This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Productive

Project lifecycle management for agencies and consultancies

see alternatives

Productive Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very robust system that accomplishes a lot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The profitability is the most compelling part to us. Knowing exactly how much we actually spent on a proejct and how much came in.

Cons

Learning to use it took some time because it has some interesting requirements. I wish it were a bit more flexible (ie deleting vs archiving if a mistake is made, archiving with live budgets)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and the interface is simple and easy to navigate through.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Task productivity and transparency in team tasks

Pros

Very simple to navigate through. It is easy to set up collaborative tasks and track team productivity.

Cons

You have to enter your tasks manually to track your tasks and timing. It also does not seem to give you an accurate overview of your weeks tasks productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great package for a small fee

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simply great value for money, it gives you tons of features in a very easy to use interface. Wholly recommended.

Cons

The only thing is that it's meant more for agencies with more staff whereas I tend to use it solo for 90% of the time, which means some features go unused

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally. A productivity solution that works for or company.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the built-in time management. The ability to bill to two different business entities is crucial for our combined organization.

Cons

The design could use some polish. No notes on individual tasks. Really, though, my biggest hang up is the design is not great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's been great so far and working closely with the Support team for any improvement on the features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has a nice interface so I like it. The budgets' features are helpful and flexible- there are options for Fixed, Hourly, etc.

Cons

The reports have limited very filters and not that flexible. Especially on the time forecasting for the people per project, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really like the tool as a designer, but have my doubts as a projectmanager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The time tracking and the insights. we almost never forget to track our hours and i can see easily how much time we spend on each project.

Cons

The invoicing features! We can't make our invoices like we want to and have to do double work now. :(

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Productive is a great tool for organization of processes and projects in an agency.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It eliminates email from the process and provides an effective way to track profitability and hours

Cons

The closing of a project is somewhat unfortunate and the notification process could be integrated into the browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Productive is very modern and one of the only places you can get good Project Financials

Reviewed 3 years ago

Financial planning

Pros

The project financial management is very strong for a tool at this price. The UI is modern and easy to use for our staff.

Cons

The reporting is designed to conform too much to a specific model, as opposed to being more open ended. Also it would be good to have custom fields or more ways to categorize projects.

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.