I Done This Reviews

I Done This

Agile task management tool

4.43/5 (120 reviews)
Pros
  • The concept. It is a good idea.
  • design usability friendly tone of voice
  • trying to think of something, coming up blank
  • Easy to use, easy to integrate with my small team
Cons
  • Honestly, I just like it the way it is.
  • For my usage i don't have any cons sorry.
  • Nothing that i don't like as i am usi b the free
  • I'd like them to merge my PRs and deploy a new ruby gem.
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ryan Kelly

Good idea

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Hit or miss. Definitely needs fixing.

Pros
The concept. It is a good idea.

Cons
The last update went five steps backward. No response from customer service when emailed. Extremely buggy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Tomasz Zema

Yeaaaa

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I was just using to make mu done list and i licked it

Cons
For my usage i don't have any cons sorry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Collaborative project management

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple, minimalist looking app with collaboration in mind

Cons
No free tier, only a free trial. Had to justify switching to the software without the possibility of a free option.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Simple and easy to use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

I write down what I did and it sends email an email the next day, its a great note taking and reminding service.

Pros
The API and command line utilities are really great.

Cons
I'd like them to merge my PRs and deploy a new ruby gem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Teena Blaydes

It feels like it's missing something

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

It helped to gather the data on tasks for a short time.

Pros
What I like most about this product is its simplicity. It's very to-the-point and easy to use. It has a lot of potential.

Cons
What I like least about this software is its lack of features. While I think the simplicity is great, it's lacking customization ability, better long-term task tracking or goals, background task-tracking (like RescueTime), etc. Unfortunately, it's just another software that allows for some very lite task-tracking, team transparency, and some high-level data points; It's not something that really helps the end-user to manage their workflow -- Which is what most of us are looking for in addition to the above. Honestly, I've stopped using idonethis and now use a combo of RescueTime (though just downgraded for similar reasons) + a simple Confluence page that is no different than a word document or piece of paper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Andrew Sh

I liked the old idonethis. The new "beta" one is unusable

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Slack integration is super convenient and works. The concept is sound, but the execution in the new version is not quite there.

Cons
Inability to select a date range across months. User interface for creating reports across teams is not usable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Best journaling app out there

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I tried tons of journaling apps, and IDoneThis is the only one that stood the test of time.

Cons
Honestly, I just like it the way it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Cesar Abeid

It's a great tool, but it can be hard to input things on the go. I ended up using a Alfred workflow.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that it is a catch-all bucket for me to keep track of what I do, and it makes it easy to review things that I did.

Cons
It can be hard to input things into it. I ended up using an Alfred workflow to quickly add things. It's hard to do it on mobile too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Mike Brown

Great concept, execution needs some work

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think the idea of IDoneThis is excellent and I love its simplicity. I've found it very helpful in keeping track of my projects and workflow.

Cons
The search function is crucial, but more often than not results in a red screen that says simply, "An error has occurred. We're sorry. An error has taken place while trying to respond to your request." I've experienced this error repeatedly over many weeks. Fix this and my review would be much more favourable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Kimberly Yorio

I was hoping that writing my Idones would inspire team more than they do.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Kept me aware of what the team was doing.

Pros
It's super easy to add things into the list. I like the interface and visual look of it. idonethis is simple for everyone to see what's going on, but half my team hates using it because they think it wastes time to write down what they have done. Love the slack integration too.

Cons
That all it does is make a list. I was hoping for a little more functionality--but I guess that's the point of Idonethis right? I think it may be more of cultural shift versus what the software can do better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Very basic

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to perform the basic task of recording what you've done, easy to switch between dates, clear view of colleagues day

Cons
Lack of sharing, linking and flagging facilities which reduces the potential benefit of this as a commsvtool, makes it seem more like a means of supervision

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Robin Dolan

Positivity is Great!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a great idea to focus on accomplishments. I learned from doing this.

Cons
In the end I wasn't using it to full capacity. It was just a list for me. I think it's better for working in teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Sunil Kumar

Idonethis Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to use software, team just need to enter the logs and automatically result would be reports

Cons
No cons found as i have started using it recently. Will deifinately udpate

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

So far so good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Easy-to-use, no loading time, nothing else to comment so far.

Cons
Reporting needs additional sub-tasks such as separating text values to make it categorizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Jennifer Sardam

Valuable for accountability

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's simple and keeps me on track! It helps me to report what I've done on my performance review input for work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Ari Morse

Helpful and fun program

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple Fun to click the boxes Good for telling how project members are getting along with tasks Very quick to add new items

Cons
It would be good if it could integrate with a calendar for ongoing tasks Should have templates for common types of tasks (otherwise some people might use "Finish design" as one task whereas someone else may split that into multiple parts Also would be nice to have multi-part tasks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Anonymous

Wasn't a fit

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
trying to think of something, coming up blank

Cons
very limited features very limited in what you can edit default for adding a new item is "done" and not "to to" the reminder emails get annoying real fast and should be combined into 1 customer service is not great tried to use this with my team at work and they were sort of horrified by the name of the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Chris C

Need more

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, easy to integrate with my small team

Cons
Need ability to prioritize and sort my items. What about reoccurring items that I want to check off but not have disappear forever? Would love to have the ability to click on an item and have a secondary window with more info, collaboration tools, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

n rahayu sallihudin

Review

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reply to email to add idone this makez it easy without going into software

Cons
Nothing that i don't like as i am usi b the free

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool

Lesley J Vos

I done this with this soft!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
design usability friendly tone of voice

Cons
would be happy to try I Done This for tracking an individual progress as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


I Done This

Agile task management tool