This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kanbanize Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


109 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kanbanize made a better organization possible to fulfill my tasks, especially for development projects. I became a more productive employee.

Pros

It is very easy to deal with this app. Kanbanize allows in a very practical way to work with agile methods for project development/implementation. It basically works with to do/doing/done method, draggind the cards with all details. We can organize all ideas quickly before setting priorities.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little bit difficult to find an old card to review a project. As I work in an environment with more than 50 Kanbanize users, and we create separated pages by department, I sometimes waste a little time (5 to 10 minutes) to find the card.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Luiz Henrique. We are happy to hear our software has helped you increase your productivity! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize revolutionized our process

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s changed the way we do business. What started as a way to track production in a fabrication shop has evolved and found a place in nearly every department within the company. Our Estimating, BIM/CADD, Purchasing, Project Install, Warehouse, and Manpower departments all use Kanbanize to track their work processes.

Pros

Kanbanize has given us a platform to bring our teams together. What once was accomplished through emails and phone calls, is now accomplished with the click of a button. From design to installation and everywhere in between, projects are easily tracked in an easy to use and visually appealing Kanban board.

Cons

It took a while for us to recognize and rollout all the features Kanbanize had to offer. On first glance the software is simple and intuitive, but there is so much power in the analytics, business rules, Google sheet imports and third party integrations. Once we realized the software’s full potential and learned how to take advantage of all it had to offer, things really took off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used almost 4 years but switched to other

Reviewed 3 years ago

When we had few users it was working perfect. Ease to set up project workflow, make different versions. If you start uploading link or attach some files to kanban cards or add more users, satisfaction is over. Computer slow downs enormously and in 2 years nobody suceeded to solve that. We were trying to minimase amount of data, minimise active users. Standard report ar eno use at all. If you want to have dynamic report and track business leads and projects in is necessary to connect extrenal software to make normal report which are more dynamic. Integrated reports are no use. This is my opinion as CEO who was running 4 factories and wanted to control project by kanbanize. We switched to Odoo.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to set up. Logic ir very simple and comfortable. We used in our sales processes and new product implementation proceses. 10-14 regular users were regulary connected. About 400-500 kanban leads. Pricing is ok. Could be free version for 3-5 users, it would help to promote software more.

Cons

When we connected more users and opened more leads kanban cards it started to be extremely slow. Iphone or android application interface is different and does not have the same navigation functions. Reports are not comfortable. We used external software to generate report (dynamic reports) not static print outs. I see that IT guys more focus on functionality vut forget interface and reports to track project what is exactly CEO needs. For small company to play is ok. For bigger too weak.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Rimas. Sorry to hear you switched to another tool! We are constantly improving our product in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you liked the interface and found our software logical and easy to set up. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize = 100% Kanban Method

Reviewed 2 months ago

You can use Kanbanize on a single team/department (well, in fact, their pricing policy makes it worthwhile if you are about 15 users or more), across several teams, for a company area... or for the whole enterprise. It's one of the more scalable software we've ever seen.

Pros

Kanbanize lets you effortless implement Kanban Method principles and practices to your company, gaining visibility of what is going and improving performance at all levels. It doesn't matter if it's a top-down strategy or a bottom-up initiative, Kanbanize will help you for sure.

Cons

Flow-based analytics are spectacular, but the built-in tool for designing reports have a lot of room for improvement. Good news is that, if you need to gain deeper data insight, you can easily integrate Kanbanize with 3rd party business intelligence tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Kanbanize As A Consultant Company from Brazil

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great software, using daily with minimal dificulites, great customer support too.

Pros

It's easy to use and set up, is easy to understand and really helps our automation.

Cons

Time trackig funcionalites is not easy, we need to log time card by card. The analytics panel sometimes can be hard to setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workflow management with data for improvement

Reviewed 5 months ago

Kanbanize is being used by teams for delivery work visualition, and also at higher coordination levels to support portfolio and strategic views. The move to Kanbanize, across all levels, is showing benefits realised from the ease of use, simplicity, and increased visualisation - allowing for more informed decisions to be made, and sooner.

Pros

Extremely visually informative and intuitive to understand what's displayed. With a little bit of practice, easy and intuitive to use. Extremely configurable, powerful but balanced with straightforward to do the configuration. Great metrics available - note, it's dependent on good data being present, it's not a magic tool! Great support, help, knowledge base and YouTube video channel.

Cons

No cons, per se - more a case of expectation setting. Because Kanbanize is powerful, it does need some behind the scenes set up and configuration - this isn't hard to do, once you know how, but it does take some time and effort to understand how to do it. The support team, knowledge base and YouTube channel really helps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Kanban tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love the flexibility of designing the board and the way I can visualize the whole system in one board.

Pros

I really like the features provided by Kanbanize to fit the Kanban systems I designed. The application is simple and to the point.

Cons

The charts, the cards' usability, and the lack of shortcuts really make it hard to use the application. Also, there is no mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software that I always recommend as an Organizational Consultant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way you can start exactly where you are implementing the reality of your processes and business, and how capable is the software to adapt your experimentation journey through flexible board design and automated rules and policies. The portfolio and initiatives management is a very great asset too.

Cons

The way you need to add a second asignee through customized fields in order to handle different people in the same card. Not a good UX. Not easy or intuitive for clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ultimate Kanban Board

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I suggest Kanbanize sincerely to anyone who wants to implement a modern Kanban system, maybe it can be even better than physical boards

Cons

I would love a freemium version that is not limited in time, but only with limited functionality. I think it could help many love this software as much as I do.