App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cerri Project Logo

Cerri Project

Project portfolio management software

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cerri Project Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

77

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.51/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management.
Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have.
Genius project is a great project manager, very complete and usefull. This product is not dedicated for small enterprise but if your manage a midlle or more society, this tools is very cool.
The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.
Too much going on is a bad thing and this is the opposite.
I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

KM
AvatarImg

KUnal M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Had a chance to run with this in previous job at panasonic

Reviewed 7 years ago

I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong. I found the CRM portion quite useful and would have appreciated more homogeneity with other notes based PM software but given an opportunity I would roll it the red carpet in my current organization as well. Hope and wish that it stands up to big players like Salesforce and Peregrine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kunal, Thanks for your positive feedback. We do not compete with Salesforce or Peregine as our business is not in CRM but more in Enterprise Project Management.

DM
AvatarImg

Diane M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Diane's take

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was impressed from the first time I used this application. I am an avid user of all project management software as I've managed PMOs throughout my 25 year professional career. The application is end-user friendly and the navigation is not complex so easy to learn.

Pros

ease of use, affordable, simple infrastructure to understand

Cons

perhaps develop the next layer of bells and whistles to further enhance this product.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Diane!

CA
AvatarImg

Claudia A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.

Cons

Not easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.

OQ
AvatarImg

Otis Q.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius Project on Capterra

Reviewed 7 years ago

Accomplished IT leader with more than 18-year experience in leading technology teams, meeting business objectives through IT strategy and execution, developing innovation solutions and implementing and operation complex systems. Delivers standards improvement and procedures creation in the following key areas: RFP/RFQ requirements definition and responses, systems and software evaluation, cost determination and tracking, procurement, asset tracking and finance management. Specialties: Enterprise software, project management, process improvement, infrastructure, business intelligence, reporting and ITIL.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Otis, Thank you for the positive review.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Loving this handy piece of software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Genius Project for the last couple of months and it has been really useful and helpful in my day to day hectic life.

Pros

Easy to use, nice design

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thanks for this awesomely positive review!

SE
AvatarImg

Stephanie E.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Robust project management software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Provides a robust way to keep track of project, ideas, and manage resources; however, working in higher ed, we were looking for more of a ticketing solution. For an independent marketing/advertising firm, this would be a great tool to utilize with access to reports and dashboards to gain insight to projects and their statuses.

Pros

Reporting, dashboard, project outlook

Cons

We wanted a ticketing solution that would integrate and can then assign projects to an employee.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie! We do have quite the strong reporting capabilities and dashboards!

AS
AvatarImg

Ash S.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to start using, little bit lacking on information on how to do the more advanced stuff. Would be handy to have more case studies and concrete examples on how to use.

Pros

Mobile app and rest services

Cons

can be complicated to use if not informed enough

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Ash! We encourage you to get in touch with your rep to assist you with using the solution to its full capacity.

CM
AvatarImg

Christina M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what it's supposed to

Reviewed 7 years ago

Top-notch product that delivers on what it says it will do. Hopefully more add-ins are to come to enhance functionality even further

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christina thanks for the positive review! We are always upgrading and tweaking the product based on our clients' feedback.

SS
AvatarImg

Sunjay S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a very good product, easy to use. Most reliable products I have used in the near future. Overall I would recommend this product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Sunjay!

PH
AvatarImg

Patrice H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good project manager but don't expect good support for their bugs

Reviewed 7 years ago

the solution itself is complete and offer a lot of possibilities. However, the cost for their support is very high which may be a counter to the possibilities it offer

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Patrice, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you appreciate the capabilities of the product. As for the support, your comment is noted and will be brought forth to be addressed. Thank you!

Sc
AvatarImg

Sai chand C.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

School experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

When I was researching for my school project about the project management software, I listed out genius project as one of the top software and reached out to them, tried the demo and listed the pros, cons which was very helpful for the school project.

Pros

User friendly interface

Cons

pricing

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Sai.

TC
AvatarImg

Tonaya C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, just can't afford it

Reviewed 7 years ago

I tried Genius and liked it but my company could not afford it. It had Gantt charts and everything else I was looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tonaya, Thanks for the positive review. It would be a pleasure to connect you with a Rep to see if we can come up with a price point that would suit your company's needs and requirements.

DO
AvatarImg

Danielle O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent software - lots of features

Reviewed 7 years ago

This tool has a lot of abilities and features. It has some good integrations as well but the UI isn't very attractive, to me at least.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. We've actually recently upgraded our user interface - we hope you have a chance to see/use it!

ED
AvatarImg

Erin D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product has been very helpful, and Customer Service has been as well. Very easy to use and navigate. There are lots of features and the functionality has really made life easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Erin!

CP
AvatarImg

Christian P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente sw

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is not only a powerful project management software but also provides customers with project management best practices

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoy using Genius project!

HN
AvatarImg

Hung N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid software for project management

Reviewed 7 years ago

In the pursuit for the solid project management software, Genius project comes to our shortlist and it proves to be a very robust one. Recommend for those seeking for one.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HN
AvatarImg

Hung N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product for project management

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love this product! Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the excellent review, Hung!

aa
AvatarImg

amr a.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best available tool in the market

Reviewed 7 years ago

One of the best available tool regarding the project management software , many features included and easy to be used .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Support is great and Software works as advertised. Software is easy to use and fairly easy to get the hang of.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Jason!

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius Project Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very useful for project management. If you are running robust swimlane workflows this is an effective tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback Matt!

DB
AvatarImg

Darrin B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Portfolio Product for the Price

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was impressed with Genius Project. This product should definitely be on your short list of PM tools!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Darrin!

LM
AvatarImg

Louis M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overly Complicated but great functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

The gang chart was overly complicated to use and found the setting up of tasks more complicated than it needed to be. Had all of the functionality we were looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Louis, Thanks for the positive review. Our Gantt Chart is an alternative to MS Project and is quite user-friendly! Please connect with your Rep if you have any questions on how to use it.

AB
AvatarImg

Ahmed B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

project manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

good experience with managing a web team in agency. Good tool for a link between task management and business kpi.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ahmed, Thanks for the positive review!

tt
AvatarImg

thuan t.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

Under evaluation - Feature rich functionalities to meet all the project management tracking/reporting needed for a 50-100 projects currently under execution phase.

Pros

Excellent tracking and reporting capabilities.

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi Thuan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to continuing your implementation! Best.

GC
AvatarImg

Guy C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience with GeniusProject

Reviewed 7 years ago

My company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.

Pros

The amount of functionalities

Cons

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Corbaz, Thank you for your comments and review. Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, it¿s not possible to provide the feedback that you¿ve given here. It seems there¿s a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk...