This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good systemwith lot of Capasities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great system, no complains, easy to use, use to set up, easy override timesheets if need it, easy to track timesheets, holidays, leave balances etc...

Pros

Lot of features that allow us to implement lot of our need: such as: Leave Balances accrual auto-, set up a Holiday system, Project Allocations

Cons

Could not tight to Employees Salary amount with our specific needs.

Vendor response

Hi Maryna, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! We take our feature requests very seriously so I will reach out to Ethan Good, your Customer Success Manager to make sure that we fully understand and log your needs around employee salaries. Only through your feedback do we fully understand how to make ClickTime the best that it can be for your needs. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clicktime Works For Us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clicktime has been a good product for our payroll and expense reporting needs. Also great for capturing hours and equipment mileage for safety reporting.

Pros

- Easy to learn and use both mobile and computer app - Reports are easy to manipulate so you can get the info you need - Customizations are generally available or alternates are offered - Billing is straightforward - Customer service exemplary

Cons

Mobile and computer apps are not always updated at the same time, so changes available in computer app may not show in mobile app right away

Vendor response

Karen, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am thrilled to hear that your customer service experience has been exemplary. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive experience. Have crews in the field, so we needed a web based solution. Do federal & state work & needed a tool with audit trail. Want to be able to run reports/ look at data without hiring a person dedicated to run reports!

Pros

User friendly, provides info in various formats, Customer Support is amazing when there is a question!

Cons

Mobil application can sometimes be fickle.

Vendor response

Nancy, Thank you so much for your amazing review of ClickTime! It has been such a pleasure working with you and I am glad that the support team has been "amazing" when you need them. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance, we are always here for you! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clicktime feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

it´s good

Pros

I can review, assign costs, and check reports by client, project and employees, friendly usage

Cons

to customize reports is not that easy and customer service for that have to be paid, the approvers are by person instead of a project, so it´s not flexible on that, Managers reports are basic

Vendor response

Hi Maria, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty with reporting. I have reached out to Ethan Good, your Customer Success Manager to see if we may be able to help with a report builder session to get you the items that you need. We look forward to working with you and hope that you have a fantastic day. Best, Brea Phillips | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fabulous Customer Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to program, easy to use and great customer service staff!

Pros

We've used ClickTime for a number of years and the customer service team is excellent! They are knowledgeable, patient and very friendly. I especially like that it has been the same customer service personnel since we start using ClickTime. That says a lot about a company.

Cons

I would like it if our annual hourly rates per client could be entered once and populate for all selected jobs. Our hourly rate varies by position, so it is not just one hourly rate.

Vendor response

Hi Patricia, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! We are always delighted to hear when the support team is able to help. Let us know if we can be of any additional assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, yet Flexible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Many time tracking solutions are so customizable that they're very difficult to use. On the other end of the spectrum are systems that are easy to use, but can't be customized. ClickTime finds a nice balance between these two extremes. If can be customized sufficiently that it'll like match your workflow, but it is not so convoluted that one can't figure it out.

Cons

None really. I used to work for a timesheet solution company, but went with ClickTime because it did what I needed.

Vendor response

Brian, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime! We are so glad that we have been able to provide you and your firm with the balance that you need. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Time and Expense Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been using ClickTime for over a decade and I wouldn't want to track time to different projects from different staff or consultants any other way.

Pros

Users can enter time and expenses from the ClickTime App or website from anywhere they're working (or vacationing). Automatic prompts if time entry deadlines are missed and seamless integration with Quickbooks Pro to allow for Client Invoicing and Payroll processing.

Cons

Some features are not need for all employees (expense tracking for instance), but it's an all-or-nothing subscription.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of ClickTime. We are thrilled to hear that is has been so successful for you and your team! Have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexibility & Great Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Phenomenal experience. I used other time tracking in prior jobs. ClickTime is more flexible, easy to use and customize, has excellent help resources and responsive customer service. They have made several thoughtful additions to the site, like leave and expense tracking, and are very responsive in developing the product to meet customer needs.

Pros

It's customizable to match our grant requirements and add-ons like leave tracking and expenses have streamlined our paperwork. The pricing for non-profits is very reasonable.

Cons

In the Leave tracking, I can't extract the notes that employees enter.

Vendor response

Beth, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that you've found value in our product and our services! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Time Keeper

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a long time user - over a decade - and it has always performed well. I can track time on current project, estimate time for new projects by looking at history on similar past projects. The mobile app is a plus because I can fill in time wherever and whenever it’s convenient. Great all around platform.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, and customizable. Mobile app for on the go timekeeping. Ability to have subcontractors use it with their own login for as long as I need them on a project.

Cons

Nothing. This software does everything I need.

Vendor response

Hi Joanna, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are so glad to hear that the software is exceeding your expectations! Please remember that we are always here for you if any questions arise. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Administrator Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product is very easy to set up and use. It has significantly sped up my payroll process.

Pros

I find the flexibility of customization of reports most helpful. The tracking of employee hours against specific projects allows insures our billings do not miss projects.

Cons

I do need to spend more time with the vacation and time-off modules as we have an accrual process.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I will be glad to work with you on the accrual process to help streamline it for your team. I will reach out directly to you via email. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Time Keeping Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, the experience has been great. For the money, Clicktime is the best value. The user interface and ease of use is simple yet highly effective.

Pros

The software meets all our firm's needs. We use it as our primary time tracking software and an input into payroll. The reporting also allows us to utilize it in a project management capacity as well. Great tool for the price as compared to other more overly complex systems.

Cons

Limiting 24 hours in a day on the time entry portal. Our firms utilizes other tasks in addition to man-hours (i.e. specialized computer time). It would be nice if my employee could log more than 24 hours in a day. For instance 13 man-hours and 12 specialized computer hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clicktime Makes Everything Easier!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

ClickTime helps Food Tech share information with everyone in our Company. Information, such as "active project," "Employee phone listing," to name just some information that is easily accessible by all employees.

Pros

I love that you can have so much information in one place!

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like. I think that it is user friendly and everyone in my Company seems to grasp it.

Vendor response

Hi Lori, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTIme! You and the team at Food Tech have been such a joy to work with and I am glad that you are so successful with ClickTime! Please let me know if I can be of any additional service to you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTIme | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy but lacking functionality.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clicktime works well for our business and provides good value for money. The support is great and we are able to run reports quickly and easily. There are some downsides with the lack of functionality which we would love to see remedied.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Quick reporting.

Cons

Lack of functionality for our specific reporting requirements.

Vendor response

Hi Suzie, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I am glad to hear that the support team has been so helpful for you. As your Customer Success Manager, I will be reaching out directly to see how I can help with reporting. This way I can understand your needs and either build a report that you can use or put in a feature request on your behalf. I look forward to talking to you and hope that you have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillip s ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software allows us to specifically put employee hours under each project, which is very helpful in an architectural office. Allows me to pull a specific project and pull off how many hours each employee had for certain dates so I can then draft an invoice to the client.

Cons

In my experience over 13+ years I have really not found anything that I can complain about. It is great software.

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are so glad to hear that we have been able to assist with smooth client billing. Just remember if you have any questions or can provide any feedback on how we can improve your process further, we are always here. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best resource to track client billing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I would say that software is outstanding and a must have for any business that utilizes billable hours as a primary means for income.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and set up employee accounts. We use the software daily to track billable hours and run reports to help supplement our invoices.

Cons

The only down side to the product is the cost. It may seem like only 15 per month per person is cheap when you are a small company it ads up quickly.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear you're finding ClickTime valuable for your team to easily track their billable hours and run reports. We appreciate your support over the last 2 years and look forward to continuing our partnership and learning more of your feedback. Thanks! Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a good time tracking software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clicktime has been a very useful product for tracking time off, staff hours to be billed to clients and hours worked for payroll purposes.

Pros

The software is very user friendly for time tracking, creating new jobs/codes/tasks, etc. It makes our billing of our staff's time very easy and efficient.

Cons

Even though I don't do it often, I struggle with being able to create customized reports.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you for the wonderful review of ClickTime! I am going to reach out directly because I want to help you with some customized reporting! I look forward to working with you and thank you again for the feedback. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for the admin as well as employees. They have all the reports you need and a report builder to build your own that is very easy to use. Support is a phone call away and always willing and able to help with any additional needs but you hardly have to call but they are excellent when you do.

Cons

This software has satisfied what we need and there is not anything that I like least

Vendor response

Ginger, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of ClickTime! We are so glad to hear that the product is easy to use and that the support staff exceeded your expectations! Please let us know if we can assist with anything else! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Timesheet system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and great customer service in case you need any help.

Pros

Click Time is user friendly and easy to use time and expenses recording system. Our staff are using it on a daily basis thought their PC and smart phones, which means that the system is available to use whenever needed. It is a great system for running reports on different projects and also allocating budgets. We use Click Time for billing purposes, which is very helpful as can generate lots of different reports from detailed to summary ones.

Cons

Nothing really, everything runs very smoothly.

Vendor response

Kristina, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am thrilled to hear that ClickTime has been so useful to you and your company! Please let us know if we can be of any service, we are always here to help! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Time Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Click Time we are able to manage the time spent on projects and subsequently generate management indicators that assist in invoicing and productivity verification.

Pros

Simple tool with very suggestive options in what it proposes to do: manage the time spent working on projects. Its simplicity in timekeeping is spectacular and the visualization of KPI is spectacular.

Cons

For the tool to be complete, I believe that a simple document manager is missing, such as the possibility of attaching the contract/proposal in the project register.

Vendor response

Dear User, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I would love the opportunity to log the feature request that you had mentioned about a document manager as well as to get you a little "thank you" for your support. Please reach out to me directly as I am glad to help! Brea Phillips bphillips@clicktime.com ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long Time User

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has been reliable and it's part of our daily and weekly routine. We send reports to our accountant every payroll period.

Pros

It is a very simply way for us to allocated our payroll costs among several grants. We need this in order to comply with federal regulations. Cost allocations can be complicated and we have been using ClickTime for over 10 years

Cons

I think it's pretty simple to use. I don't have any cons.

Vendor response

Hi Dale, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that it has worked out so well for you! Please remember that we are always here for you if you have any questions! Best Regards, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Such an easy tool to track your time and progress on programs.

Pros

ClickTime is very easy to use to track your time spent on programs with an easy to use list of tasks to narrow down exactly what you are working on. The reporting tool is very easy to use and provides many standard reporting options.

Cons

I thought having to use this tool was going to be time consuming, but I was very wrong.

Vendor response

Hi Denise! Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are so glad to hear that timekeeping has been so easy for you and your team. Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance, as we are always here for you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

none

Pros

User-friendly, very affordable. How the PTO is shown on screen.

Cons

Ability to enter notes or have the notes showing.

Vendor response

Hi Sheyla, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are happy to hear that you enjoy that your leave type balances are available to you directly on your timesheet. We know that can save a lot of time when you are looking at scheduling a vacation. Not to mention I am sure that the HR department enjoys it as well. Regarding your comment on notes, I will be glad to work with you directly on this topic as it is a feature that is currently available in the system. I will reach out to you via email so we can schedule some time together. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime|Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is good, a few minor upgrades could be made

Pros

I love using the timer features for my daily tracking.

Cons

I would like to be able to easily duplicate a day to another day in case I accidentally track on the wrong day

Vendor response

Hi Colleen, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are thrilled to hear that you love using the timer features for daily tracking. Regarding easily tracking duplicates; I have sent you a direct email. ClickTime's "Quick Day" or the "Recents" tab in the mobile version 2 might be exactly what you need and I will be glad to walk you through it. Thank you again and we are always here for you with any questions. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime| Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quick and Simple

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ClickTime is very straightforward and easy to use. The reporting feature also allows me to manage areas of our organization and time management of employees.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to allow each individual user to customize their own project and job options.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad that you find the software easy to use and that the reporting feature has been so valuable for you. I do have some great news about being able to customize your project and job options as well. I will reach out to you directly to schedule some time to chat. Best, Brea Philips ClickTime|Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

No one likes doing their timecards...

Reviewed a year ago

I use Clicktime to track budgets and resource for my team of 8 people. Half of them forget to do their timcards and the other half do them incorrectly. It's always the lowest priority and often times takes hours to do if you are behind on them. My advice, find a way to design the platform so it takes less than 20seconds to get into the correct timeline and add at least 1 job.

Pros

The reports are easy to pull. There is a lot of variety for the type of report you can pull. My company only uses a handful of different reports so my suggestion would be to allow a company to choose specific reports they can use and hide the ones they never use (or use that as an upsell opp).

Cons

For people who only need to input their hours, make it easier to login and add their time daily. How can you bring down the amount of time it takes for a user to input their hours? The design of the site is v 90's. Update the user experience through design and layout. Allow for one click to get you to your timecard. Update how you revise a timecard once it's been rejected. This workflow has never been easy to understand how to do that. Update the search function in the timecard so it's more intuitive. (i.e. if we write "P&G" it won't register "P & G" due to the spaces.)

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. W are glad to hear that you are enjoying the reporting function and are happy to share that the "favorite reports" may be able to help you shave off some time. We do understand the importance of being able to quickly get time entered into the system and have created quite a few shortcuts in able to speed up the process. It sounds like your team may benefit from some additional training? We have a team of staff that will be more than happy to share some best practices to help ease the burden. I will reach out to you directly so we can discuss these options further. Thank you again for your feedback and have a great day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager