This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Planview Enterprise

Enterprise project portfolio management

see alternatives

Planview Enterprise Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The best thing I liked is about the 'Export/Import capability of an MSP project at the task level.

YERRISWAMY S.

I enjoy using planview and it helps our business move forward efficiently.

Amanda K.

However once they do, it is a great tool to use especially with multiple sites to manage.

Allie S.

Cons

It has a big learning curve and it difficult to learn on the fly. It does crash and glitch frequently and there is no way to undo a mistake with a clock of a button.

Anonymous Reviewer

For example “Project Start Date” stops displaying the correct project date once the project starts.

Kelly C.

But unless you speak "Planview" you have no idea what they are talking about.

Richard H.

Overall rating

3.8

5

4

3

2

1

2

6

4

0

0

67%
positive reviews
73%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Tool For Project Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has different user roles which are similar to real life and has similar access. Application UI is good and easy to use

Pros

Planview Enterprise One is a project management tool good for managing work, time and resources.

Cons

It could be bit different to setup initial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Workable but not Easy

Reviewed a month ago

We switched to Planview from another software and it’s only been a few months, but honestly I wish we stayed with our previous software. Planview takes so much more time to work in and get the information we need.

Pros

When Planview finances are working properly I really enjoy the options for financial analysis across different projects. It allows for quick and easy comparison.

Cons

What I like least about Planview is that the names of some of the columns don’t make sense. For example “Project Start Date” stops displaying the correct project date once the project starts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Huge Tool / Lots of Admin needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Planview Sales and Support teams are great. They are very helpful. But unless you speak "Planview" you have no idea what they are talking about.

Pros

It can perform any PPM and Resource Management function that any of the other tools do. The overall portfolio management can slice and dice the data very well.

Cons

It is the most "UN-Intuitive" tool I've ever used. Without extensive training and administration support, it is next to impossible to use and train a casual end user or semi-casual PM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Difficult to Implement but a Powerful Tool

Reviewed a month ago

Planview requires a lot of front end time investment to get the software up and running and for people to know how to use it. However once they do, it is a great tool to use especially with multiple sites to manage.

Pros

Planview is very similar to Microsoft project which made implementation easier. It is also helpful for keeping track of financials across a variety of sites.

Cons

Planview can be quite glitchy which causes efficiency to go down, and info can frequently be reset.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Planview - A tool for resource database and financial management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, its a solid tool to take good load of enterprise level needs.

Pros

> Enterprise tool > Great for looking at various financial views at different levels from enterprise to program to project > Time-sheet tool for time tracking by resources > Help with milestones tracking

Cons

Not so good to have schedule and cost tracked as package. Also, not sure - how suitable this is for SAFe methodologies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Planview - Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Planview for more than 3 years now, and I liked it's simplicity in managing medium size/complex project. The best thing I liked is about the 'Export/Import capability of an MSP project at the task level'.

Pros

1. Assigning resources to the individual and against the CAPEX and OPEX budget codes. 2. Reporting capabilities i.e., Status of the project, Estimated Hours vs Actual Hours, R/G/B status, Notes 3. Portfolio level management, and adding weightage to each and every project. 4. Easy to navigate and classic UI view. 5. Export/Import capability of an MSP project at the task level.

Cons

Nothing to report as such, and pretty much everything seems to be fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A good program, but complex

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is an average software that does not make it very user friendly. It has many resources within, but the cons outweigh the pros often. I would not be disappointed if we changed out software.

Pros

I would compare it to a microsoft project software. It is easy to manage multiple things at the same time and has many useful reports to run.

Cons

It has a big learning curve and it difficult to learn on the fly. It does crash and glitch frequently and there is no way to undo a mistake with a clock of a button

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good time tracking software for companies with many projects.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Each week it presents you with your most commonly added project/tasks that you can auto add to your time sheet for the week.

Cons

The navigation/search functionality often doesn't work well when your company has a very large amount of projects.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Project management portal

Reviewed 3 years ago

Project management and revenue tracking

Pros

Ease of use and detailed visibility to new projects and initiatives with timelines and a way to track revenue and growth.

Cons

Although the portal is easy to use, the user interface may be a little difficult to navigate for beginners.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Planview Project Portfolio not so user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Better than some other management systems but just as cumbersome as most. If you are using this then there is a business need to track project spends and allocation so useful for that.

Cons

The interface is not super friendly and with an enterprise of hundreds of projects finding allocated projects and line items to show expenditures and add time tracking to them is a pain. Setting up recurring weekly timesheets also not very persistent for users,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Planview- and effective way to manage project resources

Reviewed 3 months ago

I enjoy using planview and it helps our business move forward efficiently.

Pros

Planview has been easy to teach to people working on all levels of our projects. It’s fairly intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

The auto generated orders can sometimes cause issues and extra time to correct. Starting from scratch can also be a bit difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

My organization uses Planview for time tracking and project assignment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Relatively easy to use interface with the basic customization and access options you'd expect with this type of application.

Cons

Very basic user interface with an outdated feel to the menus and dropdowns which detracts from the purpose of the application and it's feature set.