Planbox Work Reviews

Planbox Work Reviews

Planbox Work

Work and Project Management Platform

4.85/5 (20 reviews)
2,353

Ojash Shrestha

Keeps my clients and dev team happy.

06/08/2016

In my past 14 years in software industry, I have used various PM tools. By far, PlanBox has been the best tool for my company. I run a software consulting company called Novelty Technology (www.noveltytechnology.com) and I needed a tool to manage all my clients, projects and my [offshore] development team. Because of diverse people with diverse technical background that were involved in my projects, I needed that perfect tool that was simple to use, agile and easy to collaborate. I signed up for PlanBox two years ago and both my clients and dev team love it. I stated out with 5 users and now I have 30+ users. It has saved time and doubled my productivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
François Fortier

Verified Reviewer

Ease of use

22/06/2016

We have been using Planbox for close to 2 years and it is by far the easiest tool for the project managers to use. Planbox has helped our company increase our project velocity by over 15% and is also used to monitor employee basic performance levels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Planbox


Thank you for the great review! Please check out http://support.planbox.com/knowledgebase/articles/809427-2016-updates to see the latest updates and improvements to Planbox Work.

Read more
Andras Hideg

I just can't work with anything else

12/04/2016

After 5 years if using Planbox I can definitely affirm, that this is the best project management tool available. It's very easy to plan projects, but the most useful feature for me seeing the estimated time and tracked time for a task. With this I could see where my cost estimates are wrong and now I can give a cost estimate to my clients that is 95% accurate to the final project cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Massi

Great PM Tool for our business needs!

11/03/2016

Planbox not only meets all of our agile and scrum needs, it offers great support. Planbox Work is intuitive, easy to use and offers great features. The easy to integrate out of the box features make it seamless for us to use this with zendesk. I love the robustness and how it helps us manage our projects. The reports are great and always allow us to keep track everything we are doing. I would recommend Planbox Work for anyone who is looking for a simple solution that will get high adoption from your teams. We are currently 50 people using the solution within our PM team and I must say it was the fastest tool we adopted. The KANBAN boards are great for visualizing the work. We love this feature, keep up the great work!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doland White

Planbox integral to our corporate planning !

10/03/2016

We spent time carefully evaluating solutions that stated they could meet ¿ and solve ¿ complex requirements. Planbox was the only solution that not only lived up to their claim, but exceeded our expectation. To make our decision even easier, Planbox did all of the things we needed out of the box with no investment in customization! None. Zero. We were able to turn it on and go to work! Planbox is now being integrated into our business to provide management and metrics for product development, customer support, internal tools development, WordPress theme support. I¿m even running my projects as CEO in Planbox using the visual task board view.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doland White

Verified Reviewer

Planbox integral to our corporate vision and planning!

10/03/2016

We spent time carefully evaluating solutions that stated they could meet – and solve – complex requirements. Planbox was the only solution that not only lived up to their claim, but exceeded our expectation. To make our decision even easier, Planbox did all of the things we needed out of the box with no investment in customization! None. Zero. We were able to turn it on and go to work! Planbox is now being integrated into our business to provide management and metrics for product development, customer support, internal tools development, WordPress theme support. I’m even running my projects as CEO in Planbox using the visual task board view.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amthia Khorey

Meets all of our Agile PM Needs and more, Planbox was the best Solution for us!

09/03/2016

After extensive research and comparing products aimed to assist with agile development for our company needs, we found that Planbox was the right tool for us to deploy and let our team adopt. It allowed us to have our work flow in place, track our progress and collaborate as a team seamlessly with very little effort. Better yet our team adopted the tool right away, which is a huge plus for us. I would recommend any agile team to review this product for their use and they will see how Planbox can meet their needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guy Barnhart

Planbox is our Agile PM solution!

08/03/2016

After doing some research and comparing products aimed to assist with agile development, we found that Planbox was the right tool for us. It allowed us to have our flow in place, track our progress and collaborate as a team. I would recommend any agile team to review this product for their use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keeahna Chambers

Verified Reviewer

A Great Resource for Our Managers

02/10/2015

Being the Process Engineer for 3 companies, helped for me to realize that we needed a common repository for our "action items". When I researched Planbox, it was with just a couple of us as users. Then we expanded to 10 users, and now we are rapidly approaching 50 users! It's easy to train towards, and the extremely helpful support staff has been paramount with the successful roll-out of this application to our managers.

Pros

Intuitive layout Constant updates Open to suggestions Easy to use

Cons

More reporting functionality... the support staff has assured me they have custom reporting available within the end the of year though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Tarzian

Verified Reviewer

Outstanding Agile Project Management tool!

25/09/2015

Our team of 50 users love using Planbox agile PM. It was easy to on board everyone right away and our team loves how easy it is to use and how much easier it is to track and monitor our projects. We have achieved great results with this application and continue to use it to manage our projects. The tool has all of the features we need to manage our projects.

Pros

Easy to use with great user interface that is intuitive Great support Many great features Functionality Reporting Intuitive

Cons

Be ready to adopt agile pm principles with your team and they will love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Musk

Verified Reviewer

Powerful and intuitive Agile PM application

21/09/2015

Planbox is an agile project management tool that is simple to use and very powerful. This isn't your typical agile tool, it does a lot more. Believe me, we have been using planbox for several months now and we will never go back to what we used to do before planbox. Easy to use even as agile beginners, support is incredible. Great information is provided to get things started. It was easy for our team to get on board and use the tool and the feedback from my teams have been great. This makes it much easier for us to work together as a team. If you have a team managing multiple projects this is definitely a tool worth considering. The tool easily helps you plan and manage several iterations. My team loves using it and it has improved our productivity. It has improved the way we work and we will continue to use planbox. Overall this is a fantastic product with great features and support. I highly recommend it!

Pros

Incredibly easy to use Many great features that help you manage with ease Great reporting that is available out of the box Intuitive for agile beginners and experts alike

Cons

If you like the status quo this is not the right solution for you Nothing more to say we love this tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Tarzian

Planbox is the best agile project management tool we use. Great support?

04/08/2015

Planbox is an easy to use tool for all project management needs. The software is highly intuitive, easy to use, and can help you manage your projects with your teams more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Best agile PM tool for our needs

08/05/2014

After an evaluation of different PM tools (with focus: agile/SCRUM) we decided to go with Planbox. Main reason was the extremely easy user interface which gives all team members a quick start. If people don't accept a tool, e.g. because it's too complex, it's a nightmare. What we also like a lot was the chance to create single tasks in a sprint with related subtasks. Each subtask can be assigned to a certain team member. As a scrum master you keep a very good overview about what's going on (who is working on which task etc.).

Pros

- web user interface simple and easy to understand (your team can start without getting trained before) - agile/SCRUM approach is supported very well - sprint with tasks and subtasks (which can be assigned to team members)

Cons

- no native app (iOS/Android) - mobile website needs an upgrade

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Iakoubtchik

Agile Project Management Tool

18/10/2013

After testing several project/task management applications, I have found Planbox to be the easiest to use. The user interface is extremely simple and functional.

Cons

Web based only. No mobile and/or desktop applications.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Fong

Planbox helped us organize our marketing efforts

14/09/2012

I would seriously recommend this tool to teams who are looking to get organized and start with agile. One of my favorite features is how Planbox helps you plan several iterations. I love being able to break up huge projects into small chunks that our team can tackle together. I had no idea what agile was. By signing up to their product demo, they also gave a small webinar about agile methodologies. We quickly applied the concepts to our marketing efforts, and the team welcomed it because Planbox was just so easy to use. We were fed up with using emails and spreadsheets to organize our work. Planbox helped us get rid of all that!

Pros

Incredibly easy to use Intuitive for agile beginners Support is amazing, fast and responsive Has lots of features, more than I need

Cons

Unilingual (English only)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Shriar

Planbox is incredibly intuitive

14/09/2012

Overall, I would give this app a 10/10. When I look for software products, I look specifically for intuitive interfaces that my team can easily understand, and that is exactly what I found with Planbox.

Pros

Very clean and simple. I like that a lot. The interface is very easy to use, and very easy to get started. They have a lot of very cool features, and it was made for agile project management which is great.

Cons

It was designed for agile project management, so if you do not practice agile, you might not appreciate the way it works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eyal Toledano

Agile really is the word

21/06/2012

When our development team realized that our feedback was pouring in at a faster rate than they could develop, we switched over to Planbox and saw an immediate spike in activity, productivity and willingness to innovate. By keeping things simple, Planbox have made sure that its users actually want to use the tool. To me, that alone is a determining factor for switching my development infrastructure around. Absolutely recommend them.

Pros

- Productivity management tools are amazing - Exporting and importing data was a breeze. We were up and running within the half hour. - We signed up for a training package at $1,250 because we had so many new people. Incredible investment! High

Cons

None -- They sent someone over to our offices for the training. Amazing!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annie  Cote

Easy agile project management. This one is perfect for me! (...and I tried many)

18/06/2012

I'm a pm in a midsize company (75-100). I've tried to implement agile in our organization for quite a while (not only in software dev), and I've had trouble getting team adoption. Planbox has been the solution to my problem! The software is so easy to use that users do not mind marking their tasks as complete and the plan I look at is therefore constantly updated. On my end, I get all the tools I need to properly manage resources and plan the future development of our products. Thanks Planbox!!!

Pros

- simple and powerful (as they say it is) - easy to use - cheap! - easy import from Pivotal Tracker! - amazing support. I contacted them about a feature I thought would improve the app...it was implemented within a month.

Cons

- I needed to pay with Amex and had to contact them for that.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Dufour

Favorite tool BY FAR

30/05/2012

I tested at least 10 apps before finding Planbox and I've been using it with my online marketing team for a couple of months now. I hire people in different countries and we are able to work together really well. I am so happy to have finally found a tool everyone in my team wants to use.

Pros

Easy to adopt, quick to use (doesn't add work load!), great UX, awesome customer support, perfect for distributed teams.

Cons

missing some features like advanced reporting and more intgrations.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felix Morin

Excellent managing tool

05/03/2012

As a newbie to the Agile project management concept, I found it really easy to adopt and show to my team! The feedback was positive and the motivation went up right away with the task completion tracking system. However project you need to monitor and organize, I feel that this is the tool you need!

Pros

- Easy to use; - Easy to implement; - Thorough system; - Interesting features... And a Pacman game!!! :)

Cons

The fact that you cannot add documents to a subtask

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more