App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ganttic Logo
Ganttic

Fully customizable project resource planning software

visit website

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

RH
AvatarImg

Richie H.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good. We have just switched from using a different planning tool and Ganttic is much better

Reviewed 6 years ago

It makes my day to day work very straight forward and proves to be a very efficient tool for me and the rest of the team.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact multiple users can work at the same time. It's a very intuitive piece of software and the whole team have taken to it very quickly.

Cons

I miss having a scroll bar so i can quickly zip along the timeline. I also feel that a larger colour palette would suit our company a bit more

Vendor response

Hi Richie! Thank you for the feedback. For technical reasons you need to click to go forward in days / weeks /months /years. However, I will forward this scrolling feedback to our development team.

VP
AvatarImg

Vincenzo P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great cloud solution for resource planning

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was looking for a cloud solution for resource planning, easy to use and effective graphical representation of the activities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Vincenzo, Thank you so much for your feedback. If we can assist you with anything else, feel free to contact us at anytime.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes resource planning a breeze

Reviewed 7 years ago

Love using Ganttic to schedule resources and projects. Very easy to use and share. Can't image working without it.

Pros

easy

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the feedback you provided :) Feel free to contact us at anytime if you have further inquiries.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ganttic helps me keeping a bird's eye view on my projects and resources.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

* very fast start - I was doing what I wanted to do with Ganttic within a single minute * great feature selection - just the right amount of what is useful * great customer support - I got my (few) questions answered in a live chat

Cons

* the only main feature I miss is a better treatment of project priorities. You have a list of all projects up within five minutes. You can also add your priorities as a custom field. But it is not possible to sort by priority.

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you for the feedback that you provided. We are happy to tell you that we believe that the main feature that you are looking for still exists in Ganttic :) To sort by priority, then you are in the right track that you need to create project custom data field named "Priority". Then you can add priority statuses. However, to sort your priorities out, you need to group by projects. And after that you can just use our filtering function. Would be happy to go everything through if needed.

CW
AvatarImg

Christin W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for GC work

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have enjoyed this schedule for our crew members. It makes it easier to see where all of my guys are at every day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christin! Thank you so much for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime with additional inquiries.

TS
AvatarImg

Tony S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for resource management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Ganttic for the activities in our three laboratories with personal. It is perfect for this kind of need.

Pros

It does resource management in the way we wish and it is easy to customize resources to fit our needs with own data fields etc.

Cons

The product looks little bit odd. It is a "tetris" look which I don´t really like.

Vendor response

Hi Tony! Thank you for your kind review. I guess it might be a somewhat challenge for new users getting used with Ganttic straight away. However, feel free to reach out our support at anytime if something seems to be confusing. Let's keep in touch. Karl

DL
AvatarImg

Derrick L.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gave me an overview of the company workload and resource management.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with, its super easy to setup and get things running. Gave the management team a birds eye view on current progress and what's next.

Cons

Sometimes laggy, might be my machine in the first place. Also, its quite expensive in my opinion. I'm not sure why, but sometimes in the "resource view" I cant scroll down more to see last resource. Might be a bug?

Vendor response

Hi Derrick! Thank you for the feedback. This issue with scrolling should be fixed now. And if these problems occur, we would always recommend to refresh your planner.

JS
AvatarImg

Jocelyn S.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for basic resource planning

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fairly easy to use, but would be nice if there was an un-do button. Color coding is good. Resource grouping is good.

Pros

Easy for basic resource planning

Cons

No un-do button. Not printer friendly

Vendor response

Ho Jocelyn! Thank you for the feedback. I am more than happy to tell you that we now have the UNDO function. About printing. The best way to print out Gantt charts would be to use your browser printing options. Does this work for you?

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and know where resources are

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The easy access from anywhere in the world and ease of use. The software is updated real time with our other brances.

Cons

It is hard to see the whole resources at once sometimes. Zoom function could be better. Also, I have trouble with Chrome when accessing it sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you for the perfect rating :) For zooming you need to click on a month/week/day where you want to zoom in. We know that this takes some time for getting used with so sorry for this. If something happens with Chrome, then refresh usually does the thing. I hope this helps.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and with the different colors you get a overall good view and structure.

Cons

There is not something that is bad or I can't think of things that could be better.

Vendor response

Thank you for the swift and positive feedback. It is much appreciated!

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ganttic makes life so much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really good. great customer service. I've had a couple of chats with Carl. Excellent work

Pros

We can see our resources and easily allocate them, and other people in the organisation can see this as well so that we don't overbook ourselves.

Cons

Nothing so far. Well I have to write more. Still nothing so far..

Vendor response

Hi John! Thank you so much for your feedback. And if cons do emerge, feel free to contact us at anytime. Maybe we can turn the cons to pros :)

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost there

Reviewed 7 years ago

The tool has served us well for a few months now. It could be brilliant but the ability to customize the user functionality is restricted to adding text boxes. The customer support is excellent and they are open to development suggestions, but these suggestions are scaled to the developer's ability and prioritization. Despite the limitations, the reporting function is good and has improved our scheduling ability.

Pros

It's Simplicity

Cons

Limited customisation

Vendor response

Hi James! Thank you for the feedback :) If you have any recommendations in how we could develop our program in the future, feel free to contact us at any time.

BA
AvatarImg

Benjamin A.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The project management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Project management software that makes the job you're waiting

Pros

An online spftware tha can be used from everywhere. Its graphic display allow you to get all your project maangement data ina few seconds

Cons

Sometimes a bit tricky to use because of all the data you can visualize. You need a bit of time to use it properly

Vendor response

Thank you Ben for your kind feedback! We know that Ganttic needs to get used with and we are happy to help you with any questions you might have.

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool - not too fancy, not too basic.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very good tool for pragmatic users - efficient, no flashiness required. We can see almost all of our team on one page, down left. One thing missing - somewhere we can have "draft" schedules the team cannot see, and then a publish feature. Otherwise, very good!

Pros

Ease of use, able to see entire team on one page.

Cons

No place for a draft no one can see, then publish.

Vendor response

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for your feedback. We will discuss the draft proposals next time. I will give you heads up when we have developments in this direction.

DC
AvatarImg

Devon C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A solid effort, good match for my needs

Reviewed 7 years ago

I needed a simple, cloud-based asset tracker without a lot of overhead or unnecessary stuff. Ganttic fits the bill nicely. It doesn't have a ton of features but what's there is very easy to use. This is important for gaining widespread use in the organization. I don't want to ask for feature bloat to damage ease-of-use, but one thing I'm finding I need is the ability for users to have edit rights on some assets but not others.

Pros

Simplicity and cloud mode.

Cons

Occasional bugs in the UI; pretty expensive for what it is.

Vendor response

Hi Devon! Thank you for the review! Happy to see that you find Ganttic easy to use! That's what we are aiming for. You can actually edit user rights for each resource: http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/users/user-types-and-default-rights-1

AvatarImg

José Ángel L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use on cloud planning system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A lot of options to customize the system. Very fast answer from support. Fast response times on whole application and very good windows system.

Cons

Needs to implement graphic Gantt generation and sort options for custom reports. Those are the only improvement issues that i can see right now.

Vendor response

HI Jose! Thank you for the feedback. I will try to give you also some feedback on the issues that you raised. 1) For graphic Gantt creation we use at the moment the browser "Print" option where you can also save Gantt chart via pdf. We are also thinking in how to improve this and will get back to you if we have any developments. 2) In reports we have the filtering option. Thus, you can filter out all the information from the reports. However, we are glad to have any feedback from your side in how to make the sort option for reports better.

NW
AvatarImg

Noomie W.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comments from a 2 month user

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to get started without a course. Easy to make it suite how we want to use it.

Cons

The different colors should be more in number, to be able to see the schedule in just a glance.

Vendor response

Hi Noomie! Thank you so much for the feedback that you provided. I will forward this feedback yo our development team and I will get back to you if I should have any more questions in regards to coloring options. Karl

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Small use, but seduced

Reviewed 5 years ago

Too early to make a real thought, but a very nice and beautiful promise of a tool to organize actions in the construction / architectural sector (coordination, organization, etc.)

Pros

- Sync with Google calendar (both sides) - Web-App approach (very fluent use) - Very complete help book / tutorial - Great freedom of uses (parametrization)

Cons

- it takes some time to understand how things are working - implementation of items is important, see how to improve this (cf. ToDoIst shortcuts) - graphic is basic (but it is not a cons :) old fashion way is simple, basic... good also :)

Vendor response

Dear Robert! Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. We are happy for the pros you brought fort. Could you specify what you meant on the ToDoIst shortcuts? We appreciate your feedback! Karl

GG
AvatarImg

Guido Giulio G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ganttic users

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started with Ganttic to manage resources activities and projects - It's quite easy to use and has been improved during the last year the functionality - my judgment it's good

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Guido! Thank you so much for your feedback. For additional questions, feel free to contact us at anytime.

LF
AvatarImg

Luis F.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Luis review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy use for the organization and for the user

Cons

Little slow to update and sometimes the screen freezes

Vendor response

Hi Luis! Thank you for the kind words and feedback. To prevent Ganttic from freezing, try keeping your browser up to date. If you still experience this problem, please reach out to support@ganttic.com and we can investigate more thoroughly :)

JG
AvatarImg

Justin G.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software for scheduling

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great software for scheduling technicians. It has replaced our old school white board. It would be helpful is the IOS and Android App had the ability to view the GANT chart the same way as the web page.

Pros

Ease of use, View options, Syncing with Gmail

Cons

IOS and Android App

Vendor response

Hi Justin! Thank you for the review! We are currently working on making our iOS and Android apps better. If you have any input regarding the subject, just drop a line to our support team.

TB
AvatarImg

Thommy B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service US

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very good tool, simple but also have a lot of features. I like that I can drag and drop projects from one user to another. Easy to create different views of my people and different departments. It works for an overview and detailed views. You quickly see the department's utilization and for our VP he can see the total utilization.

Pros

Easy to use and Price

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Thommy! Thank you for your warm feedback. Would be happy to help you always with further questions.

RT
AvatarImg

Randy T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Needed an easy to use tool for managing resources. By far the easiest to use with a rich feature set.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

Not the easiest to use for forecasting need without specifying a user.

Vendor response

Hi Randy! Thank you so much for your feedback. Could you please further explain what do you mean on: "Not the easiest to use for forecasting need without specifying a user." We would be more than happy to go through your problems once again.

SB
AvatarImg

Stacey B.

11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's better than most

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ganttic provides views that no other software seems to offer. It still feels a little clunky at first, but it does get easier as you get used to it. The color coding is helpful. The hours/time entry is still clunky.

Pros

The different resourcing views

Cons

Entering the time required for each resource. Calculations for percentages still feel clunky.

Vendor response

Hi Stacey! Thank you so much for your feedback. For new users it might take time in the beginning to fully understand the timing options. Here is just a short article that might help: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/tasks/task-timing-tools Feel free to contact us at anytime with further inquiries.

FM
AvatarImg

Fotis M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Product except....

Reviewed 7 years ago

When I click on my project tabs along the top, the date window is always scattered ranging from 2013 to 2018 and I always have to correct the dates being shown when I click on a tab. This has proven to be frustrating. Hopefully, this issue can be resolved. Otherwise, it is a good product. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Fotis! Thanks for the review. Not long ago we introduced a feature that gives you the possibility to save the way you want to view your projects: http://ganttic.com/blog/new-feature-save-the-way-you-want-to-view-your-projects So after you have selected the date range, grouping, filtering etc you prefer, just click on the save button and that should do the trick for you!