App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic vs Resource Guru Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Basecamp logo

Basecamp

4.4

monday.com logo

monday.com

4.6

Float logo

Float

4.5

NetSuite logo

NetSuite

4.2

Kantata logo

Kantata

4.2

Resource Management logo

Resource Management

4.2

Good recommendations?

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

80pts

Overview

Category Leaders

Ganttic is a visual project resource planner and portfolio management tool. A “happy medium” between spreadsheets and ERP,...

Category Leaders

The blissfully simple resource management tool that helps busy teams keep projects on track. See team availability and find...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

25

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

4.16

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.3

196

5

4

3

2

1

74

98

24

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

4.7

508

5

4

3

2

1

351

143

13

0

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

Pros

We have recommended it to many other business groups that we work with and would love a referral code or discount system to encourage their sign-ups.
Lot less email/communicator noise. Also I am very happy with the customer support - they are very responsive and always willing to help.
The customer support is excellent and they are open to development suggestions, but these suggestions are scaled to the developer's ability and prioritization.

Pros

Resource Guru is extremely easy to use and effective at managing a team. It loads quickly, is super reliable and is our go-to software for managing any project.
Resource Guru is easy to use, and is updated to continue to make the product better for the customer. The repeatable booking function is fantastic.
I like how easy and quickly the support team are there to assist when needed. I like how it shows you who has booked what and the daily reminders via email of what is coming up, etc.

Cons

The inability to simply click & drag an allocated block of time to move it back and forth along the timeline or up and down between team members. The inability to "split" blocks of time.
Also, I have trouble with Chrome when accessing it sometimes.
No place for a draft no one can see, then publish.

Cons

It's unfortunate that this tool doesn't link up with our PM tool, Asana. There's no 'undo' button if you accidentally click and drag a booking unknowingly.
Updating my work schedule/bookings is no longer a task that I dread.
Differentiating between confirmed file and unconfirmed files. Unable to sort resources by experience level.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago

Key features

  • Total features108
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Asset Tracking
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Billable Items Tracking
  • Booking Management
  • Budget Management
  • Budgeting/Forecasting
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Campaign Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Color Codes/Icons
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Visualization
  • Deadline Management
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Activity Monitoring
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Equipment Maintenance
  • Equipment Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Facility Management
  • Facility Scheduling
  • For Schools
  • Forecasting
  • Gantt/Timeline View
  • Group Scheduling
  • Historical Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Labor Forecasting
  • Leave Tracking
  • Maintenance Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Meeting Management
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Location
  • Multiple Projects
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Performance Metrics
  • Planning Tools
  • Portfolio Management
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Prioritization
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Project Planning
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Templates
  • Project Time Tracking
  • Project Tracking
  • Project Workflow
  • Projections
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Reminders
  • Remote Access/Control
  • Remote Support
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Requirements Management
  • Resource Allocation & Planning
  • Resource Management
  • Resource Request
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Room Booking
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Single Sign On
  • Skills Tracking
  • Space Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Task Planning
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Calendars
  • Technician Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Time Off Management
  • Time Off Requests
  • Time Tracking
  • Time Zone Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Usage Tracking/Analytics
  • User Management
  • Utilization Reporting
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Variable Workforce
  • Vendor Management
  • Visualization
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features95
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Asset Tracking
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Billable Items Tracking
  • Booking Management
  • Budget Management
  • Budgeting/Forecasting
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Campaign Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Color Codes/Icons
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Visualization
  • Deadline Management
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Activity Monitoring
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Equipment Maintenance
  • Equipment Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Facility Management
  • Facility Scheduling
  • For Schools
  • Forecasting
  • Gantt/Timeline View
  • Group Scheduling
  • Historical Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Labor Forecasting
  • Leave Tracking
  • Maintenance Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Meeting Management
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Location
  • Multiple Projects
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Performance Metrics
  • Planning Tools
  • Portfolio Management
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Prioritization
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Project Planning
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Templates
  • Project Time Tracking
  • Project Tracking
  • Project Workflow
  • Projections
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Reminders
  • Remote Access/Control
  • Remote Support
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Requirements Management
  • Resource Allocation & Planning
  • Resource Management
  • Resource Request
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Room Booking
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Single Sign On
  • Skills Tracking
  • Space Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Task Planning
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Calendars
  • Technician Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Time Off Management
  • Time Off Requests
  • Time Tracking
  • Time Zone Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Usage Tracking/Analytics
  • User Management
  • Utilization Reporting
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Variable Workforce
  • Vendor Management
  • Visualization
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations4
  • Asana
  • Basecamp
  • Dropbox Business
  • GitHub
  • GitLab
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Jira
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Slack
  • Trello
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations8
  • Asana
  • Basecamp
  • Dropbox Business
  • GitHub
  • GitLab
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Jira
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Slack
  • Trello
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

RG
AvatarImg

Roland G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Very useful software for managing our company resources

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using Ganttic as a company on and off for the last 2 years and found it very useful for managing our engineer's diaries.

Pros

The resource view

Cons

Printing options

Vendor response

Hi Roland! Thank you for your feedback. For printing you need to use your web browser printing options. Are you having problems with that?

JS
AvatarImg

Jocelyn S.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Good tool for basic resource planning

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fairly easy to use, but would be nice if there was an un-do button. Color coding is good. Resource grouping is good.

Pros

Easy for basic resource planning

Cons

No un-do button. Not printer friendly

Vendor response

Ho Jocelyn! Thank you for the feedback. I am more than happy to tell you that we now have the UNDO function. About printing. The best way to print out Gantt charts would be to use your browser printing options. Does this work for you?

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Project Manager & Resource Manager review of Ganttic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Resource Planning; Utilization goals.

Pros

Ability to filter and show a wide range of features that help with resource planning and utilization control.

Cons

include reporting using more fields, including custom fields in projects & tasks.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review, Joseph! Please send us more precise description about the custom fields you meant: support@ganttic.com. Let's see if there are already some existing solutions or areas to improve!

MD
AvatarImg

Manuel D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Ganttic proved to be the better alternative than all these old-school Excelsheets for resource mgt.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visibility about resource situation across teams.

Pros

Easy to set up and very straight forward licensing. It helped to gain multi-user editing and visibility across the different teams.

Cons

Quite hard to learn initially, making it hard for new users without proper introduction. The requirement to drag'n'drop to create a new entry is counter-intuitive, especially as click and right-click do not trigger any action.

Vendor response

Hi Manuel! Thank you for the feedback. If you still have some things that confuse your users, we would be more than happy to help you guys from the customer support side. Feel free to book at anytime a free personalized Ganttic demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

NM
AvatarImg

Nigel M.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Easy to use tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great, easy to use, resource tool.

Pros

Simple look. Not too complicated that it gets confusing to the user.

Cons

There could be small software improvements. For example if I move one event of a project, it would be great if all project events moved with it. But instead I have to manually move everything.

Vendor response

Hi Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Ganttic. We're delighted to hear that you find our tool easy to use and appreciate its simplicity. Your feedback regarding software improvements is valuable to us, and we'll certainly consider your suggestion for future updates. Making it easier for users to manage project events is an important aspect for sure! Kind regards, Katrin Kurg

MY
AvatarImg

Matt Y.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great for our business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is phenominal

Pros

Ease of use, user management, resource capacity and scheduling

Cons

The mobile app is quirky - does not seem to be robust. The desktop version is awesome!

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Matt! We are always happy to help! About the mobile app - during this year some major updates will come out! Will keep you updated for sure!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ethan R.

Events Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Only staffing solution that does what we needed - staff & project view

Reviewed 9 years ago

Simple yet powerful resource allocator. Allows both a per resource view, a per project view and just about any way you need to slice it.

Pros

Versatile Deceptively simple and powerful Allows for any combination of allocation and division of resources across projects and tasks.

Cons

A little clunky in interface and presentation. It's a tool - you wouldn't put a hammer on display :) Lack of integrations?

KG
AvatarImg

Kiri G.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Ganttic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall good and easy to use

Pros

Visibility of all resources is and able to filter per resource

Cons

The search function is a bit long winded to use - can this be made easier to search within Ganttic

Vendor response

Hi Kiri! Thank you so much for your feedback. I guess in the beginning our search function might get a bit time to get used with. However, in Ganttic you can filter out almost everything. Thus, there is always this thin line inbetween providing as many functionalities as possible and UX. However, we appreciate your feedback and I will foward this to our team. PS. Attaching a short article about filtering: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/customization/filtering-1 I hope this helps. PPS. If you need additional help you can at any sign up for a demo: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

SB
AvatarImg

Stacey B.

11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

It's better than most

Reviewed 8 years ago

Ganttic provides views that no other software seems to offer. It still feels a little clunky at first, but it does get easier as you get used to it. The color coding is helpful. The hours/time entry is still clunky.

Pros

The different resourcing views

Cons

Entering the time required for each resource. Calculations for percentages still feel clunky.

Vendor response

Hi Stacey! Thank you so much for your feedback. For new users it might take time in the beginning to fully understand the timing options. Here is just a short article that might help: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/task-timing-tools Feel free to contact us at anytime with further inquiries.

WL
AvatarImg

Wesley L.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

So far its meeting my expectation

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Covers most required resource planning features. Graphic view. Percentage entry of effort estimate.

Cons

The ease of use can improve especially data entry method not as intuitive to me. For example, change end date usually results in entire booking shifting due to the page's tendency to keep fixed duration.

Vendor response

Wesley! Thank you for the feedback. I feel that we can solve the shifting problem that you are having. At the moment, your task shifts whereas you are using timing options that let the task shift. Feel free to read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/task-timing-tools We are also more than happy to answer any questions that you might have in this regard.

DL
AvatarImg

Derrick L.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Gave me an overview of the company workload and resource management.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with, its super easy to setup and get things running. Gave the management team a birds eye view on current progress and what's next.

Cons

Sometimes laggy, might be my machine in the first place. Also, its quite expensive in my opinion. I'm not sure why, but sometimes in the "resource view" I cant scroll down more to see last resource. Might be a bug?

Vendor response

Hi Derrick! Thank you for the feedback. This issue with scrolling should be fixed now. And if these problems occur, we would always recommend to refresh your planner.

PH
AvatarImg

Phil H.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great first impressions, still some functional areas to be improved, but a helpful tool.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unified view of our resource contention, across multiple programmes of work.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate. Great that it's cloud based, making it easy to collaborate and zero setup time. Ability to add custom fields is really helpful.

Cons

Some views don't allow reallocation of resources. Can't lock a date range when flicking between different views (they all start with a different range)

Vendor response

Hi Phil! Thank you for the feedback. I will just try to answer the questions you had. 1) You can always lock a view date from the view settings. However, you need to hit "Apply" and "Save" before the view is saved. 2) You can reallocate resources in all the views. However, what might have happened is that you maybe had some filter on that did not allow you to see the whole resource list? I will be happy to go through everything again if the problem still persists.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

THOMAS K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great tool for project management and resource planning

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our planning and resource management is made easy with the adoption of Ganttic.

Pros

Great tool for visualized resource planning, project management and tracking of work hours. We are really interested to use this tool as it helped us gain more control over our resources and utilize them wisely. The time tracking UI and planing feature is a great tool for small and medium size companies where employee management is a crucial task.

Cons

The overall functionality set needs more improvement as it have some issues with the time tracking. It needs more QA before rolling into production.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. We are glad that you are seeing so many positive sides in using Ganttic. Thank you also the cons you brought forth. We agree the issues with time tracking - just in its conceptual sense Ganttic is not exactly meant for direct time tracking purposes. However, many of our clients use this for that and we are all the time improving this functionality. To continue, thank you also what you borught forth about QA. We are the moment updating this and I did forward your feedback to our Helpdesk. If you have any more additional questions / remarks, feel free to contact us at anytime.

AR
AvatarImg

Alejandro R.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Good resource management tool overall

Reviewed 6 years ago

Move on from an excel sheet

Pros

- Good customer support - Good for scheduling resources - Customs reports - Custom charts - Unlimited users - Access profiled users

Cons

- No team communications - No file attachment feature for resource sheet - No batch operations - Some UX bugs

Vendor response

Hi Alejandro! Thank you for the feedback that you provided and I am glad that Ganttic works for you. I will try to answer the questions that you had. 1) Like in all SaaS services bugs sometimes occur and we are sorry that this has happened with you. Usually they are fixed within one working day. However, if this problem still persists, feel free to contact us at anytime with this issue. 2)...

JR
AvatarImg

JCarlos R.

Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Resource planing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Although Ganttic main goal is project management, we get most value from it through resource planing

Cons

I have nothing to complain, it is easy to use, everybody has access and can see their planing

Vendor response

Hi JCarlos, Thank you for such a high recommendation score! We see ourselves as a resource management planner with a project planning portfolio option. We are glad that you are using both options and find it easy to use! Thanks!

MO
AvatarImg

Manuel O.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great tool. Esasy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better accesibility and reliability of information as opossed to planning using an excel spreadhseet.

Pros

Ganttic is very easy to implement and, likewise, very easy to use too. We have other offices that have used it for a long time and thy are happy with it and referred it to us.

Cons

Mobile application shows limited information (e.g. team membership, resource level), that would be very useful too see.

Vendor response

Hi Manuel! Thank you for the feedback. We totally agree about the feedback of the mobile app. At the moment we are on the way making our website mobile responsible. We will give you heads up when we have deelopments in this direction.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Quick and easy - getting things done!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reduction of communication noise. Easy way to work on a central version of resource schedule.

Pros

We use Ganttic to schedule resources for number of projects (customer site visits). Its super easy to define the projects and add resources. Tool allows you to quickly get things going. Keeping the resource schedule information and ability to share it with customer brought the management of this area to next level. Lot less email/communicator noise. Also I am very happy with the customer support - they are very responsive and always willing to help.

Cons

Only two - mobile application is not so easy and flexible and there is no UNDO function. Once you delete something you have to do it again or contact support to get it from backup (it works, tested!).

Vendor response

Hi Robert! Thank you for the feedback. Now we have created the UNDO option. I hope this works for you. All the feedback that you can provide is appreciated.

RR
AvatarImg

Robert R.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Good but can be improved

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very happy with it.

Pros

Resource planning and ease of use. The fact that it is easy to add new resources and users.

Cons

The fact that the Ganttic does not remeber how each user select to show the collapsable resource view.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing the good vibes, Robert!

AH
AvatarImg

Alan H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great Resource Management Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Initially, Ganttic was heavily geared towards project resource mapping, but as it has developed, it's morphed into a solution capable of catering to general resource management - now they just need to get calendar integration and they'll be the perfect solution!

Pros

Ease of use, graphical interface

Cons

no integration to outlook, no real auditting (easily available)

Vendor response

Hi Alan! I guess as you know, now we have also the calendar integration, both with Outlook and Google. I hope this works for you :) Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/google-calendar-synchronization

RB
AvatarImg

Rahul B.

Graphic Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Ganttic - A must for organised people!

Reviewed 8 years ago

After we started using Ganttic a few years ago we have grown to love every aspect of the scheduling tool. It's great for planning, logging, and pulling reports on all aspects of our choosing. Customer support is quick and efficient, and I love the way they strive to make improvements. I recommend trying Ganttic, you'll be hooked especially once you see how competitively priced it is. 10/10

Pros

Ease of use, price, and functionality

Cons

When you move a job from one resource to another or edit it the notes icon indicates it's been read when it hasn't

Vendor response

Hi Rahul! Thank you so much for the feeback. I believe that the issue you brought forth has been resolved now :)

VP
AvatarImg

Vincenzo P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Great cloud solution for resource planning

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was looking for a cloud solution for resource planning, easy to use and effective graphical representation of the activities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Vincenzo, Thank you so much for your feedback. If we can assist you with anything else, feel free to contact us at anytime.

Rv
AvatarImg

Raymond v.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Nice and with very good support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better overview on the team availability. Know when to start new projects.

Pros

I really like the ability to get an overview of the resource capacity. So I can make sure no employees get overloaded.

Cons

When getting the overview of all project, I can see per project which persons are working in that project, but I also see in which other projects they are working, it would be nice if I could hide the other projects to get a better overview.

Vendor response

Hi Raymond! Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to inform you that now you can hide those other projects. Karl

JL
AvatarImg

Jenny L.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Simple to use, easy to overview

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to manage. The resource overview is super simple. Connecting users' Outlook to Ganttic removed all need of admin for users.

Cons

For my small org it doesn't add any extra value. My resources share their Outlook calendars which gimes me the same outcome without another tool. Not too fond of the name.

Vendor response

Hi Jenny! Thank you for the feedback and I am happy that Outlook function works for you. Would be happy to answer any questions that you might have in regards to Ganttic. Karl

EL
AvatarImg

Emil Ludwig C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

Good Software for Planners

Reviewed 8 years ago

I really like the software for resource allocation. Many users at the same time and many ways to filter the information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Emil! Thank you for the good feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime with further questions. Karl

KJ
AvatarImg

Kristin J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic logo

Ganttic

A solid tool!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Ganttic has been a solid tool for our firm to do high level resource planning and expose schedules amongst a team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kristin! Thank you so much for your feedback! Feel free to contact us at anytime if some questions are still open.