Hub Planner Reviews

Hub Planner

Resource scheduling, time tracking and team project planning

Hub Planner

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-navigate planning and tracking tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very user-friendly; quick to use; intuitive

Cons

A little harder to retrieve & analyze past stats

Vendor response

Hello Roman, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review of Hub Planner. If you had the time, I would love to schedule some time to hear about the workflow and stats you are trying to achieve? Perhaps we can take you through the new reporting platform which will be super helpful for analytics and past stats, and in turn, make your resource planning and time tracking more efficient. Please do reach out to us at https://hubplanner.com/contact/ and we can schedule a time/date that suits you. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hub planner for project timings

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I use this for scheduling time for each day to demonstrate how long I spend on each activity/ project. This is useful for management to see expected timing/real timing, and show any issues or divergence between the two. I personally find it simple to use and appreciate how useful this is for my company.

Cons

Had a few issues signing in, but these were fixed by choosing the single sign on option.

Vendor response

Lucy, thanks so much for posting a review. Delighted Hub Planner is helping for more efficient resource scheduling and project management. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's reasonably siple and quick to complete.

Cons

SOme of the functions around adding timesheets are not intuitive.

Vendor response

Hey Halvor, thanks for posting. Appreciate your feedback. Watch this space, we will be updating Timesheets very soon. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great product, would recommend.

Pros

Very easy to use and all the benefits of cloud computing.

Cons

It would be good to see more integration with Microsoft Teams.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, Appreciate the recommendation of Hub Planner, that's great to hear it's working well for you and your team. Agree, we are working on boosting our Integrations count for sure. I will submit to the team to place on the backlog. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Planning is already inserted in timesheet

Cons

poor visibility in planning section (not able to see full title of a scheduled issue)

Vendor response

Hi Lynn, thanks for posting a review for Hub Planner. Super glad timesheets are working well for you. We will be introducing some nice new updates to Timesheets soon enough too. When it comes to planning, might you activate the 'Tooltip Display'? This will pop up when you hover over a project booking and provides you with lots of information about the booking. To activate, click the settings cog (top right) for the Scheduler Customization options. You can select the Tooltip Display options here. Best, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and allocate staff. Good overview of allocations

Cons

Sometimes difficult to edit people's allocated projects

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Holiday Planning made easy

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Its quick and easy to use. Make it simplistic to book holidays.

Cons

Can take a while to update once holiday has been approved.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Navigation around the system is pretty simple and easy to use.

Cons

Small quick view boxes, which don't hold much information

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Better than an excel spreadsheet

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Relatively simple interface, reduces need for resourcing meetings as can see all available capacity / overwork easily.

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate. Would like to be able to automate having each project on a separate line with its own colour

Vendor response

Hi Alice, thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. That's exactly what we like to hear! Glad Hub Planner is helping with streamlining the workflow. Appreciate the thoughts on the automation aspects. We will certainly keep this in mind for future development. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Visibility to team activities

Reviewed 2 months ago

Pretty solid and straight forward planning software with some unique features that were very useful. It was easy to deploy across the team.

Pros

The visibility in a GANTT format to view team activities. The ability to connect SCHEDULED work to TIMESHEET was not available in user friendly way in other softwares evaluated

Cons

Report tool is very flexible which is a positive but it was confusing and difficult to extract the exact data i would looking for across various modules.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Engineer user review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It has a great User interface and i didn't have to spend much time learning it.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. I don't have any complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Nicholas, appreciate the view from an engineer's perspective. Engineers think alike :) One of Hub Planner's founders is from an engineering background too. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to pick up for new users

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

A someone who has only been using this software for a couple of weeks I have found that I have adapted to using it very quickly. It has also allowed me greater insights to what the team are working on and allows quicker connection points between projects to stop duplicate working.

Cons

It is easy to create a new project which could already be created by another user under a different name.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Simple layout and design. Feels like a tool that is usable everyday if need be.

Cons

Sometimes it relies too heavily on subtle icons for important tasks and perhaps favoured design aesthetic over usabiltiy

Vendor response

Hi Will, thanks so much for posting your feedback. Glad you're finding Hub Planner helpful on a daily basis. We are in the midst of redesigning the Scheduler as we speak. We will take your points on board for sure. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like how easy this software is to use and the way it displays the time left for booking holiday.

Cons

No, there's nothing that I would change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

hubplanner review

Reviewed 2 months ago

only use it for time tracking

Pros

I only use it for tracking my hours on projects

Cons

confusing home page. not familiar with all of the functions and integrations.

Vendor response

Hi Anette, thanks for taking the time to post your review. Can I suggest that you alter your preference home page to Timesheets? Go to Settings -> My Settings -> My Preferences -> Start Page -> Select Timesheets -> Save Any help you need on features and functions, please do contact us know, we will be happy to show you. hubplanner.com/contact

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- the opportunity to find out the capacity of the resources in our team - ease of feedback to management regarding resources.

Cons

- awaiting updates and not having a timescale on when they will happen - small glitches

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software for timesheets

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

-It's easy to use -The report builder is interesting

Cons

-When building reports, the filters don't work well, sometimes you have to go back and check again -When adding a note for the hours e.g.

Vendor response

Hello Nathalie, I'm glad you like the Report Builder, we love it too! However, I'm sorry to hear that sometimes the filters aren't sticking for you? If you had the time, would you mind dropping us a note to https://hubplanner.com/contact/ so that we can investigate and fix this for you? Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for budgeting and project analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very flexible way of adjusting your budget or plan on the go or in the office.

Cons

It is not an expensive software unless you want all of the greatest features, then it can add up quick

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

End user friendly booking system

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

- Ease of use - Sensible layout -Nice visuals -Good Dashboard Features

Cons

- Would be nice to see some level of integration with MS Teams when the APIs are available

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Good view for the work plan about daily work.

Cons

I think is good is a good software, maybe the possibility to add collogues from the office or teamwork.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time reporting

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We only use this software for time reporting.

Cons

I don't really experience any cons since we use this software for only one purpose.

page 4 of 4