This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oracle Primavera Cloud Logo

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Integrated Project and Portfolio Planning and Scheduling

see alternatives

Oracle Primavera Cloud Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

153
89%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The program is useful, more user friendly. Provides a significant advantage in multi-person projects.
AvatarImg

Mustafa Alp B.

If there is ever any kind of issue it has been resolved with in moments of reaching out to tech support. I also was able to teach myself this program which is always a bonus.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Primavera is really robust and capable of helping in planning and project management, you can easily manage users and permissions and it's even able to integrate with a process engine.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

P6 is very possibly the least easy-to-use program I've ever been taught. While it's full of features, it's horrible to navigate and takes some serious training for employees.

CK

Connor K.

Current customer support by Oracle is terrible. EI and Java could never be updated otherwise the software would not function.

KL

Krista L.

Sometimes the program can be a little frustrating.

AC

Aaron C.

Oracle Primavera Cloud users...

Microsoft Project-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Microsoft Project

Compare both
Visual Planning-logocaret
listing-logo

Visual Planning

Compare both
Smartsheet-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Smartsheet

Compare both
How would you rate Oracle Primavera Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


153 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Market leader scheduling and planning software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was my daily driver for years and despite the steep learning curve, it was an extremely capable tool.

Pros

- has everything required for project scheduling using critical path method (WBS, activities, cost and resource loading) - Global change offers an unbelievably powerful solution to change thousands of activities on the fly. - Can handle very large schedules that include tens of thousands of activities at ease. - Works using databases rather than project files which makes it suitable for working on many projects and offers many types of databases (Oracle, SQL server, SQLite) - supports single or multiple users - now has the EPPM version which is cloud-based and has improved immensely over the years

Cons

- It shines for large and complex projects, for smaller and simpler schedules it tends to be more cumbersome. - It requires a very good understanding of how the software and CPM work when analysing results. Otherwise; mistakes can be done easily - While powerfull, the reporting feature of the Pro version (Standalone) looks antiquated in comparison to the EPPM cloud version. - The standalone version has not received any important feature updates for years. - Lacks the seamless integration with MS Office that MS Project has - Requires IT assistance to migrate the database from one computer to another

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accurate Project tracking app

Reviewed a year ago

I call it the best Project control and scheduling app for construction projects.

Pros

From P3 to recent version, I used this application for tracking construction projects. After setting the baseline, it is very easy to update the project, and print any report that someone may need. For example, in the company I used to work, as Project Manager consultant, I used this app to control Multi Millions dollars projects, as well as Cement Factories, Dairy Factories, even residential complex. I always use this app to start scheduling, and then for weekly and monthly reports. So easy to play around resourcing and leveling activities.

Cons

Creating a baseline file is a little challenging, If you are new, you might need to redo most of your work several time.(Not as easy as MSP in correcting your files)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Primavera

Reviewed 12 days ago

Overall this is an awesome program to work with and it's super powerful for what we use it for and there are more options features that we have not use. But it is there if we ever require to use it.

Pros

Great program with featured packed for everything that is required to schedule. We did also linked it up to REVIT so the schedule and the 3D model can work together and show the build up.

Cons

A long learning curve but once you figure out the short cuts then this program is awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Satisfactory

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was able to use the P6 software on multi million dollar projects and it played a great role in improving the efficiency of the work and keeping track of critical deliverables

Pros

I liked the P6 in particular as a Scheduling Software as it allows me to perform additional tasks which are unable on Microsoft Project. I like the part where you can bunch a group of activities to be performed by a particular resource using a unique identification code and it can be useful on big projects where a resource just needs to know his part in the overall schedule

Cons

I was not happy with the software for particularly smaller projects and since there are licensing fees associated with the product it does not make sense to use it for smaller projects. Microsoft Project is a pretty decent scheduling software on its own to carry out projects and it also saves us the trouble of training people on the new software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a User

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent tool

Pros

In project management tool this is the only trustable tool to plan and scheduled project activities as per the clearance dates and bounded activities linked with other services. Really helpful to prepare and execution of baseline program

Cons

The is the most useful tool available for project management and planning and it really time saving so there is nothing to dislike

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most complete PM solution for engineering

Reviewed a year ago

We've been using Primavera P6 for our Project Management needs and that's been working perfectly.

Pros

Oracle Primavera is a comprehensive solution for Project Management needs, including features like WBS, OBS, activities, resources management, Earned Value Management and good reporting capabilities.

Cons

Primavera can be complex and not intuitive for non-experienced project managers. Several functions and features are not easy to find / implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oracle Primavera Cloud - A smart solution

Reviewed 6 months ago

I start using Oracle Primavera Cloud 2 years ago and the experience is getting even better, the price at the beginning could seem a bit high but the savers will make worth it.

Pros

Oracle Primavera Cloud is very user-friendly, has amazing management and scheduling tools which allows good coordination between the team and also save money and time.

Cons

The customer support could be improved and get more languages available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Scheduling Software that works

Reviewed 2 years ago

No doubt, it's the best project scheduling tool that is available for construction industry till date. Overall I would prefer this software over any other similar software for its pros mentioned.

Pros

Oracle Primavera P6 is one of the best Project Scheduling tool that works on Critical path Method. I like the following features the most - Vast integration capability with Web, EPPM, Primavera Mobile and other oracle tools - Ability to generate large amount of data especially in the form of spreadsheet - Fully functional Earned Value Management

Cons

The software UI is old style and the options are not properly organised. There are some software bugs that are still persistent and oracle has been very slow in debugging them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Primavera

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very Good so far

Pros

The professionalism of the software. the different aspects and tools .. the importance of arranging ideas and resources

Cons

it breaks sometimes i dont know why . the import and export of files is a difficulity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Project Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Primavera solves some little problems in project management.

Pros

The program is useful, more user friendly. Provides a significant advantage in multi-person projects.

Cons

Not so far detailed project management program. Reports are useful but not so enough for project management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must For Every Project Managers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and Private Project and it explained us the little and major differences between the MS Project and Primavera. Primavera is overall the best detailed software for Project Management Professionals out there.

Pros

The main thing WBS is seperated from the activties. You can add sub-activities and even the minor expenses like travelling and training costs. You can put in the percentage of completion in the sub-activities. Since it is EPPM software you can work on multiple projects. It's user defined controls and access makes it more easier to set roles and responsibilities to each and every OBS and activities...

Cons

What i don't like about this software is that it doesnt allow multiple entries on it's own based on the formulae set. Again you need to check out your project and schedule with correct date and time, well that is plus point definitely but in case you missed the proper date and time as per your working calender then it will affect the project at a minor level initially and major differences will be made if that remains ignored. Another drawback for it is that if you are working on a single project then it will require lot of detailing for WBS, OBS, EPS, Roles and responsibilities which can be unnecessary in some cases. You have to remember each and every detail wherever you are putting it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle Primavera has been a great tool to integrate different schedules.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Oracle Primavera provides the flexibility to integrate different schedules while maintaining each on as a stand-alone schedule when needed. The ability to create different layouts, filters and baselines is a great feature to satisfy different requirements from our stakeholders. We use Springboard platform to access the software through a web connection adding additional flexibility and real time access....

Cons

Resources/progress graph and histograms are not as good as I am used to get from other application like Excel. Data export is not always as expected and some data manipulation is required in the other application (like Excel) to get the appropriate formats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily user and Implementer

Reviewed 2 years ago

My client was looking for many optiosn with their requirements and it suits client needs as per their expectations.

Pros

It is very friendly and understandable with all inbuild features for my needs and my clients requirements.

Cons

Support and workflow of the software is good but limited to user level and we can scale our needs as per license usage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tool of the Future

Reviewed a year ago

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform that combines different tools for different needs, addressing different domains of Enterprise Project Portfolio management. Even the shared video is describing the first implementation of this tool in Europe (lead by me and a colleague). People commenting here are talking about Primavera P6 which is a tool dedicated mainly to schedule and resource management. Eventually Risk Management if combined with Primavera Risk Analysis (other tool). In fact, the tool was called Oracle Prime until 2019 and this rebranding lead to an obvious confusion. The problem with this is that some remarks about the interface not having an appealing look and not being intuitive are for P6.

Pros

This is the most modern and broader project management platform in the market, still combining very powerful and some unique tools

Cons

This is still a young tool, and of course still has features that are currently under fast development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Primavera is a life saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I really love the software and the problems it solves. I am able to export to an excel file to analyze which makes things a lot easier for me. Then I can re-upload the excel file and it will adopt any changes I have made in the spreadsheet.

Pros

I love how easy is it to see linked attributes in the gantt chart. There is simple connecting and coloring that allows you to track exactly where you are on a program, project or task level. It is relatively easy to use. As long as you are familiar with Excel you should be able to use most of the basic features. The WBS structure is similar to other programs I've worked in and the ability to copy and past at different levels helps to speed up the setup of a project.

Cons

There are a ton of functionality with the software but I have found it difficult to get any instruction or help when I get into some of the more complex features. Googling is about your best bet when you have a questions about something. There have also been some issue when you switch between versions. New versions aren't able to connect to the older version's server and therefore do not have access to the other schedules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Precise calculations, great for complex scheduling of projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Primavera for about 12 years now, and I've been training people how to use it, I've managed to train government engineers, construction contractors, engineering firms, and sponsors, it has been a great experience, the program is very precise when it comes to time, cost, resource, risk, and schedule calculations (CPM, PERT).

Pros

- Great for large scale projects - Detailed scheduling with time and cost breakdown - Perfect filtering features - High level resource management functionality - Expense distribution over activity duration

Cons

- Graphics are not very appealing - Jumping between tabs on the lower ribbons is very annoying compared to the tabs functionality available now on office software, and Autodesk products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must for complex projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience in managing complex projects with 10,000+ working activities

Pros

- schedule integration and maturity assessment functionalities - smooth interaction with other systems (SAP, PRISM, HEXAGON, etc.) - robustness in handling complex schedule

Cons

- better user friendly interface to be developed - introduce on the job support functionality - cluster functions into single modules easier to be run

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique project management software

Reviewed 8 months ago

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera it's an effective software in term of time management ,task management and risk management

Pros

effective and helpful time management and risk management plans it contain a samples for educational purposes well organized software helpful for all ages

Cons

it's a great software ,very helpful and reliable suitable for students and project engineers and of course managers suitble for creating primary and final plan for any project even if it's small or big project or just study plan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Planning Sheduling & Monitoring with Primavera

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using since 3 years this Oracle Primavera Project Management Software for getting the most success in every project till the handover. Compatible with report generation. Esay for analyzing reviewing of project progress status. Can export to different files and easy sharing. Updated versions coming more features continuesly.

Pros

Complex, but it is full fix with more powerful tools which can help for more accurate project planning, scheduling and monitoring purposes.

Cons

Tools are little Complex - need more training and practice Undo feature is not enabled

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Primavera

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would say that it is less challenging to use primavera than Microsoft project.

Pros

It is best project management software, planning, scheduling, resource managing, controlling can be done for any project . Eventhough it is a complex analysis and process, It is not much difficult to use. Some advance features like top-down scheduling, longest path critical activity definition , activity steps and etc are now available . VBA is not required to separate and material cost.

Cons

In my experience, It would be slightly difficult to adopt for beginner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is a review for P6: like democracy, it's not great, but it's the best we have

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anyone working in putting together a schedule, in particular intricate schedules such as those required in a construction project.

Pros

P6 is utilized industry wide in construction, so becoming familiar with it provides all the tools you need to generate and analyze schedules. It's very robust in the amount of things you can do with schedules. You can modify the relationships, type of activities, durations, calendar settings, views. Provides the ability to export data to excel, which is useful when analyzing schedule delays and performance.

Cons

It's not too user-friendly software. Since it operates as a database and does not work like Microsoft or Apple software (because it isn't) but it sort of looks like it, it's easy to believe it operates in the same way as software you are used to using, but it's fundamentally different. One example is how projects are "saved", which is not as straightforward as saving and/or copying files. There's more to it. P6 is rather rigid in that it's for the most part limited to Gantt charts. It has other views but they do't provide much value. One improvement the software could do would be to add flowline diagram features for producing and visualizing schedules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better thatn Scheduling

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use the P6 version of Primavera on a daily basis allowing me to maintain record of all milestones, resources and material needed on my projects. The many ways of reporting data, showing completed work, work in progress and progress completed it is very useful to keep track of the actual things happening at your project. Baselines are used to keep track of how a project has changed since day one, and re-baselining is so easy to do. The manpower can be entered and reported knowing how many employees are assigned to a specific line item.

Pros

powerful, multiple ES-FS, LS-ES, and many more ways of scheduling

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots of Documentation

Reviewed 3 years ago

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Pros

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Cons

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting a job done in multiple sectors has never been this easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

It saves so much time from keying in entries and it is easy to teach older managers to use because of the ease of use. It just makes sense

Pros

This product allows me to work with people who work in different segmentation in our industry seamlessly on each and every project. It's so easy.. its a no brainer really. Approval processes are easy, everything is simple. If there is ever any kind of issue it has been resolved with in moments of reaching out to tech support. I also was able to teach myself this program which is always a bonus.

Cons

Exporting software to other platforms is hard. for our all employee meetings it is difficult to show some processes and such with ease. A mobile platform would also be beneficial to our company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best project management in construction world

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the required software in construction industry for early planning and monitoring the activities.

Pros

We can easily create activity with required input. We can easily monitor our progress and can make necessary decisions timely. We can forecast future delays and mitigate risks.

Cons

Premium for this software is considerably high. Some of the outputs from this software leads confusions and questioned on reliability