This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Genius Project Logo

Genius Project

Project portfolio management software

see alternatives

Genius Project Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.0

/5

77
78%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.51/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management.

HN

Hung N.

Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have.

Ad

Alex d.

Genius project is a great project manager, very complete and usefull. This product is not dedicated for small enterprise but if your manage a midlle or more society, this tools is very cool.

VP

Vincent P.

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

GC

Guy C.

Too much going on is a bad thing and this is the opposite.

ZN

Zack N.

I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong.

KM

KUnal M.

Genius Project users...

How would you rate Genius Project?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

The application helped me to capture and navigate through complex projects, having all the details required to make decisions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Sam!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a very good product, easy to use. Most reliable products I have used in the near future. Overall I would recommend this product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Sunjay!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best available tool in the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

One of the best available tool regarding the project management software , many features included and easy to be used .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Idea good, potential for improving functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hello, we are using Genius now for more than 4 years. The support is good an the people are helpful. But the range of functions is limited at some point. And sometimes I wonder, how functions are implemented. The use is not always that intuitive and they are not always implemented consequently to the end (ex.: connections between tasks and assignments). But the new planner has potential. Greetings

Pros

The new HTML5 Planner.

Cons

Inflexibility regarding customer adaptations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support is great and Software works as advertised. Software is easy to use and fairly easy to get the hang of.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Jason!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a great software i use in a small as well as a large organisation with multiple features in it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sujit, Thanks for the positive review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius Project Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very useful for project management. If you are running robust swimlane workflows this is an effective tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback Matt!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius works for project tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Genius to track project request through work tasks provides time reporting and project status.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Judy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product is good to use. I found it helpful in managing projects. I encourage everyone to try it.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Charles!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente Sw

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excelente Software for the project manager, you can give tracking to all your IT projects or others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thanks for the positive feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great collaboration software

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is working out perfectly for our group that is all over the US. Keeping all of us informed of tasks and updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Cody!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius Project!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love this product! Very user friendly and an excellent resource!! I would recommend this to others interested in genius hour and genius hour for students in the classroom. My students are excited and love genius hour!

Pros

User friendly and very relevant for the classroom

Cons

Nothing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Portfolio Product for the Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was impressed with Genius Project. This product should definitely be on your short list of PM tools!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Darrin!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good Project Management application

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good dealing with secure data, ie HIPAA A little difficult to get around but manageable. Plenty of features

Pros

Project Planning

Cons

Did not find it very easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thanks for your review! We've recently made some improvements to the UI and look forward to making continuous improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overly Complicated but great functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

The gang chart was overly complicated to use and found the setting up of tasks more complicated than it needed to be. Had all of the functionality we were looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Louis, Thanks for the positive review. Our Gantt Chart is an alternative to MS Project and is quite user-friendly! Please connect with your Rep if you have any questions on how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficiency

Reviewed 6 years ago

Will maximize your daily outcome & efficiency. Very easy to deal with. Beautiful interface. Immediate reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius review

Reviewed 6 years ago

customer support is slow and poor. Product is very buggy and we experience a lot of issues. not a good quality product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ian, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our support team. We generally have positive reviews when it comes to our support. We would be pleased to hear and address the issues you are experiencing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Research Project

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used this project management software for the purpose of my research comparing different project management software. It was good in the pricing and ease of use.

Pros

Pricing, Ease of use

Cons

Better interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great support and response! Product fits perfectly within our ourganizational needs and we are already planning to include it further in next project implementations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Igor!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

project manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

good experience with managing a web team in agency. Good tool for a link between task management and business kpi.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ahmed, Thanks for the positive review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ingenious Genius Project

Reviewed 6 years ago

I reviewed Genius Project after using Microsoft's P M sideward and found it much easier to understand with easier to find functions. Beautifully done!

Pros

The appearance and ease of use were most compelling.

Cons

I did not get to use this software when I was taking PM course work.

Vendor response

Hi Gregg, Thanks for the positive review! It would be a pleasure to get you connected with a rep here and using GP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Under evaluation - Feature rich functionalities to meet all the project management tracking/reporting needed for a 50-100 projects currently under execution phase.

Pros

Excellent tracking and reporting capabilities.

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi Thuan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to continuing your implementation! Best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company tested Genius Project tool and we have been a great experience with it. The tool aims to help professional users in the development of an hign project management level. Features and procedure are intuitives and correctly and easily indifiable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Edoardo, Thanks for the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed the experience with Genius Project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great piece of code

Reviewed 6 years ago

Found it rather useful. Would recommend it to peers especially for the ease of use and adaptability. Support needs work but I'm sure they'll get there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cursery experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used this software for quick research and software discovery in categories i use weekly. I have found found it informative.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review