App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proggio Logo

Proggio

Patent-based Project & Portfolio Management solution

see alternatives

(5)

Proggio Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

36
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.94/10

See full reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control.
The visibility of the project schedule to all of the steakhiolders us outstanding.
The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.
Working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work.
There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.
Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Asaf T.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

Reviewed 4 years ago

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Vendor response

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

AF
AvatarImg

Aviv F.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Proggio

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it. There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Vendor response

Hi Aviv, thank you for your great feedback! We do take pride in our unique and patented concept :) We recently launched our new UI so you will find our powerful features more intuitively, among other upgrades. If you have any inquiries, you know where to find us! Proggio's Customer Success Team

CK
AvatarImg

Charu K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive Tool for Organization to Manage Multiple Projects

Reviewed 2 months ago

Proggio is exact tool that we need to manage multiple projects. With this tool we are managing different projects at same time, set particular tasks according to projects and enhance the improvements in our projects. Overall Proggio is very easy to implement and reduce your time in collaboration.

Pros

It's a perfect tool for handle multiple projects in same time. All the features are very impressive to improve your work quality.

Cons

I haven't face any issue with this tool but i suggest that their will be a feature to provide notifications of your tasks deadline.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

BG
AvatarImg

Bhargav G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective Tool for Productivity and Manage Multiple Projects

Reviewed 3 months ago

Proggio is best software for organization that works for digital transformation. I have seen much progress in my projects in less time. It is very comfortable to setup projects from scratch and track progress report of your projects.

Pros

I feel that this software easily executes your tasks scheduling and projects management. It has some awesome features that helps you to track your work progress and reports.

Cons

User Interface of this tool is little bit tricky but it can be comfortable once you use it regularly.

NP
AvatarImg

Norberto P.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and versatile management tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have greatly benefit from the use of the tool. I'm using it to manage, to track progress to present it to diverse forums; it is really simple to maximize results even with minimum effort. When you put some extra time into the tool the results are outstanding

Pros

The flexibility to switch from a high level strategic view down to a day to day activity and task view with one click is wonderful and powerful

Cons

The sensitivity of the mouse clicks, drags and keyboard are as much easy to use as well as hard to control, since you need to very extremely accurate with the use of mouse controls. Using a touch screen is somewhat difficult du to it.

RZ
AvatarImg

Roee Z.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Roee Zamir Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very good, The GUI is simple and very easy to use and present.

Pros

Very easy to use. The support team is always there to help you.

Cons

missing holiday packs. Changing names in workstreams is not intuitive. PDF/screenshots - does not come out right.

Vendor response

Hi Roee, thank you for your review! Glad to know Proggio is supporting your PPM. The issues you mentioned are forwarded to the relevant departments. Proggio Success Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mary v.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Vendor response

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Guy Z.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Vendor response

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

‫E
AvatarImg

‫Aviad E.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aviads review

Reviewed a year ago

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons

Customize view for clients. Synchronization with outlook schedule

AR
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project management for product development

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

RG
AvatarImg

Ran G.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project) - Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed - Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

RZ
AvatarImg

Roy Z.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Vendor response

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

BD
AvatarImg

Bonnie D.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Vendor response

Blushing here, thank you! UPDATE: attaching files to items is now available :-)

RO
AvatarImg

Ronit O.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good experience

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience

Pros

Product easy to use and assists with tracking project process visually

Cons

Not easy to present data with during presentations

Vendor response

Thank you Ronit for your review! Our Dashboard Module is highly recommended for Portfolio and Project presentations, which is customizable. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback :) Your Proggio Customer Success team

MR
AvatarImg

Mor R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful way of managing projects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Vendor response

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

YE
AvatarImg

Yaniv E.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Vendor response

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

CK
AvatarImg

Costa K.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive. Especially regarding the customer service.

Pros

Accesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.

Cons

Some features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.

RB
AvatarImg

Rony B.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great software

Reviewed a year ago

very good experience during the sales process and support of the customer success team

Pros

fits our need as a development team and product project managment

Cons

takes time to learn it and also time apply

Vendor response

Hi Rony, thank you for your valuable review! Hope you found your onboarding sessions helpful, we are here to support your growing Project Portfolio Management needs every step of the way! Proggio's Customer Success Team

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best project planning tool on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Vendor response

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

EO
AvatarImg

Eylam O.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Proggio experience

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The graphical visualization is highly intuitive and makes a great impact, I like the ability to quickly track processes in high and low levels.

Cons

Ability to implement Agile aspects, ability to engage other company members to use Proggio.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel M. M.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what i was looking for!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Optimize project management.

Pros

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Vendor response

Thank you for your appreciation

AR
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Project Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eran S.

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My impression from Proggio

Reviewed 4 years ago

we are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio. the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.

Pros

it's not MS Project!!! it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details. The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent

Cons

Nothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool