Journyx Reviews

Journyx

Time tracking and project resource management for business

Journyx

Review Summary

Pros

Software support has been great over the years and they work well with our IT department to quickly and efficiently resolve issues as they occur.

Andrew L.

The software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use.

Gail N.

As the administrator of our system, the ease of use is amazing.

Tammy S.

Cons

There are only a few folks in our company who know the ins and outs of Journyx, and that tends to be a problem when others need to make changes.

Becki K.

There were a lot of things I did not like about this tool. Terrible User Interface.

Anonymous Reviewer

This makes time tracking easy. But prior to this workflow, tracking detailed time was frustrating and less standardized across employees.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.1

(35)

5

4

3

2

1

19

9

4

2

1

80%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Company & Support!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our business benefits greatly from this online system where our consultants, located all over the USA, can enter time and expense for payroll, billing, etc. This is also a great tracking system for longer term reporting. We love it.

Pros

Journyx is a terrific time and expense tracking system that is based in Austin, TX. We enjoy supporting our local Texas businesses, and we have found the quality, expertise, and support to be excellent. This works well with our accounting system, QB, and it's my standard for many reports daily, weekly, monthly, and annually. I can't imagine business life without it!

Cons

I need to work more with the Excel reporting that is available. Haven't take the time to review since the beginning. I'm not referring to the export of reports into an Excel format. That works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It was quickly adopted and it is very valued by our operations and human resources teams.

Reviewed 4 months ago

It is a very useful software that in our company has helped to better organize the projects by crossing important data on financing and management of worked hours and availability of human resources destined to each project, it allows to better manage the distribution of working hours according to the schedules established by the managers, it accelerates administrative processes by automating them and it allows the payment of hours with more precise and updated data. I recommend it because it helps to accelerate many administrative and accounting processes allowing a more fluid development of the projects under development.

Pros

Journyx is a very good platform, in our company it was quickly adopted and it is very valued by our operations and human resources teams, it allows a better management of the personnel and keep the budget under control, it integrates well with other administration and financial tools, it has a clear and well designed interface.

Cons

We have not registered any negative opinions about this software from any sector of the company.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

It's better than nothing.... but not by much

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It IS better than trying to track time in Excel, but that's about it. A few other pros: - decent (not great) reporting - not too hard to add new projects

Cons

There were a lot of things I did not like about this tool. - terrible User Interface - not mobile friendly - reporting was not great - no real dashboards - could not use to forecast time/revenue - approvals of time also kind of meh

Vendor response

Thanks for your review ¿ we really do appreciate your honest feedback! Feedback from customers like you have a large impact on our product improvement plans. There are many major improvements to our user interface, mobile app, and reporting on the way in the next 6 months, but in the meantime, there may be some ways we can help you get more value out of using Journyx. We¿d love the opportunity to listen to you and figure out some possible solutions for you, so please reach out to us so we can set up a time to chat. Since your review is anonymous, just send a note to me (maxin@journyx.com) with your name and company name, and I¿ll put you in touch with your account manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Journyx - Smooth Sailing

Reviewed 4 years ago

The product and product team are so wonderful! We are currently upgrading our system to the latest version and it has been a very easy project to manage. The management team from Journyx has been with us every step of the way - providing solutions to small issues, answering questions, creating new tools to make uploading much easier/faster, etc. The product is so easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease. of. use. As the administrator of our system, the ease of use is amazing. Navigating through the system is very easy and streamlined. The Journyx team helped us to make the system extremely easy to use for our employees as well. Their team of experts provided guidance on some items during the upgrade to help us reach our various goals of the system quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Journyx for time and expenses

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have used it for years and years! We love it!

Pros

You can enter time AND expenses into this program! This is actually rare! It's reliable, easy to use, the customer support is great and the price isn't bad!

Cons

Nothing to include here. I guess I could say I wish it was free ; )

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Journey works great in our midsize engineering firm

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Journyx is customizable and flexible enough to function well with our complex invoicing structure. There are a wide variety of reports that can be generated to facilitate analysis and planning of resources. Software support has been great over the years and they work well with our IT department to quickly and efficiently resolve issues as they occur.

Cons

We have been very happy with the software and support.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Journyx works great for us - a great time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a very good way to keep time for a non-profit organization as we can put in remarks and notes that help us identify individual cases in more detail. Our sister organizations also are able to use Journyx and this has helped them immensely in their timekeeping process. This has been a life saver for our reporting to our grantors.

Cons

Nothing - it is working well for our organization. I have no issues with how the system runs or how we access it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Journyx Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use; however, it is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.

Pros

The software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use

Cons

it is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our company uses this to track all hours for payroll purposes.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface and great category customization options allow end users to track their time in a very specific way that allows the company to differentiate between billable and non-billable hours.

Cons

A minor issue is the layout. It is easy to place time in the wrong category due to how the lines are laid out. Things don't always appear very well.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super robust features and great integrations

Reviewed 10 months ago

Journyx centralizes everything in a smart way that ensures seamless integration with existing tools.

