App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ganttic Logo
Ganttic

Fully customizable project resource planning software

visit website

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

cc
AvatarImg

carlos c.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gantic Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful in service planning

Pros

Visibility and organization are very nice.

Cons

Dates and calendar can be difficult to use sometimes

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Carlos! We are glad to hear that you see the benefit of visuality that Ganttic offers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Ganttic UI is too messy to be helpful

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like that we can easily load in resources and can get some idea of what to expect in spite of the messy view. It can come in handy when we want to focus on a particular resource's availability over a specific amount of time, but not so much for the big picture.

Pros

I like that we can load in our resources and projects and get a rough idea of what to expect our commitments to be over the near future. While I am not a fan of the resulting UI, because we have a lot of projects / resources to manage (see below), you can generate some reports that help display the information better.

Cons

As noted above, the UI can get very confusing. There is not a good balance between views when trying to look at a project based view or a resource based view. For the monthly price, I would like to see a better option for a view or possibly multiple views.

Vendor response

Hi! From the Ganttic side we just wanted to tell that we have project and resource based views and changing the views could be considered one of the strengths of Ganttic. However, as often happens our clients start using Ganttic and some of the functionalities of Ganttic are not so easily been seen as we want. We are are continuously working to make the user interface clearer. Thus, we are sorry that this problem has occured for you. Still, we are more than happy to show you how to use different views via a personal demo. For this, you can sign up from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

SH
AvatarImg

Stephen H.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Ganttic review

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've used several types of resource management software and Ganttic is easy to use and provides a nice visual interface to easily determine staff availability and to communicate key deadlines and project information.

Pros

Management of a lot of short-term tasks across a large team. Easy to view gantt chart, with easy accss to critical project information.

Cons

It is currently separate from our other systems, so in some ways is a duplication of work to keep up with key information in Ganttic as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for the insightful feedback, Stephen. As for connecting Ganttic and other tools to keep some data in sync, have you explored the API option that allows this? It is already used by a lot of other Ganttic customer who also rely on third-party applications for their resource management. You can see API documentation here: https://gantticapi.github.io/api-documentation. Explore this option and let me know if you need further assistance with setting up the connection: experience@ganttic.com.

TW
AvatarImg

TJ W.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ganttic is the answer to a large install team scheduling and planning

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software's benefit to us is allows us to forecast upcoming installation project and see when we need to hire contractors and/or additional resources.

Pros

It's been a really great tool for scheduling our teams. We can push the calendar to them as well there is an app. The last tool we had was only computer accessible not helpful to the guys in the field. We have really made use of this tool in our planning out when we can fit jobs into our ever changing schedule. It's feature filled and very flexible.

Cons

The biggest con was that you could change the schedule from you calendar feed for each person. There are few people this is fine but most of our integrators really should only be able view it not edit it.

Vendor response

Hi TJ! Thank you for the feedback you provided. I believe that the solution for the problem you brought forth would be just to set different user permission for editing. Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/users

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All we need is within Ganttic

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a company with employees across the planet. We need to know where each employee travels to which customer, so we can schedule all our planning.

Pros

In a quick view we see what we need to see

Cons

We can not create events in batch for each resources

Vendor response

Hi David! Thank you for the feedback you provided. If you want to create an event (task) for a batch of resources then next to each resource we have checkmarks. Just check them while creating a task. This should solve your problem.

DR
AvatarImg

Dave R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very simple to use, good value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

Giving everybody with access the visibility of what tasks each member of staff had in the development team has been hugely positive.

Pros

Visual representation of workload makes it easy to manage and capture information at a glance. Timelines change often and it is also very easy to move tasks from person to person, and to different dates

Cons

A couple of features, namely managing dependencies between tasks work but feels a little clunky and difficult to use.

Vendor response

Hi Dave! Thank you for the feedback. What did you feel was confusing about dependencies? Would be glad to hear your feedback.

PC
AvatarImg

Peter C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool that have helped us with our efficiency

Reviewed 7 years ago

The tool has completely changed our business and made us more profitable. I just miss three things: 1. follow-up on archived projects (without the first need to dear chive them). 2. The Bigger field for describing a project (maybe attach pictures) 3. Generate project number.

Pros

Showing use of resources to the whole organization

Cons

See comment before about my 3 wishes.

Vendor response

Hi Peter! Thank you so much for your feedback. Will try to answer the questions you had: 1) With link type of field it is possible to attach photos and also files. Would this work for you? 2) One options for that would be to use project custom data fields.Would this work for you?

CG
AvatarImg

Charles G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

visually manage my team's time

Pros

I have been using Ganttic for a couple of years, and despite my that organisation has forced us to use another tool, I went back to it to me going for my team easily.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MG
AvatarImg

Marianne G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great resource tool with flexibility to make it what you need it to be.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There's a lot of room for customization in this software - so you can create what you need to to suite your needs. Dependencies are an added feature.

Cons

Task colours seem to change pending what calendar view you're looking at. The filtering at the top can be confusing. Wish there were templates/samples one could view and assess best approach to take in Ganttic. Leaves so much to the person using it - that examples would help.

Vendor response

Hi Marianne! Thank you for the feedback that you provided. I will now try to answer the questions that you had: 1) I feel that the colors the problem was that after hitting "Apply" you did not save the view. When you have saved the view, then the colors do not change. 2) Thank you for the good advice. I will talk with the management in this regard. Moreover, we are more than happy to go through everything that might still be confusing, for this, just sign-up for a free Ganttic demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

LS
AvatarImg

Leonie S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As first was daunting however its very simple and easy to use, great product has everything we need

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The option of being able to print the reports, it's very important in our job to have this information on hand and this software allows that.

Cons

Was quite daunting at first glance as it looks messy and difficult to understand, I didn't find it easy to learn at first.

Vendor response

Hi Leonie! Thank you for the warm feedback. Ganttic might be taunting in the beginning but we always recommend to use our support as often as you need. And if something is stlll confusing, feel free to book a free personalized demo at anytime from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

NR
AvatarImg

Nei R.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very good and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

easy to make changes in schedule resources

Cons

easy to copy the same activities for other resources

Vendor response

Hi Nei! Thank you for letting us know how has Ganttic made your resource planning easier! If you will need any help regards the new features e.g soon to be released calendar view feel free to approach us via support@ganntic.com! Thanks!

AH
AvatarImg

Alan H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Resource Management Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Initially, Ganttic was heavily geared towards project resource mapping, but as it has developed, it's morphed into a solution capable of catering to general resource management - now they just need to get calendar integration and they'll be the perfect solution!

Pros

Ease of use, graphical interface

Cons

no integration to outlook, no real auditting (easily available)

Vendor response

Hi Alan! I guess as you know, now we have also the calendar integration, both with Outlook and Google. I hope this works for you :) Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/google-calendar-synchronization

FA
AvatarImg

Fredrik A.

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent support when needed

Reviewed 7 years ago

Every time that support has been needed it has been given precise and in good time. The only thing that could be useful is a rollback function, preferable to cancel all that have been done the last login.

Pros

Ease of use, quick overview

Cons

No rollback (that I know of)

Vendor response

Hi Fredrik! Thank you for the feedback. We have now implemented a new function called "UNDO". Does this solve the challenge you were faced with?

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good features, tracks history, Simple to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

clearer resourcing all colleagues can edit at the same time

Pros

Like having project tabs tracking history easy to view colleagues work or by teams Can also specify non working times such as lunchtime Can also have tabs for departments

Cons

Needs a darker background as can sometimes be a bit intense on the eyes Needs more colours Can often be a bit glitchy The filter system doesnt work The saved button has been removed

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you for the feedback you provided and glad you found many positive aspects about Ganttic. Now about the cons that you brought forth. 1) Could you further explain how the filtering does not work? Filtering is one of the most powerful functions inside Ganttic and we have not had feedback that it doesn't work. Thus, we are happy to any input in this regard. 2) Samewise about save button. Where was it removed? :) Would be happy to assist you in any questions that you might have still.

ER
AvatarImg

Emma R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly great!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was reluctant initially to go Digital, but have found it a great tool for scheduling and for the sharing of information.

Pros

Usability. Sharing of information. Info is mobile on the laptop.

Cons

Sometimes there is a 'click' delay.

Vendor response

Hi Emma! Thank you for the feedback. I believe that now all the performance related issues should be solved :)

SD
AvatarImg

Sharon D.

Market Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use with Rich Functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very easy to get up and running quickly. Adaptable to your business use for resource management. For the money required, it is a bargain.

Pros

Ease of getting online.

Cons

With any web app in this price range, there are glitches on screen but with re-loads of software, seemingly OK. Additionally, the enhancements don't always fit what we were looking for, but you have to adapt and change.

Vendor response

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime if additional questions might emerge.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura F.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to plan with, easy to share

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like in Ganttic is that anyone can create tasks and dependencies easily and understand a planning within a glance thanks to its structured and colorful UI. Another advantage is that it is web based and thus doesn't require a specific software.

Cons

Some advanced features are missing (like always keeping the same timespan between 2 tasks when one of them move forward or backward), but overall it does a very good job for project and portfolio planning.

Vendor response

Dear Laura! Thank you so much for your kind feedback. You can use timespan (in our sense "lag time") when you are moving tasks forward. For example, you can set that the time span inbetween to dependent tasks is always 2 days. Unfortunately this does not apply when you are moving tasks backward. However, I will give you heads up if this comes to our development plans.

DC
AvatarImg

Darren C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big help!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer support has been outstanding whenever it has been needed.

Pros

I researched many similar products and found this to be the best and easiest to use for our team.

Cons

Realigning resources into a custom order can be difficult.

Vendor response

Thank You for the awesome review, Darren! We are glad to help! Considering the resources realigning please feel free to book a demo and let's take a look at the issue together: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

PH
AvatarImg

Phil H.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great first impressions, still some functional areas to be improved, but a helpful tool.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unified view of our resource contention, across multiple programmes of work.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate. Great that it's cloud based, making it easy to collaborate and zero setup time. Ability to add custom fields is really helpful.

Cons

Some views don't allow reallocation of resources. Can't lock a date range when flicking between different views (they all start with a different range)

Vendor response

Hi Phil! Thank you for the feedback. I will just try to answer the questions you had. 1) You can always lock a view date from the view settings. However, you need to hit "Apply" and "Save" before the view is saved. 2) You can reallocate resources in all the views. However, what might have happened is that you maybe had some filter on that did not allow you to see the whole resource list? I will be happy to go through everything again if the problem still persists.

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccuSentry & Ganttic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great. Also [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had helped us out when we were starting up in 2018 and was very helpful in that

Pros

Calendar sync to Google Calendar. Ganttic is a simple tool that basically compiles our company's Google Calendars into a readable format.

Cons

N/A it's pretty easy to use. We like Ganttic

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review, Paul! Indeed Ganttic is a good upgrade from Google calendar and way more ;)

JO
AvatarImg

Jonathan O.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ok resource planning tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a good tool if your organization is very GANT-heavy, but as agile methodology teaches, gant charts are often inaccurate, which is something that has been proven in practice in my organization.

Cons

Very specific to a specific sort of development style. I sometimes prefer other tools like lucidcharts in order to create gant-style workflows.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan! Thank you for the feedback you provided. Just in methodology wise, Ganttic is best suited for horizontal plannig because it is all about the high-level overview and engaging other team members. Would be more than happy to answer any additional questions that you might have.

BK
AvatarImg

Bill K.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

1st review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Would like to be able to copy tasks/projects to multiple people/resources.

Pros

Ability to sort resources many different way

Cons

Can not copy tasks/projects to multiple resources

Vendor response

Hi Bill! Thank you for the review! Great to see that Ganttic's resource grouping feature is helpful to you! As a bonus, you actually CAN assign tasks to multiple resources. You can find a helpdesk article here: http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/assign-tasks-to-multiple-resources

RG
AvatarImg

Roland G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful software for managing our company resources

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using Ganttic as a company on and off for the last 2 years and found it very useful for managing our engineer's diaries.

Pros

The resource view

Cons

Printing options

Vendor response

Hi Roland! Thank you for your feedback. For printing you need to use your web browser printing options. Are you having problems with that?

CY
AvatarImg

Casey Y.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software to streamline the planning process

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Like the drag and drop planning. I like the highly customizable forms and reports. Software is relatively easy to use and is not too bloated, allowing it to do what it does best, Resource Planning. I I also like the sharing options and allowing multiple users to have access to the software and no hard pay wall to do so.

Cons

There is no UNDO feature. Also do not like that there is no option to remove WEEKENDS from the scheduling. I constantly have projects run into weekends when we are trying plan out resources. Which requires you to manually go into the task and move to the next weekday.

Vendor response

Hi Casey! Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to tell you that now we have the undo function. In addition, you can also remove the weekends from the settings.

dm
AvatarImg

dickson m.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ganttic review

Reviewed 4 years ago

allocation of resources has always been a thorn in the fresh for most project managers. this at times leads to wastage of staff time, pilferage of materials end so on, but with a plan by ganttic, you can only bring necessary resources to site when required.

Pros

it gives you a bird's eyeview of your project. its ability in as far as resource allocation makes project management looks easy as tasks and resources are well planned and execution jus follows the cleared path.

Cons

may lead to reluctance in management of the project as project manager may be satisfied by the plan and gives false comfort which eventually leads to project failure (comfort zone)

Vendor response

Dear Makombe, We just wanted to thank you for the constructive feedback. When we can help you with any questions in the future in regards to resource planning, feel free to get in touch at anytime.