RedmineUP Cloud Reviews

RedmineUP Cloud

Customisable Agile project management software

RedmineUP Cloud

Review Summary

Pros

Good ability to quickly find records and change views from the list to cards. Easily as good as other hosted options.

Steven C.

The support is very good and the documentation for project management is good.

Francisco P.

RedmineUp helps improve the quality of service for both IT and users.

Kraisit V.

Cons

Installation and plugin upgrades are not on one click, we have problem with pictures and errors on linux version.

Martin V.

No way to define custom queries based on status changes. No way to define custom queries based on parent tickets properties.

Andrzej R.

Exporting data is difficult, but the building reports are sufficient.

Anthony M.

Overall rating

4.5

(17)

5

4

3

2

1

10

5

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality plugins that make software design/development and support easier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Their plugins are easy to initially install and update, while providing advanced features unavailable in the Redmine Core. We have saved countless hours and improved the quality of our software releases by implementing these plugins. They help us stay organized and provide complete transparency to our team, all in one system. We have reduced the number of systems we use from 4+ down to 2. Combining project management, feature wishlists, version control tracking, time logs, and client support in one place.

Cons

Updates (new features) to plugins could come more frequently. Would like to see more improvements made based upon client requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Experience with very few flaw. Software is solid.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Full automation of support ticket management. No more post-it, notes, or calls. Every ticket is tracked and processed in the correct workflow.

Pros

- is a standard de facto - is base on a solid open source project that has more than 10 years of success - big community behind, you can find a thousand of developer able to help you - RedmineUP team has long experience and rich customization over the redmine core (CRM and Helpdesk over the all) - Redmine core lack of Customer Entity -> RedmineUP added Customer Entity deep inside, the changed a good issue tracker in a more than good CRM (sales is ok, but helpdesk is the best)

Cons

- power comes at a cost: you need to learn something, effort is needed. - ruby is not C# - if it's important for you: lacks of print and reporting (i mean ready to use print/report, i know there are reports inside but they are a sort of POC o Marketing stuff)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RedmineUP review

Reviewed 10 months ago

RedmineUP Cloud fulfills our basic needs. Due to shortcomings described in Cons, we end up exporting query results, importing them into spreadsheets and doing a lot of monitoring and reporting there.

Pros

It has all basic functionalities we need to manage our projects. It is simple to learn and use. It is SaaS, so we do not need to worry about maintenance.

Cons

No way of enforcing user input on status changes. For instance, we have custom field Resolution that needs to be filled when a ticket is closed. We cannot create custom reports. The ones provided do not serve our needs. No way to define custom queries based on status changes. No way to define custom queries based on parent tickets properties. Financial modules do not have bulk edits. This is very painful and the reason why we are looking for alternatives. Financial modules are also very buggy, e.g. exports do not contain all available fields, localization errors (we use Polish).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reach our support and development goals

Reviewed 3 months ago

Support and development organization and management

Pros

Easy to setup and fast usable Good integration into our development process

Cons

The sales and crm functionality are to less for our usecase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful Redmine add-ons, simple and powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I'm using some RedmineUP plugins for last 3 years (Agile and Check-list). Both are easy to set up and use, very useful in the development process, good value for its price. Good technical support, minimum errors. Can recommend both plugins for development teams for the task prioritizing, daily planning and more detailed task descriptions.

Cons

There are none at all :) I think both used plugins are well designed and coded, and both of them solves exact problems in development process - task templates and details, agile process of development and planning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RedmineUP

Reviewed 6 months ago

A very good project management tool for the value, I highly recommend.

Pros

easy to use software, easy to setup and administrer

Cons

exporting data is difficult, but the building reports are sufficient

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, functional helpdesk solution with great price/value ratio

Reviewed 3 years ago

We process ticket faster, and no single inquiry/message gets lost. Plus it gives great SLA reports and agent ratings.

Pros

Ticket management with flexible permission for different team roles. Useful automation functions - autoresponders, canned messages, allows a use of macros. Shows client data including recent tickets, projects where the client is involved into and else. Way cheaper than JIRA.

Cons

Only one - in self-hosted requires Redmine installed in order to be used. This is not a standalone application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fast,easy to use and nicely integrated with Redmine Issues

Reviewed 3 years ago

Prefer having a self hosted own solution, which I can fully customise, rather than an endless monthly subscription. Was able to quickly import and manage cold-call leads.

Pros

Well integrated with Redmine fast. Ability to tag records. Good ability to quickly find records and change views from the list to cards. Easily as good as other hosted options.

Cons

Limited functionality for future tasks and lack of e-mail templates make use for marketing quite difficult - have to rely on external software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wow. I'm glad to try out this awesome Redmine cloud platform for my e-commerce project.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automatisation of daily routine with customer tickets Planning tools for my team Driving deals Task manager Agile for marketing team

Pros

No more advanced settings. Everything is quite simple. CRM+ Helpdesk works really powerfully. Once again, congrats your team for a simple but very nice SaaS platform.

Cons

From my side, there are some suggestions for authors: I need some training course to see how products work, I need some help with data migration. I currently run with MS Project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We bought this plugin to add agile boards to our Redmine platform.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was straightforward to install on our Docker Redmine installation. It does the job. The visual appearance is satisfying. It was very important for us to have this functionnality, as else without it Redmine would not have been selected (vs JIRA).

Cons

Lack of features. For example there are filters that are not available for agile boards, but are available in standard queries, that would be very useful for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed 10 months ago

Redmine allow connect one application using API , this feature allow manage project in redmine from other application , in my business case i was need connect my BPM and others management system for used the BPM like orchestrator

Pros

the support is very good and the documentation for project management is good

Cons

Redmine not support webhooks for notify events to external system natively, i was need use Zapier for emulate this feature

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatest Extension for Redmine

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This plugins changes the behavior of Redmine software. I am sure that we can trust Redmineup services while we are adopting Agile to our teams.

Cons

At this time there is nothing we did not like in software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good plugin. Just very expensive for a small team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing that I liked most about the plugin is the kanban board and the ability to assign tasks and move them around on the board.

Cons

The price is very expensive for a small team. the ability to asign custom fields when using the right click functionality would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RedmineUp helps improve the quality of service for both IT and users.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The RedmineUp increases redmine functionalities in the areas that help IT and business users use the system in more efficient ways. Without these addtional functionalies, IT and users need to perform manual tasks to manage the cases in a project or other workflows that we configure redmine for.

Cons

So far I cannot mention it clearly. So please try RedmineUp by yourself is what I would suggest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible tool which mades better life in our company.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Help us with processes and client support. Is easy to learn how to use it. People like use this tool.

Cons

Installation and plugin upgrades are not on one click, we have problem with pictures and errors on linux version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solution integrates well with Redmine and brings useful Agile processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved developer efficiency Greater visibility for architect on outsource team development

Pros

Flexible boards with user configurable card information Sprint planning Comprehensive Agile reporting

Cons

Licensing is a little expensive but this does not detract from the excellent product. We plan on using the software more this year so will probably get more value for our investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It was really difficult to get everything up and running, but after that all went just fine.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transparency and traceability, an easy overview of logged time per team member, the whole team, per project, per all projects.

Pros

it has a lot of features, it allows traceability, there are a lot of different roles for different users, it is possible to add new types of everything - highly customizable

Cons

I like the least the inability to save preferred look on Agile boards. For some reasons this doesn't work and it is quite of nuisance for us.