Pros

By far the strength of Journyx is the breadth of platform integrations, making it seamless and easy to stand up quickly. It also has a nice interface and is fairly simple to navigate.

Cons

The approval workflow is a little clunky in this tool compared to other expense and time tracking software and can sometimes generate lots of email clutter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time reporting system for government contractors!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a low cost online solution to track time for government contracts and Journyx was a no-brainer! It suits all our needs and has more features we don't even use but could as we grow. Reporting is great and it integrates with QuickBooks so make payroll a breeze!

Pros

Ability to customize, integration with QuickBooks, reporting.

Cons

I really can't think of anything. Even when we have a problem, we contact Tech Support they are eager to work with us until it's resolved which is usually pretty quick!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Journyx - Great Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Journyx since 2003 and have been extremely satisfied with the product. Their customer service and support is exceptional.

Pros

Journyx allows us to have a centralized time keeping system which our personnel can access from all over the world. Also, with Journyx hosting our site, it gives us flexibility without having to maintain the product/platform.

Cons

As an approver of multiple time sheets, I would like to have a summary of hours and be able to approve them at the same time versus having to open each individual time sheet to view the charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product -- recommended!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would definately recommend purchasing this software program!

Pros

Great support and training available. Once you know how to use it, the software is fantastic. Significant time must be spent at the beginning, but it is worth it!

Cons

Not super easy to figure out with out training help, but the staff are always available to assist during the learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Journyx Great Value for the Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're looking for a great time keeping tool that you can use with Quickbooks for invoicing, this is the product to buy.

Pros

Great features, easy to install and use. Sync of time data with Quickbooks. Flexible licensing model that scales with your needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my journey...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I can post days ahead of time on my time sheet. I like knowing that at the end of the year i have a couple days that I forgot about. its a nice surprise

Cons

I really have no complaints except that i do tend to forget to turn in the sheet at the end of the month sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Government contractors

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's simple to use, integrates with QuickBooks and is reasonably priced. The product requires a low learning curve so employees need little guidance to enter their time. Managers can pull numerous reports and/or customize reports to meet their needs. We can brand the site with our logo and information as well as turn off certain features that are not relevant or that we aren't yet using. The connection to QuickBooks makes reporting and payroll a breeze.

Cons

Can be quirky at times but nothing that customer support couldn't figure out. There have been times when the sync between Journyx and QuickBooks did not work as excepted but again, with the assistance of customer support, the problem was solved rather quickly. Wish the QuickBooks integration was within Journyx instead of through a separate application (AccountLink) but it just adds an extra step or two and isn't that big of a deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Timesheet Software that Works

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is perfect for our small company (less than 25 users). The Journyx team has helped us to customize the program and reports to accommodate our needs. We have some difficult billing requirements which were all built into our configuration, and any additions/changes are fairly simple to manage.

Pros

Simple to manage and interface is very user friendly. I get no complaints from users on the drudgery of completing time sheets.

Cons

None, really.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Journyx really works for our organization!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The fact that you can attach documents when submitting reports. It alleviates having to accept documents via fax.

Cons

Not being able to copy and load a project group when creating a new project group.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It does what it is ment for, solid software design and lasts for ever

Cons

Pricing is a bit on the high side, especially the yearly maintenance fee

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective timekeeping tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software works well and works well with QuickBooks. Syncing is seamless.

Cons

It takes a little more work to setup than some competing products.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used more than 5 years, produce time sheet reports.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to produce report and time recording, creating users,projects

Cons

not able to use cube report. We do not use this a lot now a days

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Journyx is simple to track projects, client, and time tracking.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a new user to Journyx. the ability to track time for clients and be able to break-down the time and expenses occurred by client is a simple process. The standard reporting is robust enough without having to add need fields to gain the information needed to manage projects and programs.

Cons

Journyx does not have an cons at the present. I am able to preform all tasks as needed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User and Manager perspective

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for payroll only, and transfer our time in bulk from our detailed project management system. This makes time tracking easy. But prior to this workflow, tracking detailed time was frustrating and less standardized across employees.

Pros

The configurability to set projects and payment codes is useful. Review and approval of employee timesheets is easy to navigate.

Cons

Users can't recall their own timesheets after submitting - instead must notify manager to have it rejected, time tracking on a detailed task level would be really tedious.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great service on setup and customization, but not so great on tech sup

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Interface is simple to use - other than imports and new properties, fairly easy to manage

Cons

tech support - Data imports are difficult and we may need more than just a "try this"

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall this is used daily to calculate time for all employees

Pros

Once you understood how to read the program, selecting what you needed was easy-and it is easy to customize the program as well to fit whatever the job is.

Cons

It took some time to learn how to use it. Not only can you pick a job but you can also pick role. You can do this multiple times to breakdown a day so with everything you can do, it’s a little slower to learn.

Vendor response

Hello, and thanks for your review! I would like to know more about why you rated Journyx the way you did, as we take all our feedback on board to improve both the product and our customer onboarding and training processes. Would you be willing to provide additional information to me? Please feel free to send me an email at kari@journyx.com. Thanks! Kari Foster Director of Marketing Journyx

page 1 of 2