App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ganttic Logo
Ganttic

Fully customizable project resource planning software

visit website

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

BM
AvatarImg

Bruno M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great planification tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

For our activity in construction, our flexibility is a key point. But for this we need an easy planification tool for our ressources (equipments and staff). And thanks to Ganttic we are able to track our ressources per day and to have a better estimation of our needs and that's a great advantage! When we need a new feature, they were able to do modification and propose good evolution and that's really good.

Pros

flexibility in terms of number of users.

Cons

Possibility for each user to save his own modification for the beginning and end date

Vendor response

Hi Bruno! Thank you for the review! We are happy to see that Ganttic gives you the advantage you need! Regarding the con you wrote down, you can check out our helpdesk articles for user rights (administrators can control if a user can edit tasks or not): http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/users/user-types-and-default-rights-1 and if there's a need, you can change the rights for each project: http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/projects/special-permissions

JH
AvatarImg

Jeremy H.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

saving time with live updates to the technician workloads and not requiring to send them schedules and amended schedules

Pros

changing required details for large job scales and rescheduling small jobs between technicians

Cons

restricted options in views to see technicians workloads together

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your feedback. To be honest, I believe that we have the functionality you are looking for: A) For seeing technicians workload together, we would advice to group your technicians with the help of resource custom data fields: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/resources-custom-data-fields B) Maybe you do not have the permissions to see that information? Either way, if something remained confusing, feel free to write us at anytime from info@ganttic.com or book a free demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

CL
AvatarImg

Cole L.

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic for field service resource planning

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy using Ganttic as it helps our team effectively manage their resources and projects.

Pros

Ganttic enables our field service manager to effectively schedule maintenance visits, system installations, and time off. We are also able to calculate their travel rates and utilization percentages using the reporting feature to manage their time on the road.

Cons

I would like to see more feature enhancements being developed, like the ability to link the resource schedules to ADP to automatically track time off.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Cole! We are glad to hear that Ganttic helps you solve different issues at one place. Also thank you for the feature enhancement suggestions, will keep that in mind.

BP
AvatarImg

Brad P.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brad Peters with Fluid Dynamics

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Ganttic for scheduling our resources. It has become a necessary and vital part of our business operations. We now are able to clearly see any complications in scheduling to meet customers expectations. Ganttic is a valuable tool for our business.

Pros

Ease of use, access through the internet, value

Cons

Insert function not available. To insert a task in an occupied time slot requires all the later task to be moved manually to make room for the insert. Would be desirable if later tasks automatically moved to allow for the added task.

Vendor response

Hi Brad! Thank you for the feedback you provided. We will forward this to our development team and will give you heads when we have any development in this regard.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zhuravlev A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool for production planning. Simple and straightforward.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hundreds of people work and receive assignments in a system with the ability to instantly change the products that should be done at a given moment, depending on the arrival of components, design documentation and number of employees. This link makes our production very flexible and mobile.

Pros

Ease of operation, good visualization. Ability to customize for your enterprise. While this is the best in operational planning for the ratio of labor to the result.

Cons

Poor integration with the Russian language in terms of imports. I would like more functionality in terms of monitoring the execution of tasks (spent time performing tasks)

Vendor response

Hi Andrey! Thank you for the feedback you provided. I can imagine that it might cause problems that our service is in English only. However, our support is more than happy to help you with any issues that might emerge.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy - getting things done!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reduction of communication noise. Easy way to work on a central version of resource schedule.

Pros

We use Ganttic to schedule resources for number of projects (customer site visits). Its super easy to define the projects and add resources. Tool allows you to quickly get things going. Keeping the resource schedule information and ability to share it with customer brought the management of this area to next level. Lot less email/communicator noise. Also I am very happy with the customer support - they are very responsive and always willing to help.

Cons

Only two - mobile application is not so easy and flexible and there is no UNDO function. Once you delete something you have to do it again or contact support to get it from backup (it works, tested!).

Vendor response

Hi Robert! Thank you for the feedback. Now we have created the UNDO option. I hope this works for you. All the feedback that you can provide is appreciated.

BH
AvatarImg

Bryan H.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project portfolio management wirhout getting into the weeds

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use Ganttic to forecast our project portfolio, not daily tasks. It is simple to learn and easy to use. Not bloated with bells and whistles that make other software difficult and expensive.

Cons

Would like to set repetitive tasks that can autopopulate colors and duration.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Bryan! Please find more information about the recurring tasks from here: https://support.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/recurring-tasks If you will need further assistance, please turn to support@ganttic.com

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flexible scheduling tool for multiple users

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have realized that we can have multiple departments on the same page with resource scheduling. We can also give our employees a real time look at changes that happen frequently

Pros

Easy for new users to understand and customization to make it user friendly

Cons

The ability to easily change dates for assigned tasks when they are not linked or when they are split up into weekly or daily groupings

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, John! We will take into consideration all the comments about the tasks visuality, as this is the basics of our platform.

RB
AvatarImg

Rahul B.

Graphic Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic - A must for organised people!

Reviewed 7 years ago

After we started using Ganttic a few years ago we have grown to love every aspect of the scheduling tool. It's great for planning, logging, and pulling reports on all aspects of our choosing. Customer support is quick and efficient, and I love the way they strive to make improvements. I recommend trying Ganttic, you'll be hooked especially once you see how competitively priced it is. 10/10

Pros

Ease of use, price, and functionality

Cons

When you move a job from one resource to another or edit it the notes icon indicates it's been read when it hasn't

Vendor response

Hi Rahul! Thank you so much for the feeback. I believe that the issue you brought forth has been resolved now :)

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Manager & Resource Manager review of Ganttic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Resource Planning; Utilization goals.

Pros

Ability to filter and show a wide range of features that help with resource planning and utilization control.

Cons

include reporting using more fields, including custom fields in projects & tasks.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review, Joseph! Please send us more precise description about the custom fields you meant: support@ganttic.com. Let's see if there are already some existing solutions or areas to improve!

HB
AvatarImg

Haylie B.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for scheduling

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using Ganttic for about a year now and it makes it easy to schedule field staff and track project schedules. The interface is fairly intuitive and allows me to manage a large amount of employees easily.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is how easy it is to manage and track multiple resources. Additionally, I like the organizational features.

Cons

I think the use interface could be better. Also I didn't find the mobile app to be easy to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Haylie! We are currently developing our mobile app and during this year it will have a gantt chart view available also. Hopefully it will make soon your fieldwork easier to grasp via mobile too!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris Z.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use ERP, cheap and efficient, great to customise to your company needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use nice task/calendar overview Sharing and app function Customise user rights Customised to with own specifics

Cons

Would be really nice to add files to a task ( pdf, jpg, sheets etc) Would be nice to customise app notifications. Now it's just a on/off function, this leads (in my case) to a notification every time a user as much as views a task.

Vendor response

Hi Chris! Thank you for the feedback you provided. One option to add tasks would be to use the task custom data field (Type: Link) and attach via link the files you need. Karl

AK
AvatarImg

Austin K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ganttic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to schedule and track projects, works well.

Cons

There are not too many downsides to the app besides the fact we may move to another product in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Austin! We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our web-planner! We are currently developing our app as well, so it would offer also more visuality as the planner in web does. Hopefully you are able to wait around for the improvements which will take place during this year.

MY
AvatarImg

Matt Y.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is phenominal

Pros

Ease of use, user management, resource capacity and scheduling

Cons

The mobile app is quirky - does not seem to be robust. The desktop version is awesome!

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Matt! We are always happy to help! About the mobile app - during this year some major updates will come out! Will keep you updated for sure!

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Scheduling Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use for multiple project managers' input of schedule requirements

Pros

Easy to use with valuable updates that reflect user's requests.

Cons

It took a bit of time to get acquainted with how Ganttic works, but not through the fault of the product,

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review, Robert! We are indeed considering all the requests by our users and do our best to bring alive all the great proposals.

MN
AvatarImg

Malenda N.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Senior Resource Manager

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

How easy it is to navigate around Ganttic and use the platform for our business.

Cons

I really don't have a specific thing that i dislike from Ganttic.

JF
AvatarImg

Joshua F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Scheduling for the remodeling industry.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using Ganttic for our scheduling for a couple of years now. Most scheduling systems schedule by assigning resources to projects, but Ganttic allows us to schedule the projects to available resources. They are also constantly adding features. The latest we've implemented is an automatic email to our subcontractors of the schedule so as to keep them informed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joshua! Thank you again so much for the good feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any questions or recommendations.

KS
AvatarImg

Kristen S.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical Lead

Reviewed 7 years ago

This program has taken our chaotic schedule and wrapped it into an easy to read tool that can be accessed from anywhere. I would recommend this to any technical team that manages both production support as well as project implementations.

Pros

I love how easy it is for all users to read and understand. Both technical and nontechnical individuals have commented on this product and how it increases efficiency within the team.

Cons

I wish there was more flexibility on the main view to show more detail.

Vendor response

Hi Kristen! Thank you for the feedback you provided. We really appreciate it. About timeline, you can use filters and amend the views how you would like. Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/timeline Would be more than happy to assist you further in this regard if you need our assistance.

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great management tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used Ganttic in a previous organization so when I moved I knew it was a great tool. It's simple to add and remove resources and to assign time and projects. Reporting has come a long way and now has some great features.

Pros

Ease of use, value for money, reporting

Cons

Strong visual colours could be better as pastels

Vendor response

Hi Mike! Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. I feel that now we have solved the issue with colors :)

FC
AvatarImg

Francois C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good quality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and deployment. Very visual and easy to work online and share via visual-conference.

Cons

The detailed screen are a little busy. Could be reworked.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Francois! We are glad to hear that you are appreciating Ganttic for it's good quality!

CP
AvatarImg

Carolina P.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for our project portfolio management

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have searched and compared over 50 tools in the market and Ganttic was the best choice for our needs.

Pros

Ganttic proved to be the best tool for our needs, it's very user friendly and didn't require much training. Support was great to help with the first steps and setup.

Cons

The inability to limit users view to specific projects only.

Vendor response

Hi Carolina! Thank you for such a good review! We are very thankful for that! Feel free to approach if any help needed with the planner to support@ganttic.com. Hopefully in our new planner version the Project names could be hidden eventually as well, thanks for reminding this topic :) Greetings, Katrin

MD
AvatarImg

Manuel D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic proved to be the better alternative than all these old-school Excelsheets for resource mgt.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visibility about resource situation across teams.

Pros

Easy to set up and very straight forward licensing. It helped to gain multi-user editing and visibility across the different teams.

Cons

Quite hard to learn initially, making it hard for new users without proper introduction. The requirement to drag'n'drop to create a new entry is counter-intuitive, especially as click and right-click do not trigger any action.

Vendor response

Hi Manuel! Thank you for the feedback. If you still have some things that confuse your users, we would be more than happy to help you guys from the customer support side. Feel free to book at anytime a free personalized Ganttic demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

FL
AvatarImg

Francois L.

Supermarkets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great resource management tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Finally able to know quickly who is available in 5 weeks for example. Having to manage 28 development resources, I have no clue how we were doing this before without Ganttic!

Pros

Visual, intuitive and drag and drop approach.

Cons

The refresh rate is clumsy sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi Francois! Thank you for your feedback. I feel that the refresh problem might be also connected with the speed of your internet and how large is the time period of your view that you are viewing. However, we are constantly improving the refresh rate and please tell us when you will encounter similar problems in the future.

PB
AvatarImg

Philipp B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

simple resource planning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to implement and setup. good Matrix view from Projects and Resources. exclent for planning multiple projects in multiple teams.

Cons

missing handling of subtasks. an additional level in grouping of resources would be great.

Vendor response

Hi Philipp! Thank you for the feedback and we are happy that Ganttic works as a planning tool. In addition, thank you for the feedback provided. We have analyzed tha possibility of adding subtask and when it is ok, will come back to you in the future in this regard to analyze your needs more in depth.

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We are new users and this shared scheduling solution has helped us by have increased visibility

Reviewed 6 years ago

Were are more organized and this our helps our customers and employees

Pros

Visibility by multiple departments and our team in the field via their mobile phones. This allows our team to get updates on their schedules and provide status or add notes as needed.

Cons

I can not go back, If I make a change and then want to go back, to the previous schedule prior to the change, I cannot.

Vendor response

Hi John! Thank you for the feedback. I hope that you are satisfied with the undo function we added :)