This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoodDay

Cloud-based work management platform for firms of all sizes

see alternatives

GoodDay Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gather the best tools for high-level planning.

Reviewed 3 years ago

utility, complete and dynamic work.

Pros

It allows the strategic planning of your organization in a practical and easy way. You can track your progress and convert them to KPI. It really is very complete.

Cons

At the beginning it can be a bit complicated. Relate to the input software is usually not so easy. You must have knowledge or have used other software previously to accelerate the adaptation process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the Best PMS with Simplicity, Connectivity and Organizational Status View!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Couple of Points to this: 1. The Way of Assignment of task within team Member gives the clear To Do List within the Organisation 2. The Reports on various Parameters gives an insight about the progress of Project and what needs to be done urgently 3. The Gmail Integration helps in seemless work and reduce repetation of task between software

Cons

The App which is started needs to evolve. This is very Basic. Functions like Swapping the task within the project needs to be there instead of going back to project and then selecting other task

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goodday Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Goodday is functional and intuitive, allowing the user to quickly learn how to configure it without difficulty.

Cons

I didn't find any disadvantages, it meets all needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good task management but ineffective time tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Structured project management. Reported time for the tasks allotted. Action required feature is of great help. Great value for money with many advanced features.

Pros

Task allocation Team management Great views with the productivity of a team/project. The Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team.

Cons

Time is tracked by guesstimate. The estimated time becomes null once the actual time is reported to a task.This is a very ineffective way of tracking time. Please add a different field for the estimated time without nullifying the value.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Project Management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Very Easy to use & Setup 2. Integration with other Business tool used in the organization 3. Various level of Project Hierarchy, task & sub-task support 4. Free for small team, with almost all the required features enabled 5. Good Control, Tracking & Scheduling of Project Tasks & Sub Task 6. Everything at one place, right from documents to comments.

Cons

1. The Interface is not very Intuitive, it could be made more vibrant as many other tools in market 2. No time tracking option for tasks 3. Mobile App needs lot of improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Goodday

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing Experience, Makes one time efficient and helps in remembering the pending tasks

Pros

Amazing graphics showing the performance.

Cons

Bug in displaying the current task on hold or in progress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very nice project management tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have been choose this product to maintain my work for my product development. It is helping me to communicate well with team members.

Pros

Easy to use, Nice interface, very good templates, Provision for maintaining multiple projects, Very good dash board.

Cons

I need some more time time to suggest on Cons of this product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoodDay makes Managing People,Task and Target easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Veru good software to manage People ,tasks,events ,Targets etc.

Pros

Simple UI, Different Task Borad,Inbox-Task(My Work) etc.

Cons

View is not resticted to Other depratment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & clear tool to organize daily tasks

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent

Pros

I have been using GoodDay for over a year now and it is really motivating with clear and simple layout & features. This helps daily tasks get done and also an excellent way to store all information/files needed for each task, all in 1 place.

Cons

I have not came across a negative aspect so far :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great! could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the overall minimalist design and the ability to cooperate with multiple people and keep updated with each task

Cons

Keeping updated can get messy and the options for viewing the current tasks assigned or due is a bit messy Could use with multiple view options and filter options to make it easy to view what I ought to do I suggest having color codes for projects or priorities as well as an optional feature to know the effect of each task and arrange without having to open each task separately

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

i like soo much good day

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

practicality, simplicity and meets exactly what we need.

Cons

the location where the tags are in the preview

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Reports Explains Progress of Task and Projects at a glance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Daily Planning of activities helps me to stay focused

Pros

The Report which is generated for each project Level and then organisation level gives a quick Insight about the Progress of the Organisation. Further, the Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team. This really helps for performing the task at various Level.

Cons

The Reports which are exported does not give the customised field created by me. This leads to additional work on reports to be done

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall quite happy with this..

Pros

I think it easy to use, having an option for subtask , quite good

Cons

bit of buggy, but support is quite good,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good feature, easy to understand and easy loading time

Cons

So far never face anything show stopper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use is the Best way to Describe Good Day

Reviewed 3 years ago

An Immediate view of the Team Planning helps in getting the Control of the day

Pros

The Reports in Good Day which provides the Graphical use of the Software by the team is the most important feature of the Software. After using/checking serval other software, these reports give a bang on the adaptability of the Software within your team

Cons

The Search for Older Task sometimes does not give the Full list which becomes difficult to review work done earlier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice user friendly Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice experience. Expect service would be similar like now, which would not shut down in future.

Pros

- Features are good - User friendly - Assigning of task to particular person in Action Required makes useful which avoids confusion. - Managers role, makes him better by this he can assign tasks to concern person as per their availability task in their bucket.

Cons

- Need to add some more configurable fields

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Effective and User Friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

Satisfied and would use more to explore

Pros

Ease of handling and making movements between different status

Cons

Graphical representations and Reports of the daily task and time sheet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free and very usefull!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved work management, communication and transparency. Business process optimisations.

Pros

I tested some free to use management softwares and i think goodday is most feature-rich application with free plan and even better some paid aplications. Nice reports and analytics features.

Cons

Menu navigation. So many features makes UI menu navigation complex for new users. and No UI localisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good task management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps me watch out about my personal tasks and the tasks of my team. Because of that, we save time and gain more effective communication.

Pros

One of the most useful features for me is that I’m able to schedule my tasks in a calendar view. This helps me to view all daily tasks at once.

Cons

I was surprised to know that you are not able to delete a task. You are able only to cancel it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplest to-do/work item list for me

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple & efficient

Pros

The UI is very simple & no need of training using the application. Notification system helps me updated to my assigned tasks. The mobile app allows me to access my task on the go & handy.

Cons

The UI & functionality of the mobile app is a bit limited & need to improve. I feel great if all features with great UI can be applied to mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience with goodday is wonderful. The way i m able to handle my work load is great & unmatched.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Goodday preciously tells me what i am supposed to do every day in the morning. As a team member i am not bothered about doing any unplanned task.

Cons

The only thing i find missing is there is no clock for recording exact time devoted on each task like some of the other PMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great way to start planning

Reviewed 3 years ago

- Use it to keep track of every colleague's task progress. - Simple and easy to use but lack of flexibility to customize further.

Pros

- Able to assign task to colleague easily. - Keep track of task's progress and who responsible to complete the task.

Cons

- Lack of integration with popular task tools such as Slack, Trello, Jira or IFTTT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its been awesome experience with goodday, I h'nt seen any PMS as details as well as easy like this.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Most beautiful thing about goodday is its folder & project creation module, we can customize & structure it exactly as per our own requirements.

Cons

One thing which is missing i feel is we cant store basic client or customer data, which goodday can try to resolve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I am using good day since last three months. It is helpful for me and remove my extra efforts.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Adding task to yourself and to see other working on which topic and also task assigning to team-mates.

Cons

When i was starting use of good-day , i could not understand functionality of this app for somedays. So make it more flexible as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience is too good with goodday as i have been able to be sorted and give a better report.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Best part of goodday.work is that i shows me my daily task and target work that i have to accomplish in a day.

Cons

I think time tracking element or module in goodday needs to be mechanised a bit so that manual time tracking can be done exactly.