This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Review - Kameron Baetge

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am just a user, I use it to track my time for my job (method communications) It's the first online timecard software I've used, and it is really easy to do and does not take much time at all to complete each day.

Cons

Sometimes it is really slow to load, but that honestly could be down to my connection/computer. I'm not quite sure. But otherwise, no complaints from me.

Vendor response

Hi Kameron, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're happy that your experience with ClickTime has been very easy and efficient. If you have any feedback or questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact our Support team. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love qlicktime

Reviewed 2 years ago

we get more real time results for where we are on jobs. now we are switching project management software - only wish we could have clicktime work with JOBBOSS, PLEASE!

Pros

i use the iphone app and especially the new beta makes it easy and quick - i actually like doing the timesheets which for so long i agonized over

Cons

it used to be difficult when number of jobs did not alsways refresh on app - beta works better and easier

Vendor response

Hi Myrna, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the new mobile beta app! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps us properly track time and bill it for our consulting and development work.

Pros

Quite easy to get up and running. Has fair/flexible pricing based upon # of active users.

Cons

Searching for a project while in time-sheet view is cumbersome. Given today's technologies, this could be much better. Excel output row heights are 'funky'.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We have some tips and tricks that we can share to help search for projects in timesheets. I will reach out directly with some details for you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clutch software for our agency

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy learning curve for new employees and simple time entry options.

Cons

Lack of dashboard functionality and some reports only export to CSV. Especially, the PROJECTS TO WATCH bar graph which is limited to only the top 10 projects.

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. I wanted to let you know that I have added a feature request on your behalf to add more functionality to the dashboard view of ClickTime. I will reach out directly as well, as I would love to hear more about how we can improve the ClickTime experience for you and your team. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User for 6 years

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to manage our time better for our clients since using click time.

Pros

We love that they offer an app for our employees. it helps everyone track their work on a real-time basis.

Cons

some of the reports can be confusing at times but overall we are able to navigate to the report we are looking for.

Vendor response

Hi Carly, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I am going to reach out to you directly because I would love to be able to simplify reporting for you! Thank you again for your feedback, and let me know if I can be of any help. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Service Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClickTime saves time & money

Reviewed a year ago

Clicktime had me up and running within a week and everyone likes using it. Clicktime is a win win.

Pros

Clicktime is feature rich and made to fit Nonprofits with Fund Source, Program and task that facilitates reporting structures that align with accounting standards and software. Other products force work-arounds to handle Fund Sources, Programs - like jobs and orders. Clicktime is made for Nonprofits. This is a huge plus. Clicktime isn't just for payroll, it also provides robust expense reporting. Staff found both payroll and expense entry easy. Management is more effective now because of the approval routing features and reporting that helps them get accurate level of effort time reports to complete grant reimbursement and performance reports.

Cons

Clicktime lacks an interface to feed into payroll and/or accounting software. Users can't customize their pages with pictures or backgrounds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I run numerous reports and once you run one - if you know you're going to use it again; you can save it to your favorities. Also - syncing the expenses with QBs saves me lots of time & our company money.

Cons

it has some limitations = but if you express your concern to the support, they will work to improve the issue.

Vendor response

Hi Ellen, Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! We're very grateful that ClickTime has helped save you time and money. As always, please continue to raise any questions or concerns to our Support team and we'll sure sure they get answered. Ethan ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BioChemical review

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

Easy to use. Great management tool to make sure we are following our protocols and the time it takes to complete a tasks. Helps us determine if we need to add more employees.

Cons

I would say a bit more flexibility. We have three fields that we choose from- sometime we need more detail on the project.

Vendor response

Hi Elisabeth, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I'm so glad that you are finding value in our product. I'm also made a note of your feedback for our team to review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime a valuable tool

Reviewed a year ago

It has been exceptional!

Pros

The product is very user friendly. I use it 5 days a week to record daily time spent on specific client meetings and events. The customer service is exceptional. They are professional and the turn around time on any request has been very quick!

Cons

There is not really anything to dislike about the ClickTime software.

Vendor response

Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you find ClickTime valuable and easy to use! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or feedback. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and tech support are quick to respond.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience; finicky staff were won over.

Pros

Variety of reports available; ability for managers to correct timesheets and expense reports.

Cons

Inability to print groups of timesheets at one time.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you're able to find reports that meet your needs as well as enabling managers to take corrective action on timesheets. I've passed along your feedback regarding printing multiple timesheets at a time for our product team to review. We happy your experience has been positive and please reach out to our Support team anytime if you have questions. Ethan ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clicktime review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Project costing and accounting related to fixed budgets. The reporting functions allow us to track project expenses in real time and permit greater scrutiny during post project reviews.

Pros

Effortless time input , excellent project reporting tools

Cons

Mobile app could use some functionality upgrades to be similar to desktop version.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am going to reach out directly to send you the link for our new Mobile application that I think you will really enjoy! I hope that you have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy!

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience, use daily.

Pros

Easy, customizable way to manage your organization's time records. I use it daily, and like the ability to switch from a weekly v. daily view, add notes, create multiple project based-codes, and track expenses.

Cons

None -- the software is well designed, customizable, and easy to use.

Vendor response

Lisa, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that it is working so well for you and your team! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clicktime, much value for the money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Main focus is the expense module. Good overview of the fields that are needed. Reporting on expenses is easy, and reporting can be done in various ways.

Pros

Easy to use, with a user friendly interface, both desktop as mobile.

Cons

Perhaps a future to add to do mass-uploads on more data fields.

Vendor response

Hi Raymond, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. I have entered a feature request on your behalf asking for an expansion on mass upload options. Thank you for being the best part of ClickTime, only through your feedback do we know how to better serve you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

That you can run your stopwatch and easily move to the next task. Also the project tab is useful in added and creating your own customizable look that suites our need.s

Cons

That there is not way that we have found to make using the stopwatch mandatory.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I'm so glad to hear that you are finding the stopwatch feature valuable. Please keep an eye out for more information from us about our stopwatch! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ClickTime makes our billing go smoothly!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The reporting functions are numerous and easy to use. You can get the data you need any multiple formats to fit most needs. The app and web interface are easy to use in the office and in the field.

Pros

The reporting functions are numerous and easy to use. You can get the data you need any multiple formats to fit most needs. The app and web interface are easy to use in the office and in the field.

Cons

We briefly tested the expense tool and found that it wasn't as functional as the tool we already use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program for online time keeping

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is an easy way for remote staff to ensure they are reflecting their time accurately and in a timely manner.

Pros

I love that I can track staff time on a daily/weekly basis!

Cons

I'm probably do not take full advantage of all the options

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for the wonderful review of ClickTIme! I will be glad to speak with you regarding all options available through ClickTime. I will reach out directly and send you a link to schedule some time on my calendar. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The app is really easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The website can use some improvements but the app is very user friendly. It lets me record my time in seconds.

Cons

When you have a company that has several projects going on at once, it makes it difficult to locate your project.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that you are able to log your time so quickly! I would love to give you some pointers on projects and locating them in the system. I will reach out to you directly so we can set an appointment to meet. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Clicktime as of Today

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hopefully this will help streamline our timekeeping. The ability to have multiple layers of approval is fantastic and I am very excited to see if it works correctly.

Pros

This software seems really simple and easy to use. There is no duplication and the support team is very helpful.

Cons

I don't have any cons of this product yet. If anything, I'm just upset we didn't find it sooner.

Vendor response

Sara, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I am glad that we were able to help you get what you needed, and look forward to hearing your feedback about how it goes. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, excellent way to keep track of time and expenses on a project by project basis.

Pros

It is easy to use, efficient and cost-effective.

Cons

I would like more options in report for time and hours for projects. It would be nice to select by project not just timeframe.

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are glad to hear that you've found ClickTime easy to use. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or would like to provide additional feedback on how we can improve our process further, we are always here. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

have used Clicktime for 4 /12 years

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

It's an easy to use tool. I've used it for 4 1/2 years with no issues. Its super easy to use.

Cons

Nothing...I have had no issues. the ease of the tool is fantastic

Vendor response

Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your review of ClickTIme! We love to hear when people think our work is "Fantastic". We want to thank YOU for being the best part of ClickTime. Only through your feedback can we continue to improve the customer experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pleased with ClickTime

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really like it. It serves us well.

Pros

Simplicity and features that we need to track time for all of our projects and clients.

Cons

Response time when changing pages is slow.

Vendor response

Brent, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that you have found value in our product. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clicktime Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reports easy and fast Hours control per employee Expenses control

Cons

The Compensation Time option, bellow to the timesheet per employee, I do not the reason for that.

Vendor response

Hi Pilar, Thank yous o very much for your review of ClickTime! I see that Ethan Good, your Customer Success Manager is going to reach out and see if he can assist with some of the opportunities that you shared with us today. We thank you for your feedback as your voice drives us to do better for all of our customers. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great timesheet software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clicktime has been incredibly stable and easy to use. If I need support for anything which is hardly ever, the issue has always been addressed immediately.

Pros

Easy to use and has been very stable. I've been using this software for about 15 years!

Cons

I have no issues with this software service.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that it has worked out so well for you! Please remember that we are always here for you if you have any questions! Best Regards, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

For me, the best is the support. Our Account Manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) and Tech Support ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) are very fast to respond to any inquires!

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a great interface.

Cons

Sometimes Clicktime glitches, but it's a fairly rare occurrence.

Vendor response

Joseph, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! I am so glad to hear that we are fast to respond and have been able to help when the need arises! Let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

No compliant. Like it but would like to see it to evolve just as offering weekly allocations.

Pros

Easy to use for start-ups. Easy to set up.

Cons

Offers no weekly allocations or billing system such as creating invoices.

Vendor response

Hi Ella, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! As your customer Success Manager, I have logged your request for weekly resource allocations. We thank you for your honest feedback about your needs and only through your feedback can we continue to improve the system for all. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager