ProductPlan Reviews

ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

4.49/5 (35 reviews)

Andrew Shattock

Helpful but not perfect

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy to get started - Lane, container, and bar system is simple and effective - Sprint lines and milestones help to add context

Cons
The export functionality is too basic and does not provide a nice clear summary in many instances.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Anonymous

Excellent trial, hands on support!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the ability to be able to cobine roadmaps, and the look and feel of the product is great.

Cons
I would say it could work better in IE, but that is a small issue. It works better in various browsers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Victor Ortiz

ProductPlan review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

I evaluated several roadmap products in depth and found ProductPlan the easiest and most versatile to use. It didn't box me in, but instead offered me the flexibility to start where I wanted to in the process. I really like how easy it is to create and share theme based roadmaps with multiple levels of grouping epics together. It also provides great tools for backlog management and prioritization. Even if you don't end up using them I recommend you follow their blog!: https://www.productplan.com/blog/ I want to specially highlight their support. They are very quick to respond and always willing to jump on a phone call and go above and beyond in helping out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Peter Ridlington FPFS

Great all around, trail was slick, training was useful and comms have easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Jira integration to track progress - The fact that things can be added to the roadmap OR the parking lot is really neat - The roadmap is a really nice presentation tool, but also useful in collaborative planning as it is easy/simple to use

Cons
I was really excited about the planning board, benefit and cost scoring table. We use something similar, but our approach is slightly too complicated to be achieved in ProductPlan, which is a shame

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Ashley Bonnett

Intuitive experience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have been mainly using ProductPlan to create roadmaps which has been very easy to use and has a lot of great features. I find the drag and drop bars and containers the most helpful as they make roadmaps super easy to create and adjust.

Cons
I do not have any major cons right now. I haven't spent much time looking at the planning board or the parking lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Ellen Carpe

Easy to use and intuitive

Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I needed a tool to help define my organization's several product lines. This has everything I needed and allowed me to deliver the roadmaps on time - thanks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Natalie Sam

Clunky

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Product Plan is a basic Road mapping software. Once everything has been mapped out, the tool allows you to color code and it's fairly easy to read.

Cons
I think this product is very clunky. It's not easy to navigate, it's not intuitive, and it does not integrate with other products we use daily to manage the roadmap. I think there are far better roadmapping software available.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Eric Thornton

Good basic app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have looked at a few product planning softwares and this was was straight forward and easy for us to use so we went with it

Cons
When adjusting blocks around, it can be tedious to adjust all of them when I want to edit one in the middle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Anonymous

Great customer service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Have not been using the software for extensive amounts of time but had some issues and the customer service is on point.

Cons
I have no Cons over the product as of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution

Ian Geiger

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ProductPlan

Cloud-based product roadmap software solution