App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

My Hours Logo

My Hours

Time tracking on projects and tasks for small teams

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

My Hours Reviews - Page 38

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


966 reviews

Recommended

BE
AvatarImg

Brittany E.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that you can label your time with projects and tasks. It's easy to tell how much time you have spent on each item.

Cons

Honestly, I haven't run into anything I don't like.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

Simple, easy to use and have all important funcionalities

Cons

tracking and traceability of tasks are very simple

BC
AvatarImg

Betania C.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent time tracker

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's flexible enough to add manual time, track online, and add projects and tasks on the fly

Cons

Nothing. The features are enough for my work

JL
AvatarImg

José Luis A.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help, I need help! and my hours help me

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can have a good landscape of my efforts

Pros

Really, absolutely positive app. Help me to track my hours and know my leaks

Cons

Help me too much to have a beautiful picture in my business

JC
AvatarImg

Judit C.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and practical

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is very easy to use. The whole interface is intuitive. I can track multiple clients and tasks. I use the free version and it still takes care of all the jobs I need it for. I love this software!

Pros

It tracks my hours reliably, which what I need.

Cons

Only one thing: after I select a project and go to Select Task, one field overlaps the other.

Vendor response

Hi Judit, thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback. Best, My Hours Team

MR
AvatarImg

Mohit R.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool to monitor your time

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Simplicity to add projects and log the time spent(start & stop timer) Great weekly and monthly reports

Cons

nothing in specific, i wish they have mobile app for the same

AM
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy time tracking also on mobile. Useful reports

Cons

didn't find any cons. I am using the free version

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good alternative to clock your working hours

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to setup and to export the timesheet.

Cons

Editing existing entries may be difficult sometimes.

JA
AvatarImg

João A.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Hours Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of use for how needs tracking the time spend on work.

Pros

Have a mobile App, that alow me track my time from anywhere.

Cons

I don't find anything I dislike in the app.

JR
AvatarImg

Jerazel R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST TRACKING TIME

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its not complicated. works very ease.. i like how the way it looks. Simple but formal .

Cons

I am not sure how the client pays you using myhours.

AA
AvatarImg

Annie A.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helped me track my time, Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am using it to fill my weekly time sheets.

Pros

Very easy to use; free for a single user

Cons

Nothing really bugs me! The app was not straitforward, but they fixed it.

EK
AvatarImg

Edward K.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurately Monitor Your Time

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the ability to keep track of time spent on each facet of my wedding editing. I charge clients by the amount of time spent editing each wedding. Monitoring my time is key for accurate billing. I find the software easy to use and customize for each project.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the software. My needs are basic and it does everything I need to help me with time management.

SC
AvatarImg

Santiago C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had a good experience with this system

Pros

I can keep track of the time I spend in my activities

Cons

So far I have liked everything, I have no complaints

kj
AvatarImg

kapil j.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly with great features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There are many but just to name few are ease of access, very user friendly, feature rich. Never had any issues and 24x7 availability. I have been using it for a long time now and I never felt the need to look elsewhere. Generating reports and exporting them is plain and simple.

Cons

None I can think of. Never faced any challenges except once when the portal was down but as soon as I sent a mail got a reply back from customer care that they are working on fixing the issue and it was up and running in no time.

Av
AvatarImg

Alexis v.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to Use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love MyHours since it’s so easy to use. I’ve already recommended it to a few freelancer friends who needed a way to log hours. Thanks for the awesome program!

Pros

It’s really simple and straightforward. The UI is pretty intuitive and easy to use. Thank you!

Cons

The new update recently changed the way you can see the hours you’ve worked. You have to open a few areas before you can edit times which makes things a bit more complicated. It’s still a great program though but making edits easier would help to save time!

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, support, front end, management of bills

Cons

Price is a bit high, specially if you are an organization with many employees

EC
AvatarImg

Efrain C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very powerful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fast and with full options to track and collaboration between collages.

Cons

A little limited in features in the Android App version

IG
AvatarImg

Izzy G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Hours

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started doing hourly work for a marketing company who asked me to use My Hours to track time. Having done similar things in the past, I thought I would have to create a project for the time it would take to track the time. I found My Hours fast and easy to use. I had a question and support answered within hours.

Pros

I found it fast and easy to use. I entered my time within a few minutes of first using the program.

Cons

I couldn't bill for the time it took to enter my hours because it hardly took any time.

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time tracking app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about the app is the activity report download feature. It makes it super convenient to share this with a client.

Cons

I have run into an issue where I wanted to change a time log description from the reports pages. I currently have to go back and edit it by going back to it in the track tab and manually finding my time log. I know this feature exist for pro users so I can’t complain.

KF
AvatarImg

Konnor F.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Hours for freelancers

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I work on several projects at a time. My Hours makes it easy to keep track of my hours for each project.

Cons

I’d like a quick edit feature for daily hour tracking.

CW
AvatarImg

Chandler W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy way to track my own hours

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to start my time in clock and create different names for each tasks I am doing each day. I work from home on 3 different projects for companies and I like that I can create separate clock in tasks for the same day super easily.

Cons

When editing each daily clock in, it was a bit confusing as to what was what. Several different ways to add titles that confused me. But really I love the service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

muhammad a.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Wonderful Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Earning money is not difficult, but this site. This is a good tool to get money nicely. It is not going to update.

Pros

A very good tool to earn money. When you work for a client at time, so, there will be next soon. It is a small business.

Cons

But here is one problem that it is a little tricky. Moreover, it is not updated yet. such things happen that is why I am board.

MM
AvatarImg

Morgan M.

Facilities Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product to track hours.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great for tracking time for invoices.

Pros

Great to track hours for different projects and clients.

Cons

It lacks a tracker for how complete a task is.

WP
AvatarImg

William P.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very useful

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very quick to use so doesn't get in the way of work. nice presentation for clients. earns me more money!

Cons

It would be a tiny bit faster for me to use if I could add clients and projects at the same time but a very minor issue.

Vendor response

Dear William, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear My Hours helps you earn more. Providing value and taking care of your time is what we aim to do :) Best wishes, The My Hours Team

NL
AvatarImg

Nikita L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our business would be lost without it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Huge thank you to the My Hours team! The software being accessible online and not requiring a download makes it so convenient. It's super simple to use, and keeps the business running smoothly. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Cons

I've had some difficulty tracking two different tasks for the same client at the same time.