App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ganttic Logo
Ganttic

Fully customizable project resource planning software

visit website

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Claudia S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good product supported by a good company that works hard and constantly on improving the product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ganttic is a product that started small and limited but that you see that is supported by a team that listen to the client's needs and works hard constantly improving the product and adding new features, great job

Pros

it's easy to use and gives me a fast view of all resources availability per day and per project

Cons

the mobile interface, it has to be improved to be able to see the resources view as you can see it in a laptop

Vendor response

Hi Claudia! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy to tell that we are step-by-step making our website mobile responsible. Thus, the problems that you brought forth should be solved soon :)

BB
AvatarImg

Beata B.

Translation and Localization, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, useful, practical

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy to monitor task in progress and plan capacity. Schemes are easily to read and nice to project during meetings.

Cons

It looks different by different users. Projection of "dashboard" differs very often among users. It is inconvenience when user mark something in special colour and it is projected in different when project while presenting.

Vendor response

Hi Beata! Thank you for the feedback that you provided. I will try to answer your questions: 1) I believe that the project dashboard difference might come from the different view settings that users have. Might this be the case? 2) For the colors, I believe that the problem might be that after you have applied your color scheme, you have not hit the "Save" button. Might this be the problem?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Veletta B.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This tool is easy to use and setup. My team members that manage resources like the ease of use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It allows quick entry of time against task and you can also put in % of time. Most applications want exact hours. This tool is great for medium to small size organizations. Its very flexible and doesn't require a lot of up front set up.

Cons

Exporting of reports. It should export the fields across, one row for each record so that its easy to analyze the data in Excel.

Vendor response

Hi Veletta! Thank you for the feedback. About exporting, what do you mean that "It should export the fields across"? In Ganttic you can export everything to a CSV format that gives you the opportunity to easily process the data in later stages. Would be more than happy to go through this with you once again.

VB
AvatarImg

Veletta B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ganttic usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

I didn't need any training its very easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, and low cost.

Cons

More robust report engine and ability to export reports in Excel.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Veletta! We are glad to hear that our planner was easy to grasp to you!

CF
AvatarImg

Caio Fonseca C.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its a good tool

Reviewed a month ago

It was a good experience, it easy to use an to make some reports

Pros

The easy way that you can add resources and start making use of it

Cons

it doenst have integration with online systems, like dashboards

BM
AvatarImg

B.E.M. M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use tool having great value for money!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's my daily driver when it comes to looking at how our projects are progressing, where we stand in terms of achieving financial objectives. It enables our project managers to do everything that is necessary for resource planning in a highly competitive environment juggling with multiple projects using shared resources. It is very user-friendly, easy to use that surpasses much expensive software. The addition of analytics will be great value add.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear B.E.M! Thank you so much for your feedback. About additional analytics. We just added visual reports. Does this help you?

AR
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Evaluación Ganttic

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Visualizar la proyección del proyecto en el tiempo.

Cons

No se sacarle el máximo provecho. Talvez se necesita capacitación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, Thank you for your review! If you would like to have a training with us, feel free to book a support demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/support-demo-booking. Hope to meet you already at the demo :) Kind regards, Katrin Kurg CX Manager

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sergio Eduardo R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for gant-centric organizations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use and navigate. Lots of options for customization. Great to collaborate among teams and projects.

Cons

It is very specific to a certain developing style (Gant) and sometimes gant chars can be inaccurate.

Vendor response

Hi Segio! Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback to our service! We are glad that Ganttic works for you. Moreover, if you had problems with the inaccurate Gantt charts, then we would be more than happy if you could share us some more information or screenshots about the situation. We have so far have not had this problem. This situation might occur because of personal settings. Still, we are more than happy to have another look.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeffrey B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceeds most expectations.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product has many of the features I needed including Google calendar integration. It has worked reliably and when I had an issue customer support was able to help me identify the issue and even updated their software to resolve the syncing problem. Some aspects of this software still require slight modifications like multi-select editing however I see improvements happening all the time and expect positive changes moving forward.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jeffrey! As always, thank you so much for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime with further questions.

JA
AvatarImg

Joaquin A.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool for planning people and projects.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is the best part of the project.

Cons

The cost.

MO
AvatarImg

Manuel O.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool. Esasy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better accesibility and reliability of information as opossed to planning using an excel spreadhseet.

Pros

Ganttic is very easy to implement and, likewise, very easy to use too. We have other offices that have used it for a long time and thy are happy with it and referred it to us.

Cons

Mobile application shows limited information (e.g. team membership, resource level), that would be very useful too see.

Vendor response

Hi Manuel! Thank you for the feedback. We totally agree about the feedback of the mobile app. At the moment we are on the way making our website mobile responsible. We will give you heads up when we have deelopments in this direction.

JL
AvatarImg

Jonas L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Ganttic

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good program if u want to get help with resource planning and see the availability for your team. Takes a few tries to get the hand of the functions and see what fits your business. Easy to use and not hard to learn.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Unfortunately, Ganttic had a few bugs when we first started to use the program which was very frustrating, when 200 + employees are using the system.

Vendor response

Hi Jonas! Thank you for the feedback. I feel that now all the bugs have been fixed. Or have we missed something from your perspective?

