App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cerri Project Logo

Cerri Project

Project portfolio management software

see alternatives

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cerri Project Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

GC
AvatarImg

Guy C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience with GeniusProject

Reviewed 7 years ago

My company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.

Pros

The amount of functionalities

Cons

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Corbaz, Thank you for your comments and review. Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, it¿s not possible to provide the feedback that you¿ve given here. It seems there¿s a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk...

GH
AvatarImg

Gelson H.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius in Brazil

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are using Genius about 5years, the software is very useful and you can manage your portfolio easily. In my point of view, Genius need to find a way to turn faster to access datas in the cloud, in Brazil some regions don't have high speed internet letting people upseted because the time to update the infos.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gelson, Thanks for your positive review. I will make sure your feedback about data access in slower internet regions is sent to right person.

AA
AvatarImg

Andre A.

Industrial Automation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer support

Reviewed 8 years ago

´The Support provided by developers and Consultants could get from me 5 stars. However, the Commercial part is very weak. Simple questions related to Commercial things takes sometimes over 2 months to be answered although we pay an extra value for higher Quality.

Pros

Structure to manage projects

Cons

Instability, Performance, too many bugs, functions which does not work, etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extreemly configurable Solution

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software we continuous configure ourselfe to fit to our business. Implementation, Configuration and Go-life you can manage within 4-6 weeks. Most colleague could identify themselfe and their daily work with this very fast.

Pros

Full configurable. Huge number of functions. You can get personal support. Negotiate an extended SLA.

Cons

Training is recommended.

TW
AvatarImg

Theo W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good support for complex projects

Reviewed 7 years ago

Genius solution supports very well the process for managing complex projects. In addition, Genius gives good adequate support to users

Pros

All the project components for both activities, budget and participants

Cons

Integration of the Gant card is not optimal

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback, Theo!

SI
AvatarImg

Sebastien I.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use it since one year now!

Reviewed 8 years ago

It's a good product, with real powerful features regarding PPM needs. Just need to evolve regarding the ergonomy, and the accessibility, no real mobile client!

Pros

Powerful features for project management

Cons

Old fashioned, not the kind of software we can expect in 2016 regarding the ergonomy and accessibility, no real mobile application. Interface heavy when you navigate.

NE
AvatarImg

Nasser Eddine A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good solution for complicated projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago

As the ceo of the agency i think Genius is one my favorit software that i used in the past 8 months. I didn't find any diffuclties to learn how to use it from the first week and it really helped me control different projects specially the complicated ones.

Pros

Very intuitive and the interface is easy use it's, simple to learn.

Cons

The Response time is a bit slow sometimes.

DS
AvatarImg

Dan S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dir of Project Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Good overall app, many feature so it makes it a little complicated to do easy stuff. Support is sometimes great and sometimes so-so. Overall if you do heavy project management this is a good system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Dan! Glad it's working out for you.

NK
AvatarImg

Nick K.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our small company found this software to be a vital tool in our daily operations. Its interface is easy to use and is perfect for small teams to collaborate. Assigning tasks to people is easy and we are getting a lot more done since we started using Genius Project software.

Pros

The interface is easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve when you first start out.

Vendor response

Thanks, Nick!

pt
AvatarImg

pratik t.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a tremendous software to use and very politely use all the level person.

Reviewed 7 years ago

it's quite easy to learn for new person to learn this software. All the sections and sub-sections of this software have great functionality and the software is compatible with all versions of windows. even any person can run this software easily.

Pros

all functions edit ability of all points with given exact time period

Cons

not give proper valuation of price with actual data edited.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Pratik!

AP
AvatarImg

Aaron P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Genius Project - PM Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Evaluated Genius as an option for implementing a new PM tool enterprise wide. Spent a month using the tool to consider its fit for business need and ease of use for an organisation that has immature PM standards.

Pros

Easy to setup. Simple to learn / quite intuitive. Fits with an immature PM culture where people have little / poor PM experience. Does the basics of project management well. Company are easy to deal with.

Cons

Generally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool).

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thanks for the review. I'm curious how long you used the tool for - we have very string portfolio management capabilities!

CA
AvatarImg

Claudia A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.

Cons

Not easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.

PA
AvatarImg

Paul A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have seen many Project Management tools. Genius Project surpasses most. I have used Jira and they are excellent but it is extremely expensive. Genius Project is excellent for small to medium company. The product it self descriptive and easy to learn.

Pros

excellent product. Very intuitive

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Paul! We're so glad you enjoy using our solution.

FC
AvatarImg

Franck C.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Interresting tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using this for PPM processes. Including some gantts fonctions. Everything was quite ok so far. Upgrade was done in our test environment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Franck!

HM
AvatarImg

Horace M.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius PM review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used the product for the 1st time because it was in use at a new company I joined. I had previously used MS Project. I liked that the Genius product was a SAAS solution, but it missed the integration I was used to in MS Project.

Pros

SAAS with access for team members

Cons

Lack of integration with SharePoint

CA
AvatarImg

Claudia A.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Genius project in Canada

Reviewed 7 years ago

Reporting feature and working with aggregated project data is a challenge in Genius Project. Reports need customization above the iff-the-shelf features along with an in-house Genius admin resource to develop/customize reporting.

Pros

User interface

Cons

Not robust to capture detailed project data.

Vendor response

Hi Claudia, Thanks for your review. I would like to assure you that Genius Project is highly customizable. If you have any questions about how to do this, please contact your sales rep who will be happy to assist you with this!

ka
AvatarImg

kaushal a.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The layout and presentation of the projects are very fine, easy to find require information

Reviewed 7 years ago

Its very easy for me get current status of project and also I can find the past report of a task and project.

Pros

The features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization.

Cons

As for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your positive review Kaushal! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience using Genius Project.

MC
AvatarImg

Maggie C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works Well, But Not For Me

Reviewed 7 years ago

This application works well for what it is. It just wasn't what our team was looking for. We needed more of a task management tool (less project management), that allowed for flexibility in custom fields and linking tasks across projects.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Maggie. Our solution is quite flexible and adaptable to different industries, languages etc. That being said, you are right that Genius Project is much more of a project management software than task management! You may find our newest solution, Cerri Enterprise Apps much more suitable for your task management needs (www.cerri.com)

DP
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Idea good, potential for improving functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

Hello, we are using Genius now for more than 4 years. The support is good an the people are helpful. But the range of functions is limited at some point. And sometimes I wonder, how functions are implemented. The use is not always that intuitive and they are not always implemented consequently to the end (ex.: connections between tasks and assignments). But the new planner has potential. Greetings

Pros

The new HTML5 Planner.

Cons

Inflexibility regarding customer adaptations.

IP
AvatarImg

Ian P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius review

Reviewed 8 years ago

customer support is slow and poor. Product is very buggy and we experience a lot of issues. not a good quality product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ian, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our support team. We generally have positive reviews when it comes to our support. We would be pleased to hear and address the issues you are experiencing.

Sc
AvatarImg

Sai chand C.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

School experience

Reviewed 8 years ago

When I was researching for my school project about the project management software, I listed out genius project as one of the top software and reached out to them, tried the demo and listed the pros, cons which was very helpful for the school project.

Pros

User friendly interface

Cons

pricing

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Sai.

RC
AvatarImg

Randal C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helped us get our workflow on the right path! Also, brought together many different departments into one seamless system. Our teams production has increased dramatically. Give this software a try! You and your team will be glad that you did.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback, Randal! Our workflow feature is very strong!

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Held My Attention Long Enough to Make a Difference

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have a postgraduate diploma in project management and I have struggled to find software that could interest me longer than 2 minutes. Genius is about the first that meets my needs and is user friendly. If any software can hold me as long as Genius has done I know it has to be good. The age of plowing through clunky and hard to engage with stuff is over.

Pros

Ease

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thanks for the positive comments! We agree gone are the days of clunky software. We're glad you find Genius Project to be a useful solution.

TC
AvatarImg

Tonaya C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, just can't afford it

Reviewed 8 years ago

I tried Genius and liked it but my company could not afford it. It had Gantt charts and everything else I was looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tonaya, Thanks for the positive review. It would be a pleasure to connect you with a Rep to see if we can come up with a price point that would suit your company's needs and requirements.

To
AvatarImg

Tim o.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius project forward

Reviewed 7 years ago

seems continuous improvement oriented - how does this tie to other off the shelf s/w applications to enrich the user experience and outcomes

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tim, We offer many customization options if that is what you intend by your comment. We do continue to improve our product with the feedback of our customers!