I Done This Reviews

I Done This

Agile task management tool

4.43/5 (120 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use, searchability, shareability
  • Ease of use. Great User Experience UX
  • Very reliable website that is adaptable to many purposes
  • Minimalist UI, inuitive use, easy setup of the software.
Cons
  • Waiting for the mobile app on November 1
  • No complaints about their service at all.
  • I don't have any gripes about the software
  • A few minor limits. for more unique use cases
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Gregory Robinson

Great tool for tracking your achievements

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

I use it nearly every day

Pros
It’s easy to use and reliable. I like that it sends you a reminder email every day.

Cons
The reporting could be better. It would be nice to get a list of your completed items by selecting a date range, as opposed to selecting days on a calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Melissa Heeke

Tracking daily accomplishments is made easy with idonethis!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Multiple formats allow users to submit items "done" no matter where they are in the project via email and web. Very easy to use!

Cons
The email digests automatically stop if not opened after a period of a few days. This is inconvenient when taking an extended vacation or stepping away from email for a bit. I'm positive that I would be more comfortable referring if the site was called ididthis.com instead of idonethis.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Good way to track productivity

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I needed an easy way to track and review the tasks I work on during each day. iDoneThis made it simple and easy to do this. I've shared it with my colleagues and friends as well.

Pros
It's easy to use, and I love the Slack integration that allows me to easily post what I've accomplished within Slack. The email feature and the reminders you can set are also great.

Cons
I haven't seen the app evolve in quite a while. I've been using it for

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Michael Muelly

Easy tracking of a day's accomplishments.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy tracking of a day's accomplishments with daily email reminders. Team features make it easy to keep track of a teams progress.

Cons
The lack of an android app to generate push notifications for daily reminders does make it harder to keep on top of updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Sam Chillcott

Love it, helps with my personal development

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the email reminders ( iuse them to see how I have progressed). easy access to specific dates on the calendar

Cons
Still no Android!!!!!!!!!! would love the option to have multiple dates on the reminder emails - eg here's what i did 4, 3, 2 and 1 year ago

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Russell Stokes

One of the most important parts of my day

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simplicity and the usefulness of the product. It is a feedback loop of creativity.

Cons
If there were a standalone app instead of a site, maybe that would increase ease of use through reminders directly to phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Jack Heald

Love this little app

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Take a look at my PROs. Love this little tool.

Pros
I needed something to help me (1) keep track of what I needed to do and - more importantly - (2) remind myself of what I actually got done. This little tool makes it ridiculously easy to do both of those things. Very easy to use, very fast, and very helpful.

Cons
I'd like to be able to re-arrange the visual display of items.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Does what it says on the tin

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A great little service that helps you log what you've done (rather than actually ticking off tasks - although there is obviously a time for that). I use it to log the big things that weren't actual tasks for me so that I have them to hand for the end of week review. Works really well with Alfred on the Mac.

Cons
No complaints about their service at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anne Civitano

Makes things easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

I'm finding that often I did more than I thought in a day, and I find it extremely useful for billing. Better than my calendar.

Pros
I like that it automatically asks me to review the day and keep track of my tasks. Especially handy at billing time!

Cons
At first it was difficult to figure out how to pull up a month of Tones (for billing) but now that I've figured it out, all is well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Josh Hou

Wonderful software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like having a daily log of what I've done, which makes it really easy to search through to find out when I did what.

Cons
Not much. It does pretty much what I need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Chris Budleigh

Keeping track of my life

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I've been using Idonethis since 2004 . It's been an invaluable tool for recording what I've been doing day-by-day.

Cons
Can be a bit clunky to go back to previous months

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Doug M

(For free version)

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great. It does all I need, easily, without fuss and reliably for over 4 years

Pros
Ease of use, searchability, shareability

Cons
What kind of ingrate complains about free software that WORKS?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Doug Laustsen

Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very reliable website that is adaptable to many purposes

Cons
It would be great if clicking on the calendar in the overview section got you to that particular date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Andy Renals

I Done This - My Way

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

I have a number of 'project' businesses which I need to keep tabs on and also schedule time to attend.

Pros
I liked that IDT created a space for me to record the achievements I had hit on a daily basis. It seemed to be a helpful tool. I probably did not explore IDT to its full potential. I'd encourage you to give it a go!

Cons
I found that IDT didn't give me the flexibility I have found with other apps. After I started to use IDT I found Wunderlist and from there I have moved to Todoist which I use in conjunction with Agenda on my MBP. This seems like my happy place.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Dr. B. Lynn Ware

This software helps our company stay in touch with what the rest of the team has accomplished.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Saves time..eliminates need for constant follow-up.

Pros
I Done This saves us time because we simply type in the tasks we have completed that day, eliminating the need for a meeting.

Cons
Would prefer to have some emojis added. I wish there were more cons I could add, but the software is good the way it is, so I don't have anything more to add.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Sabrina Braganza

Great tool for daily reflection

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Builds a habit if daily reflection. Easy to use, adds real value.

Cons
Nothing at all. As a free tool it’s a big plus.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Bryan Watkins

I love the daily accountability tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use in email. Inside the tools I use already and easily customizable. I also love how nimble the interface is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Small and helpful tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Minimalist UI, inuitive use, easy setup of the software.

Cons
Becoming more complex for reasons of monetization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Ron Watt

Worth checking out

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Great User Experience UX

Cons
A few minor limits. for more unique use cases

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Jonathan Blakoe

This has become our go-to team task tracker

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been really good overall, it's helped increase our productivity and visibility of our various projects' progress. Love it!

Pros
This is a great modern way of tracking our team's progress in tasks & projects. Great productivity tool and affordable pricing.

Cons
I don't think there is anything we dislike about IDoneThis. It's all good, we will keep using it for sure!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Dustin Herry

IDoneThis for Home Inspectors

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this software keeps me organized. It is very easy to use and stay of top of your to-do list.

Pros
I absolutely love checklists and this software did not disappoint. I can easily add to my list and check the items off as they are completed.

Cons
This software performs exactly as it was designed for and I have not noticed anything that needs to be improved upon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Review of IDoneThis

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to keep track of tasks and assign to my teammates

Pros
So easy to use for me and the Team. I can assign tasks and watch as they get completed

Cons
Waiting for the mobile app on November 1

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Brian Gibb

Great for keeping an Electronic Journal

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

At this point, I am tracking my own study habits as a language learner as a beta test. Next year, when I return to language coaching, I will get my students to use the software so I can monitor their study habits. That way, I can tweak their behavior in order to get better results.

Pros
It's very easy to use and provides the features that I need.

Cons
I don't have any gripes about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Darcy Peters

Simple way to document your achievements!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really do love this app - it's easy to add accomplishments in, big or small, and it allows me a chance to reflect on my week. It also helps me create weekly and monthly reports, as I can scan through and pinpoint bigger achievements I'd like to manually add to my report. I also love the Slack integration. I don't even have to login to I Done This to add dones to my list!

Cons
There's have been bugs that have prevented us from logging dones. I think things look good now, but when they crop up, the team has to manually log their dones, and when it's back up, we have to backfill them. It's not ideal, but understandable as long as it's corrected quickly. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Thought about an elegant product

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

I believe I am having a good experience overall. However lacking of searching is a pain :)

Pros
I like IDoneThis because it's simple, elegant. Especially, it brings a new way of thinking. You know your result or your work instead of thinking about what you need to do.

Cons
I do not know how to search for entries in the past. Navigating through calendar is tedious. Perhaps, that becauses I am using free version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool