App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cerri Project Logo

Cerri Project

Project portfolio management software

see alternatives

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cerri Project Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

DO
AvatarImg

Danielle O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent software - lots of features

Reviewed 8 years ago

This tool has a lot of abilities and features. It has some good integrations as well but the UI isn't very attractive, to me at least.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. We've actually recently upgraded our user interface - we hope you have a chance to see/use it!

CM
AvatarImg

Christina M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what it's supposed to

Reviewed 8 years ago

Top-notch product that delivers on what it says it will do. Hopefully more add-ins are to come to enhance functionality even further

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christina thanks for the positive review! We are always upgrading and tweaking the product based on our clients' feedback.

JC
AvatarImg

Jeff C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Darn Good

Reviewed 7 years ago

Genius Project is the most powerful project management software I've used to date. I use it for project selection, planning, staffing, execution and tracking.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Jeff! So glad you enjoy using Genius Project.

ED
AvatarImg

Erin D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product has been very helpful, and Customer Service has been as well. Very easy to use and navigate. There are lots of features and the functionality has really made life easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Erin!

VP
AvatarImg

Vincent P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great project manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

Genius project is a great project manager, very complete and usefull. This product is not dedicated for small enterprise but if your manage a midlle or more society, this tools is very cool !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Vincent!

CP
AvatarImg

Christian P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente sw

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is not only a powerful project management software but also provides customers with project management best practices

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoy using Genius project!

IB
AvatarImg

Igor B.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Happy with it

Reviewed 8 years ago

I like how I can utilize this product for both company and personal use. I was very happy with all features but not all of them were easily accessible for me. Great value, would consider using it for all project I am working on.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Igor, Thanks for the positive review. It is definitely most suited for middle to large sized companies. Glad you're finding it useful.

SS
AvatarImg

Sunjay S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a very good product, easy to use. Most reliable products I have used in the near future. Overall I would recommend this product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Sunjay!

QA
AvatarImg

Qamar A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great piece of software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good software. Great customer support. Relatively easy to use. I would love to recommend it to everyone. Great productivity enhancer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the recommendation, Qamar.

HN
AvatarImg

Hung N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product for project management

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love this product! Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the excellent review, Hung!

CW
AvatarImg

Cory W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Application

Reviewed 7 years ago

Decent product but not overly user friendly at times. Could use some better user testing for more "real world" applications.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Cory!

ZN
AvatarImg

Zack N.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my experience it is quite a simple program to use and isn’t cluttered which makes it good in my opinion. Too much going on is a bad thing and this is the opposite

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility, simplicity

Cons

Nothing off the top of my head, I haven’t had any issues

JK
AvatarImg

Judy K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius works for project tracking

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using Genius to track project request through work tasks provides time reporting and project status.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Judy!

CP
AvatarImg

Christian P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente Sw

Reviewed 8 years ago

Excelente Software for the project manager, you can give tracking to all your IT projects or others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thanks for the positive feedback!

SP
AvatarImg

Sujit P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 8 years ago

It is a great software i use in a small as well as a large organisation with multiple features in it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sujit, Thanks for the positive review!

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius Project Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very useful for project management. If you are running robust swimlane workflows this is an effective tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback Matt!

CV
AvatarImg

Charles V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product is good to use. I found it helpful in managing projects. I encourage everyone to try it.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Charles!

DB
AvatarImg

Darrin B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Portfolio Product for the Price

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was impressed with Genius Project. This product should definitely be on your short list of PM tools!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Darrin!

CS
AvatarImg

Cody S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great collaboration software

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software is working out perfectly for our group that is all over the US. Keeping all of us informed of tasks and updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Cody!

LM
AvatarImg

Louis M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overly Complicated but great functionality

Reviewed 8 years ago

The gang chart was overly complicated to use and found the setting up of tasks more complicated than it needed to be. Had all of the functionality we were looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Louis, Thanks for the positive review. Our Gantt Chart is an alternative to MS Project and is quite user-friendly! Please connect with your Rep if you have any questions on how to use it.

MK
AvatarImg

Manoj K.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Research Project

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used this project management software for the purpose of my research comparing different project management software. It was good in the pricing and ease of use.

Pros

Pricing, Ease of use

Cons

Better interface

AB
AvatarImg

Ahmed B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

project manager

Reviewed 8 years ago

good experience with managing a web team in agency. Good tool for a link between task management and business kpi.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ahmed, Thanks for the positive review!

GU
AvatarImg

Gregg U.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ingenious Genius Project

Reviewed 8 years ago

I reviewed Genius Project after using Microsoft's P M sideward and found it much easier to understand with easier to find functions. Beautifully done!

Pros

The appearance and ease of use were most compelling.

Cons

I did not get to use this software when I was taking PM course work.

Vendor response

Hi Gregg, Thanks for the positive review! It would be a pleasure to get you connected with a rep here and using GP.

tt
AvatarImg

thuan t.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

Under evaluation - Feature rich functionalities to meet all the project management tracking/reporting needed for a 50-100 projects currently under execution phase.

Pros

Excellent tracking and reporting capabilities.

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi Thuan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to continuing your implementation! Best.

SM
AvatarImg

Shazily M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great piece of code

Reviewed 8 years ago

Found it rather useful. Would recommend it to peers especially for the ease of use and adaptability. Support needs work but I'm sure they'll get there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review