App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClickTime Logo

ClickTime

Online timesheets and resource planning tools

see alternatives

(13)

ClickTime Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

Recommended

SM
AvatarImg

Shawn M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not keeping up with the demand in today's business world

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used them for 10 years, got the job done, but would take hours to send out invoices. I finally investigated and realized there are tons of other programs that will generate the invoices and email with a click.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I no longer use them and not save hours a month now and TONS of less frustration and getting paid much quicker now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

√ Armando A.

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the product to track our contractors time while they're deployed at various client sites. Our client receive automated notifications to approve the time and we use those approvals for invoicing.

Pros

Its simplicity; ease of use; fits our needs

Cons

Some missing features such as an alternate timesheet approval.

AL
AvatarImg

Amy L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clicktime and KL

Reviewed 3 years ago

Real time project and time management with great reporting features.

Pros

Ease of use. Great customer service contact.

Cons

Rude sales person. Communicated that we were a waste of his time.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your feedback. It's been great working with your team and I'm excited to continue adding more value for the entire KL team! Best, Ethan

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clicktime has been extremely helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With ClickTime, it's been extremely easy to track hours worked while juggling multiple projects. It's helpful for our team to stay on budget managing productivity. The Clicktime team has been very responsive in getting us set up

Cons

The UI could use a bit of a refresh. There seems to be a difference in the UX between the Website and App

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Management and Reports

Reviewed a year ago

Quite simply the best time management software I've ever used. Easy to fill out and easy to get the reports I need.

Pros

Reports, very versatile and very easy to get the information you need quickly

Cons

A nice to have would be an easy copy feature of notes to each entry across the week

BH
AvatarImg

Brooke H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good.

Pros

Makes it easy to use from a computer or smart phone.

Cons

Finding the log in while google searching is not easy.

IG
AvatarImg

Ira G.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this ClickTime!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really having a great user experience with ClickTime. It helps me find the balance necessary between working ON the business and IN the business. It also keeps that pesky service creep out of our day!

Pros

easy to use. Great tracking and really helps me efficiently run the agency.

Cons

Took longer than I thought it would to get up to speed.

MS
AvatarImg

Manish S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple and user friendly. Very easy to use.

Cons

As of now I dont feel anything missing.

TK
AvatarImg

Tamara K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product is easy to use, customer service is quick to respond and very helpful!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The capabilities of the software are great and there is ease of use on the user, manager and admin level.

Cons

Based on our needs, there are some limitations on customization of features. For example, the ability to limit access for reporting within the manager role.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve N.

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An extremely simple but effective tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A simple online time tracking tool. Not overloaded with features but that can be a good thing if you are looking for a simple to use interface that encourages time tracking for your business

Cons

The features obviously could be more robust but in my experience with things like time tracking the simpler the better when it comes to getting buy in across an organization

KL
AvatarImg

Kathy L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 8 years ago

-The sales team follows you through implementation which is terrific. They understand the product and do not over sell. They can explain exactly what it can do. Any questions or problem was addressed and solved immediately. -All the employees were able to adjust to the new system with little or no confusion. -The reporting functions could be improved. All the information is in the system and you can get it, but it could be streamlined. It would be nice to have a saved report literally be the same requested data then you can adjust dates or add employees if need be.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VK
AvatarImg

Vicky K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional Handy Timekeeping System

Reviewed 6 years ago

We spent a long time looking for a time management system that would work for our specific needs - when we found ClickTime we knew we had found the perfect system for us. It is so simple to use, online tutorials mean users can get up and running in a very short space of time. We are just at the beginning of our ClickTime journey but are excited to see what lies ahead. Customer support is second to none, the team are responsive and professional despite being on different time zones. I cannot recommend ClickTime highly enough

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MG
AvatarImg

Matthew G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Critical functionality for our business

Reviewed a year ago

Enables accurate and timely reporting.

Pros

Ease of navigation and comprehensive functionality.

Cons

Some duplication of functionality between the menus.

CM
AvatarImg

Cameron M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software, great people

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Clicktime for many years and it is invaluable to our business. It is one of the best tools on the market to help manage employee's time. The resource planning tool is heavily used by our teams, and the summary reports on the resource planning page give you a clear sense of the project status. With one click, you can quickly drill down to the details. The Clicktime staff makes themselves available and I am always impressed by their attentiveness, resourcefulness, and intelligence.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Big Timesaver for Payroll

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a newish user of ClickTime, having used it for about three months. It does save a lot of time compared to paper timesheets, and it is much easier to submit a digital timesheet to your supervisor than having to track them down to sign a paper timesheet.

Pros

Compared to paper timesheets, this saves a lot of time for staff as well as saving trees!

Cons

I wish that there was the ability to automatically add in breaks (i.e. take a half hour off each day) without having to manually put them in.

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime saves Time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Right from the start we knew we made the right decision to use ClickTime. It has been a very valuable tool.

Pros

Ease of use and the support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Click Time

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think that this program is easy to use, quicker than writing out a time sheet. Easier for Finance office to deal with a bunch of employees vs having paper copies.

Pros

This Software is easy to use, and is great if you have a lot of different employees.

Cons

When you work over time you have to enter it separately, when it shows how much overtime was worked if you put in your breaks. Just takes a little longer.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

So difficult to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Time tracking is a necessity in service-based organizations, ClickTime was a necessary evil at our PR agency. It got the job done.

Cons

Not user friendly, would often have to start over from the beginning if one small mistake was made. Arduous to use.

PL
AvatarImg

Peter L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really good timesheet app for mid-sized businesses

Reviewed 11 years ago

Our firm needed to track time to tally costs against different internal projects. ClickTime was quick to implement and the training burden was very low.

Pros

- Easy user-interface - Good reporting - Really responsive customer support - Cool features (more than we need) - Smartphone interface - Inexpensive

Cons

- Looks a little dated - Takes a while to figure out all the customization

SM
AvatarImg

Susanne M.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClickTime Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is flexible and meets our needs for project management. It is easy to learn and very easy to implement. Customer service has been prompt and helpful.

Pros

Very easy to use and implement.

Cons

I have been using this software for five months and haven't found anything yet that I wish that it did, but doesn't.

LW
AvatarImg

Lynn W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT PRODUCT!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company has been using ClickTime for approximately 1 year. It is very easy to track Work Orders, Expense Reports, Time on the Job, and closing them so that you can Invoice correctly. There is limited functionality for customizing. But, if you need a great product to manage your company activities, look into ClickTime!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LP
AvatarImg

Leonid P.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent payroll tool.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent product and very straightforward. Was able to use it after 15 minute tutorial. No issues. Easy to submit expense information.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive controls. Straightforward way to import expense data under different profiles and categories.

Cons

Have not discovered anything I dislike about this.

NS
AvatarImg

Nigel S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and setup

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ready to use upon sign up and time-tracking is sufficient for small organizations. Pricing is affordable.

Cons

Some functions could be improved, like the manual inputting of timesheets when backlogging. Need more flexibility in this area.

CH
AvatarImg

Corinna H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fully Customizable Time Tracking

Reviewed 7 years ago

ClickTime makes it easy for us to track time and expenses. The support team made it really easy for us to set up our account, and it fits our business perfectly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Katrina M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ClickTime saves our business time and money. We are very happy with it.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Really powerful reports and tools for planning resources, budgeting, and staffing projects. Easy to use. Affordable. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review