This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Priority Matrix

Project and priority management software for teams

see alternatives

Priority Matrix Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


180 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Magic Quadrant

Reviewed 5 years ago

Whilst I do not frequently update it, there is no doubt that it is a very simple, yet powerful tool, to help better plan and organize and follow-up, as well as document and review previous items.

Pros

Ease of use and collaboration with others

Cons

Drag and drop from one project to the other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've used Priority Matrix at work to delegate tasks throughout our team, and it's awesome! There's a view for each of our projects, and it's great for capturing team feedback to go back to an look over. It also allows us to be efficient. For instance, we can communicate on a particular project item through the conversation option on priority matrix. Other team members on the project can then read and follow along on our thread. There is then another tab to take notes where we can put key points and link documents. All the info and communications we need in one place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent. Couldn't be better

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the attention to detail and to be able to do so much in it. It's a very powerful, detail-oriented program perfect for my needs.

Cons

Nothing. It works like a charm. Off the top of my head I can't think of anything I don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall useful for work and staying organized.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the concept and use of organization is very effective. Clear prioritization as you would expect! Great tool.

Cons

Would like to see more syncing with email or email attachments. Would like to see editing of attachments and notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smart planning tool in my taste

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the way off sort my things. This is in the same way I think and earlier wrote memos. I like the way I can choose what quadrants I can see and Hej! way I can see the important first. And hide the less important. Its easy to use and you can start immediately I like it very much and I am going to use it every day.

Cons

I don't know yet Recently started. So that will be interesting to see that in the future Right now I'm leraning how to use it. Maybe the calendar beacause I can't sync the calendar to my other calendar and that I would like very much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Prefer KanBan Flow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fairly easy to use and understand. Can see all content in a browsable area.

Cons

I prefer a Kansan flow style. This may be great for other users, but it was challenging for me to think through the project in this format.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved me a lot of headache during a major move

Reviewed 5 years ago

My wife and I used priority matrix when we moved out of state. It helped us keep track of everything that we needed to do. Just to give an example here are few of the things that was on our todo list: shipping cars, setting up meetings with sublets, figuring out what to give away, getting a new apartment, changing the address to all the billing, etc. It helped us to stay on the same page and keep our sanity.

Pros

Easy to use. Very fast and responsive customer service.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Organize your life - Empty your Inbox

Reviewed 5 years ago

I run two companies, receive an average of 200 emails a day and travel all over the country. The need to organize and be more efficient is huge for me. Priority Matrix gives me that ability. From the PM add on in Outlook that I can instantly turn emails into trackable to do items, to timeline and prioritization of tasks, to the ability to add members and delegate tasks to them, Priority Matrix is a key program I now use every day to stary organized and prioritize my day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Clean Method to Organize Your Projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been a rewarding addition to my phone and serves as a good reference point for notes I can use for future meetings.

Pros

I like that this software gives me a wide berth - a platform to freely express the various stages of my multiple ongoing projects. They are all under one umbrella but the system design allows me to address them independently, which in some cases helps me generate more ideas.

Cons

It seems very pushy as though trying to force itself to be my main go to app. Definitely do not like that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Superior To-Do List Management Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a crisis management consultant and entrepreneur, I have a multitude of projects and tasks on the go at any one time. Plus my personal life. I am also an early adopter of tools (particularly apps) that can drive personal excellence. Priority Matrix is just such a product. Not perfect, but superior. Beyond its tried and true "Eisenhower Matrix", it forces you to think differently about your to-do...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy task tracking on any device

Pros

Every opportunity or project can be easily managed with task. Task categorized nicely with Eisenhower Matrix concept. I have not seen any alternative to this app.

Cons

Image library is poor. You can assign images to listed task. this can be improved. One should be allowed to put his own image.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth Using

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been wonderful in getting me organized and helping me keep an eye on the things I should be doing for events/projects with far off deadlines. PM has been especially awesome about responding to feedback and implementing requests. I highly recommend. I prefer PM without question to Asana.

Pros

Being able to assign projects to people.

Cons

Sorting/searching tasks on a large scale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Juggle More Important Projects than you ever thought possible

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Priority Matrix for years. This great tool has help me stay on top of urgent matters without forgetting important matters. The tool easily captures the changing nature of projects and let me sort out the best next steps to pursue. Priority Matrix helps me juggle more important projects and keep them moving than I ever thought possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lean and intuitive, but packed with features

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Priority Matrix on my work computer (PC), home computer (Mac OS) and Iphone and Ipad. It is a quick way to keep track of your tasks using the Eisenhower method, ranking your tasks by importance and urgency. But it is widely customizable as well, as if the standard format isn't helpful enough, you can customized to your own particualr need

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had a slow start and although I'm not using daily...I LOVE it. it's just that it's n ew.,.,

Reviewed 3 years ago

my tasks are in an easy to install app

Pros

The application on my phone, works with gmail and that others can join in on your projects. I like the icon

Cons

no comment. I'm not using daily so I can't comment. I"m sure there Is something that it can improve on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great task manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have been using PM for about 4 months. It's greatly facilitated collaboration between myself and my staff. Any glitches or areas for improvement are easy to communicate to the programming team and are considered in subsequent software updates. I'm very happy with the organization that it has brought to my business. Thanks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stay organized

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software for staying organized with projects and reoccurring tasks. Needs better reporting options for enterprise use.

Pros

Ease of entering and managing tasks by projects.

Cons

Reporting on tasks is limited. The UI experience suffers at times, particularly in the reporting space.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been helpful to use for our team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It notifies everyone on the team when someone has completed a task. It has helped me know what my supervisor would like me to focus on.

Cons

The application will experience glitches where I cannot check off a task. I log off and log back in and sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

once set up very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is straight to the point, once set up very easy to use and to implement with my staff and keep track of their daily/weekly/monthly assignments.

Cons

I manage varius cafes, whenever i go to duplicate a project with the same items for a different location the items slowly begin to disappear and I end up having to make the project from scratch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good but not great

Reviewed 5 years ago

The interface is really good, and I like the way that it syncs across all devices. However, the 'feature' that means that it loads on startup is annoying and wastes my time, and I have found that some tasks get lost when you are logged in on multiple devices.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Program helps with organizational skills.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I work in the financial office of our practice so It didn't pertain to my job as much. I had to add new catagories and lists.

Cons

I'm feeling overwhelmed and confused because we added two new programs so Its taking a little time to get accustomed to both at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Life and Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's really helped me prioritize and schedule my day. This helps me relax because my mind isn't constantly running about what I need to get done during the day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Integration

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is the best product I have used that integrates with all of my other productivity, email, and note-taking tools. Makes managing my email inbox a snap.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything I need!

Reviewed 5 years ago

They done great job, the best app for prioritizing your tasks, and time. Priority Matrix allows you manage your projects more effectively. Thank you!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Priority Matrix

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good software, easy to use, but needs more user friend with reports......................................

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review