NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning) Reviews

NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning) Reviews

NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning)

Service resource planning (SRP) software

3.91/5 (11 reviews)
11,989     541,812

Gloria Perez

NetSuite SRP Review

08/12/2016

NetSuite SRP software is very easy to use and robust. We operate our business with a very lean staff with the help of NetSuite. Every business should migrate to the cloud and Netsuite is the only provider that really gives the customer a single data core solution. We have used NetSuite t build out new features and add the functionality that is cutting edge for a small business like ours. We have used it on many occasions to differentiate ourselves from our competition and provide valuable information to our customers.

Pros

This is a Cloud-based product that gives you 24/7 access for wherever you are, not the office or desk bound. This product is easy to use. It is almost always intuitive with on-screen guides to help when needed.

Cons

Customer service is lacking a bit as a company, due to growth. Luckily there are enough partners out there that you can use them as a resource. Price is another concern.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning)

NO

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Spence

Above Average in a good way

07/10/2016

Let me just start by saying I have used two similar systems so I have only one other competitor to compare them to. This being said, I believe the ease of use with this is a bit better. I have seen people fumble with this for the first week as a newbie, but there is a short learning curve after you dive in.

Pros

Agility of the platform.

Cons

Limited platform support. If you are running mainstream system setups then it's probably not an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning)

Check the hart er Magic quadrant. You won't be disappointed.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Hondros

NetSuite GL for Mortgage Services

25/02/2016

Pros - user friendly and easy to learn to use, responsive customer support, good features, release updates continue to enhance and built out the platform, customers can recommend and vote on enhancements. Cons - saved search limitations and challenging to create some searches, limited with handling large volume journal entry uploads via CSV upload process, customer support service is only good via online but wait time when calling support is a long wait, client services is expensive if looking for custom solutions such as workflows or scripting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard English

Netsuite One World

24/02/2016

Implemented One World in Oct 2014. Pros: 1. Ease of use and ability to customize quickly and cost effectively in-house 2. Reporting and ability to create insightful reports quickly 3. CRM and end to end process to ensure full transparency and governance 4. Cloud based - no more infrastructure to manage!! 5. Low Cost and a quick painless implementation 6. Integration with thousands of applications Cons: None....!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mandy Feng

Great product and user friendly

24/02/2016

NetSuite is a great product. It is easy to use with great flexibility. However, there are still some systematic setups which caused errors. For example, the billpay box can be checked on the bill payment template even the checking account is not billpay enable. We can't uncheck the box once it is saved. We have to void or delete the payment and redo. There are some areas can be improved to make this product better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Badger

Reliable, flexible product that suits our unique needs.

24/02/2016

We run a unique business, and we required a flexible system that could handle our one-of-a-kind needs. To date, the NetSuite platform has been a very useful tool for us and we are pleased with the performance. Pros: Cloud-based, flexible system, solid reporting and search capabilities, hands-on setup from an experienced team. Cons: None that were not due to the unique features of our business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Sickert

Publishing company (MAC). One stop solution, flexible and powerful. Been great for our business.

22/06/2015

Pros have been its adaptability, its powerful search and reporting functions and the ability to engage all staff in its usage. Being MAC based here the ERP options were somewhat limited. Also the Suitetalk functions and connectivity to other parts of the business. No major cons. Would recommend this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin Estep

Flexible ERP System

29/05/2014

I have worked with other large ERP systems in the past. Comparatively speaking, Netsuite is very flexible and easy to customize. Our instance is highly customized and we're still able to easily support and upgrade twice a year with minimal issues. My only complaint recently is minor performance issues; which I know is a current focus of Netsuite's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shahrooz Shams

NetSuite integrated solution

29/04/2014

NetSuite is a great ERP for running your entire company on. The integration between the front office (CRM, quoting, marketing, support management) and backoffice (accounting, project management, inventory) can save a tremendous amount of time by eliminating duplicate entries and providing great insight into your customers. The platform is extremely flexible and uses standard technology like Javascript to customize. Over the years the product has become more complicated as a result of adding in more modules and features, however once implemented and trained the ROI should be realized quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Alexander

Choosing NetSuite was the worst decision we have made in 5 years.

10/04/2014

Pros

There is very little that we have been impressed with, but the invoicing process in OpenAir is functional.

Cons

The reporting is completely non-intuitive, and because of all the various settings, it can be very complex to develop very simple reporting that comes standard with other systems that cost a fraction of what NetSuite and OpenAir do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering NetSuite SRP (Service Resource Planning)

Make sure you understand the ongoing maintenance and investment that is required to run NetSuite and OpenAir effectively.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felix Garbuz

NetSuite ERP

01/10/2013

Its highest asset is its ability to service all aspects of the your business in one package. From the initial CRM and Sales management to project workflow and resource management to billing and all financial reporting. You have the ability to see these touch points historically as they occur and through KPIs. Scripting can be used to customize any data or reporting needs. Some needed enhancements include: ability to generate PDF forms on project records, ability to generate overall project profitability that includes labor and out of pocket costs in one report, better integration with outlook email and calendar. Currently without NetSuite we would definitely require more staff to process requests and address our day to day needs from our internal clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more