This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Productboard Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


126 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Massively helps with collaboration among product team members, client-facing portal feedback, insight tracking

Pros

Capturing customer feedback and tracing it against product roadmap items

Cons

Search functionality should be expanded to comments and other subfeature sections. It is a bit annoying managing all your saved filter views

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for PM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It gives us structure and a place to maintain a large part of the product cycle(eg: feedback/insights -> ideas -> feature and other attributes(objectives, comments, prd links, etc.) -> prioritisation -> roadmap -> feedback(again)

Cons

Mobile app would be useful, not a must have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great organization tool for those in the product function

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helps in Keeping everything organized in a way that allows me to easily communicate priorities to the rest of the business (eg they have built in graphs and visualizations that I use often to help me show why certain things should be prioritized over others)

Cons

SSO is only enabled for higher pricing tiers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Productboard is a great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that if used correctly and as intended, it can give you a pretty accurate picture of the views of stakeholders. What I mean by if used correctly is that the users must keep in mind that they are filling out information and metrics that the actual reporter should have. You are analyzing data and feedback on the client's behalf and my opinion or the teams, should not weigh in so much. Unless of course, they submit feedback that is representative of how they feel.

Cons

As mentioned above, it is hard sometimes to detach yourself from the feedback you are writing up and often I find myself arriving at a conclusion and then re-editing other feedback. This is by no means a limitation of the software but it might be worth thinking about. I also think that the platform could use better and more screen takeovers and walkthroughs. As a first time user, I abandoned the product a few times but now that I am comfortable in it, I would never

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product-led product planning tool with great planning twists

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast roadmapping, dynamic roadmapping, feature organization, release planning, feedback organization.

Pros

productboard makes it obvious and easy to coordinate feedback, features, and roadmap. Instead of investing in "power" features for more complex roadmaps, productboard focuses on ease of use and straightforward roadmap creation. The ability to tie features and releases to discrete pieces of feedback or single customers is a tremendous value add.

Cons

More integration support in the future would be a big value add. What exists now gets the job done, but could be expanded. Otherwise, it's a great product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New approach

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome product and nice new insight compared to other product management tools like Aha.io

Pros

Nice to see this product puts the main focus on users and their requests. It really helps centralizing communication which is great for getting focused feedback

Cons

Some of the features are somewhat hidden. Integration of JIRA is a premium feature, to me this should be standard like other integrations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what you need to manage a product.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We now have the ammo to argue intelligently for more development resources, and point directly to the features we could build with X number of development hours.

Pros

The surface level defaults make sense to get started, and then when you need depth it's there. The software doesn't push you toward a particular methodology to make decisions about setting your roadmap, but gives you the tools to understand every data point on a feature (how many people are asking? which user groups?) so you can prioritize however you see fit.

Cons

It could handle subfeatures a little better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes collaborating with the team and stakeholders much easier!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and a great place to collaborate! Support many different views.

Cons

The insights portal is a little sub-par and could be made more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prettiest service for product management and development tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago

An all-in-one solution for our feature requests, development roadmap and customer feedback.

Pros

It contains a number of good tools to view all your entries/tickets in different ways (grouping by categories, creating a roadmap etc.) and all of them have proper sorting and filtering options. The design is quite striking and elegant and it is easy to get started with it; the user experience is quite intuitive.

Cons

There is no free version and it can quickly become quite expensive if you want multiple 'contributor' accounts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Roadmap online

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great to build your short term and long term roadmap online. Can link customers feedback. Highly customizable Google Sign In

Cons

Can easily become messy. Not always easy to find what you're looking for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, I can't think of any alternative for Product managers....

Reviewed 4 years ago

I managed to help my company go from 2050 tasks in Jira and 7 various spreadsheets to one unified place for all the product discussions.

Pros

- features, obviously - UX & UI are just right for this type of software - documentation, FAQ & Support are just awesome - integrates with virtually anything you might need, except for the Gitlab

Cons

- Jira statuses are not displayed from within the productboard - more cons will be coming as our company uses the productboard more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes product management a breeze

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Makes it easy to triage new inputs and manage research; prioritize ideas and features; plan releases; & plan/communicate my roadmap. Love the ease of getting information into the tool (either using their paste feature or integrations)

Cons

Roadmap output is good on screen but not easily shared with others as it cannot be exported. Releases cannot be imported so you have to spend some time setting those up. Limited documentation and materials on support site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

as a developer I get to know my todos and track them properly. i also have a great overview about the current sprints

Cons

The filters can get a bit complicated: when adding new cards to a filtered features list, the new card can sometimes disappear because they don't match the current filter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Product development

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Productboard is very straightforward to use. I haven't encountered a single situation where I didn't know how to do something as it is very intuitive to use.

Cons

The portal menu allows for easy sharing of product updates and finished projects. There is no easy function that allows for spreadsheet data to be imported here. Al we can rely on right now is text and pictures.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The clear winner of product management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use, and the exact features I need to build great software. The ability to measure user feedback and tie it directly to features.

Pros

Extremely well-designed, super user-friendly, and the ability to turn features off / hide them from view means you can keep your workspace pretty minimalist if you want. And I do prefer my screen that way.

Cons

I wish it had an iphone app, and that there were better ways of access it from mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not sure I see the full value prop for the money

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It has a pretty UI and can handle a lot of data, plus give you the ability to really organize it effectively. Does a good job for early customer discovery.

Cons

It seems to be too expensive for what it does (at the tier we use it at anyway, which is in the middle). For someone who is great in Microsoft Excel, you could organize a lot of the same inputs it for a fraction of the cost of Productboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helps with release prioritization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick file customer feedback to PB Inbox Clearly see who exactly (customer) benefits from the feature in the upcoming release Ease of UI/UX to track general objectives/milestones, file new ideas using Chrome extension

Cons

JIRA integration/sync needs to be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple onboarding, yet powerful tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Enabling a structured capture of large amounts of customer data, as well as the prioritization of features. ProductBoard saves us 10s if not 100s of hours every month.

Pros

I can see everything at once, and then pivot or filter the data depending on the problem I'm investigating.

Cons

It's fairly expensive. The value is there for the money, but gaining access to this much budget is a bigger process than just "sign up and pay".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic solution to manage customer requests and plan and prioritize your product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Aggregates customer feedback from Intercom, Emails, support system into one central location Structure your features within your product and assign customer insights to each feature Caters for multiple market segment feeback

Cons

II would like to see the number of market verticals that can be recorded increases. A way to tag market segments against the insight would be great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Productboard review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been a great experience, lots of good support and we've really been able to build a process behind using it

Pros

I really like that you can put insights from customer calls and discovery work right into productboard and actually tag that insight when developing a feature

Cons

there are A LOT of different features and tools to use, it can be a bit overwhelming to determine which to use when

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth its price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to use. Let you inform all the stakeholders about the features in backlog and their status. Good integration with Jira. Helps a lot when discussing the plans for the nearest weeks/months with the main stakeholder.

Cons

I had some problems with Jira integration, but they all have been solved with the latest update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pricey, but extensive roadmapping software

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool has helped us reimagine our workflow for entering, planning and roadmapping new features. It helped us to communicate changes easily with all members of our team.

Pros

This tool can be used to for product management and roadmapping new development. The interface is modern and easy on the eyes. One handy feature is the ability for anyone to send an email to a specific email-adres and it will end up automatically in the 'Inbox' of ProductBoard. This allows us to restrict the access to the software to only those that need it, while our other employees can still contribute easily.

Cons

It is quite expensive, so it is mostly suited for middle- to large companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best comprehensive product management tool on the market today.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Feature prioritization; feedback tracking and analysis; roadmap communication

Pros

- Seamless feedback integration - Incredibly flexible prioritization and planning tools - Outstanding customer support

Cons

- Roadmap tools are the best of any all-in-one tool, but still limited - The price is steep for my small start-up's needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for product managers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It helps me track lots of information that otherwise would clutter my ZenHub board. It's also a good way to help my stakeholders see the bigger picture and the evidence around some of the product decisions we make.

Cons

not sure yet, I have only used the product for a few months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allowing our customers to vote on the public feature request board has been very helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allowing our customers to vote on the public feature request board has been very helpful.

Pros

Well designed and easy to use software. It gives all of the features I need and has a depth to it that I know we will use later on.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Everything works well and it is well designed.