This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive product with great support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This makes time management so much easier for employees and administrators alike.

Pros

Clicktime is so easy to use and train new staff on. I also love that they are always making improvements and keeping the software up to date with current needs.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything at this time.

Vendor response

Jen, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I am thrilled to hear that you have found ClickTime so easy to use! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to add projects/phases and track the time taken for any project.

Cons

The only downfall we see to the product is sometimes there seems to be a glitch in saving and time doesn't always get saved.

Vendor response

Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I'm thrilled to hear that you've found our app easy to use! In regards to the possibility that time is not saved, please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you experience this again and we would be happy to investigate further. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Straightforward and effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and gets the job done effectively. One of the features I like is the Timesheet View, which allows me to quickly see how much time I spent on every client/work order.

Cons

There are a few features that I would like to have: 1. Searching through comments 2. Move entries to a different Client/Work Order without having to re-create them 3. Grouping entries in custom buckets would be nice ("Client of type A", "Client of type B") 4. Ability to export to XML (or similar) 5. It could be a little faster.

Vendor response

Hi Stijn, Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We're encouraged by the value you've found using ClickTime for over 2 years now. We're also interested to learn more about how we can improve your experience. I'll reach out directly to see how we can discuss more about the features you mentioned in your feedback. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's fairly straightforward with a-lot of modularity for different billing and grant categories.

Cons

Any software with broad functionality and flexibility is going to have complexity as an issue somewhere. For ClickTime this is on the admin side where it should be. The users get a pretty straight forward experience and the depth is really on the back end. There is a lot going on back there but with the help of a customer service representative contacted through chat i was able to diagnose the issue we were having and straighten it out in only a few minutes.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime! I am glad that the Support team was able to get you on the right track with set up. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance going forward; we are always here to help! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TekTeam's Review of CT

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We looked at many time keeping SWs but this made the short list b/c its Quickbooks integration.

Cons

It is hard initially to figure out which is the right reports, but once you have these saved to favorites its easier to navigate the shorter list.

Vendor response

Jonathan, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I'm thrilled to hear that you've benefited from our Quickbooks integration! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Ethan ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mgr Release One

Reviewed 2 years ago

ClickTime has been a big help to our company, allowing us to not have to worry about developing our own timekeeping system.

Pros

Web interface allows all employees to access the software. Integration with QuickBooks

Cons

Updating and administering new charge codes takes multiple steps.

Vendor response

Hi Hank, Thank you for your review! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance as we love to hear from our customers and are always here to help. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our staff and management team find click time program to be an asset to our business

Reviewed 2 years ago

we find the timesheets and project details useful for billing purposes

Pros

Clicktime is easy to use, has great online support and the cost is affordable

Cons

We have no issues, nor complaints, our staff uses the program daily

Vendor response

Hi Barbara, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of ClickTime! We are thrilled to hear that it is working so well for your team. Remember, we are always here for you if you need us. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of great features!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it was a wonderful tool. We switched to an in-house built product and it does not have anywhere close to the features that Clicktime had

Pros

This software was very easy to use and admin. The reporting features were great with lots of customization and ability to save steps. Easy to set up new users and super simple to train.

Cons

It was a little expensive and required quite a bit of work to get users out of the system (had to pay by the employee)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall experience

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with ClickTime has been great over the past roughly 10 years we have been using it.

Pros

The ease of use for tracking time on the many many projects I'm involved with is critical to me and the company. Also, how easily i can run a quick report checking to see how many hours I and other users spend on a given task for a project is very helpful for future estimating of jobs.

Cons

For everything I use it for daily, I see no cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

very good

Pros

easy to use, categories, projects are passed from one week to other, hence time filling is faster, also we can unsubmit if we do mistake, we do not need to go back to managers to unapprove and resubmit timely save , addition of hours is rowwise also and column wise also. easy for project assignments

Cons

show weekend else don't show, customizations

Vendor response

Hi Pallavi, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that it has been so easy to enter time. Regarding the weekends showing, you can toggle this on and off under the options setting on your day or week view. We thought it would be nice if you didn't work on weekend days to have the option to turn that function off. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance, we are always here for you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime is an invaluable tool for time tracking and project budgeting.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love ClickTime. It helps us to be more efficient, more cost-effective, and ultimately, better able to deliver for our customers. ClickTime saves us countless hours and has a tremendous ROI.

Pros

The flexibility of the system

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clicktime review from EMM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Cloud based product ability to download info into excel

Cons

Not flexible enough for customization Report selection limited

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review of ClickTIme! I will be reaching out directly to you because I feel that we may have a solution for you that can improve some of the reporting options for ClickTime. I look forward to speaking with you and hope that you have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of Clicktime

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product is easy to use, the task description options is helpful

Cons

non-administrators should be able to add tasks

Vendor response

Hi Katy, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're happy that you've had a great experience using ClickTime overall! Regarding adding tasks, your ClickTime admin can grant you that access if you think it would be beneficial. Hopefully that's helpful, and please feel free to contact our Support team if you have any further questions about ClickTime. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple, and Mostly Effective

Reviewed a year ago

Clicktime ticks the necessary boxes for its purpose, but not much beyond that.

Pros

Simple is best, and immediate use-cases are straightforward and easy!

