This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Priority Matrix

Project and priority management software for teams

see alternatives

Priority Matrix Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


180 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and enjoyable to use every day!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The way you can add notes, links and date management. Email reminders of important dates and deadlines.

Cons

Nothing I can think of for cons. It's easy to use, user friendly, engages the company to communicate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing tasks and projects for our finance and business systems teams!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Keeps everyone in sync on priorities and timelines. Helps solve the email clutter / missed message / forgot excuses. Easily assign new tasks and see when they are completed without tracking down team members. The team loves it.

Pros

The software provides awesome collaboration tools for our team such as replying within Outlook, attaching files and threaded conversations. Syncing across platforms works great. Instantly keeps my iPhone and Windows 10 app and web account in sync.

Cons

Nothing sticks out. Maybe include the Gantt chart with the basic package as it's a great way to view multiple projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For me Priority Matrix is an upgraded ToDo List. It helps me manage the day to day business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps keep track of numerous activities while using multiple platforms (on the phone, on the comp). It pushes you towards a paperless and dynamic workflow.

Cons

Even though it mostly works, I keep on getting error reports regarding syncing. This undermines my confidence in the product since I do not know if there is a problem building up which I am not aware of. Another downside is that I have trouble ranking tasks by priority. The only filter I find useful is the star, and it regretfully doesn't show when I print it out. Maybe I am using it wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Already more organized

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely comprehensive. Allows you to save documents and add comments and notes. I like the ability to color code. It took me over 3 months of unorganized use before I re-organized how I use it. It's helped me keep track of annoying minute details better than I would have through any other method.

Cons

I wish there was an option for multiple due dates for tasks. For example, some of the items I have are 3 parts to it so it would be nice if there was a place on Project Details with multiple dates and descriptors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The program is great so far. We have only been using it for about 2 weeks but it is helping!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Knowing others job descriptions and staying on task with what is due now and what I can do later.

Pros

I like the ability to see what is due now! I also like that I can stay in contact with my co-workers on mutual projects to assign tasks and know when they are complete.

Cons

I wish there were more matrix blocks! I would like to see the ability to add another box for an additional category as needed! Sometimes looking at everything all at once can feel slightly overwhelming, it would be nice to have the tasks pop up when they are due only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Priority Matrix is an excellent product that has greatly simplified our project and task management.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software allows custom built teams to manage projects (and their underlying tasks) effectively. Inside each project you can drag documents, emails, and other files into the shared work space. We love the flexibility the program provides, and have implemented it fully into our offices.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve involved, especially if you have team members who are not familiar with task management software (we were thankful for the thorough training that Appfluence did with our staff).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PM tool for visualizing project priorities and schedules for S/M teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

I haven't used it much yet, but the people I've shown it to really like the workflow and visual tools

Pros

The visual design is well thought out and makes sense to someone like me who has to prioritize multiple tasks or I get sidetracked too easily.

Cons

A little difficult to get around at first, but makes sense once you get used to it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I use this quite a bit for work and I do find that for me, I do not use it to its full potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That I can send emails directly to my projects and that I can search for them within the program I like that you can color coordinate the projects

Cons

I wish there was a better tutorial so I could learn about all the features I wish you could add more or less quadrants to each project More colors The icons dont really work for m

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good overall. Both Windows and Mobile app versions are easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to focus on what's important and be more efficient. Moreover it allows me to never miss a new task or capture a thought.

Pros

Easy to use, good task filters and support to tags. I particularly like the way it's structured by projects and the fact it allows me rename the quadrants to something the works for me.

Cons

It lacks on good reporting and export features. The web interface experience could be improved to be as close as possible to the Windows client version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software once you get to know how to use it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time management and stay focus under deadlines

Pros

Good way to manage tasks and deadlines Easy to assign tasks amongst team members and track its status

Cons

Don't have offline mode, especially when attachment is saved Sometimes it has technical issues which caused sync problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

THis is good software for PA/EAs so they can manage their master list of duties daily including project work

Pros

Completing tasks and putting notes as an update for each task. I like that there is an app for people on the go

Cons

The software does not need 4 squared. It's either Urgent or Not Urgent. I only usually use 2 squares anyway

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organised my life!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used these kind of matrices before and find them the best way to organise and prioritise everything in my life. But alas I'd been using the more traditional method of paper and pen and drawing my own ones! I'd been looking for an electronic version for ages and came across Priority Matrix. It is perfect! I needed to have a bit of a play around to get it set up in a way that suits me, and now I've done this I wouldn't be without it. I use it all the time and find it really flexible. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Pros

Flexibility, functionality

Cons

It's not the prettiest, but that doesn't bother me. It does what I need it to do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally- a tool that does what I need and then some.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I learned about the PM methodology in a career enhancement course on effective problem solving at the company I work for. I stumbled across Priority Matrix while searching for productivity apps that would allow me to practice this methodology digitally rather than on white boards or paper-and what a find it was! It inspired me to use the matrix in ways I didn't think of before, and it has A LOT of features. My favorites are being able to assign tasks and set deadlines to team mates and add notes to those tasks. I'm also loving the email integration which has helped with continued use of the tool. I'm still finding new features everyday. The only thing that would be nice to have is an improved Gantt chart view, but I understand that's not quite the focus of the app. Highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've had a great experience thus far - I think there a few things that can be tweaked.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Multiple users can collaborate within the software; helps keep things organized and keeps communication lines open (if used properly!)

Cons

You can't delegate a task to more than one person. You can add followers, but if you sort by just tasks that are delegated to you, you will miss out on things that you're actually responsible for, but didn't know because it was delegated to someone else on your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used other task management software and have found that this by far is the best.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved efficiency

Pros

The ability to move items directly from Outlook to Priority Management inbox or to a project is by far the most valuable tool. It's easy to share tasks or projects with co-workers, even if they don't use Priority Matrix.

Cons

Frequent updates often require reinstalling the software to my PC to be able to access all of the features. I've had to do this three times in three months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very valuable to me, and I hope it will become more so as our group collaborates more

Reviewed 4 years ago

Self management - too early to see more benefits

Pros

Calendar, analytics, drag and drop, integration with outlook...a lot of the features I'm yet to use much as we cement the basics - core features are very helpful. Our service centre has the helpdesk sw, I have PM!

Cons

Wish is was full featured browser based (no client) and flexible enough to create XxX matrices as opposed to limited to 4x4

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for daily work, but not perfect and far too expensive.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good daily overview. Good possible plannig (but GANT funktionality ist not sufficant yet).

Pros

Good overview, one of the best. Easy to use, GANT integrated. Not overloaded, Easy to configure, good mobile App.

Cons

Too expensive. GUI not properly programmed/missing functions concerning GANT Chart funktionality. Repeating actin items remain visible and overload the sreen. Web Client still beta.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pleasantly surprised

Reviewed 4 years ago

Much greater organization, time saving, quicker response to action items, easier operation.

Pros

I am slowly getting rid of notes all over my desk. Priority Matrix is robust enough to be used for noting all actions necessary.

Cons

I have not experienced any negative issues. The only real challenge is getting used to using this tool to replace the self inflicted chaos of notecards etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Order, Structure, Focus. The first thing I look at to start the day.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Priority Matrix (PM) has become an indispensable tool in driving transparency and alignment on what my team needs to focus on. PM facilitates a discussion among team members and those business partners for whom we have to deliver for. Aligning on high value high impact work and what work can wait makes prioritization an activity everyone looks forward to. Transparency with business partners and the ability to manage expectations are other benefits of using PM. PM has brought order, structure, and focus to a complex business environment and improved work life balance across the team. From the support side, Hai and the customer support are outstanding. Responses are timely and personalized.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been great. Tech support team has been spot on.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stress management as I now am in the habit of planning my days the day before.

Pros

All the features for automation and ease of use. Emails to the inbox and creating activities is one of the key feutures I use on a daily basis.

Cons

Still in trial mode. Currently, I struggle with the cost per user as I would like to have a few of my team mates start a trial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

perfect to manage a project, monitor its processes and take the work in a more organized way

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

good application to follow and organize the work of a project in the most optimal way. with a comfortable and easy to use interface. where you can keep track of planning periods and monitor progress

Cons

the platform should handle more languages so that more people can use it. depends on its use the cost may vary

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love this app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the abilities to prioritize and have things separated by project. The ability to attach just about anything is super helpful. I alos love the comment section and you can see historical edits.

Cons

Wish there was more integration with email and other apps, like slack. Maybe also a prettier interphase

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Priority Matrix is user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Format provides visual cues to easily prioritize time and effort. Reporting and ranking of co-workers promotes friendly competition and desire to excel.

Cons

Lack of access control to prevent accidental edits to projects/tasks owned by someone else. No additional Cons to mention at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful tool mainly for weekly and further planning.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good tool for Tome management.

Pros

Easy functionality, good features, splitting into different projects, with their own deadlines and then ability to see all outstanding items.

Cons

It would be good if projects can be grouped: e.g. Work, Family, Hobby, or some other criterias, like geography etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flawless

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to navigate and simple to understand

Pros

Easy to navigate, Software has most of the required features and Front end of the Software is also good.

Cons

More features should be added, there should be bug support system as well with in the Software, there should be more project Management features.