Float Reviews

Float

Resource planning for agencies, studios and firms.

Float

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


994 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Float review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really love the clean design of the software.

Cons

Hard to find people when there's too many people on the team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for large organisations to manage resources

Reviewed a year ago

I think Float is very handy for PMs and managers alike to manage resources, but the experience for the people that are getting their time scheduled could be improved.

Pros

Float allows large organisations to visually manage their resources, blocking time for projects and time off. The search feature for names and projects is pretty handy.

Cons

I don't like that I don't get a notification if the projects assigned to me have been updated, added, or removed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

My float experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It logs my hours. Doesn't take that long to log them once you get the hang of it.

Cons

It's poorly designed, not user friendly. Doesn't track the 40 hour week, doesn't let you know if you're over. Can't add certain hours to a specific task consistently across days.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent tool for tracking what your team is doing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That it's easy to get an overview of what your team is doing.

Cons

It's not that easy to figure out how you add something to your timeline. And you can't do it from your own profile page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Float review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Helps me easily track my allocated hours.

Cons

Navigation and interface a bit outdated. Sluggish performance when using search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Solid

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to navigate, simple display, clear workflow

Cons

Takes some getting used to, had some difficulty adding jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I think it is very difficult to navigate on my phone

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I assume it’s always available and up to date.

Cons

When I scroll I keep loosing the primary interest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm satisfied with the service and I think that my company is satisfied too

Pros

The UI is good and is very useful to track all my sprints in the company

Cons

Sometimes figure out what can or can't do is a little bit hard and maybe the list visualization is not super intuitive to

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Monthly tasks

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very easy to use

Cons

I'm not able to enter the monthly tasks for long period -example task made in the middle of the month -15th, when I click to repeat the task it will appear at 15th for the first month then at the 20th next month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Clean Interface, no frills, just what you need to do resource planning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very nice and clean UX. Simple to use, you can do what you need with a couple of clicks. Smooth learning curve

Cons

I have found a little bit difficult to remove a task one you have created it. Also having always the name of latest task you have created when created a new one is misleading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Float Review - Good

Reviewed a year ago

it is easy to learn and to use. I am booking ressources for different projects within the company.

Pros

Float is easy to learn and to use. Until now, it was Pretty self-explanatory.

Cons

I haven´t had any Problems until now. However, I haven´t used to tool that often.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New user approves

Reviewed a year ago

New user to Float, enjoyed the new method of scheduling. Would use again or suggest to others.

Pros

Ease of use. Great to see everyone's schedule all in one place. Good design layout, clear and understandable.

Cons

Lots of scrolling to see advance months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feedback on float

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good

Pros

not too many features --> easy to navigate; colours; user-friendly; does not require training

Cons

Sometimes it is not clear how to add a project to your float.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Product for Productivity

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to use with our business set up

Cons

The lack of ability to track time within the app

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It does the job, quick and easy to use, but nothing special.

Cons

Visuals could be improved. Functionalities are basice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 2 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        This reviewer only left a rating

        Reviewed 2 years ago
        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        page 40 of 40