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
      GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.