This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ClickTime review

Reviewed a year ago

Often a rushed task to complete as a commitment

Pros

Easy drop down functionality. Weekly view is also helpful. Seeing the total for he weeks gives clarity.

Cons

Not easy to copy weeks, as many tasks are repetitive weekly and it would be easier to set up a template and rather adjust rather than starting fresh each week.

Vendor response

Hi Dustine, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are glad to hear that the drop-down functionality in the timesheets is so easy for you and your team to track time. Regarding the ability to copy weeks, in the week view, we do have a quick week function that sounds like it may be the answer to your needs. I will reach out directly to set a meeting with you to further understand your request. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Clicktime

Reviewed 2 years ago

We see where time is spent more transparently.

Pros

Being able to log in from anywhere is helpful.

Cons

More HR hints built-in directly to the time tracking forms.

Vendor response

Hi Meghan! Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I would love to chat with you more about your needs for HR hints being built into ClickTime. Keep an eye out for an email from me as I would love to hear more. Many Thanks, Brea

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Clicktime has helped us gain insight into our business that was not possible with other software. From the robust reporting tools to the innovative ERP system, Clicktime has been a valuable product for us. We have relied on their system for over a year now and will continue to for years to come. Also, their customer support team has been top notch and always resolves issues quickly. I know I can always count on them to help with anything within the Clicktime program. I have and will continue to recommend Clicktime to my colleagues within the PR field.

Pros

ERP system. Mileage and costs expense forms.

Cons

Does not integrate with Quickbooks online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality Product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it was a great product, and I was very pleased with it.

Pros

The product was very intuitive and easy to use. The main reason we used this item was its integration with Quickbooks, and that functioned very well.

Cons

The main complaint about this product was the searching function for jobs. You could only search by the first letter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to manage, Easy to Administer

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfying and efficient

Pros

The fact that I can manage my time and administer the time-sheets of staff both from desktop and mobile app very easily and with a high degree of accuracy are great!

Cons

Sometimes the saved "costs centers" do not roll into the next week....

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for your positive review. We're very happy to hear that you would recommend ClickTime and have found the platform easy and efficient to use. If you ever have any issues or need help, please reach out to our Support team! Best, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use and fit to our needs for a reasonable price

Cons

Sometimes cannot find the report that I need.

Vendor response

Hi Lisha, Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. I'm so glad to hear that you are finding it easy to use. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Great for Small Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is always quick to respond to any issue or question.

Pros

ClickTime is easy to use and navigate. Allows you to set up as many codes as you need, track employees hours, keep up with PTO and holidays. Employees have access to the program from anywhere. Customer Service is great.

Cons

I would like the ability to customize and eliminate columns in the timesheet that aren't relevant without having to export to Excel.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I will be glad to help you with your timesheet column customization. I will reach out directly to set up some time to chat. Thank you again for being the best best part of ClickTime. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service and Time Saver

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is fantastic. They have great training videos but if you can't find what you need they are very responsive to email or a phone call. This is unheard of in today's digital world and sets them apart.

Pros

ClickTime has been a great addition to our company. It has simplified the way we track time and costs making it easier to see where we need to devote resources. It has helped improve our overall operations. The reporting is extensive and provides a lot of valuable data that helps with business decisions.

Cons

The way client billing is set up within the system doesn't fit our business operation but we were able to work around that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hour Tracking and Expenses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall, I really enjoy using clicktime. It was a user friendly interface and it made tracking hours, PTO, and other time related activities very easy. I like how you could easily create a bucket for hours to fall into so reporting was easy and it made it as simple as entering numbers for the end user.

Cons

I think there are some manual labors with clicktime. It'd be nice to be able to have the ability to enter in block or projects and have the fields populate automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clicktime has been a game changer

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has made it much easier to bill multiple projects and to keep up with non billable time to specific proposals.

Pros

I love the robust reporting of Expense and Time. It has greatly facilitated our client billing process.

Cons

There is one data entry thing that drives me nuts. When you enter new tasks it automatically tags the new line item to every open project. I have yet to figure out how to prevent this. I try not tagging to any project and then going back and editing but this doesn't seem to work either.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good Reporting Tool for Managing Time.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall my experience has been great and I enjoy using the product.

Pros

The fact that ClickTime is so easy to use has been an important factor of me using it over some competing platforms.

Cons

Sometimes the app hangs and I have to refresh the page to save my progress. I think there could be better tech support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good at tracking time and expenses

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great software to track peoples time worked and expenses. The reporting features are nice and encompass a lot of valuable information.

Cons

The website is a bit outdated and the service is very expensive when compared to other services. We recently switched services simply due to price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Use from anywhere , laptop , mobile etc.

Cons

some minor bugs here and there that could be fixed

Vendor response

Hi Tonio, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that your experience has been positive. I wanted to ask if you have been able to see our newest application ClickTime Mobile v2? Its updated UI and new features such as "recent" have been getting some great feedback. We would love to hear yours. Also in regards to feature improvements; we take these very seriously. You can send any feature requests to support@clicktime.com and we will make sure that they are logged. Please let us know if we can be of any additional assistance. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service far exceeds expectations. They have written the book! Fast response time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use, has great report features. Best part of all is the help and support. Whenever I had a question, they were quick to respond and help me figure things out.

Cons

I wished the stopwatch feature could be restarted, once I had stopped it. If I was working on financial things, for example, and then later went back to financial projects, it would have been convenient to be able to just restart the timer I had used earlier in the day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thanks ClickTime!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm surprisingly satisfied. :)

Pros

The ability to pull reports per project, task or person. I really like of the customization and functions that are available. Now we just have to get the employees to do it!

Cons

PTO is not calculated each pay period, it is calculated monthly. This is different than our pay system.

Vendor response

Hi Hilary, Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you're able to find reports that meet your needs and help you make better decisions. I've passed along your feedback regarding the PTO accrual schedule for our product team to review. Again, we're very happy to hear ClickTime has been valuable and we look forward to continuing to partner with you. Ethan ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use clicktime to track hours for a unique group/classification of our stipended employees.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Clicktime is an inexpensive way to track employees' time. It is fairly customizeable and easy to use.

Pros

Its easy to use and pretty customizeable. The reports are easy to run and provide a good visual layout of weekly or monthly hours. It's easy to add employees and/or make them inactive. I also appreciate the feature that managers have to 'sign off' on hours.

Cons

We haven't been able to 100% customize it to meet every need, but it actually comes pretty close. For example, per the regulations of one of our funders, we needed to add a certifying statement. We worked around it by having each employee add the statement to a notes section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is easy to use, intuitive and helps us organize and locate the information easily

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience. I recommend it

Pros

It is a good software and very helpful to the monthly reports concerning clients and people productivity

Cons

Should be able to rganize the resources planning in alphabetical order

Vendor response

Hi Margareth, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that ClickTime is easy to use and helps keep you and your team organized. Regarding the order of resources, we can help! I will reach out to you directly and I can show you how that can be done. Please let us know if you have any other questions as we are always here to help. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clicktime — Easy way to log hours

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have been able to get accurate reading on how often we are servicing clients and helped show where we have excess hours.

Pros

Timer function makes it very easy to keep track of all hours for different clients with precision

Cons

Mobile app and desktop do not often sync quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love me some ClickTime!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ClickTime has been a very valuable app for Kenzan, providing us with the tools that we need to track projects, resources and all time...both billable and otherwise. They have made great improvements over the years and continue to evolve the app to make it increasingly user-friendly and intuitive. High fives all around to the ClickTime team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for small companies - user experience and price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For a small nonprofit and tracking paid time off this software is great. Easy to navigate and run reports. For the user straightforward as well.

Cons

Wish ther was more flexibility in how a company accrues time --all in hours and that's not how we track vacation time.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thank you for your feedback. We're grateful to hear that ClickTime has been a positive experience for you and your team. We also really appreciate your candid feedback on the flexibility in accruing time. We have shared your request with our Product and will keep you updated if there are any changes. All the best, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful Reporting

Reviewed 9 years ago

I recommend this program to anyone needing a time tracking program that is intuitive for users and rich with information for management. It is an easy to use program with powerful reporting, using either the standard reports or individually customized exports.

Pros

The purpose of time tracking is to have useful information about what people resources are doing. Clicktime has a large number of reports that takes the data users enter and converts it to this type of useful information. In a few clicks of a button I can create valuable reports by person, by project, by task or by division. There are also reports that perform calcuations on this information to show man hour costs for projects or compare against the forecast. These simple to create reports are attactively formated can be exported into Excel, Word or a pdf to easily share information.

Cons

Sometimes I need information compiled in a format other than the standard reports Clicktime provides. While I can export all the data I need, it can be timeconsuming to compile the information I want to display. However, Clicktime Customer Support eliminated this con for me by creating customized exports and showing me how to easily compile the information I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User review

Reviewed a year ago

I'm pretty neutral. It's what my company selected and I have to use it.

Pros

It's relatively intuitive. I like that it remembers previous task codes when adding information on new weeks.

Cons

The expense report tool is terrible on using dates. Much easier on phone but I often have flights/uber to add and the date feature is awful.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback on the Expenses' date picker and will share it with our Product team to review. We hope that we can continue providing an intuitive and positive experience both on the web and mobile. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good & useful

Reviewed a year ago

Tracking the projects on which time is spent.

Pros

Easy access & auto-save. Happy I can select only the projects that I care about to be visible in the time reporting categories.

Cons

Since I always work on the same projects, I would like to "pin" those or make sure they always show. It's ok to repeat those from last week but if I take 2 weeks' vacations then when I come back the projects are not listed anymore, yet I'm still working on those.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you find ClickTime useful! I will submit your feedback as a feature request and share this personally with our Product Team. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or feedback. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Hits the basic needs, helpful for allocating time across teams.

Cons

It can be a little clunky and not very intuitive.

Vendor response

Hi Meg, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that the Resouce Planning module is helpful for team allocation. We are always interested in what we can do "better", so I am going to reach out to you directly to see if you can provide some more feedback about improvements that you would like to see. Thank you again for your honest feedback and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CT Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been good for our businss to date.

Pros

It's online and easy for employees to use. It helps a lot with staffing as well.

Cons

Reporting - I wish they were a little easier to manipulate and run what we need.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of ClickTime. I am glad to hear that it has been able to help with staffing. I have reached out to your Customer Success Manager Bill Mooney to help follow up with some additional report training as well. Please let us know if we can assist with any topics that come up. We are always here to help! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager