App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quickbase Logo
Quickbase

No-code application development platform & online database

visit website

Quickbase Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


244 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QuickBase Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

QuickBase allows you to customized the product to meet the needs of your business. As we continue to grow and evolve as a company it allows us to adapt to the changing needs of the company.

Cons

No access to track changes and view which users made the changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Poor software, moving to Salesforce software.

Cons

Constant error messages after editing your data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low code platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a low code platform and is very easy to use

Cons

Needs time for setup of the apps. Learning the features could take time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Dissappointing

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am using Quickbase to manage all my work on a daily basis. It has some advantages over alternatives such as spreadsheets and email.

Pros

The email notifications in Quickbase contain a lot of useful information. It is sometimes easier to manage Quickbase tasks by reading the email notification summaries rather than navigating the Quickbase website. Thankfully, the website allows files to be uploaded so users can create their own templates for tasks.

Cons

There is no API features and tickets cannot be associated with each other or dependent on each other.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quickbase: Helpful tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It solves all the issues we had with excel while also providing cloud interface capabilities.

Cons

It has taken us quite some time to get it implemented because we have been doing everything in house.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quickbase for User

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Quickbase is pretty great. I'm so thankful that we have so much ability to customize our database.

Cons

Well, since it's very customizable , I can really do most of the things I need to do. Maybe if the interface looked cooler?

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Sean - appreciate having you in the community!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Effective and Customizable Platform for Web Apps suitable to all organization levels.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Quickbase is trully an excellent platform for web app development with no code approach. It's really simple to learn and provide quick application development. Setting up tables, relations, forms, validations by playing with the out of box configurations is very nice. Customizations and APIs offered by quickbase also giving it's users an option to setup any custom page which can communicate with Quickbase tables for all data manipulations operations. Option of building custom reports making an application really awesome. Also quickbase pages are mobile compatible improving user experience for any device. I definately recommend this product.

Pros

Quick and easy, option of handling roles and security for each level of details, excellent technical support with 100% customer satisfaction, mobile/devices compatible and powerfull reporting capability.

Cons

Lack of multilingual support, Not having some of the miscleneous fields like Captcha, some time customization is bit tricky for a very complex functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is very helpful. Oyu can connect data fro a lot of places.

Cons

Maybe the way it cant be accessed by public users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are able to utilize the QuickBase application for a magnitude of different functions, most frequent use revolves around Project Management. QuickBase allows for non - programmers to develop their own apps with ease. Very cost effective from an IT resource prospective.

Pros

The greatest benefit we see with QuickBase is the ability to respond quickly to our business needs. The product is flexible and easy to change. Our user group also likes having a single place to go to do multiple functions.

Cons

Reporting functionalities are lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tons of features but takes time to learn!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is so much I can do with QuickBase! I can track leads - using customized forms. I can also create many different reports with different filters, and I am able to design cool charts and graphs. The ability to customize apps is extraordinary. I've never seen a CRM with so many different features - and I've used a lot of different CRM's!

Cons

With tons of features, it can be difficult to learn - especially when someone else initially created the app. You need to make sure to fully map out your "plan of attack" before creating an app or you will end up will a mess of unnecessary fields and data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickbase Makes Citizen Development Quick and Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Quick and friendly customer service; very engaged with clients and reliant on them for product enhancements and direction; lots of education and resources for customers.

Cons

Uncertainly about who will buy the company from Intuit; pricing based on users can be cost-prohibitive for some.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but seems a bit outdated interface

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like usig Quckbase, it's very dynamic and helps you to build any apps and template easy!

Pros

Quickbase is very easy to use for project tracking and building apps. It does the job well and very easy to natvigate, very simple to learn for first-time users

Cons

The interface seems a little bit of outdated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to stay organized

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is extremely customizable with tons of different apps to tailor the system to your business needs.

Cons

Sometimes the interface isn't entirely user friendly and I have to scroll through things I don't need to finally get to what I was looking for. Also, I don't see anything to set reminders to follow up on tasks. Perhaps it's there but my office is in charge of adding apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickbase is a great program!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Quickbase allows me to create a database application without all the backend work necessary when coding from scratch. The hard part with database setup is done for you. There are plenty of prebuilt templates to customize to fit our needs.

