This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Crewmojo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We love the automated follow-up feature, it keeps us on our toes and everything moving in the right direction. Overall it's a great tool to keep the team motivated and progressing.

Michael D.

Easy to use and intuitive software that helps to promote best practice team leadership and provides a simple yet effective structure for team and personal development.

Ruth C.

Very interesting concept and presented well in slick software. Great technical and customer support provided.

Tyler B.

Cons

No Google calendar integration and inability to set recurring regular one-on-ones.

Ruth C.

At first, there was limited functionality, and some features were a bit clunky to use and not intuitive.

Robert K.

Plus, there is no way to be able to overview everything.

Jack R.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This Performance Management tool definitely does not suck

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Crewmojo team have been very open to our feedback and ideas. They are passionate about their software and are committed to transforming the way traditional performance reviews have been conducted. The Crewmojo team have a strong desire to ensure that it is a rewarding experience all round.

Pros

User Friendly Great use of every day language Encourages on going, spontaneous and real time feedback Practical Removes subjectivity and encourages collaboration

Cons

It is challenging to develop new habits of providing real time feedback. To get the most out of Crewmojo you must keep the tool front of mind. Performance reviews should not be something that you set and forget (which is probably what tended to happen). My organisation must break those old habits.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Maree - you guys have been a huge help with your early adoption and honest feedback. We're super thankful to have you as a customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome team leadership & culture building software - truly game changing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Crewmojo for 6months, and at the onset we thought we had a pretty good team culture going in our office, but Crewmojo has helped us take it to a new whole level. It's really helped engage our team members, particularly the quieter ones, and empowered them to provide constructive feedback to one another. It's also helped to focus our teams efforts on both a weekly and longer term...

Pros

It has a simple, very easy to use format and offers all the core elements for daily, weekly and ongoing longer term team leadership. The elements are intuitive and team members have quickly come on board and embraced its use, and are even promoting to peers who aren't on the platform yet! The simple feedback and "mojoscore" feature has been a real game changer for us to engage team members in encouraging...

Cons

At first, there was limited functionality, and some features were a bit clunky to use and not intuitive. However, the support team at Crewmojo really listened to our feedback and have implemented a large number of upgrades and new features to address these issues and provide even greater value. As a large corporate user, the one thing that could be improved would be a means to integrate this with our annual performance review system, to avoid the need for separate isolated systems, but understand the complexity of that given the range of platforms out there (we use Workday for our APR system)

Vendor response

Really appreciate the in-depth review Robert. Your use of words will be featuring in our marketing material! Thanks for your note on the integrations - we take that onboard and will do our best to wow you soon :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Positive feedback on a unique service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The team has been using the service for about two months, we have eleven staff and it suits our operations extremely well. We love the automated follow-up feature, it keeps us on our toes and everything moving in the right direction. Overall it's a great tool to keep the team motivated and progressing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for providing team management structure and keeping objectives top of mind

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we're loving Crewmojo and the structure it provides to organisational and personal goal setting. It helps to keep OKRs top of mind and frequently discussed rather than filed away in annual performance review gathering dust until the next year. It also helps to keep the team feeling aligned to the business objectives and the vision of the company. The recent 'snap shot' update has made it even more useful as a team management tool and we're excited to see how it evolves over time.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive software that helps to promote best practice team leadership and provides a simple yet effective structure for team and personal development. The recently added "snapshot" feature has superseded our previous weekly reports and provides visibility of the important things happening in my teams' world. It also provides a place to list top achievements so they aren't overlooked and can be acknowledged at our weekly catch-ups. The tech support team are really responsive and receptive to feedback.

Cons

No Google calendar integration and inability to set recurring regular one-on-ones.

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing Crewmojo Ruth. You guys we're already doing well with 1-on-1s before we even started, so I'm very pleased to be adding value. The google calendar integration is available for one-off meetings, but a recurring meeting integration is something we can certainly improve with,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a fantastic tool for performance management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a way to bring our business plan to life and make it something that people actually engaged with. At the same time, I felt the need to improve the way I managed my teams performance. I looked at a range of software solutions that did either of these, but this does both. And frankly, it costs peanuts!

Pros

Easy to use Aligns the organisation around measurable Objectives Makes performance management easy, reliable and effective Fantastic support Everyone is happy to use it

Cons

Haven't found anything yet. As soon as I mention something I don't like it gets improved or fixed.

Vendor response

We love the level of engagement we have with you Brett - you've really helped shape some our thoughts with upcoming features on our roadmap. Many thanks for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has made a real different to relationships in our team

Reviewed 3 years ago

The biggest benefits has been the improvement in relationships, that constant refocus on our short term goals as a company and individually and ensuring we are celebrating our achievements and looking at ways to improve regularly

Pros

It really encourages you to keep communication lines open always. It encourages conversations that ensure we check how team members are feeling and going personally, not just day to day delivery outcomes It has enabled us to increase the amount of check points with each other so that we can be sure we are always improving and it is not just a once a year or biannual conversation More communication builds better relationships

Cons

Anything that hasn't worked for us has been minor and the team has been great and changing things quickly

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Crewmojo Louise, as a customer you really motivate us and we've appreciated for your honest feedback and great suggestions. Keep 'em coming!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our performance management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Total ease of use from start to finish. Crewmojo team were incredibly helpful in getting us underway.

Pros

This has gone such a long way in helping to improve our internal communications along with identifying potential issues at an early stage before they become a real problem.

Cons

No real cons from what we have found with the software, it’s more internal and changing mindsets to adopt new and fresh approaches, it’s been worth it now though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Early Adopter Here

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend getting in on the early adopter program! You get free lifetime access. CrewMojo is currently developing into a real program and you can see where they are starting! It's a really cool tool that just needs more. Right now, it feels like a glorified task list that is a bit collaborative. You can organize by projects which is cool but staying on top of things and needing to connect everything can be a huge issue. Plus, there is no way to be able to overview everything. It is as if you have to search the nooks and crannies and some things fall behind. They have a great foundation and you can see the potential just a couple new things and it will be a great tool!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank You!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We were slow to adopt at first....but now....!

Reviewed 3 years ago

All managers are using it so its created transparency between me and the managers.

Pros

It keeps the interaction going and it hold them all in one place

Cons

I didn't quite get it at first (maybe it was me!) It's a great tool now that I understand how it "thinks"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Task/project management with feedback/rating system - people actually get this done!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The first time using this app 6 months ago, the features were limited and it was a bit hard to navigate, but I persisted. I could see the value, and boy these guys have come a long way. They cleaned up the UI, tidied up the features and added a tonne more. keep at it CrewMojo, love what you're doing!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Staffing tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very interesting concept and presented well in slick software. Great technical and customer support provided. Highly recommended

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review