Cons

Mobile app is clunky and I've never been able to use if. Also no options to seamlessly repeat dropdown boxes week over week.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that the system is straightforward and easy to use. I wanted to share that we have heard our customer's requests and the ClickTime Mobile V2 app is currently available in both the iTunes and Google Play stores! The "Recents tab" is my personal favorite which allows you to select from your most recent entries and duplicate them! We hope that this helps and we are always open to hearing feature requests, as the only way that we can improve is by hearing what works best for you. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs to be more intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its reports and possibility to track the times of the people in our firm.

Cons

Not easy to use and not intuitive. There should be a bar on desktop to click on/off when using it.

Vendor response

Hi Diego, Thank you for your review of ClickTime and for your honest feedback. I will certainly pass along your comments to our Product Team for review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any additional questions or concerns. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use for everyone and value for Money, very good!

Cons

Your team is doing a great job. I don't think there are Cons so far.

Vendor response

Hi Junli, Thanks for your review of ClickTime! We are happy to hear that your experience with ClickTime over the passed 2+ years has been a great fit for your team. If you have any questions or would like to provide additional feedback on how we can improve your process further, don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks, Team ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New Functions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Timesheet tracking is easy and friendly. The reports are good to.

Cons

It will be good if it could support also on project management and team allocation

Vendor response

Hi Maria, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I think that you would benefit from our Resource Planning module for your allocation needs. Please reach out to us at support@clicktime.com and we will be glad to give you a demo. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ClickTime for all

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease to use and to track time by task and departments for our projects expense allocation

Pros

Application and website is ease to use.

Cons

for the purpose of our business there is not Cons

Vendor response

Hi Susy, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am so glad to hear that it has worked out so well for you! Please remember that we are always here for you if you have any questions! Best Regards, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to manage projects and hourly employees

Reviewed a year ago

First I used ClickTime as an employee. For the last two years I used it to manage my staff. I was able to see when they worked, what they did with their time and turn around and use this for payroll.

Pros

I like that ClickTime can be used on a smartphone as well as desktop. I can manage my staff and have them allocate their time in buckets so I can manage resources.

Cons

I think the review and approval process of time sheets could be a little easier, but it is still really good.

Vendor response

Andrew, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! We are thrilled to hear how you have grown with the software first as a user and now as an administrator for your own firm! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist or if you have any questions in the future. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software helps us manage time and expenses in a very efficient way

Pros

Ability to add job/tasks takes about a minute which is great when you need to get out a new time sheet code quickly. There are a variety of reports that are available to help you manage your workforce. Populating time is easy and does not take a lot of time

Cons

Sometimes you can easily populate the wrong week for time if you are not paying attention.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I am so glad to hear that you have found our app efficient and easy to use. We also appreciate your feedback on how easy it is to populate the wrong week, and will hopefully be able to improve our UI so users can avoid that in the future. We will certainly reach out to you when that happens! Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just what I needed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ClickTime is simple and intuitive to use and makes tracking time as painless as it can be.

Cons

I wish you could continue to add time as it was auto-saving.

Vendor response

Hi Zach, Thanks for you positive review. We'll take your feedback into consideration and hope you continue having a great experience using ClickTime. If there are any questions we can help answer, please contact our Support team. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product, great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clicktime has been a great day to handle our company's time allocation and approval process.

Pros

East of use, comprehensive reporting, awesome customer service. I feel like I know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Clicktime Support because he answers my emails in a friendly and helpful way - and incredibly quickly!

Cons

Employees sometimes forget to take the extra step to submit their timesheets because it involves going to another page.

Vendor response

Karen, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTIme! I am so glad to hear that the Customer Service Team has been "Awesome" We value each and every relationship we are able to establish. I thank you again and I hope that you have a wonderful day. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LLC review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, great experiences using clicktime.

Pros

easy to set up a new employee and keep track of their time

Cons

That you have to manually add each employee.

Vendor response

Hi Latrice! Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! Let's get together and talk about some ways we may be able to cut down on the manual entry of new staffers. I look forward to working with you! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Basic functionality, nothing to write home about

Reviewed a month ago

I like ClickTime more than the alternatives available at my workplace, but it’s nothing I would evangelize about.

Pros

I appreciate the straightforward process and that they rarely update the software to create the need to relearn how to use it.

Cons

I wish there were more visual cues so I don’t get lost in the many rows of time entries. I wish it were more obvious how I’d be entering time in one view and submitting it in another view. I wish it allowed me to hide weekends, when I don’t work, or display them in another color. I’d prefer having some favorite settings so I didn’t have to add my main categories each and every pay period. It would be cool if my salary was built in so I knew how much money I spent on a given client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ClickTime review

Reviewed a year ago

Often a rushed task to complete as a commitment

Pros

Easy drop down functionality. Weekly view is also helpful. Seeing the total for he weeks gives clarity.

Cons

Not easy to copy weeks, as many tasks are repetitive weekly and it would be easier to set up a template and rather adjust rather than starting fresh each week.

Vendor response

Hi Dustine, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are glad to hear that the drop-down functionality in the timesheets is so easy for you and your team to track time. Regarding the ability to copy weeks, in the week view, we do have a quick week function that sounds like it may be the answer to your needs. I will reach out directly to set a meeting with you to further understand your request. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager