App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Project Insight Logo

Project Insight

Automate Your Work. Unify Your Data. Make Your Life Easier.

see alternatives

Project Insight Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It had great potential to integrate with other existing products our business was running, and created excellent, granular reports

Cons

Unfortunately the price was put of our range, and was a little too expensive considering we weren't in a position at the time, to fully utilise every aspect of the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

each team members can have access to real time reports. Software is intuitive and is customizable Microsoft Project import and export

Cons

Learning curve might be challenging at first Exporting data can be a mess Price might be high for the market target of this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are very pleased with the tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

This tool enhanced the way we tackle projects and gave us a better visibility the total hours associated to each project. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the team providing support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Task management is easier than ever

Reviewed 6 years ago

I noticed managing tasks are easier using Project Insight. Can be created right within the project an can be assigned to my developers. Team can see the assigned tasks and can put the logs on daily basis for the tasks they work upon. Helps with managing tasks with our team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Default templates helps adding initial tasklist

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps with one of the most painful things while creating a new project. It comes out with a template which can setup initial task list for any new project. Saves a lot of time this way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Planning and adding of assignee can be adjusted and fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Custom reports helps us a lot

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reporting module provides overall summary of the software. It is quick to access and has easy to read format. We can see the data for our company activities using the reports and export it out to excel sheets.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I must say that time entries can be worked more to use this perfectly. The interface is easy but managing time does not work superb.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Insight

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product provides what we need as it relates to budget management of projects, dashboards, resource allocation and the ability to schedule. We are able to view projects from all of the agencies and determine how quickly we might be able to entertain a new project.

Pros

Ease of use -- graphical interface is easy and intuitive

Cons

Cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Insight

Reviewed 15 days ago

I like project Insight for the fact that how easy it has made to work on a project effectively with your team remotely. It has tools for almost any function that you need to perform.

Pros

Project Insight is an excellent software which lets a team work on a project (mostly IT related) remotely with full efficiency due to it excellent portfolio and resource management and real time reports. Apart from its high degree of customization it also readily integrates with third party apps like MS Outlook, QuickBooks, etc. It comes with different subscription packages, so you pay for the features that you need. It also has a free version for those who just want to use its basic features.

Cons

Project Insight haven't got much issues to it but It is not easy to use it for novice users and thus have a certain learning curve which can be improved by making its UI more intuitive.

Vendor response

Thank you, Aatif. We are glad you are enjoying the tool. We just updated our user interface to make everything so much more intuitive. Please always feel free to reach out to us at support: https://support.projectinsight.net

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Portfolio Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have a variety of clients that require small scale and large scale projects. PI offers excellent planning tools to setup projects and forecast staff utilization. We can also plan multi year projects with escalating rates by resource type. This provides a true picture for us to see how we are performing based on quote/budget.

Cons

Configuration of the product can be cumbersome. It does take a while to locate all the add ons you may want and configure them properly. Sometimes reporting doesn't always seem to get you to where you need to go. That being said, a weekly office hour session is offered and has been a big help for us to keep learning and moving forward. You definitely have to use this to know what you don't know.

Vendor response

Hi Tom. Thank you so much for providing an experiences user's perspective of PI. We are so happy that our planning and forecasting tools are working for SL-serco. Thanks for mentioning our weekly "Office Hours" live support time. We are available whenever you need us at https://projectinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PI Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One location to track time spent on a project and shared documents

Cons

The app does not allow modifying the start and complete date/time for completing a task. The title page when in a task seems to cut off the complete information if it is tool long, you need to go back to the dashboard to see the complete information

Vendor response

Hi Scott, thanks for leaving honest feedback. The tool uses roles to decide who can edit the scheduling information. You may need to have that role to allow for editing or have your system configured to allow signees to change the dates. You may want to contact your administrator to have those rights. You could contact support also if you need more help or to submit a ticket. https://projectinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Insight - A company and project management tool that delivers.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall it has been a positive experience. It's easy to use once you go in and learn where to find things.

Pros

I was searching for a project management tool that would mimic as close as possible how we were currently running our projects. We already had a task list that was being used over and over again for our projects but it was in Excel. I wanted a tool that users would find easy to understand and have a similar look and feel to transition to. The other main component was to find a tool that could handle making updates to our Master Task list, which we do on a regular basis and have an automated way to update the Master task list and then have the system also update the project's task list for projects that were in process.

Cons

Would like it to be easier to build reports on my own. Example: To be able to create a list of specific resources for all projects. The ability to hide and unhide tasks that are Done without having to run a report to hide tasks that are complete but not be able to unhide them dynamically.

Vendor response

Kevan, we were so lucky to get to work with you on this project. We appreciate your glowing review. Customers like you are a perk of our work days. As for the reports, please set something up with our customer success team. We have tricks that will make that easier for you to tackle. Support@projectinsight.com and thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Project Insight

Reviewed a year ago

Not super impressed with the interface, not happy with the requirement to manually enter billing details for invoicing, too much need for manual entry.

Pros

Reporting features, excellent and prompt support staff.

Cons

Manual entry for billing, invoicing, glitches, random bugs that crop up.

Vendor response

Hi Miriam. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad you are enjoying the reporting and support staff aspects of the tool. We also have quite a few ways you can automate your billing that might be of interest to you. If you would like to have any help, please reach out at https://projectinsight.com/support or use our self-help features here: https://projectinsight.com/support/self-help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Insight quick opinion

Reviewed a year ago

Has been a great experience implementing the software, the biggest challenge has been internal adoption by the staff, but we are getting there. PI has been very helpful along the way, and they are always responsive and available for questions. We feel this is light years ahead (for our group at least) of MS Project and management loves the visibility into all projects in process via dashboards, reports, etc.

Pros

Love that it is cloud-based, by far easier to use than MS Project, easy to assign tasks to techs in the field and have them update via mobile app, being able to have visibility into all projects in my portfolio. Their implementation assistance was painless and they were very helpful.

Cons

PI still needs to complete their integration with MS Teams, some quirky behavior due to the fact that it is web-based, usually a page refresh is all that's needed to fix UI issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for this wonderful review of Project Insight. We are so happy that our tool is making your life easier and that your team and its leaders are pleased with the great results. Please always feel free to reach out. We pride ourselves on being helpful and personally available to our clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project Insight

Reviewed 2 months ago

New employee on-boarding and knowledge of their projects and work load, tacking deadlines - external and internal, using it for weekly meetings and planning sessions.

Pros

We took a lot of time inputting in many data points. All of that work up front has helped us be able to sort and look at all of the difference nuanced facets of our projects in an organized way. We are able to group tasks and projects according to different metrics and plan our work and schedules accordingly. It has also been extremely helpful with onboarding project managers into their projects as all of the tasks, dates, and expectations are all in the software for them to explore.

Cons

Integration was not difficult, just time consuming. Our suggestion for future companies using this would be to really work on developing the templates first before dropping all of your projects into them. A minor change across 200+ projects is very time consuming to perform manually. The templates automate that process.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jackie, for taking the time to tell others about your experience with PI! We have really enjoyed working with your team and know you are setting yourselves up for success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PMO Tool - Project Insight

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using project insight for nearly 3 years now, where the support has been excellent.

Pros

Project Insight is a simple and effective tool in managing multiple projects across the business. The tool is easy to navigate and can generate reports, thereby reducing manual work.

Cons

The export functionality can be restrictive at time which some customised featured should be standard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Difficult interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used this with a third part integration partner, it was really their tool. I just found the overall experience to be a big clunky compared to other agile tools i’ve used.

Pros

This tool had great detail in creation of the tickets or jobs. I liked the customizable fields and the ability to upload videos or images.

Cons

I could only ever get to my projects by hovering over the header and cruising over to the “!” icon. I also wish when you were creating a ticket, the number of the task displayed during creation so I wouldn’t have to go search for it after creating it to know how to reference back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PI Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

I enjoy PI and am excited to discover new add-ons to better my company's user experience.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. It allows for customization and streamlining systems.

Cons

My least favorite feature is the lack of automatic status changes based on task flow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is intuitive, staff is VERY responsive to requests, and software is customizable.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to see more into project work, manage resource allocation and task completion. Drive projects to completion.

Pros

Project Insight has a robust project management system is highly customizable without impacting back-end table structure. Power users have the ability to create their own forms and add form fields to reports. Consultant is very responsive to requests and is delightful to work with! Videos and online software guides help users become acclimated to software; most recently, the Project Insight team has...

Cons

This is a difficult question. I suppose that if it would be possible to change the reporting features so you could set up reports in PI the way you can in Excel so export was not necessary, that would be amazing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love using project insight

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, a very useful software. Very convenient to use on a daily basis to record your time and track your projects. Some improvements such as fast loading while logging into the tool and easier exporting data interface can make it more awesome product.

Pros

The feature of Project insight I use the most is "Time entry grid". It just takes few second to record your time daily on one or multiple projects. Interface is quite user friendly.

Cons

Exporting time entries at the end of the year is a bit complex. I always forget the steps and have to ask some to help me with the process. Also, sometimes the tool takes a lot of time to start.

Vendor response

Hello Tarun. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad that it is making time entry easier for your team at Clarivate. We are always working on ways to keep our customers delighted. A whole year's worth of timesheets is a lot of data to process. Hopefully, you have been getting the answers you need about that process. If not, please reach out to us at https://projectinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

It's helped out with project management

Pros

Invoicing, project creation, time entry, good project management tool

Cons

Integration issues and only having one person who can do the integration. Need more users to be able to complete simple tasks

Vendor response

Hello Keaton. Thank you for sharing your positive experience about PI. We are so happy that it is working for you as your project management tool. We are not positive what you mean by "only having one person who can do the integration." We have a whole team of integration specialist to help you get connected to the right tools. Please feel free to reach out to give us more information about your situation. We would be happy to help. https://projectinsight.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

project insight

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use PM software that allows getting sufficient details about the project in order to help you manage it better. I would not recommend it as a financial tool, but it is possible to export details in QuickBooks and I believe other financial application which makes it a great addition to your organization if you require a more in-depth project management application.

Pros

it is a user-friendly interface, easy to implement and easy to learn. can be integrated with other applications like QuickBooks, salesforce and a few others. all reports are easily customizable and you can always change the default as you deem appropriate. in terms of price is it probably in the mid range so it is suitable for established small to mid size organization. training and support are easy to get online.

Cons

some naming conventions are not necessarily obvious, which takes the time to get used to, especially when creating reports. not suitable for a financial application, so do not expect to do all your accounting in the projectinsight, it does however offer integration with other apps such as QuickBooks etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Organizational Tool for Project based environment

Reviewed a year ago

I have worked with it in 2 organizations. In one we did extensive customization and worked with the PI team who were great. In another organization we use it more as is. In both instances it serves its purpose and performs well.

Pros

I like the simplicity of building a project and managing it across an organization.

Cons

Merging multiple templates into a project flow and having to eliminate the repeating tasks is challenging. It would be nice to be able to make the flow together easier.

Vendor response

Thank you, Alex. We have been so pleased to work with Rapidscale and are glad you have enjoyed the tool at two organizations. Thank you for the feedback about repeating tasks. We are always looking for ways to improve PI. Please feel free to fill out a feature request at https://projectinsight.com/support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

P.I Entries

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to log in(no bugs or login errors) and light version of it which makes fast browsing.

Cons

Once I submit my Time entry worksheet to my manager, it becomes really difficult to correct the mistakes in the submitted sheet.

Vendor response

Hello Sanjay. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad you are having a good experience with the tool. As for timesheets, the system is purposely set up to prevent editing once a timesheet is sent to an approver. This prevents errors in the approval process; however there are options that would allow a user to edit their timesheet. Please contact us at https://projectinsight.com/support if you would like to know more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Project Managment tool

Reviewed a year ago

Project Insight has allowed better tracking of projects, forecasting, timelines, gantt charts and tracking the employees time.

Pros

I like the integration of projects and sales and invoicing in this software. Clearly robust enough to do capacity and resource management while still meeting all the needs of PMO.

Cons

Need a training manual to learn all features and use the software to it's highest potential.

Vendor response

Hello Jennifer. Thank you for your review of PI. We are glad you are enjoying the robust capacity, resource management, and invoicing features in our tool. We have recently built up our training video library with over 100 video tutorials so that our users can find trainings on every feature. We are committed to helping our customers get up and running. You can also attend our weekly "Office Hours" trainings so bring your specific questions to our team. https://support.projectinsight.net/hc/en-us/articles/360029876751-PI-OFFICE-HOURS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good task management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to manage and distribute projects and tasks.

Cons

The app is useless to us. We use it in a way that the app doesn't really apply.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts. We are happy you are having a great experience with PI. We would love to hear more about what is missing for you in the mobile app. Right now, we believe it provides the same standard functionality as the desktop experience, but want to be sure it is meeting your needs. If you want to reach out to talk about it, you can connect at https://projectinsight.com/support