This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FinancialForce PSA Logo

FinancialForce PSA

Professional Services Automation (PSA) App for Salesforce

see alternatives

FinancialForce PSA Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FF PSA review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Many features included which fit together well

Cons

Reporting functionality difficult to use and get the data desired. Does not fit together with SalesForce reporting very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service Automation!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product, with a bit of a learning curve but overall easy to set up.

Pros

It's very easy to learn - with clean interface and powerful tools, you can quickly start utilizing FinancialForce in just a couple of days!

Cons

The only issue we had with FinancialForce was with integrating our revenue reports. Took a bit of time to set it up, however, once done, everything works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Depends on your needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Although I do not love the user interface, Financialforce works consistently.

Cons

It's complicated and lacks basic project management functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Significants improvements to Financial Control for an NGO

Reviewed 10 years ago

Excellent analysis tools and integration with Excel supports our multiple reporting and wider organisational needs.

Pros

Excellent Multi-currency. Dimensions Feature allows the level of reporting we need to comply with multi-country/currency/project/phase/donor requirements. Very easy to use and to train others to use. Excellent import/export facility with Excel. Web based allows field and UK staff to work in real time on the same data.

Cons

We are an NGO, and our requirements are only for General Ledger, so I cannot comment on the pros and cons of the full system. We also use SalesForce; which is a pre-requisite to gain some of the benefits above.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A solid addition to the Salesforce platform for tracking professional services activity

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It complements the Salesforce application and so skills using and creating reports / dashboards can be transferred

Cons

At times the interface is very extensive and can be overwhelming to users. Many of our staff have failed to create dashboards that reflect their reporting needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fully Integrated Solution

Reviewed 10 years ago

If you are a Salesforce user this is an excellent integrated solution. Sales and finance share the same information. With Financial Force we look at the business financially the same way we look at it operationally.

Pros

Web based, integrated with Salesforce, easy to set up, easy to configure, easy to maintain, always up to date, great support

Cons

Product is relatively new so sophistication is developing over time. Reporting is based on standard Salesforce reporting so whilst extremely powerful is non standard for finance- though a product to resolve this is currently in development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customized Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is customized to your companies needs and so you can track your projects using whatever metrics you need.

Cons

The accompanying app has issues. However, I've been told a new app is in progress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Financial Force

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the accessibility of the information through reports and the fact that is easy to massive upload to add / modify records

Cons

The user interface is very poor, it's not intuitive as it should be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Your one stop PSA tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you have SF CRM and your a prof services org...stop here, this is your tool.

Cons

High costs of customizations and limited reporting cause a bit of a slow launch. but all the major features are there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Financial Force

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A great upgrade from what our company was initially using - easy and straight forward

Cons

Like any change it takes time to fully grasp so there is a learning curve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely satisfied with the feature set provided

Pros

Visibility and Tracking of PS Projects provides valuatable insight

Cons

Integration with other Salesforce difficult

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PSA Software Built on Salesforce Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My favorite feature is time card entry. It’s quick, easy and intuitive to submit time for various projects I’m working on. System is highly configurable to fit our needs and the UI is easy to navigate.

Cons

Reporting seems to rely on the Salesforce interface and can be a bit slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cloud based with solid feature set

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cloud Based and very intuitive. Ties into salesforce and very intuitive as it aligns to the design and flow of SalesForce and ServiceCloud.

Cons

Exporting data for usage outside of the tool can be a challenge. Separate database is used entirely for the product so it isn't truly integrated with sales and support tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FF PSA review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It caters to the need of users. Very useful for the professional services team.

Cons

Difficult to identify capabilities for each user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent self-service portal for HR applications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can handle most things myself instead of having to reach out to HR staff. It does its job of automating various HR tasks admirably, and seems quite flexible.

Cons

The user interface is pretty dated and can be difficult to navigate. There are so many features it can be difficult to know which one does what I want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One Satisfied User

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This tool has revolutionized how our organization handles Professional Services. From giving a single pane of glass, to simplifying processes.

Cons

There is certainly a learning curve, and it took our administrative team some time to get the permissions right for our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Psa financial for e

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how it seems very seamless between departments

Cons

The training that we had to do for the job

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software is awesome and help you in automation

Cons

nothing in specific which was not of great use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hard to find things, inaccurate historic tax representation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It stores most historic info accurately.

Cons

Its a little hard to find stuff. The historic tax burden is not represented correctly. It only reflects the latest tax rate for your stub.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review from a user

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great app, but bit complex. was awesome superb experience to have this one tell . User interface to be improved.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional Services Automation

Reviewed 6 years ago

FinancialForce PSA integration with Salesforce is great. You can easily customize and keep track of time sheets and time spent on projects.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FFPSA - complicated to set up and admin

Reviewed 6 years ago

implementation was more difficult than expected. Installed 111 custom objects into my org - including the whole FF ERP, even though I'm only using PSA

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Financial Force helps us a lot

Reviewed 3 years ago

Professional Services project reporting and timesheet tracking

Pros

Allows us to drive our project based reporting and time tracking for our services business.

Cons

UI could be a bit easier when creating projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FF review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good features in the financial force software

Cons

Lack of proper support while dealing with issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best PSA for Salesforce Users

Reviewed 3 years ago

FinancialForce PSA is essential for our business to run the services department.

Pros

Easily connects our professional services teams with projects and customers in one place. FinancialForce is built natively on the Salesforce Platform so everything is connected. Has everything we need for a PSA tool with an amazing support team.

Cons

With so many features and flexibility in the software, the best options to do something isn’t always clear.