This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kanbanize Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


109 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kanbanize made a better organization possible to fulfill my tasks, especially for development projects. I became a more productive employee.

Pros

It is very easy to deal with this app. Kanbanize allows in a very practical way to work with agile methods for project development/implementation. It basically works with to do/doing/done method, draggind the cards with all details. We can organize all ideas quickly before setting priorities.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little bit difficult to find an old card to review a project. As I work in an environment with more than 50 Kanbanize users, and we create separated pages by department, I sometimes waste a little time (5 to 10 minutes) to find the card.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Luiz Henrique. We are happy to hear our software has helped you increase your productivity! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize revolutionized our process

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s changed the way we do business. What started as a way to track production in a fabrication shop has evolved and found a place in nearly every department within the company. Our Estimating, BIM/CADD, Purchasing, Project Install, Warehouse, and Manpower departments all use Kanbanize to track their work processes.

Pros

Kanbanize has given us a platform to bring our teams together. What once was accomplished through emails and phone calls, is now accomplished with the click of a button. From design to installation and everywhere in between, projects are easily tracked in an easy to use and visually appealing Kanban board.

Cons

It took a while for us to recognize and rollout all the features Kanbanize had to offer. On first glance the software is simple and intuitive, but there is so much power in the analytics, business rules, Google sheet imports and third party integrations. Once we realized the software’s full potential and learned how to take advantage of all it had to offer, things really took off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used almost 4 years but switched to other

Reviewed 3 years ago

When we had few users it was working perfect. Ease to set up project workflow, make different versions. If you start uploading link or attach some files to kanban cards or add more users, satisfaction is over. Computer slow downs enormously and in 2 years nobody suceeded to solve that. We were trying to minimase amount of data, minimise active users. Standard report ar eno use at all. If you want to have dynamic report and track business leads and projects in is necessary to connect extrenal software to make normal report which are more dynamic. Integrated reports are no use. This is my opinion as CEO who was running 4 factories and wanted to control project by kanbanize. We switched to Odoo.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to set up. Logic ir very simple and comfortable. We used in our sales processes and new product implementation proceses. 10-14 regular users were regulary connected. About 400-500 kanban leads. Pricing is ok. Could be free version for 3-5 users, it would help to promote software more.

Cons

When we connected more users and opened more leads kanban cards it started to be extremely slow. Iphone or android application interface is different and does not have the same navigation functions. Reports are not comfortable. We used external software to generate report (dynamic reports) not static print outs. I see that IT guys more focus on functionality vut forget interface and reports to track project what is exactly CEO needs. For small company to play is ok. For bigger too weak.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Rimas. Sorry to hear you switched to another tool! We are constantly improving our product in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you liked the interface and found our software logical and easy to set up. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize = 100% Kanban Method

Reviewed 3 months ago

You can use Kanbanize on a single team/department (well, in fact, their pricing policy makes it worthwhile if you are about 15 users or more), across several teams, for a company area... or for the whole enterprise. It's one of the more scalable software we've ever seen.

Pros

Kanbanize lets you effortless implement Kanban Method principles and practices to your company, gaining visibility of what is going and improving performance at all levels. It doesn't matter if it's a top-down strategy or a bottom-up initiative, Kanbanize will help you for sure.

Cons

Flow-based analytics are spectacular, but the built-in tool for designing reports have a lot of room for improvement. Good news is that, if you need to gain deeper data insight, you can easily integrate Kanbanize with 3rd party business intelligence tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Kanbanize As A Consultant Company from Brazil

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great software, using daily with minimal dificulites, great customer support too.

Pros

It's easy to use and set up, is easy to understand and really helps our automation.

Cons

Time trackig funcionalites is not easy, we need to log time card by card. The analytics panel sometimes can be hard to setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workflow management with data for improvement

Reviewed 5 months ago

Kanbanize is being used by teams for delivery work visualition, and also at higher coordination levels to support portfolio and strategic views. The move to Kanbanize, across all levels, is showing benefits realised from the ease of use, simplicity, and increased visualisation - allowing for more informed decisions to be made, and sooner.

