App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Orangescrum Logo

Orangescrum

Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

see alternatives

Orangescrum Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


99 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use project management tools. Really love the quick and responsive support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can handle and monitor the progress of my projects through websites and mobile devices.

Pros

Simplicity and easy to use. Has many add-ons and very modular. The people behind this product support are excellent, they provide quick responses to problems I had before. For me this product is best value for money to spend on project management tools.

Cons

Its too bad the application written in PHP. There is no option to personalize themes through configuration panel. I also cannot found a documentation to write an add-on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great Software very easy to use and powerfull of functions

Cons

Userfriendly, possibility of create many type of task

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Difficult and buggy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Headache

Pros

This is a pretty good start to much needed open source, self hosted option for project management software platform, but....

Cons

Wow this web application is horrible under the hood. Terrible documentation, difficult to safely install and customize, even worse security and super buggy. Plus their website and business approach is like a late night infomercial... Buy buy buy... Now now now! Nothing about this project inspires trust for professionals looking for a good project manager tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OrangeScrum Community (free) Edition

Reviewed 5 years ago

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path install to work. The default security is scary - they suggest making the webroot directory world writable (not necessary - just set the group to www-data and group writable). The cool add-ons are never free. Gantt etc are another $ - depending. However, it is smooth and easy to use once installed and provides a nice free self-hosted project manager for simple projects.

Pros

Free, works

Cons

gantt charts require paid module, security poor, inflexible install (or poor documentation).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice, free and Open Source

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm using Orangescrum community version on my own server and it's nice software for basic projects management :)

Pros

-Task types -Lots of views

Cons

-No substaks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Orangescrum is very good but feature coverage is less

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good dashboard Gantt chart Task management Reporting tool Easy user mgmt Light weight web based Easy to access

Cons

Test Management facility proper bug reporting mechanism Module based drill down not present Priority cant configurable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best product for managing your projects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of using the software and generation of reports in real time by use of some clicks only.

Cons

The software is not free for anyone.After trial period is over, you have to purchase it to continue managing your projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is definitely the most practical and functional to direct projects

Reviewed 5 years ago

with a design suitable for monitoring senior executives / everything is fabulous, it is graphic, modern, intuitive, easy to navigate, applicable to all kinds of projects, excellent!

Pros

It is a highly manageable project platform, very intuitive, very sequential processes, support templates for any type of project and a series of tasks and activities designs that allow you to give a timely follow-up to your projects and the collaborators of your company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not stable, but great customer care

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Orangescrum enables users to collaborate on projects, and displays this in timelines and analytical dashboard very well

Cons

It is not stable and some times its up, some times it is down. I hope they get to have a stable release

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Orangescrum is Awesome

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very very easy to use. A nice onboarding. We love it since we started using it. Everything is there for Project management and collaboration. The only cons I feel that, there is no direct contact to Orangescrum via Phone. But the Email support is so good that, you don't need the Phone number.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very perfect!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Project management & increase employee performance

Pros

OrangeScrum have more feature & UX friendly

Cons

OrangeScrum add on have pricing not cheap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good app with rich feature and menu for collab

Reviewed a year ago

good app with rich feature and menu for collab, but must have any small price with optional selected menu for 1 or 3 colab so mini startup can use it especially in minim budget hehehehe. overall this app is good and nice support

Pros

good app with rich feature and menu for collab

Cons

sometimes startup just have a minimium budget hehehehe...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Need more functional reports

Reviewed 4 years ago

trying to track real estate development with staff, only 2 others

Pros

very versatile and opportunity to input lots of data and no cancellation fees

Cons

the poor reporting reports capable on this software. Also it was hard to communicate with someone on the capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just what I needed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Able to track contractors Different views of your tasks Easy to visualize what work needs to be done

Cons

Takes a while to learn what all is possible with the software Mobile app isn’t too useful, I usually end up signing on through my browser

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer support!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The customer support email team is awesome. This software is really user friendly and very simple to use.

Cons

It's almost too simple at times, but it's good for beginners and very easy for a whole team to use, so sometimes simple is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the experience in terms of project accountability that the software has provided is exemplary. kudos

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of the user interface in orangescrum makes even modifications to ones site be simple and enjoyable

Cons

The comments made on the sites config constants are abit ambiguous, not giving an open opinion that one can use anything apart from gmail... e.g. yahoo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy fand fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of use and fast collaberation is great.

Pros

OnPremise Installation - easy user setting.

Cons

UI could be a litte bit more modern. Some features should be more configurable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

nice tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it's quite simple to use, it is easy to learn and to organize things

Cons

lack of email integration, which should be useful to use it as a real bugtracker

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good scrum management for self hosted companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The installation is easy, Usage is also simple and easy

Cons

CRON jobs can be improvised. Could add external addons like boards and other items

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Testing and Implemented Open-Source Version

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Getting into the software and starting to use it was easy and straightforward. The layout is logical and I can see myself using this software in the future. The custom Task Type is a huge plus.

Cons

I can't find a way to have "Departments" for my company. Being able to divide out my company by department would have been very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, great interface, great many functions

Cons

so far i have not found any negative points

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best one out there!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Loved the user interface. Customer support is good. All problems solved successfully.

Cons

Free Subscription is only one month. So make proper use of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Simple, Project Management Tool, Not a lot of Bells and Whistles

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a simpler project management software that is easy to use with a great customer service team. The price is super low and the layout is very intuitive.

Cons

There is very little personalization and very few bells and whistles, which is something I actually like and look for in a software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used many, many different Project Management Software, and this so far has been the best!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My oversea's project team has been using this software to keep tickets working, communicate back and forth, and set deadlines. I love the way you can just respond back thru the same email that notified me of the communication and not have to log into the actual software and find the ticket to respond. I wish more support companies used this program. Nothing is more frustrating than getting an email that my ticket has been responded to, but I can't see the comment or respond without first logging into the software. OrangeScrum works so well, I almost never see the ticket dashboard. Now that is perfect!

Cons

As and end user, I have found nothing I don't like about the software. I only wish more support programs used it. I am a big RackSpace fan, but I hate their ticket support system...OrangeScrum would fix that if only they would give it a try.