App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LiquidPlanner Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


667 reviews

Recommended

DP
AvatarImg

Dean P.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love LiquidPlanner

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use LiquidPlanner every day to track my progress and time remaining for projects. I love the timer functionality so I don't have to try and guess how long I spent on each project. LiquidPlanner really saves our team a lot of time and allows us to plan for future projects based on ones we complete.

Pros

The timer functionality for tracking time. Customization of views for what you see in terms of deadlines, time remaining, etc.

Cons

Wish the timer functionality wouldn't lose parts of a minute, will round down unless reached that whole minute.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LiquidPlanner - a good tool for project management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we use LiquidPlanner, it became much easier to see the time worked on each project and improve our evaluation method.

Pros

Once you understand each field, very easy to use. Great way to organize projects and tasks.

Cons

For projects with a big number of tasks and many employees working on a same task, the calendar that is built automatically is not on point. Each single task needs to have a deadline date; not possible to build the calendar only with the projetc or sub-folder deadline.

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful scheduling and tracking tool, would benefit from basic financial data features

Reviewed 2 years ago

LiquidPlanner gives us real time information on our project load. We are able to see if we have capacity for new projects many quarters or even years in advance.

Pros

New LiquidPlanner is very user friendly and intuitive. They provide excellent training materials that get you up and running very quickly. The ability to save project templates helps us to build and schedule new projects with ease.

Cons

New LiquidPlanner lacks basic financial features that would allow us to know if our project is on time AND on budget. Classic LP included financial features that are sorely missed.

BA
AvatarImg

Bob A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

Love this platform. We started off using asana and saw the need for something greater with more features. Luckily in our search we came across LP which solved a ton of our reporting needs, timeline needs, as well time management needs all into one platform, while at the same time having the ability to keep all communications on each project in one location. Any company can greatly benefit from the software and see immediate results.

Pros

Time Management, Reporting, Central Communication hub for each project.

Cons

I liked the previous layout. So much more user friendly

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In 'My Work' only show 'active' tasks

Reviewed 7 years ago

If a task has multiple people on it, is set to 'work in order', everyone sees the Task in their 'My Work'. But if the person(s) before you on that task have not marked themselves 'done' you should not start on your portion of the task. Can you not show these tasks until you are the active worker on the task? You could add a capability in the filters to turn this off, just in case someone is searching for tasks that they are on but are not currently with them.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitiveness

Cons

If you are on a task marked 'work in order' you see the task in 'My Work' even though you are not the current person (i.e. people before you have not marked themselves 'done'). Can you set 'My Work' to normally only show tasks where you are currently active? You could allow the user to set the filters to see all tasks they are on, in case they would like to see tasks where they are not yet active.

KL
AvatarImg

Krisjanis L.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best on the Market

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use LiquidPlanner for more than two years and I'm happy with that. It helped me to estimate how much time do I need for every task due to I'm performing very different kinds of tasks each requiring different amount of time. Than it's easier to estimate time needed for tasks similar to those done before. It also helps a lot to track time worked for different projects and quicly fill timesheets at the end of month.

Pros

Gantt chart Flexible shedule that is automatically resheduling based on actual workflow Realistic forecast of work fitting to the deadlines

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick-Start Project Tracker

Reviewed 6 years ago

LiquidPlanner is a helpful tool that keeps my organization on task and accountable for meeting their deadlines. Communication on a task or project becomes easy even when team members are not in the office at one time.

Pros

For people unfamiliar with any data or project tracking interfaces, the UI of LiquidPlanner has a very small learning curve. It is very easy to introduce new employees to it and have them working within it on the same day.

Cons

The checklists within each task would benefit from some further customization. Expandable sub-sections where users could list some steps to complete before the user can check off that list item.

XC
AvatarImg

XiaoPei C.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

A complicated management software

Reviewed 5 years ago

If I can spend more time everyday on a project management software, I might give it more stars, I have my workload on a daily base, it is a challenge to figure out the (secret) features Liquid Planner offer. My focus is with the project itself, a complicated system should be able to help me to finish my job, not demanding my time to get familiar with the software.

Pros

It keeps track of the job detail, and it allow more users to work together.

Cons

complicated interfaces, there are terms not easily be understood.

VM
AvatarImg

Vicki M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great project planning software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Makes scheduling, estimating, and tracking projects very easy.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to reschedule. Continuous improvement and updates. Very reliable. Great customer support.

Cons

Would like more robust reporting and filtering. Would like the ability to export more than 50 records at one time. Would like the ability to edit more characteristics for multiple tasks at one time (such as setting a common dependency for multiple tasks)

VM
AvatarImg

Vicki M.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Project Planning Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Liquid Planner for nearly 5 years and have really put it through its paces as we load it up with large projects consisting of hundreds of tasks. We now consider it to be an indispensable tool for managing our projects. It is very reliable, fast and offers extreme flexibility in managing our often changing priorities.

Pros

Ease of use. Performance (it never crashes or hangs)

Cons

It would be nice to have a bit more flexibility in reporting that does not always necessitate exporting to Excel.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great project planning tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- The ability to log time directly against the tasks created - The way LiquidPlanner alerts you if there are overages on a resource's schedule - The variety of reports you have at your fingertips - The MyWork tab, which enables users to see their upcoming work

Cons

LiquidPlanner is not a perfect tool, but it's the closest one I've found to fitting all of our needs (project planning, time tracking and logging, etc.).

JR
AvatarImg

Jonathan R.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Solution that is Methodology-agnostic

Reviewed 7 years ago

The experience I have had with LiquidPlanner has been unparalleled compared to every other major Portfolio & Project Management (PPM) tool on the market. LiquidPlanner offers my organization a truly out-of-the-box scalable solution that is highly adaptive and intuitive to the way my organization's PMO is developed and to the way we manage projects across our highly diverse lines of business. LiquidPlanner...

Pros

Methodology-agnostic and high scalability

Cons

Lacks the ability to assign dependencies in imported projects, will not export certain project hierarchy cleanly and lacks a way to interface with QuickBooks Online

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fairly good out-of-the-box, lacks customization options and well-functioning Kanban boards

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You don't have to spend a lot of time on administration unless you want to. Everything is included, you don't need to add plugins for the tool to be well-functioning (ref. Jira and Atlassian Marketplace). Being able to provide estimates in a range format (low-high) is a nice touch.

Cons

The lack of built-in integrations with common software providers. This is the main reason we left LiquidPlanner for Jira.

CN
AvatarImg

Chad N.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Project Management Software for a Team.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's a great way to manage projects with a team that include multiple stakeholders, both internal and external. The way we have ours set up, it's clear who needs to be working on the project based on the Status' we use. This ensures that the right people step in at the right times and everything keeps moving along.

Cons

There's a decent learning curve when using this software. As a user that is part of a team, I still do not fully understand how to use the Projects tab after over a year of use. I live in the Dashboards area which I find very straightforward.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No complaints

Reviewed 6 years ago

LP is far more robust than our previous solution. It can do more and it's easier to use.

Pros

Liquid Planner is intuitive and fairly easy to use. There are many poorly designed user interfaces out there, but LP is pretty good. It has a lot of capabilities. Best of all, it's far better than our previous solution.

Cons

I wish there was a document proofing system built into LP. We recently tried a document proofing system, but it proved to be poorly designed and difficult to understand, so we dropped it and went back to proofing with PDFs. It would be awesome if LP had this feature built in.

MM
AvatarImg

Mandi M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This is great Project Management software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was able to learn how to use LiquidPlanner pretty easy and it has awesome resources to use. It has a flexible schedule that allows us to use it for what we need. It's an awesome tool for any team!

Pros

I like how it's easy for our production team to use! It has complex features, but is easy to use as well.

Cons

I wish that it would update in real time. There are priorities that change and changes made to projects that my team won't see unless they refresh their screen.

DK
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software but needs some additions

Reviewed 7 years ago

All in all the software does the job but could use some improvements. It needs and issues section to track issues either at the task level or project level. Time entry major issue, if someone makes a mistake in entering time it takes it away from the estimated time but when corrected it does not put it back. The time issue of not putting back the incorrect time causes extra work because you now need to go back and correct the estimated time as well.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility of scheduling

Cons

Time entry errors and what you need to do to correct it.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LP review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had issues coordinating projects involving many users. LP has given us a easy to use central point for document storage and communication that is project specific.

Pros

Great software for project management and very user friendly

Cons

Searching feature is hard to use sometimes and the display is not nice when in full screen but mainly now my bosses can track my productivity, before they could not and it gave me a lot more free time to slack off at work

DS
AvatarImg

Deon S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Designer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Frustrating to fined out how much work is remains. We are a engineering / manufacturing company there is no option on your list for us.

Pros

Essay to use if you have a simple setup. Not really doing what we want.

Cons

Difficult to get and indication of hours left on a task if you use casual labor. We want to book hours worked to individual people. We want to allocate hour to a task and not a person that way it will be easy to move people around.

EO
AvatarImg

Erica O.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great flexible tool with a quick learning curve!

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far this has been a tremendous improvement over the program we were using previously. We'd love to see LiquidPlanner take our feedback and make some improvements, but it's been really simple to use and we've actually had very fast adoption from our overall team.

Pros

Love the flexibility and ease of use. This is a very intuitive program and my team was able to pick it up relatively quickly. We especially love the collaboration features and have found it really cuts down on the emails, which is a serious bonus!

Cons

There is some missing functionality in just a few areas that could be solved with allowing more options. For example, the ability to chose if a resource marked on overdrive is effected by an event. Another example is allowing more column options on the "My Work" view.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LP helps our team prioritize

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have a schedule that often changes and our priorities shift from day to day and hour by hour sometimes. LiquidPlanner helps us all stay in track and communicate changes and progress as it happens so the whole team knows where projects are at any time.

Cons

It is a little tough to navigate at first, but new users on our team usually pick it up after watching tutorials and getting tips from other team members.

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Difficulties of using LP

Reviewed 7 years ago

Difficulties: -Extracting information that is in the system without working in the open API -Difficult UI for project teams and clients. Only people with extensive training and frequent use understand it. -Too hierarchal for our type of work (we work in simultaneous work streams), so a lot of the mandatory features are difficult (i.e. flags/flames, priority, etc.) -Custom fields to calculate specific items on the platform. Currently need to export to Excel frequently

Pros

-Ability to pull timesheets

Cons

-See review on previous page

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

They dont want to change their Gant.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are trying to identify risks and progress but is not simple in liquid planner

Pros

Is easier to add task, projects , the team colaboration, They have the reports, APIS, and you can add your reports to the BI using the API

Cons

they dont want to add the Gant Chart as the way it is with the dependencies , with the methodology and the chart in visual way. they use points to relate visual activity that has dependeci

ET
AvatarImg

Erin T.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great online organizor

Reviewed 5 years ago

This keeps our firms client tasks easy to find and easy to integrate into our billing system.

Pros

I like this product most because it lets our firm share notes and comments about each client and allows us to organize our workload for ease of daily and monthly priority.

Cons

I would like a quicker tab to view my calendar. As of right now, I have to go to a tab to find the link to calendar.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Liquid Planner Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like LiquidPlanner, but it has a high learning curve. However, once you grasp it, it't pretty amazing. I really hope they incorporate a gantt chart.

Pros

What I like about this software is how it has a lot of detailed features to help me keep track of the projects on the pipeline.

Cons

I wish it has a gantt chart that I can customize and export, not just the system automatically guesstimating and generating it