This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

ClickTime Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I needed a quick simple way to track time for a 6 month contract and seasonal employees.

Reviewed 4 years ago

live stats, premade reports, PLUS the ability to dowwnload excell spreadsheet to sort my own way. VERY USER FRIENDLY for new staff, GREAT SUPPORT assistance. Affordable and safe.

Pros

Easy to get up and runing, easy totrain new staff. Reports are wonderful, plus excel xport helped us monitor productivity and expenses.

Cons

Limited to only 500 sites/locations/projects. We would like to use this for our year round projects by tracking productivity, but we need 10,000 projects/locations. So for now, unfortunately, limited to our seasonal project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Long-time user

Reviewed a year ago

Positive - i've used it for over 5 years and haven't had any major problems.

Pros

Being able to manage and measure hours.

Cons

Overly cumbersome when I have to add clients to my timesheet page.

Vendor response

Hi Neil, Thanks so much for writing a review and sharing your feedback. We want to ensure you continue to have a positive experience using ClickTime as you have for the past 5 years! I can definitely see how add the Clients from to your timesheet can be cumbersome and time consuming. I'll reach directly to offer a solution that I believe will help make this process more efficient and save time. Thanks, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feedback from user, weekly approve the timesheet.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sort by the approver is really benefit and help saving time.

Cons

Should have summary report send to update/remind user to submit/approve timesheet.

Vendor response

Hi Puvadon, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that our filters have been so helpful in shaving off valuable time from your daily processes. We do have automated notifications that will alert staff to submit and approve time. I will reach out directly with more details. Thank you again and have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy for Employees, Not Great at Reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general I can get what I need from the system but the reporting could really use some work!

Pros

It is easy for staff to use when entering their time and expenses.

Cons

This software is still not completely functional for companies that bill clients by the hour. Why can't you print monthly reports of amount billed to each project?? why can't you print a report that will tell you how much was charged to a project each month for a determined period of time?? Why can't I perform administrative duties on the app?

Vendor response

Hi Beth, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am going to reach out to you directly because we want to make sure that you have the reporting options that you require for your billing needs. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to working with you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clicktime Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly! I also love the auto save feature.

Cons

I think the app or the phone compatibility (without using the app) could be improved.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! I will reach out to your Customer Success Manager Ethan Good to talk to you about our new Mobile Beta! We have some updated features you and your team will really enjoy! Thank you again for your time, only through your feedback can we continue to improve for you! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review ClickTime

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to book hours

Cons

Hard to find the right resource in the overview

Vendor response

Hi Hans, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that it is easy for you to book hours on your timesheet. I would like to speak to you in more detail about locating resources as I think I may have a few tips and tricks to share to enhance your experience. I will reach out directly to see if we can get some time on our calendars to speak. Many Thanks, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Norconsult Mozambique review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is helping us moving out from traditional excel sheets... Users will be able to fill and send the timesheet from anywhere even when offline.

Pros

The existing features and the possibility to customize to fit the company business behaviour.

Cons

Seems to have a little slowness when moving from one tab to other... Not sure if that is our local internet or the servers it self.

Vendor response

Armenio, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of ClickTIme! If you would like me to help you take a look at the speed of ClickTIme, I will be glad to help! I look forward to our next training call! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast and Easy Tracking

Reviewed a year ago

I really like the tool and its availability.

Pros

The summary function is extremely easy to use, and you can keep track on your project on the fly.

Cons

The software could use 15 minutes increments.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for your feedback. ClickTIme does support 15-minute increment time entries, however this is a global setting that your local ClickTime Administrator manages. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or additional feedback and we'd be happy to assist. Best, Cali ClickTIme

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clicktime Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and helps quantify not only hours worked, but hours worked on specific projects.

Cons

Sometimes I move too quickly for the software and I have to search for the same thing.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are always thrilled to hear when ClickTime is so successful for a team. Please let us know if we can be of any service in the future, as we are always here to help! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed a year ago

I have been working with ClickTime for over 10 years and the software meets all of our needs to track time spent working with specific clients or projects.

Pros

User friendly tool and easy to track time spent on specific projects

Cons

It would be nice to be able to just view a specific customer. For my team, we are dedicated to one client and when we enter information, over 100 clients appear on the list.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review of ClickTime! We are glad that you find the program to be so user friendly, and I have some great news about narrowing down clients that appear in your staff member's dropdown. We can help! I will reach out to you directly to schedule some time to review the "My Projects" option for individual settings. I look forward to speaking with you and hope that you have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Charitable review

Reviewed a year ago

Positive. P.S For this survey I didn't see non profit or charities as an industry. Please add.

Pros

Easy to understand and very clear to use.

Cons

No cons. Easy to use. Nothing else to add.

Vendor response

Hi Corinne, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime! We are always thrilled to hear when the software is so successful for a team. Please remember if you ever have any questions we are always here for you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime|Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to keep track of hours with a great mobile app

Reviewed 7 months ago

I use it primarily to keep track of hours via the mobile app and generating reports via the website. There are a lot of other features that I personally do not use, but the ones I do use are mostly well thought out and easy to use.

Pros

By far the best feature is the mobile app. The mobile app allows you to quickly and easily keep track of your time with clients, and that time immediately sync up to the ClickTime servers. Once synced, you can login to the ClickTime website for more advanced features and sending invoices. Beyond the mobile app, the ClickTime website is extremely robust with all the features you would need to manage time tracking and invoicing.

Cons

The ClickTime website can be a bit difficult to use, as there are a plethora of options to manage clients, manage reporting, sending invoices, etc. The layout of the site itself doesn't help hide the complexity, making it an overwhelming experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WS review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Training was excellent, it is super easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use. It didn't take anytime at all for employees to get on board

Cons

Time off needs to be changed to make it easier for the employee to make changes or to cancel a request, even after it has been approved. If a supervisor or admin. has to reject it they have to start all over.

Vendor response

Hi Phyllis, Thanks so much for your feedback. I really enjoyed working together to set up your account and I was pleasantly surprised how quickly we were able to get the team onboard. I've submitted a feature request for our product team to look into simplifying the Time Off process. Hope you're doing well, and looking forward to following the team's growth! Best, Ethan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software helped me achieve many of tasks and manage my employees in the hospital

Reviewed 2 months ago

I think it is amazing

Pros

Easy use ease of use for advanced tools collection of a huge amount of data

Cons

Nearly nothing but it can not help my copy-paste for sentences

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Timesheet Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service, functionality, reports (especially how it previews the report before you run it), how you can set everything up on a granular level

Cons

Establishing the settings can be a bit confusing, and some things are more complicated and not found in the help section--a straight up manual would be helpful A guide to the shortcuts and little tricks would also be helpful, both for users and administrators It would also be useful to be able to manipulate the reporting that comes out of Grants Insights

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use, speed of loading, notifications when server maintenance occurs.

Cons

I didn't find any features that I didn't like.

Vendor response

Hi Serge, Thank you for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that it has been working so well for you and your team. Please remember if the need ever arises, we are always here for you. Best, Brea Phillips ClickTIme | Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Clicktime review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use; clear funcionalities; report feacture is good

Cons

Not easy to customize. Requires upgrade, which is time consuming and costly Obligation to chose client before assignement is a drawback

Vendor response

Hi Pablo, Thank you for your review of ClickTime and for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear that you've found ClickTime easy to use. We have also made a note of your request to have to ability to choose the Assignment before the Client for our Product Team to review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or can provide any feedback on how we can improve your process further, we are always here. Best, Cali ClickTime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review on ClickTime

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's been a fantastic way for us to keep track of our time. The system is simple to adapt in own requirements. It has provided us with a lot more information to help us make better judgments.

Pros

This application is easy to use. It's also not difficult to be the administrator because ClickTime has a fantastic support team that takes the time to listen and assist to the best of their ability. I found the application to be highly user-friendly and straightforward. They are professional, courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable every time I call in for assistance or to ask a question. The major reason we used this item was because of its connection with Quickbooks, which worked well.

Cons

Upgrade is required as it is quite expensive and time consuming.The requirement to select a client before assignment is a disadvantage. It might be difficult to create a custom report. Repeated tasks cannot be copied/pasted/added; each entry must be filled out individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product..user friendly

Reviewed a year ago

User friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use and self-intuitive to the users

Cons

New project categories ...they should be numbered ...

Vendor response

Hi Michele, Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. We are glad to hear that it has been so user-friendly for you and your staff. Regarding project categories; these can absolutely be numbered! I will be glad to meet with you and a member of your admin team to make sure that these appear for you. I will reach out directly to set some time on our calendars. Thank you again for your review of ClickTime! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime|Customer Success Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ClickTime is very easy to use. It's ability to generate reports in seconds is fantastic.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ability to generate a wide range of reports can help businesses work more efficiently and run smarter. Customer support is fast and very helpful.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thanks to Clicktime

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

we are using this software to have some reports to lead our team. It is very helpful thank you

Cons

It could be more faster than that. Thank you for asking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Employee Friendly

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall this is a good product and provides a good user experience- it could be improved on the backend for managers to make approval process a bit more straightforward.

Pros

For the majority of users the program is quite straight forward. It includes a page listing all time off options which is very helpful.

Cons

Although it is simple for most users submitting time sheets it was a bit more complex on the back end for managers who are reviewing time off requests and time sheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good time tracking software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

As a user, the software is extremely easy and user-friendly for entering and tracking time and comments for clients.

Cons

With man-hours and computer time being separate entries, we had problems when we could not exceed 24 hours in a day (i.e. work more than 12.5 hours in a single day).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not keeping up with the demand in today's business world

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used them for 10 years, got the job done, but would take hours to send out invoices. I finally investigated and realized there are tons of other programs that will generate the invoices and email with a click.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I no longer use them and not save hours a month now and TONS of less frustration and getting paid much quicker now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use the product to track our contractors time while they're deployed at various client sites. Our client receive automated notifications to approve the time and we use those approvals for invoicing.

Pros

Its simplicity; ease of use; fits our needs

Cons

Some missing features such as an alternate timesheet approval.