BG
AvatarImg

Bill G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very happy customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started using Ganttic after not being able to find any other satisfactory pieces of software to handle both project and resource scheduling. Being able to schedule a project, and have assigned tasks auto-populate into each of my team member's calendars has been a huge time savings. I haven't found any other software like it and look forward to using it for all my projects going forward!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Bill! Thank you so much for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at anytime if we can assist you with something.

SS
AvatarImg

Sloan S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wasn't for me, but it's a robust option for those in the programming industry

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

+ GDocs-like functionality for Gantt charts + Highly modular views and use cases

Cons

- Somewhat rigid structure for adding resources makes it unsuitable for specifice things like construction schedules.

Vendor response

Hi Sloan! Thank you for the feedback that you provided and we are happy that you did find many positive sides for Ganttic. Whereas Ganttic is a high-level universal planning tool then we understand that for specific construction schedules it might not be always the best solution. However, for scheduling construction teams, equioment etc - for this we believe Ganttic is a good solution on the market. Feel free to ask any more questions that you might have.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not for us

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Actually it is an excellent application, only that it did not adapt to our needs. In my opinion it is designed for numerous teams with more extensive processes.

Cons

At the time I used the application I could not find a lack of functions, but on the contrary, it turned out to be more than what I really needed for our small team. That is the reason why I stopped using it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and trying out Ganttic! Feel free to contact us later at any point when your team is bigger and you need a tool with more functionalities :)

Rv
AvatarImg

Raymond v.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice and with very good support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better overview on the team availability. Know when to start new projects.

Pros

I really like the ability to get an overview of the resource capacity. So I can make sure no employees get overloaded.

Cons

When getting the overview of all project, I can see per project which persons are working in that project, but I also see in which other projects they are working, it would be nice if I could hide the other projects to get a better overview.

Vendor response

Hi Raymond! Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to inform you that now you can hide those other projects. Karl

JB
AvatarImg

Julian B.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and useful.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being able to forward plan for projects.

Pros

Easy to use, can be as complex or as simple as you want it to be. Makes it easy to visualise your planning for resourcing and projects.

Cons

Sometimes it can require a reload of the page. It's not good on smaller screen sizes, a mobile app would be great!

Vendor response

Hi Julian! Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate the cons you brought forth. We have a Ganttic mobile app that can be found from Apple Store and Google Play. Moreover, we are making our webpage mobile responsible step-by-step. So, I hope this issue will be solved in the near future.

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Could be a little better

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like Ganttic and think it could be amazing. I find it a little frustrating that you can't print the screen you are working on simply. The reports are great once you work out what it is you need. I feel it definitely could be even better given time

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for the feedback and I hope that today many of the improvements that you requested have already been made. About printing. The best would just to use your browser printing options. Does this wotk fro you?

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty robust platform. Took a little while to get used to but fine after that.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's obviously made with a real project manager in mind. Covers just about every use-case scenario one would ever need in an agile environment.

Cons

In my experience with it, there wasn't an option to create tasks within a project that were internal/not client-facing.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew! Thank you for the feedback. What some new users might miss in the beginning is that for creating tasks inside the project you can use: 1) Projects view (https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/projects/projects-list) 2) Single project view (https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/projects/project-views) Would this work for you?

JS
AvatarImg

Jim S.

Information Technology and Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what I need it to do

Reviewed 7 years ago

For managing a team of 35 with a mix of 5 different disciplines, Ganttic served me and the team well. Everyone had access, anyone can use it within two minutes of learning the basics, and it's fairly customizable. We chose it not because it does everything, but because it does what it does extremely well.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jim! Thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any remarks or feature requests for the future, feel free to contact us at anytime.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ganttic - Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The built-in updates and notifications function means it's very easy to keep on top of project management, and you don't have to be constantly juggling everything in your head at once.

Cons

It's a glamorous spreadsheet GANNT chart, although it's great, it hasn't revolutionized project management and you can ultimately cope with it.

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you so muh for the input. Notifications is a new feature for us and we are happy it works for you. Feel free to contact in the future with additional questions at anytime. Karl

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ethan R.

Events Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Only staffing solution that does what we needed - staff & project view

Reviewed 9 years ago

Simple yet powerful resource allocator. Allows both a per resource view, a per project view and just about any way you need to slice it.

Pros

Versatile Deceptively simple and powerful Allows for any combination of allocation and division of resources across projects and tasks.

Cons

A little clunky in interface and presentation. It's a tool - you wouldn't put a hammer on display :) Lack of integrations?

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This program is very good to help me visualize scheduling of all the tasks

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to get to learn works great. Provides a great visual of how to schedule upcoming tasks very easy to make changes and updates

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MO
AvatarImg

Mairead O.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy and Hassle free

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and add users, different formats for each job. User friendly and good tool for the company

Cons

Exporting a spreadsheet isn't very user friendly. There isn't a great explanation how to export a spreadsheet

Vendor response

Hi Mairead! I totally agree that import function might be in the beginning difficult to comprehend. However, we are more than happy to help you with questions that might occur. Moreover, we have written an article about importing data that might help you: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/data-import

MZ
AvatarImg

Melissa Z.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use it to track schedules and availability for several people in our company.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Can easily move assignments from one person or day to another. Visually gives information quickly.

Cons

It doesn't connect with personal calendars so information needs to be input in two locations: one for my calendar and one for the company gantic calendar.

Vendor response

Hi Melissa! We also have under the resource Google Calendar and Outlook sync option. Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/google-calendar-synchronization I hope this also solves your problems :)