This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Productboard

Customer-driven product management system

see alternatives

Productboard Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


126 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I recommend using productboard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most: - Roadmap to share - Prioritization feature

Cons

Missing a few features such as Gantt view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best experience for product managers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Product Board is a very intuitive product. They also have a huge among of information about how to use the software and also about best practices.

Cons

After they are invested i notice a different improvement pace in the software itself and this is bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transparent feature requests

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Really simple to add requests both by customers and the team. Single sign on available. Possibility to vote for existing requests.

Cons

Searchong for already submitted requests can be difficult. Constant moderator required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for organizing and guiding development of software solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Makes it easy to track and quantify customer feedback - Feature organization makes it easy to track progress of software solution at a glance - Seamless integration with JIRA simplifies our usage significantly - Pricing model is primarily based around number of "makers" instead of total number of users, which seems like a fair way to do it

Cons

- UI takes a little getting used to. It generally makes sense, but isn't 100% intuitive for a new user. - Number of "contributors" (people who can view data, but not edit) is pretty limited at lowest tier, so the product gets expensive quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use! and great for collaboration!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Productboard is an easy solution to give the Sales Team (and a whole organization) visibly into what the product team is working on. A+ solutions.

Pros

While I am not a project manager, I have used many different solutions similar to Productboard and wow this is easy.

Cons

No complaints on the product side. I have had some trouble linking Salesforce accounts... but isn't that the issue with everything Salesforce integrates with (Salesforce is just overly complicated).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product Roadmapping Made Easy!

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's been a great tool as I get adjusted to my new role as a PM. It has been user-friendly and very valuable to share our product roadmaps with internal teammates.

Pros

I like how you can visually see and update all of the progress of your projects. It is easy to collaborate with other teammates and customize the solution to your team's specific needs.

Cons

Getting the environment set up was a bit of some manual work, but it is nice that it is customized. Once set up, there is some manual updating of the roadmaps, but that is to be expected. Not too much of that you can automate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review_Product Board

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped our organisation keep a track of client requests for product enhancements. Very positive overall

Pros

Ability to integrate different inputs and provide easy to understand stats.

Cons

The user interface is not completely intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect product development tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product for those who want to track product development and share it within various departments.

Pros

Easy integration and linking of external tools.

Cons

Low user rights of contributors, i.e. missing the option of having more makers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for productivity and priortization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for productivity, clean and intuitive user interface, love that they continuously improve by requesting new feature adds from users.

Cons

Wish they had more calendar and documentation features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

UX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Features can be assigned to insights. Ability to keep all important docs at one place.

Cons

Please send a mail whenever someone gets tagged or any not by me gets updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automated decision-making

Reviewed 2 years ago

Productboard is helping us quickly communicate priorities to other teams.

Pros

Productboard makes feature ranking easy. I love being able to quickly quantify what's next for my team (we've mostly automated the product owner role ; ).

Cons

There are a lot of ways to set things up. The hardest part was on our end - just deciding how we wanted to organize our inputs and outcomes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Track, organize, and learn from customer insight

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Feature-rich interface that allows for really detailed ranking and prioritization of upcoming product plans - View-only mode for other company contributors - The "Insights" feature takes the cake — you can pipe in product feedback from any number of sources, and highlight and rank key feature requests. Having one location to view and sort all bug and feature requests has solved a major pain point for us

Cons

The pricing could be improved; feels a little pricy per seat (relative to other products like Asana)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Productboard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Management of user feedback throughout the planning-development-release cycle

Cons

I'm just missing a gantt view to have a better overview of the features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ProductBoard review

Reviewed 7 months ago

For now i am using productboard and it is a good experience i would recommend it.

Pros

One of the stuff that is attractive on productboard is the mix of colors, also the timeline for project management and the possibility to enhance the security with the implementation of SSO with azure/Gsuite and other. Kuddos to customer support, they are always available.

Cons

I think more integration with other third party tool will be like a big enhancement, for example gitlab and clubhouse

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Consolidate user feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A good way to consolidate user feedback from different sources

Cons

Doesn't automatically turn insights into feature requests

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great if you have your product team's engagement

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Great tool to collect and organize customer feedback and visualize it.

Cons

Unless you have your product team's engagement and agreement, the major part of the product would not get used

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One stop shop!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Visibility of how important our customer's feature requests are considering a number of things that are important to our company ex. vision, growth, revenue etc. Congrats for building a "must have" tool for all companies.

Cons

The on-boarding is kind of tricky as there are a million things to do and need to be considered while setting up the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This really translates roadmapping into a tangible and actionable process. Great step-by-step walkthrough of how to weigh product decisions as a team.

Cons

Not into the inbox view. I don't fully understand why it is laid out like an email inbox, and the user experience there tripped me up. Took me a few uses to understand how it is supposed to work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great all-round product management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It manages most aspects of product management in a very straightforward manner, keeping it simple yet powerful, unlike some of their competitors (e.g. Aha, too complex to implement; or craft missing key features and buggy)

Cons

The lack of automated communication back to customers when a feature is progressing would be my only negative so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 product for Product teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is #1 tool for Product managers. Nothing else to say.

Pros

It's the best tool I've used which has all you need for product development from idea to implementation.

Cons

It's a bit overwhelming in the beginning. You see potential value in features but not sure how exactly to use them until you spend some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great way to consolidate feedback!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Consolidating feedback and feature ideas. We collect feedback from support, interactions with existing customers, potential customers and other experts. It's great to have all of that organized in one place.

Cons

It'd great to have more integrations to push feedback to ProductBoard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I think this is the right approach to product management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's hard to imagine anything more comprehensive, from customer feedback on the using end, to customer feedback on the roadmap end, and everything in between - PB has you covered

Cons

It's definitely a little buggy, and glitchy and I wish that weren't true since everything else is really great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for collecting all feedback in one place

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All in one solution for collecting feedback, prioritising what to build, and communicating in progress/just launched features to users and other stakeholders

Cons

Takes some time to figure out how to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Helpful but expensive and not essential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Just started using productboard and really enjoy how simple and intuitive it is. Helps organize thoughts around features and functionality.

Cons

Super expensive for something that could theoretically be accomplished in a google doc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review