Pros

Extremely visually informative and intuitive to understand what's displayed. With a little bit of practice, easy and intuitive to use. Extremely configurable, powerful but balanced with straightforward to do the configuration. Great metrics available - note, it's dependent on good data being present, it's not a magic tool! Great support, help, knowledge base and YouTube video channel.

Cons

No cons, per se - more a case of expectation setting. Because Kanbanize is powerful, it does need some behind the scenes set up and configuration - this isn't hard to do, once you know how, but it does take some time and effort to understand how to do it. The support team, knowledge base and YouTube channel really helps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Kanban tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love the flexibility of designing the board and the way I can visualize the whole system in one board.

Pros

I really like the features provided by Kanbanize to fit the Kanban systems I designed. The application is simple and to the point.

Cons

The charts, the cards' usability, and the lack of shortcuts really make it hard to use the application. Also, there is no mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software that I always recommend as an Organizational Consultant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way you can start exactly where you are implementing the reality of your processes and business, and how capable is the software to adapt your experimentation journey through flexible board design and automated rules and policies. The portfolio and initiatives management is a very great asset too.

Cons

The way you need to add a second asignee through customized fields in order to handle different people in the same card. Not a good UX. Not easy or intuitive for clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ultimate Kanban Board

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I suggest Kanbanize sincerely to anyone who wants to implement a modern Kanban system, maybe it can be even better than physical boards

Cons

I would love a freemium version that is not limited in time, but only with limited functionality. I think it could help many love this software as much as I do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for a manager point of view

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're using to coordinate the tasks in a 20 people team, with 6 sub teams with different expertises (Development, UX, SEO, SEM, CRM, Content). We start 3 weeks ago and we could already identify our bottlenecks.

Pros

The most interesting feature for my use, as a manager is the broad view, for many boards, simultaneously. This helps identifying bottlenecks and the flow of value.

Cons

Prioritization of backlog is a not an easy task, as

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Luiz. We are glad to hear our software is helping you spot bottlenecks in your process and improve your flow. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Kanban-Tool on the Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have supported a large organisation (market leader in aviation) transferring over 5k Users and several hundred boards from another kanban-tool provider (one which is amongst the market leaders) to Kanbanize. The impact and outcome was significant. Kanbanize offers a customer service that we haven't experienced anywhere else, they exceeded our naturally high expectations by far. We could also see...

Pros

Kanbanize has amazing features. It's a very intuitive front end, it nicely visualizes complex projects and processes, is highly customizable, allows easy work-delegation across different hierarchies and teams, provides just the right amount of information needed to drive management focus and delivers meaningful, again highly customizable, data to identify bottlenecks and opportunities for improvement....

Cons

The only point I can come up with is that it would be nice if we could fully hide swim lanes that are currently not of interest, like it can be done in excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything You Need a Kanban Board to Do

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Kanban for everything we do as a company, and we also try to get our clients to use it as we work with them. We try to use physical boards when we can, but as time has gone on, this has become less and less viable. Even colocated teams have started to prefer electronic tools and putting them up on monitors in common areas instead of physical boards. Because we use kanban so heavily and rely...

Pros

I primarily liked that the board does everything you need for a variety of situations. Many online kanban boards have some kind of limitation that makes them less than ideal, like no swim lanes or no ability to have subcolumns with a common WIP limit. Kanbanize is flexible enough to cover every situation. The "initiatives" layer of the board was not something we were looking for originally but came to appreciate. Usually, setting something like that up requires some careful board nesting and coordination, but Kanbanize does it automatically. If you want more granularity, the built-in initiatives feature may not be enough, but it's good enough to cover most usage scenarios. The metrics are the same as the ones we keep, manually, so being able to automatically generate those is great.

Cons

The flexibility does take a little time to get used to because so much is offered, but there is an extensive knowledge base. There is also only a limited ability to change a card's historical data, like time spent in various columns, but a lot of online kanban software is like that as well. Also, you get what you pay for, and although I think Kanbanize is the best product out there, it's also one of the more expensive options. Not as expensive as some, but still near the top.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Kanban Method

Reviewed 2 years ago

For a product of this sophistication, the learning curve is very gentle. You can quickly implement and benefit from the most useful features. The support, documentation and the training facilities are excellent. Virtually everything you might want to do to implement the complete Kanban method is at your fingertips.

Pros

I most like its ease of use; breadth of features; analytics; portfolio kanban; regular improvements; excellent support; integration capabilities

Cons

I have not found anything particularly unlikable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitalizing a heijunka panel

Reviewed 2 years ago

We designed an assistant from scratch to fully cover the planning process of a plant for the manufacturing of phytosanitary products; from the acquisition of ERP production data to the information required at the loading port, through the digitization of the Heijunka panel with Kanbanize. We described all produced products with all the tasks needed and we created templates for every one of them. Then, the assistant filled the kanbanize boards to give the workers in the factory the information needed to execute the assigned task, log time, notify when problems, etc. Kanbanize was the management interface for all the developed tasks at the factory, and help giving the management precious information to improve the manufacturing process: production time per product, cicle time, etc.

Pros

I think that the adaptability to create any imaginable workflow that can replicate a production process, with an impressive number of cards (~2000 a day) with all the data you need through the relations between other cards or with custom fields was my first "Uau". Then I had time to discover how can we manage some automation through the Policies, and when we need more, we had a very capable API to fill the gaps.

Cons

When we needed new functionality to visualize information, we asked for it, and in time it arrived in the next releases. We had some problems with the API that also were solved in subsequent releases. To say something to help decide others, I must say that the path to solving some situations has been hard, but it's the same when you learn to use a new product. Then, in that case, you have to contact the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracking multiple projects and multiple boards with a single Kanban software. This is Agility!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I am one happy customer who is using Kanbanize daily for the past 6 years. My work' priorities will be lost without Kanbanize.

Pros

1) Project Visualization - colors! 2) Task tracking 3) Card templates 4) Multiple workflows on a single board 5) Swimlanes for categorizing work in any workflow 6) Seamless collaboration across teams from multiple departments 7) Create your own workflow, depending on your organization's processes 8) The software complies with every aspect of the Kanban method 9) You can learn how to progress with Kanban thanks to the build-in tutorials within the product 10) Automation

Cons

The product's main drawback is that it is a complex Kanban software due to its many features, integrations, and functionalities. Thus, it takes some time to learn how to implement the product to its best within your day-to-day work. However, for everyone familiar with the Kanban method, using Kanbanize should be a straightforward process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible tool for multi team implementation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to implement and adapt. It ahs excellent visualization capabilities and supreme analytics. Well accepted by teams and managers.

Cons

No free version. Only 1-month trial available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize - Constant Evolvement Towards Simplified Visual Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent product - very happy with the company. We are glad to use them for the visual management.

Pros

1) Feature development is well thought out. Rather than adding to visual clutter, features are constantly refined to allow simple visual management. This is harder than it sounds and is not often achieved in agile software development. 2) Regular releases. Releases are on time and only 1 month away. 3) Great customer support. Real people answering your questions and looking at possible bugs. Replies are quick and direct. 4) Price is very reasonable.

Cons

1) Break in subscription value. They just recently divided their subscribers into two tiers leaving original users that do not upgrade their subscription contract to only original features. This is a bad mistake and breaks the premise of SaaS. If a company needs additional revenue they should be raising the cost of the subscription for all in a seamless manner and not bifrucate their user base. 2) Metrics are well developed but it is not easy to get started. Additional thought needs to be given on how to get metrics in the hands of even basic users.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We are glad to hear that your are happy with our support, regular releases and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TEXTILO

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been super good, I am still learning a lot.

Pros

Its really well made and easy to use once you understand the methodology.

Cons

I think it should have an unlimited Sandbox option so we can develop without limits and can go crazy with business rules to set up an amazing system that if we like, then we just have to upgrade our subscription to how many new rules you actually need. With some sort of "Import to main account". Maybe making a Sandbox user per Business Account so we can Dev outside of the main frame and those business rules don't apply to what we have working right now. I am sure if you do this I would make a much bigger and complex system since now I can't freely test out new things, now I am limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Daily fun with Kanbanize

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using it for all procedures in Company - Customer care use it for email comunication with clients, Developers use it for devs issues and management use it for their ToDos and can easily see what issues are opened in whole company. It is really easy to use and defined workflow, automated rules (we love it). We finally have one system for all departments and same metrics and statistic (again easy to generate fo custom period)

Pros

Easy to use and define workflow/rules Statistics about solved issues Great customer care

Cons

Missing some stast, but they are on the list :)

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Barbora. We are improving the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users' expectations and needs. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our support and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool, built in CFD and infinitely configurable.

Reviewed a year ago

Worked with the tool now for 2+ years. It's easily the best digital Kanban tool on the market, I've tried at least 5 other competitors.

Pros

Built in CFD, aging, built in blockers and infinitely configurable to meet any flow.

Cons

There's really nothing, with every release the product gets better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it

Pros

Kanbanize is a simple to use, nice to experience, friendly to interact software to realize quickly and in an effective way a REAL kanban board. It has a lot of features and it is able to scale in enterprise, without becoming difficult for a small business or for a single user on personal projects. The support is friendly and always asking for feedbacks from users, to continuously improve the product.

Cons

Missing some integrations (mail clients, ifttt, integromat...)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Only Kanban Software I Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like to describe Kanbanize as the Swiss Army Knife for IT leaders in mid-sized businesses. Since we at Xuviate started talking about it in our IT Leader Masterminds and 1-1 Coaching sessions so many individuals started playing with it and later adopted the software ... to the point where there is currently no other main-stream Kanban software that is regularly used by any of the IT leaders we interact with. This is both testament to the quality of the product as well as the ability of Kanbanize to stay ahead of what users need.

Pros

- The software is extremely flexible and supports almost any use-case - It is super easy for people to get started (even if they have never used Kanban before or are not in IT) - It is not just another Kanban tool and right from the start it is clear how Kanbanize (the company) is trying to change the way we run our businesses (e.g. by supporting and evangelising Portfolio Kanban) - The reporting engine is top-notch and provides both overview and many drill-down opportunities

Cons

- Individuals often are role players on multiple boards. Currently there is no easy way to show all tasks assigned to an individual and to properly prioritise daily workload. - No integration with their personal Kanban tool flow-e exists at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize for best analytical project review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The features that I treasure the most speak to analytics that guide project managers to be able to do earned value management. This will answer the project sponsors concerns with adequate detail and guide on a proceed or kill a project.

Cons

The way you have to memorize steps can be confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize, la mejora herramienta worldwide para aplicar Kanban

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kanbanize es muy bueno en particular para gestionar Portafolios o varias Iniciativas o Proyectos corriendo a la vez, ya que permite tener una visión integral de todo el avance sin necesidad de estar cambiando de página "saltando" entre proyectos. Su adopción es sumamente sencilla ya que sus funcionalidades lo hacen sumamente flexible tal cual lo dictan los principios de Kanban.

Pros

Kanbanize es la más potente y amigable solución en el mercado para gestionar tareas usando los principios Kanban. Su interfaz es limpia, sumamente intuitiva e incluye algunas automatizaciones que productos similares no tienen con lo cual se facilita el seguimiento. Así mismo, es el único que permite combinar en una misma vista, Iniciativas en modo Timeline y tableros Kanban asociados cada uno con sus propios flujos de trabajo. Si amas Kanban, ésta es la herramienta que estabas buscando!

Cons

No le veo absolutamente nada en contra hasta el momento.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Kanban Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Kanbanize folks are so knowledgeable and so ready to help when ever we need it. We deal with many saas companies and Kanbanize are at the top of the field. They get how to nurture and support their users. They also roll out new functionality every month. The application just keeps getting better and better.

Pros

Kanbanize is a very flexible tool set that allows us to clearly map out specific workflows for our clients. Clients love it because they can see and update the status of all of their work within their specific workflow not a workflow imposed on them by a software package. We also like the flexibility of the cards made possible by custom fields, attachments, images and so on.

Cons

Kanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation. However, Kanbanize is so easy to use and so well thought out, it's amazing to watch people work with it for the first time. Within hours and even minutes in some cases, our clients are moving through the boards and managing their work, all while having lots of fun!