Cons

No phone support. Not enough affordable training available. I dont really know what all is ultimately possible with Quickbase. "Everything" is too general of a statement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A agile development platform, that can be adapted quickly to changes.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Think a simple version of microsoft access, with the ability to harness the powerful abilities of the web, using Javascript, and jQuery.

Cons

Alignment is justified left, which can leave nasty large white spaces and native scripting support is low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quickbase CRM for solar

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used quickbase for customer leads, to-dos, scheduling , and project pricing.

Pros

Ease of use, very organized, and everything can be saved in one place.

Cons

Understanding the customization of the software takes a while.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great resource for small businesses!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm looking forward to seeing how this product grows and adapts as industries change over time.

Pros

QuickBase has allowed me to merge several tasks and activities that I was used to doing manually. So much time saved! I am able to track employees hours, see itemized sales reports, and keep track of vendors and orders all in one place. The best part is that it is all cloud-based, so I can access it from anywhere.

Cons

Integration with other programs wasn't as much of a breeze as I had anticipated. Forunately, if I need help figuring anything out, I can always call customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Tool for Data Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is easy for non-programmers to use and figure out. If you can use Excel, you can use this product.

Cons

There may arise a need to hire a programmer for more complicated needs, which increases the cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Fix for just about Anything!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I've built applications for three different companies in three different industries. It catches like wildfire and sparks creativity in process design/redesign.

Cons

Their native Gantt chart is very limited. It would be nice to have a more robust scheduling interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great start to automated process

Reviewed 4 years ago

I started to use Quick base as a very basic user for Ivee been fond of the potential that could get inside my company. It’s easy to train new users to adopt, use and deploy solutions inside QuickBase. You have to know what the process is and how it can get the advantage of being deployed in QuickBase.

Pros

It’s an easy way to use and train inside the company to have a great start for an automated process that was isolated before in Excel files. You can add some easy to deploy programs and see the advantages very soon.

Cons

The interface could be improved, this is not a deal breaker but it could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Single Source Business Application Solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

Quickbase in one word is Awesome. never before has a developer had such an arsenal of high quality tools available to get applications created and deployed so quickly.

Pros

- Roles and Permissions - Various Field Types - API - Easy Relational Database Tables - Simple to use for end users

Cons

- UI could use a redesign - API response format could offer JSON - a little pricey for smaller businesses that want the full advantage of the API and other features that require a minimum user number

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have used Quickbase for several years.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use and Development. Customer service is very responsive and they are regularly adding new features.

Cons

Mobile Interface could stand to be updated. There aren't currently many options for customizing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatness -- realized.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease of use in the no/low code space is critical -- and it couldn't be easier than Quickbase! The other advantage is the support from the vendor and, more importantly, the community of users. The App Exchange is a great resource!

Cons

Intuit has announced it plans to sell Quickbase, which seems like a cause for concern...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable! But only if you've got someone on the team willing to put in the work...

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I went to an event where different companies showcased how they use quickbase and how's it's changed their workflow for the better. It can plug in with 3rd party applications and do inventory, pull reports automatically, really awesome stuff!

Cons

My team was trying to use QB for project management within a Marketing team--it's not rocket science. However, my team didn't have anyone technical enough to customize the product for us on the fly. We enlisted a single person consultant, but after the consultant's project was complete, we didn't have a user with advanced knowledge to assist us in any changes. The product wasn't intuitive enough for us to customize ourselves, and found that over time, team members wouldn't collaborate on a project within QB because they found it "too difficult" or the interface wasn't intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The capability of Quick Base

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has worked well and rounds the necessity of the app throughout the facility as it does provide versatility and flexibility for all kinds of different uses.

Pros

The capabilities that are available to create and custom your app to your needs is just awesome. You can create it and make it work the way you need it to work.

Cons

There are times when you may feel overwhelmed from the things that you have to make as it takes time to create the app to who you like but that all depends on your patience.